FB Twitter

Cottage 101 - Moyard

Cottage 101 - Moyard

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


This self-catering cottage is located in the west of Ireland and in the heart of Connemara. Lying on the shores of Ballinakill Bay, this cottage is almost fully surrounded by the sea and boasts its own sandy beach. 3 Bedrooms, sleeps 7. Wi-fi available. Pets welcome.

Fab place to escape from it all

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location away from it all. Scenery is second to none and one would never get tired of just sitting by the fire looking out . Great location to explore Clifden and Galway. Really enjoyed staying here and will return .

Orlaith from Dublin stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 4 nights in September 2020


Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 31 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Fabulous location

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful peaceful spot, right by the sea. House was spotless and we were very well looked after! Definitely hope to return.

Mary louise from Dublin stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in August 2020


Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 41 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future.

Another great holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The superb location of the cottage and the beautiful surroundings yet again made our stay most enjoyable. The fact that we were in quarantine meant we scarcely ventured outside the cottage grounds, but we didn't really need to!. In spite of some inclement weather we were very cosy and comfortable, and made the best of the warmth and sunshine we did have on the beach and in the water. Thank-you to Patrick for looking after us.

Anthony from stamford stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 14 nights in August 2020


Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 45 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in August next year

It’s all about the location

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning views and your own beach make this the most amazing place. It is in a very rural location on a farm - no shops or pubs for 6km. Perfect for reflection- you have water on 3 sides, a view of the 12 bens, Tully mountain and Ballinakill harbour. There’s an ever changing light show from sunrise to sunset. Lots of seabirds and clear skies for star gazing (weather permitting) The house is functional - don’t expect luxury- but it’s got all you need.

Suzanne from Dublin stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in July 2020


Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 72 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Great holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is in a stunning Connemara location, with shoreline and a beach to enjoy and wonderful scenery. Very comfortable cottage and the Wifi good for the teenagers. The dog loved it too. We will definitely be coming back.

David from Newtownards stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in July 2020


Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 91 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us.

Location, location, location

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is in the most incredible location in Connemara. The accommodation is a little tired and in need of updating but the views make up for it. The photos don't show the farm buildings beside the cottage but we only saw the farmer/owner a couple of times during our stay. Access to the accommodation is down a long bump dirt track which means that you won't see many people on the beach located right beside the property.



Debbie from Sligo stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in July 2020


Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 97 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and should you wish to return to the region please do not hesitate to contact us.

Wonderful Christmas stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay at the cottage. We are a family of four and we had 2 small dogs with us and we all were delighted with the spectacular location, facilities and comfort. Highly recommed this cottage, and our host Mary and Patrick were extremely helpful also as we had left a bag behind and Mary will be posting it to me. Highly recommend a stay here for tranquility, peace and relaxation and you also have the convenience of a large town in Clifden which is only 15 minutes away with lots of shops for provisions and also the Inisboffin Island ferry is only 10 minutes away in Cleggan.

Caroline from Prosperous stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 15 nights in December 2019


Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 289 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your detailed review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Great place, fantastic view

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great Place, fantastic views, owners very helpful and friendly, loved the beach. had it to ourselves.

Guest from Dublin stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 5 nights in June 2019


The most beautiful place we have stayed!

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not believe how perfect the location was of the cottage, we could not have asked for anything more perfect for our family and dogs. The cottage was spacious and comfortable, with everything we needed, although we wanted to spend most of the time on the beach on the doorstep!
Communication and welcome from the caretaker was very helpful and friendly.
Highly recommended.


Jenny from Wedmore stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in July 2019


Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

I’ll be back to Ross Oint Cottage. It’s all about the Location for me. A private beach , perfect.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have a habit of browsing the Internet looking for well located Cottages near the Sea and Mountains. Ross Point was an incredible choice for me this year. I stayed 2 weeks and will return as there are so many beautiful hill walks and beaches to explore. The cottage compares well with others I have stayed in. It has 3 toilets and bathrooms so when friends and family joined me we all had our privacy. The kitchen is well equipped and the fuel for the open fire is provided. Electricity is extra which is a pity as there’s no gas cooker either. I love exploring Ireland and I didn’t go far from the cottage as there’s so much to see nearby. Briefly, Visit Inishbofin, climb Tully, walk Cleggan Head , visit the Drowned Forest, drive to Silver Strand in the North, walk Killary Harbour Famine path, eat Fish and Chowder wherever you go. Take Photos from Diamond Hill (amazing).

