FB Twitter

Cottage 139 - Clifden

Cottage 139 - Clifden

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Located in the Clifden Glen Holiday Village, this is a newly renovated and well decorated 3 bedroom holiday home, sleeping 5/6. The holiday village is set within a magnificent natural environment of mountain, meadow and river with spectacular views of the renowned Connemara landscape.

85/100

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at cottage 139. The position of the cottage is wonderfully nestled at the back of the holiday village with quite a large back garden for the kids to run around in while you relax on the patio. Well we tried to relax. Unfortunately the midges ate us alive and our patio time was short lived. It was really unfortunate as the weather was glorious and the evenings would have been perfect for outdoor entertaining given that all the pubs were mostly closed in the town and onsite but it was impossible to sit out in the evenings in that area. It's beautifully positioned very close to the river - which you can walk to quite easily by the way in about 20 steps from the house! I also saw other residents coming from the river in wet gear and carrying snorkels which looked like it would have been great fun as it's a slow moving river and seemed very safe. But with that convenience comes the mighty midge attack. All things considered - nothing management can really do about that but maybe supply plenty of citronella candles as part of the supplies offered maybe? And advise that residents come well equipped with insect repellent if they are susceptible! That said we could eat our breakfast out on the patio every morning without that nuisance which was lovely.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 52 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and detailed feedback. The midges have been plentiful this year unfortunately. We will pass on feedback to the owners about providing citronella. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Stay at 139 Clifden Glen

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay at 139. House is very comfortable and spacious with a large private sunny patio. The kitchen/house was very well equipped. A super base to discover Clifden and Connemara.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 65 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. Should you require accommodation in the future please do not hesitate to contact me

Short staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good all round, from start to finish. Very clean and just out the road from Clifden town. Great location for Roundstone, Ballyconneely etc too.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 71 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and We hope you will return to the region in the future

We loved our holiday in this clean, well equipped, very comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great holiday house, perfect for our family of five. The homeowner Michelle was so friendly and the house was spotless and well very well equipped. We loved our days spent out on the beaches in roundstone and climbing mountains in the national park. The town of clifden also had lovely bars and restaurants.



Sandra - love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Cottage was excellent, Location, Comfortable, Great value for money, 6no peoplle stayed .

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lady looking after this property was great, looked after all our needs, She had the house spotless clean, Everything we needed for the three nights was in the house. Two minuets drive into Clifden. Shop and a Pub on site, Loads of green area safe for children and dogs to run and play, We will be coming back for a longer stay next time,



Un magnifique moment

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nous avons été chaleureusement été accueillis par Michelle. Le cottage était propre, agréable et très lumineux. A conseiller sans réserve



pleasant to live in : "outdoor" impression

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
except the mattress (to be improved), all was very good (the cosy house - and actually in the Nature) , the location (close to the town but also without its drawbacks



Lovely cottage but the recent leak really let it down

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and very well fitted out. We wanted for nothing. The owner has everything in the house. The rooms were lovely but a recent leak meant there was a very bad damp smell in one of the bedrooms and the floor in the hall was badly buckled so not ideal for a toddler and 9 month old. Overall good.



Clifden Glen 10.05.2016 - 24.05.2016

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hallo Zusammen,

wir waren vom 10.05.2016 - 24.05.2016 in Clifden Glen in diesem wunderschönen und sehr gut ausgestattetem Haus. Dieses Haus lässt keine Wünsche offen. Besonders für Kinder wunderschön da direkt eine Spielwiese vor der Tür zu finden ist.
Die Austattung war einfach nur genial:

Thermoskannen
Wanderstöcke
Tennisschläger
Bügeleisen
Vorratsdosen
Wanderrucksäcke
Bügeleisen

und das ist noch lange nicht alles.....

Die Lage ist ebenfalls sehr gut Aldi und Lidl befindet sich direkt um die Ecke.
Die Stadt ca. 2 km.

Ich war begeistert und vergebe 10 von 5 Sternen.





very good value

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location perfect for children; safety and several solutions for entertainment.
care taker very friendly; very closed to every commodities;
Landscape gorgeous




Wonderful Conemmera

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a very memorable stay at Conemerra. The facilities were excellent. We will recommend it for everyone who are coming in a big group. The host was very welcoming. We felt at home throughout our stay.



Perfect cottage !

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfecte cottage, alles is aanwezig en heel schoon.
Sfeervolle inrichting en buitenterras. Ondanks dat et op een vakantiepark ligt heb je veel privicy.




Gem in heart of Clifden

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully furnished house, owner clearly takes a lot of pride in their house. House is on edge of complex and has a feel of privacy and peace. It is also slightly extended. I have stayed in the Clifden Glen complex before and this is, by far, the loveliest house



Probably the best house in Clifden Glen

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully decorated and everything you need (but wifi) is available.
Best location in the park.
Close to Clifden town and supermarkets.
Centrally located to Galway and Westport




a very find place

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There is everything for confort. A very nice place to explore the Connemara. There is everything for confort. A very nice place to explore the Connemara.