FB Twitter

Apartment 263 - Clifden

Apartment 263 - Clifden

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


A Beautifully furnished centrally located apartment in Clifden town, overlooking Clifden Bay and harbour. 3 bedrooms- sleeps 5. Wi-Fi included. Ideally suited for couples, friends & families.

Fantastic location and welcome items

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Dec 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is fabulous. The apartment was warm and cosy and the welcome items were a lovely treat. We had everything we needed such as dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid so we didn’t have to go out to shop to find these. I would love to return in summer one year.



Clifden holiday apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
There were lots of steps down to the apartment making it difficult to get luggage to and from the apt. We were lucky there was a parking space available during our stay but there is no allocated space for the property. We felt the property needed a good deep clean and rugs cleaned/replaced. Other than that the apartment was basic and it would take very little effort /expense to make it much more comfortable.



Excellent base for Connemara

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Out 2nd year visiting this little oasis right in the centre of clifden

Beautiful patio great views yet in 2min you are in the centre of clifden for groceries, or a bite to eat in the lovely restaurants or bakery.

We will be back again to this home from home

Thank you

Sinead
Family 2 adults 2 teens and dog




Excellent location. If only the weather was better

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a spacious apartment in a central location. 2-3 Minutes to bars and restaurants. The photo of the sitting room doesn't do it justice.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 218 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Lovely

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in centre of town. The only downfall is the noise from the water heater is annoying



Best place to stay in Clifden

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay and can warmly recommend the apartment.
(only for people without mobility problems, because of the stairs down to the entry)
(+) Large, well-divided apartment
(+) quiet
(+) central
(++) large terrace with a beautiful view

(-) non
The only thing that we missed a little was a little piece of rain-protected space on the terrace (umbrella, awning)




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us.

Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is perfect. Great location. Lovely inside and out! Easy check-in. Highly Recommend.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Great 4 Day Break

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely few days in Clifden Galway, the apartment was very clean with lots of towels and plenty of space.
The Town center location was great, very quiet at night. Steps down to the apartment might be a problem for older people but , a lovely view from the outside terrace.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Central but quiet

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, very comfortable… had all the essentials we needed! Fantastic for a family of four… the beds were comfortable and had brilliant space for clothes etc.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and We hope you will return to the region in the future

Clifden Accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location close to the town and comfortable apartment with all we needed.
The Landlady was very helpful. We had an amazing holiday. Thank you.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and We hope you will return to the region in the future

A terrifically located apartment, pristine clean annd kitted out with everything we needed.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything about this visit was terrific. We were located in the centre of Clifden, close to everything.
The apartment was a 5 star experience.
Extremely comfortable and superbly fitted out.
Lots of extras left on our arrival, tea, coffee, milk, biscuits, spices etc. Washing powder. dishwasher tablets, soap etc.
The large, enclosed balcony area was ideal for managing our dogs.
We brought an mattress cover, based on previous experience, but it was unused because the bed was very comfortable.
Congratulations to the cleaner who forwarded our left behind items and produced a pristine apartment on our arrival.
Highly recommended.




Fantastic property

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fantastic property with lovely views, great location in Clifden town with everything that we could possibly need. Very clean and our contact person was extremely pleasant and efficient. Would highly recommend.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return to the apartment please do not hesitate to contact us

Excellent base for Connemara

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in this apartment. It has everything you need from a well stocked kitchen to excellent wifi. it has a lovely patio area and a lovely enclosed garden for children to play. The photos don't really capture this at all. Also the apartment is next door to a great supervalu which stocks lots of fresh local produce. Una also provides some fresh flowers and some custard creams on arrival and she was excellent though out even sending on a sweater which i had left behind. The only slight quibble is that there is no parking for this apartment (although booking.com indicates otherwise) and whilst this didn't affect us too much it could affect others particularly during the height of the holidays as clifden is a very busy little town for traffic and parking.




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Yes there is on street parking but there is no allocated car park space. We hope you will return to the region in the future

Another fab Clifden stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in Apartment 263- great location & everything you need is there in the apartment. Plenty of space & comfort & definitely recommend for anyone!



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We hope to see you again in the future

clifden apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
great apartment
lovely views and location
real home from home
good facilities
very central
good beds would def use again




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Excellent location

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very homely apartment. Located right on the centre of Clifden, yet round the back of the building overlooking the river, so it was quiet. Great supermarket a couple of minutes walk away. Large terrace with colourful plants and herbs in pots. Car parking for residents at the front of the building, though the spaces weren’t marked very well so we were never sure which space to use. I would recommend this apartment for comfort, convenience and location.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Clifden

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location.
Very comfortable apartment.
Hopefully I will return to Clifden and this apartment in the future




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

A Disappointment

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Clifden is a busy tourist town and the apartment is well- located for all the amenities. It is a ground floor appartment with a good sized terrace and views over the harbour. There are a significant number of steps down to access the appartment which may cause difficulties for some. In addition the allocated parking space is extremely narrow.
The appartment itself offers good sized accommodation and is fairly well-equipped. However we felt it is in great need of decoration and in some areas updating, such as the kitchen area. This, in places,is quite grubby. There is a sizeable hole in the ceiling just above the cooker area being one example of this.
If this is an example of the accommodation managed by Love Connemara, we certainly would not use this company again.




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. Please note as per website description it states there are exterior steps down to the apartment. There is no mention of allocated parking. It is pay and display parking or there are free car parks nearby. The apartment is well decorated, maintained and clean.

We had a nice time in Clifden and in the apartment despite bad weather.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Suggestions :
- a little bit more light in the bathrooms, especially on the mirror
- german Sat-TV




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. I will pass your suggestions on to the owner for review. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Great Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay for 5 days. Beautiful apartment right in town. Close to all the shops and pubs, as well as Connemara National Park, Sky Road, beach road, etc.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

I love Connemara too!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
My accommodations were excellent, location was also excellent. The only drawback was that the caretaker provided me with no information on how anything worked. A list on the counter with WiFi information, how to turn the heat on, where the trash went etc would have prevented me from calling her so many times.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are currently working on digital welcome books for the properties and hope to have going forward for all properties. I note you are booked in to another of our properties for 2019 and we look forward to seeing you again!

everything about this property was fantastic the comfort and space provided was brilliant.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
beautiful apartment set in such a fantastic town. the location was excellent for every aspect of my weekend away. such lovley people about and great music provided at night time. the apartment was everything i could have asked for for my mini break away.