FB Twitter

Cottage 103 - Claddaghduff

Cottage 103 - Claddaghduff

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


This Modern bungalow overlooking the Atlantic is located 100m from a family owned beach and is located 1 mile from Claddaghduff Village and only 6 miles from the lively town of Clifden. The property is a bright and spacious home and all fixtures and fittings are of a very high standard. The property has 3 bedrooms and sleeps 7.

Review

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really great time with six days of bright wall to wall sunshine and warmth. The best weather I have had in Connemara in my forty five years of holidaying there every year.

The bungalow is extremely well appointed in every way. The only negative was that the beds could have been a lot more comfortable.

We were there when the campsite was not busy which was very pleasant indeed.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 275 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Connemara Delight

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location was perfect, quiet, private and access to beach within 2 minutes
House was modern and home from home with all necessary equipment that you may need
Bath and power showers.
Great communication and support from caretaker Bernie
Great location near Clifden for shopping restaurants and sightseeing

We will visit again




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Lovely beach side modern bungalow

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Liked everything about this. Clean, warm and modern. Great for access to the beach. Everything finished to a high standard..



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Great house in a magical location

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in this house. Loved the beach close by and the donkeys in the field next door. The house is very comfy and cozy with a great shower!! The host is excellent and made us very welcome.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Inspired choice

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Choosing a hol cottage can be difficult but we were V lucky with 103. We had a delightful stay..made to feel v welcome on arrival..the bedrooms looked even better than in pictures...we would have liked a hand shower ( there was a fitting for it) in main bathroom but that s a minor quibble....thought it a wonderful place to stay..



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Beautiful cottage with lovely sandy beach

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing stay at this beautiful cottage. Great location with short walk to soft sandy beach. Kids loved the horses and donkeys in the fields beside the cottage. Not a long drive to nearby Clifden - which is a lovely town. Great holiday had by all - highly recommend!



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation of our cottage. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the cottage for one week and we enjoyed every minute. Nice views on the ocean and the Connemara- mountains. The kitchen is fully equiped, the living room is comfortable and beautiful. The bathrooms are very modern. We shurely would come back again.



Séjour pour nos vacances

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
L'emplacement du cottage est superbe
Le cottage est spacieux, confortable et bien équipé.
Seul un petit problème de fuite d'eau entrainant un bruit permanent de pompe a été un peu gênant
La propriétaire est effacée, mais efficace
Bref, très bon gite, une fois le problème de fuite réparé....




It was such a fantastic holiday it's was like a different world. Loved it so much.the house is home

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the best holiday I've ever had. The lady who owns the house is such a kind women and so easy to deal with. She has such a kind heart. She makes sure your holiday is exactly that a holiday. I can't wait to come back again. The views the atmosphere is just magical.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We liked everything about the stay in the cottage - the house in very comfortable, well equipped and in a beautiful location at the seaside and at the same time with easy access to Connemara. Thank you and we hope to be back soon!



Family stay August 2016

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really nice time in the cottage. There is a lot of space in the cottage, kitchen is well equipped and we also had a BBQ. We really felt comfortable in the cottage. The surrounding area is also very nice and very close to the beach.



A beautiful home with an incredible view

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Ireland. Last year we spent a week at Lough Eske Castle and decided to stay a bit more central this year. I am so glad I came across this property. This was my first experience renting a cottage and I must say that I had really great communication through LoveConnemara.com as well as the home's owner, Bernie. She was fantastic and made us feel very welcome. The area is out of the way and very peaceful and serene with a secluded and wonderful beach just a minute walk away. We had wonderful (non-typical they tell us) for most of our nearly two week stay with only two days of rain and wind, which I still find enjoyable (the wife is a little less enthusiastic about rain). It was a wonderful home that we felt so comfortable in. My daughter turned 21 whilst over there and she had such a fantastic first time experience. My wife is a paraplegic and uses a sport wheelchair full time. The cottage was very enjoyable for her. A small step that I would help her in and out of the house with but the showers, bath, bedroom, and living areas offered ample room for her to feel very at home and mobile. We were able to use a patio chair in the shower for her to transfer to. The gas grill outside was an added bonus as we're from Texas and I was able to grill a great deal (sausages in the morning, steaks at night, lol), enjoying the wonderful food this area has to offer. We had such an enjoyable experience. The breeze and extreme peacefulness is fantastic, especially at night. A huge thank you to the owner Bernie and LoveConnemara from all of us stateside.



Heavenly

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent cottage with all our requirements catered for - no complaints whatsoever just a pleasure to be there. Beach beautiful , location a great balance of peaceful yet accessible.



A too short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent wonderful week, with my family, in this cottage,at south of Claddaghduff, and 8 kms on the West of Clifden.
All the comfort was there present, the beach was at 100m, visible from our lounge.
Rooms were clean, ordered well (kitchen equipped), and in terms of comfort, we would have imagined " at home ".
The owner regularly informed us, and quickly helped us in each of our requests.
At no time we had the impression to be left with ourselves.
And of course, the country is really magnificent, offering strolls and visits (monuments, landscapes, visits, shopping), and the inhabitants are very hospitable, even off-peak of the tourist year (in February, 2016)
To summarize, we are very satisfied, and ... we'll be back :-D




May 2015 visit

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Claddahduff. The bungalow is very comfortable and has great views of the sea in two directions. The access is easy and it's easy to find. It takes about 5 minutes to walk down to the beautiful beach. There's lots of lovely places to visit and there are big beaches to explore nearby at Omey Strand and Rossadillisk. The kitchen is very well equipped. Altogether a very relaxing place to stay.