FB Twitter

Apartment 144 - Clifden

Apartment 144 - Clifden

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


4 Bedrooms – Sleeps 8. This is a fantastic, modern apartment situated in the centre of Clifden Town. Overlooking the main street and close to bars, cafes, restaurants and shops. Provides an ideal getaway for groups of friends or family. WIFI included. Secure parking available.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Location!
Great Communication!
Beautiful Country!
Amazing Town!
Fantastic Views!

Check out MC McGraths for a drink and live music. Check out Griffins for a fantastic meal!




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 123 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and We hope you will return to the region in the future

Terrific location & Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is within walking distance of all the restaurants & bars in Clifden. It is very spacious and there was plenty of room for my family - 2 adults & 3 children.

Apartment is modern and very clean.
Also nice balcony to sit out on (although the weather the week we were there did not allow this :) )

I would highly recommend this apartment !





Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and We hope you will return to the region in the future

In the centre of Clifden

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Large apartment in the centre of Clifden. Well equipped with all you might need. Lovely big south facing balcony.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Clifden penthouse apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Class apartment great value for money in a great location overlooking the main street in clifden town



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Sunlight

Review submitted on Wed, 19 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The living room is just amazing, I loved getting up in the morning and sitting looking out the big balcony windows, the sunlight this apartment gets is amazing. We sat out a few evenings with our glass of wine and it was relaxing and private. I cooked most evenings as we were in Lockdown and the facilities were excellent. Trish and Irene were so helpful too. I will definitely return. This apartment is in a great location and in walking distance of all the amenities in Clifden.



Love Connemara Cottages team replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Many thanks for booking with us for your essential trip and for providing clearance for same. We would be delighted to see you back with us again. All the best, Terry & the Love Connemara Cottages team.

Beautiful in every way

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous apartment that was in immaculate condition! The owners were very lovely and very helpful. In an excellent location in Clifden too. Couldn’t recommend this place enough to anyone looking to stay in it!



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Apartment 144. Everything was spotless, the beds were extremely comfortable and the location was ideal. Would definitely recommend.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact me

Apartment in Cliften

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent appartment located in the heart of Clifden town, spacious, clean with lots of luxury too .



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your email and your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact me

Perfect stay in Clifden

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in Clifden. From the balcony, we had a nice overview of the town. The apartment is literary 2 minutes walk from the centre but far enough from all the noise. The interior is very cosy and friendly, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen is fully equipped,



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your email and your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact me

Outstanding value, Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment 144 has been our choice for our time in Clifden and Connemara for three years. This apartment is conveniently located, spacious and accommodates our travel group. Secure, gated parking, an elevator and street level secure access make Apartment 144 perfect for us.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your email and your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again in September 2020

Christmas Holliday

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jan 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a very pleasent stay in the middle of clifden. Allthough the kitchen is to dark for preparing food. The Lightsourse is shining on your back.



Great Location, Secure parking and WiFi

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was our second stay in Apt. 144 and we have reserved it for our 2019 visit to Clifden. The apartment is ideal for three or four couples. While the kitchen is adequate, we did have use of the freezer portion of the refrigerator because it was completely frozen. We reported this to the caretaker who assured us that Love Connemara would address the problem. It was not addressed during our stay. Otherwise, the apartment meet or exceeded our expectations in all regards.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your detailed review and feedback. The freezer needed to be plugged out and totally defrosted which we made decision not to do during your stay as not to disrupt you.As you can appreciate it is a busy property with changeovers on same day which does not always make it possible to totally defrost the freezer. We have noted this and will ensure to keep an eye for future lettings.We are delighted to see you have rebooked and are returning in 2019!

The Apartment is in a great location and has plenty of room. However we were a little disappointed.

