FB Twitter

Cottage 102 - Ballyconneely

Cottage 102 - Ballyconneely

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


3 bedrooms - sleeps 6. This fabulous home is in a superb location overlooking the Coral Strand Beach and Mannin Bay with fantastic views of the Twelve Bens Mountain range. Situated only 1 mile from Ballyconneely village, 5 miles from the lively market town of Clifden and just 1.5 hours drive from Galway.

Great place

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walked into a lovely warm house Mary had the fire lit and a bottle of wine, it was a lovely surprise and start to the holiday. The house was very well equipped. great views and lovely walks close



Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 181 days ago
Dear Ellen, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed the cottage and all was to your satisfaction, should you wish to return do not hesitate to contact us.

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab setting and location ideal for my 2 pet boxer dogs so much to do village very near and also some great beaches nearby.



Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 181 days ago
Dear Declan, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed the cottage and all was to your satisfaction, should you wish to return do not hesitate to contact us.

Absolutely ideal for everything

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for families, perfect for Clifden and the surrounding area. Right across from the beach. The sand is a little painful but beautiful! Great place for swimming when the tide is in. Clear water and it gets deep quickly. Fine for paddling when the tide is out but a bit far out for swimming. Easy walk to the shops and pub. House lovely and cosy. Kitchen is a good size and bathrooms are fine. Porch is great for leaving shoes and drying clothes out.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future.

Our second visit.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this cottage and its location. It is allways warm and inviting with a lovely wood burner with lots of peat for the cold and dull days.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Lovely bright cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a lovely stay in this cottage. The owner was very attentive and helpful and left lovely fresh scones for us on arrival. It is a lovely, bright cottage and very clean and well equipped. Across the road from the beautiful coral beach which is great for swimming. There is a very nice sheltered patio which we enjoyed sitting at in the sunshine. Be careful if you bring a dog as the road is busy and the garden is not enclosed. Very enjoyable stay here.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback.Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Mary made us feel so welcome and her scones and brown bread were delicious. The house was very well equipped with everything you would need and the views were amazing. Being so close to the beach was fab. We had a great time exploring the area and will definitely be back. Highly recommend.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback.Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Hope to Return

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in an idyllic location, right beside Ballyconnelly & close to Clifden. We hope to return soon as there is so much to explore & discover



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was really nice, comfortable and in a perfect location just beside the Beach. Everything we needed was there and we will definitely be returning at some stage.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage everything you would need for a short stay. Lovely location pub and shop a 2 minute drive away. Loads of beaches nearby and one across the road. Would stay again.



A wonderful find

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage 102 in Ballyconneely is in a wonderful position looking straight out to the sea and beach. Absolutely everything we could passably need for a comfortable stay was provided from fluffy towels to dishwasher tablets.
We arrived in February at night and in a howling gale to find a welcoming fire lit and a bottle of red wine, delicious bread, butter and preserve left out for us. It was very extremely well received.
My wife and I cannot recommend this cottage enough, in fact we have booked for a further two weeks in the summer. Mary the owner leaves you alone to enjoy your stay but is only a phone call away if you need help or advice.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. I look forward to seeing you again in the summer

Excellent pet friendly house across from the beach

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is fantastic, right across the rd from the beach and a stone's throw from Ballyconneelly and other amazing beaches. Mary was really helpful and welcoming and even had the fire lit for us on arrival! The ESB rate was reasonable and the house had everything we needed for a family holiday. Would recommend



What a wonderful view

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this cottage for 3 nights. The owner is lovely and very accommodating. We originally booked to stay in Clifton but that fell through so we ended up in Ballyconneely. If you don't mind driving then this is a lovely location. The owner Mary made us a lovely cake which was a kind gesture.



Comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable house with stunning views of both the bay and mountains. Very clean and the facilities for cooking and other domestic necessities were excellent. Immediate access to the Coral strand was fantastic, particularly when walking the dogs at the beginning and end of the day. Would recommend this house to anyone visiting the area.



Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was great to live close to horses and beach. We definitely had best memory's here in connemara. All was find and appartement is confortable and with good equipment.
See you again !




Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was great to live close to horses and beach. We definitely had best memory's here in connemara. All was find and appartement is confortable and with good equipment.
See you again !




Amazing house can't say enough

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A true Irish experience. If you wish to experience the west of Ireland for its beauty and lifestyleThe owners of the house were a pleasure to deal with along with breathtaking views from both front and back I definitely will be returning in the near future-good for family entertaining and relaxation. If you need a place to stay my family and I highly recommend



ok

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
well equiped and well situated .

fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff




Ourstanding place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we enjoyed the location, surroundings and also got to know some of the locals. It is a cool close nit community. The views are fab from the cottage. We have an 8 month old son and it was great to find a child friendly place. We also got a 7 day pass to the pool and leisure centre in one of the local hotels in Clifden during out stay to introduce our son to swimming. This cottage is also a great base for touring connemara which we did a lot of during the 10 days.



A fantastic holiday, ein traumhafter Urlaub

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a holiday like a dream,
the views from the cottage to the sea and the horse pastures was wonderful :o)

Der Ausblick zum Meer direkt vom Sofa und zu den Pferdeweiden während des Kochens aus der gut ausgestatteten Küche war wundervoll und unübertrefflich :o)))
Die Vermieterin ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit.

The cottage is well equipped and the owner is very nice and helpful.
We will come back :o)))))




Super cottage, super location

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful cottage in a picture perfect location on Coral Strand. Sleeps six in comfort and is well equipped. We will definitely be returning. Can't recommend too highly.



A home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to be as we explored coastal Connemara. Wonderful to come back to warm ourselves by a peat fire and hop in a bath after being out in the cold winds and moist weather. Easy well equipped house. Loved tthe mare and foal out one set of windows and the squalls and sea out the other. Our host was very generous in her welcome and hospitality.