FB Twitter

Cottage 147 - Renvyle

Cottage 147 - Renvyle

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6


A 4 bedroom (sleeps 7) stone-clad cottage finished to the highest standards, located on the idyllic Renvyle peninsula. Wi-fi and Sky Tv included. Close to the sea and offering wonderful coastal and countryside views.

Amazing location....

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is perfect. What a pitty that it wasn’t clean... Owners very friendly. Wifi and tv were great but more important, kitchen missed some basic things.



Sandra - LoveConnemaraHolidayCottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing cottage 147 Renvyle. We are disappointed to see that you posted such a negative review of this property. For the purposes of clarity for future guests we feel we need to address the review. The property is fully cleaned before each guest arrives and we have never had an issue as you can see from all the positive reviews on this property. This house is one of the most well equipped houses that we rent. We have contacted you directly for clarification on areas you felt weren't clean but you have failed to respond?Again, we thank you for your review and we welcome any feedback on our rental properties. However, in this case this review is untrue. We hope that we have clarified the situation for any guests who may wish to rent this cottage in the future.

Breathtaking scenery from spacious Connemara cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very spacious beautifully presented cottage located at the end of a country road in Connemara. The views were breathtaking. Large dining/conservatory room with windows and doors letting in lots of light and views across the fields to the wild Atlantic Ocean. Close to lots of activities, walking, visiting historic sights and day trips by ferry to the beautiful islands of Clare and Inishturk. Wonderful owners keen to make our stay as comfortable as possible.



Beautiful house in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't praise this house enough. It is located in open countryside near the sea and about 10 minutes drive from Renvyle and about 15 minutes from Letterfrack. The views of the sea and the surrounding countryside are beautiful. The location is very quiet and peaceful. The house was spotlessly clean, well appointed, spacious and very comfortable. We recommend this house unreservedly and would be delighted to visit again. Thanks!



Perfektes Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Das Cottage hatte eine hervorragende Lage, sehr ruhig und nur 8 Minuten zu Fuß vom menschenleeren Stein-Strand entfernt. Man kann die Natur genießen. Es ist sehr komfortabel, hat großzügige Räume, ist sehr schön und liebevoll eingerichtet. Alles war sauber und ordentlich, nichts hat gefehlt. Wir haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt. Die Betten sind außerordentlich bequem. Herzlichen Dank an Veronica, sie ist sehr hilfsbereit und gastfreundlich. In dem Cottage und der wunderschönen Umgebung kann man hervorragend entspannen und den Irlandurlaub genießen. Sehr zu empfehlen, für alle, die Ruhe suchen!



a very beautiful house

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very beautiful house un a lovely place! Very welcoming people. We have spend good holidays. Recommend.



Great house !

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superbe maison fonctionnelle et très bien équipée et avec une vue fantastique sur l'océan. Emplacement idéal pour profiter du superbe Connemara et des alentours. Hôtes très disponibles durant notre séjour.



I love it. Quiet n tranquility. Awsome

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Its quite. The view is fantastic. Tranquility. Comfort. Everthing is awsome.its a beautiful drive along the way to the house. Fantastic view from galway. Easy excess to smallaer town. Hope to come again next year with friends n family.



A wonderful relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was excellent - everything was there that you needed - and fantastic views.
Owners very friendly and helpful.
We had a wonderful week and can't wait to go back.




A gorgeous well equipeed house

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was very comfortable , warm and well equipped. Nearby to lovely beaches for super swimming, a bit difficult to find in the dark but the hostess Veronica was so helpful and even came down to meet us to show the way, many thanks



Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfection.
Un lieu de rêve au pays de moutons.
Magnifique endroit, vue sur la campagne et la mer à couper le souffle....




Beautiful cottage with spectacular views.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An amazing home away from the hustle and bustle. The views surrounding the cottage were breathtaking. Short walk to the beach or sea. The main town of Cliften not too far away for a visit. Highly recommend this property.



Spacious and comfortable house with an amazing view

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very satisfied with our stay both at the house and in Connemara. The cottage provides lots of space, is very clean and has everything you might need. The view to the sea was great. Very nice owners.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took a chance and booked this property online. It far exceeded all of our expectations. The location is perfect, surrounded by beautiful farmland and very close (5mins) from a totally deserted beach. Very close to villages with all amenities and loads to see and do in the surrounding area. I doubt there is a more perfect property anywhere in conemara for a family holiday! Highly recommended.



Home away from home

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is a very beautiful house in a very stunning location with superb views. It was very quiet and the owners were very friendly. The house was very clean and good value for money. The surroundings are beautiful and Letterfrack is a nice village with a good supermarket and a good restaurant. We would certainly recommend this cottage. Hans and Gerda from the Netherlands.



Wonderfull house in wonderfull landscape!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back!
We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back!
We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back!
We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back!
We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back! We really loved to stay in this wonderfull cottage and will surely come back!
























Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoy the house and the hospitality of the owner. Amazing place to stay. House is really nice place to stay. It has a lovely views to the Atlantic sea and the mountains.



Excellent! What a nice, cosy house!

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in Renvyle 147! We were suprised by the luxury of the house! A great place to discover Connemara!
When we visit Ireland again, we will return to this beatiful place.




super views

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Started as a superb venue,all provisions made and a welcome turf fire seemed truly lovely.Rented house for two days,5of us arrived together and my 6th and final guest arrived later to be followed by owner at midnight,in a van dressed in pyjamas,we were charged extra albeit 20eu for person and ageed 30 eu for commodities....the house was rented for price advertised not per guest! Never again,we were advised her husband would collect,the house was left in pristine order as we were mature couples,no late nights! Truly lovely house,spectacular views but would advise not to use these tactics



Generally very good but utilities very expensive

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
100 euro charged for utilises for one week with no breakdown given of that figure, an additional 20 was spent on oil when the oil ran out
As a consequence there was one day and one night with no heating or hot water
Utilises figure seems high in context of this and rental fee




A real Gem

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is simply the best cottage that we have stayed in and we have been to several. Its location is fabulous any from the hustle and bustle of modern life. You sit at the table with fantastic views of the Atlantic and islands. The nearest shop and pubs are about a 10 minute drive. The owners of this property are very helpful and kind. You can find all you need in the property and WIFI is a bonus. Check this one out yourself you wont be disappointed.



A wonderful house with stunning view!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house with stunning view, ideally located for driving to the Connemara Nationalpark, Clifden, Westport, etc. The house had everything we could have needed for a fantastic week away. The caretaker Veronica was most helpful. We would highly recommend and hope to return again very soon.



Great house in beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the house in Renvyle. The location is fantastic, you really feel as though you are the last house before America! The house is very luxurious and extremely well stocked, with everything you could need to escape from reality for a few days. We were there for a wedding in Renvyle House, and really loved having the freedom of the house, and would love to come back for a longer stay. PJ and Veronica are very helpful and friendly.