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The apartment is huge and very light and airy. It is probably one of the best apartments to stay in town in terms of location and it was wonderful to have the big windows so we could sit and watch the trees (and the rain). However, we were a bit disappointed. Just before we left we read reviews online about the hot water and we experienced this for ourselves also. The hot water just isn't hot. In fact it is very cool. There is no way you could have a bath. A shower was bearable. There was only 2 of us staying in the flat, so I dread to think how the system would cope with 6 people. There were also a number of things that needed fixing like the door to the upstairs bedroom balcony. A metal plate in the downstairs shower was held on by a rusty screw and clanked about every time you opened the door and the plug socket in the hall seems to trip all the lights if you plug anything into it. None of these things are a big issue on their own and ordinarily I wouldn't write a review about them but not being able to have a hot bath or shower is definitely something that would put me off staying here again. The sad thing is that these small things (apart from the water) could be easily fixed, but it feels like a lack of care. When you are paying for a luxury apartment, you do expect it to be the small things to be done well and you notice the detail. If we had chosen somewhere cheaper, you would expect some things not to be perfect. Having said all of that, it is a beautiful flat and we loved our holiday. If the water was fixed, I would definitely recommend this property but until then I wouldn't as hot water is a basic comfort, especially in the wonderfully wet and windy Ireland!




Sandra- Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review. We are sorry that you feel this apartment didn't meet your standards on this occasion. This apartment has very good reviews across many booking channels. Thank you for notifying us about the hot water issue. Following your departure we had a plumber investigate what the issue might be and it appears that part of the heating element stopped working and this has now been replaced and the issue has been rectified.

Good location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good stay but we like our sheets to be ironed and we had to ask for an extra set of keys, ridiculous for a 4 bed apartment.



Sandra- Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. The linen is professionally done here in Clifden in the local Launderettes and we have never had an issue. There is a key safe at the front door so that if there are different guests coming and going the key can be left in the key safe and guests can come and go as they please at different times. We have given numerous keys to guests which have been lost. The key safe was installed to prevent this and so that a key can be present at all times and for ease of mind for guests that there is a key always present in the key safe at the front door.

perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 days in this magnificent apartment.
Clean, spacious, with quality bedding, close to the pubs and places of visit.
We thank the owner and Love Connemara for the quality service and we will recommend to our friends to reserve with you!

Good bye from France!




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review and recommendation of our company and apartment. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

New year in Clifden

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Since staying in this apartment last year each of the 6 over us felt that the place had got shabby. The walls need to be painted, the extract fans in the upstairs loos need cleaning and repairing. There is no where to hang hand towels in the ensuite and the door handle into the kitchen is broken. Please supply mats in the bathrooms. All windows need cleaning.



Fab!!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great apt in superb location.

We loved it, and our kids really enjoyed it too. We spent a month in Ireland and Clifden was our highlight! The place was really clean and spacious and v easy check in and check out. Ideal for a family of 5.




Good location

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have been to this apartment before and find the location excellent. We suggest though that it is now getting a bit tired and need a few things replaced, for instance the kitchen cupboards. The beds are really comfortable but the duvet cover was worn in places. Clifden is a lovely place with really friendly people. We would use this apartment again as it is comfortable and in a good location.



Home from home!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment. Very comfortable for our family of five. Perfectly located, spacious and bright. Equipped with unexpected extras like books, CDs and basics like teabags!
The only fault was the weather!




Super séjour

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Clifden. L'appart est super, un grand séjour lumineux,4 chambres, 3 sdb. L'appart est situé en plein centre de Cfifden, parfait pour aller au resto le soir.



Fantastic apartment in a great location. Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very large with spacious bedrooms, with everything you could need stocked in the kitchen, even down to salt, pepper etc.
Car parking underneath was a bonus as the surrounding streets are very busy with most parking restricted. It was lovely to be able to walk the short distance to all the great restaurants Clifden had to offer. A lovely large balcony overlooking the main street was very pleasant in the evening.
Our host even offered to post an item of clothing I left behind, to Australia, and wouldn't accept payment for postage.
The only minor criticism was the noisy water pipes which I reported to the Managers.




great space, central yet private. Close to some lovely galleries and restaurants.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful apartment with convenient parking for any number of cars as well as the two dedicated underground spots.
Its great to get four bedrooms in an apartment setting. The building was quiet but if traffic noise bothers you then maybe this is not for you. The plumbing was a bit noisy too so we just reached an agreement that no-one was to flush any toilets at night. There are two bedroom on the same level as the living room ( one has two single beds) and they share a bathroom which has no window and a barely adequate extractor fan. The other two bedrooms are upstairs and one has an ensuite and the other has the use of a large bathroom which has the only bath. This apartment is over the AIB bank and the upkeep of the exterior could do with a bit of attention. We had a lovely weekend but unfortunately little sunshine to enjoy the ample balcony area. i thought a lot of space was lost in the provision of three good sized balconies given our climate. Clifden is a lovely spot to spend three nights. We found three excellent restaurants; Darcy 12, Marconis and another one whose name escapes me.




Absolutely great location, right next to main street, all the shops and restaurants.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our stay in this apartment, the location cannot be beat. Very spacious, large rooms, plenty of space for our group of 8. Very comfortable beds. Highly recommend.



A most enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location near the town centre was ideal, with private parking facility. The flat was very comfortable, equipped to high modern standard, well organised and maintained. Everything worked out well. We highly recommand it. Excellent base to both explore the surrounding region and enjoy Clifden town.



A great holiday stay

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was perfect, from the moment we walked in we were all so pleased with it. The location could not of been better everything in it was top class and more than we needed. It is excellent value for money, there were eight adults and we never felt on top of each other plenty of room. We would book it again for sure.



Nice apartment in Downtown Clifden

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cleanliness of apartment was excellent but once outside elevator on ground floor it was filthy. The underground parking was a plus and this area was clean.
Water heater was on a timer and at first it was hard to figure out how to work timer. We did not know there was a timer and first morning we had a cold shower, This was not addressed when we got the keys and the manual inside apartment for all practical purposes did not help.
Other than the hot water issue and cleanliness outside the condo, we liked the facility and would rent again. Once you are out the
apartment, you are just a few steps to the main square and within easy walking distance to a grocery store. The apartment is over a bank and a Teller Machine is just outside your entry door.
Three of the bedrooms were used for adult couples. We did not use a very small bedroom on the main floor...this bedroom would have been better for children. Two bedrooms were on the main floor sharing one bath. There were two bedrooms upstairs with two baths.
We cooked a couple of times and the kitchen was adequate with plenty of accessories.




Perfect !

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Endroit idéal pour découvrir le Connemara, appartement très chaleureux, confortable, équipé et bien placé.



New Year's Eve in Clifden

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 of stayed us here over New Year's eve weekend 2016 / 2017. The apartment is in a perfect location with one of the balconies looking down the main street of Clifden and loads of parking available. The apartment it very well appointed with good quality furniture and comfy beds. Downstairs looked as if it had been newly renovated. Our agent Anne was on hand all over the bank holiday weekend to help if we had any queries.



Great Property

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property has it all: convenience, comfort and location. It's beautifully furnished, has all the modern conveniences and you step out the door to shops, pubs and even an ATM right at the front door.



Fabulous place to stay in the centre of Clifden.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time in this beautiful apartment. Couldn't fault it. Fabulous views of the town. Beds comfortable. Living room lovely. Useful to have a parking space in town. We would stay again in a heartbeat. Loved it!



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for only 2 nights in this apartment because the one we had booked originally had been double booked. It was a shame we only had 2 nights because it was in a superb location for Clifton town. The apartment was spotless and the lady that greeted us was lovely. Would stay agin if in Clifden.



Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best holiday apartaments we've ever been. It has all necessary equipment and condicions for a really pleseant stay at Clifden. Clean, central location.



Very good

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was clean, well equipped and spacious. It was centrally located.The beds were very comfortable. The building was very safe and secure. It was great for our family of five. Ann who came to meet us was lovely and very helpful.



Comfort amongst a lively town

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was very impressed with the spacious accommodation on two floors. Two double bedrooms on each floor; two were en suite. And there were two further bathrooms. It was very clean with lots of little touches to make our stay pleasurable.
It is a stunning apartment in an excellent location with shops and pubs nearby. Many of the pubs had Irish musicians playing in the evenings. We all had a great time enjoying all Clifden has to offer.
Inside the apartment is very quiet but you can look out over the town. It has a security system for the Car park and the apartment block so you feel very safe.
It is an ideal location for exploring Connemara. There is a pebbled beach about 20 minutes walk away.





spacious and practical apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a good stay in Clifden appartment. It's near by the pubs en shops but also many beautiful places in the neighborhood.
We had a nice holiday in Clifden.




Fantastic rental for a family or large group in a perfect location.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a perfect rental for our family. There is an abundance of bedrooms and bathrooms; the beds were comfortable; the whole place was clean and bright and filled with windows and decks. The building was very safe and secure and in a perfect location to walk everywhere. We loved seeing the clock tower of the church through our bedroom window and hearing it gong on the hour--so lovely. The kitchen is very well supplied with all we needed and we were thrilled to have a washer/dryer combo machine--though it was a bit tricky for us North Americans to figure out. I would absolutely recommend this rental to anyone.



Stay in Clifden

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apt was very nice, location was good, felt a little hurried with caretaker on pass off of keys and explanation for appliances etc., no extra bed linens or towels had to have towels washed by a service in Clifden, and overall just a shortage of supplies i.e. paper towels and toilet paper.



excellent apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
big bright spacious apartment . walking distance to shops and pubs and church. also little museum at the station hotel at the back. Quiet area , secure access for all old and young . clean , well equipped comfortable seating area and dining table.lots to see in the area. Alcock and Brown memorial , Marconit memorial. little fishing village. Kylemore Abbey a must see. Wish i could get this apartment everywhere.



great location

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern and nicely equipped, spacious and bright. We enjoyed every day, were happy with the parking in the house, so convenient. Ann, thanks for your assistance and friendly welcome.
toilet flushing system is extremely noisy. Each time its activated, there seems to be an earthquake with vibrations through the entire washroom.
We should very much like to come back some day. Thanks.




Fab in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartments perfect for our group of 5 adults. With 3 bathrooms it meant we didn't have to share. The apartment was spotless and had everything you could possibly want. The weather was lovely so we enjoyed use of the south facing balcony which has a lovely view of the Main Street. The lady who met us was very thorough and welcoming and I would defo recommend this to anyone visiting clifden.



Location Location Location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kudos: This is a roomy (four bedrooms/three baths) unit located in the heart of Clfden. Two balconies overlook the main section of downtown Clifden. Everything you need is within easy walking distance. Parking is available via an elevator ride. Very convenient!

Cautions: The hallway/stairwell lights are sketchy at night. The building is safe, but it is a matter of being able to see well in an unfamiliar place. Unfortunately, the living room furniture is wayyyy too big making a spacious area seem smallish.




lovely apartment at Clifden in Connemara

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious apartment with new and complete equipment and cosy decoration.There is a free closed car park in underground
Quiet and very well located in the middle of Clifden, in the heart of Connemara, near shops and pubs ; beautiful visits nearby.
The manager and the agency are serious and available (phone or mail) Pleasant welcome by the caretaker.
Perfect for a big family or with friends with a very good value for its price

Translate for our french compatriots :
Bel appartement spacieux avec équipement complet et neuf, décoration soignée.Parking fermé gratuit au sous-sol de l'immeuble.
Calme et très bien situé dans le centre de Clifden, au coeur du Connemara, proche des commerces et pubs; belles visites à proximité.
Gérant et agence de location irlandaise sérieux et disponibles ( mails et téléphone), accueil sympathique sur place.
Parfait pour une grande famille ou avec des amis
Très bon rapport qualité prix




beautifull Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family for a wedding in Sept 2015. Beautiful well furnished ,well equipped apartment, very central in lovely Clifden, The apartment was spotless and very comfortable, the lady who organised our keys - Ann was very efficient and friendly both on the phone and in person, I would highly recommend this appartment to anyone who wants a home from home experience in Clifden . I hope that we can use the apartment again in the near future, thank you to all concerned
regards
Nuala Tubrid




Very comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent few days in this apartment, spacious, quiet and very well done for cooking and sleeping.
Security for car in a close parking, lovely view around Clifden.
We enjoyed our stay in this place




A wonderful visit

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The wonderful location and condition of our apartment enhanced our holiday. A big thanks to Ann our cleaner , the apartment was immaculate.We will definitely be back. Clifden did not disappoint.



Love Connemara - Apartment 144 - Clifden

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked our stay at Apartment 144 - Clifden as a gathering place for a mini-family reunion. Some of us traveled from the States and others were local to Galway City. Regardless of where we came from, everyone loved the Apartment 144. It had a brand new feel to it with comfortable furniture and amenities. The place was immaculate and roomy. Four bedrooms, three full baths spread amongst two levels gave us plenty of room.

.The location was excellent and we were able to leave our cars parked and walk to shops, pubs and the local pier. The only tricky part was the security codes and one key to the place. It took a bit of coordination for eight people, but we managed.

I highly recommend Apartment 144 and would definitely stay here again.




good location in Clifden

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a great place and the pictures of the inside of the apartment were very good and truly reflected the interior . The only issue was with the key. Only one worked and since we were a party of 7 we would go off in different directions. Two working keys would have been better. That said the location was perfect for us.