Una from Greystones stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 14 nights in March 2019


Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Una, Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

A little piece of heaven - best kept secret

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Put away your worries and your techno stuff and stay still in this magical place. It’s not luxurious but it cannot be beaten for views and tranquility. Watch the oyster catchers, the herons, gulls, seal, fish and occasional passing traffic - boats on Ballinakill harbour from the front garden. You’re own beach at low tide. Watch the light show on the mountains - the canvas ever changing with the weather especially at sunset! And it does rain so be prepared- bring waterproofs. I keep going back!

Suzanne from Dublin stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 6 nights in October 2018


Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Look forward to seeing you again in 2019

wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was really a wonderful stay at the cottage. The customer was very friendly and helpful.
Inside the cottage is all, what you need. The surrounding is fantastic.


Elisabeth from Bonn stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 14 nights in October 2018


Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Die Lage ist einmalig schön, unglaublich ruhig, Enstspannung pur!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Es entsprach unseren Erwartungen!
Der Vermieter ist sehr nett, alles war wie beschrieben.
Da Haus ist alt, und man sollte nicht so genau in die Ecken schauen. Da Aufheizen im Bad ist etwas aufwendig und dauert, vieles ist alt und dringend überholungsbedürftig, wie auch die nasse Wand in der Mitte des Gebäudes. Der Kamin ist mehr Deko, und qualmt heftig, dafür heizt er nicht, allerdings funktionieren Die E-Heizkörper prima, und die Stromkosten sind überschaubar. Die Fahrräder hatten platte Reifen und sind auch sonst in sehr schlechtem Zustand, gleiches gilt für die Angeln. Man muß die Ansprüche schon zurückschrauben, bekommt dafür aber eine atemberaubende Landschaft, unglaublich nette Menschen, Sehenswürdigkeiten und sensationelles Essen( Clifton).


Dirk from Hagen Atw stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 14 nights in September 2018


Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. The open fire works extremely well and we have had no other issues with fire place smoking? The bikes and fishing rods are no longer available. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Ross Point Cottage lovely location and views

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As regular returners to Ross Point cottage we love its location and situation, views and remoteness.
Owners Patrick and Mary are incredibly kind, helpful, and friendly.
We don't expect or need luxury, but do occasionally become frustrated by malfunction of showers for example.
We respectfully suggest that advertised Sky TV is no longer available( not that we watched Tv at all during our stay) and therefore should be removed from information supplied.



Guest from stamford stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 14 nights in August 2018


Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. All showers were tested and are in working order. We have since removed sky tv from description as it is no longer available. We note you have booked to return for 2 weeks in 2019 and we look forward to seeing you then

excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay in Ireland. Wonderful view. The best cottage to stay with your friends or your family.

Hallegouet from Guipavas stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in May 2018


Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Amazing Location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Ross Point Cottage and even though the weather in April wasn't brilliant it still seems like heaven on earth!
Amazing location, stunning scenery.


Sandra from Fordingbridge stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 6 nights in April 2018


Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We look forward to possibly seeing you in 2019

Remote and peaceful

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it. Beaches on your doorstep. Very peaceful place. Warm and comfortable. The host was very helpful.

Guest from Leixlip stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 3 nights in February 2018


Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Ross Point Cottage lovely location and views

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always an excellent holiday, in spite of dreadful weather. The new furniture in the lounge was an improvement. The cooker is a little past its best. Our hosts were as helpful as ever.

Anthony from Stamford stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 14 nights in August 2017


Amazing Location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location. We spent a week at Ross Point Cottage, a party of 6 adults.
So peaceful! It was heaven on earth!


Sandra from Fordingbridge stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in June 2017


Lovely place

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Ross Point. The house is in a spectacular location and, as were blessed with a week of unbroken sunshine, we could not have asked for more. The house is comfortable and a great base to explore the outstanding countryside and the beaches that are right on the doorstep - about 20 metres away.

The owner was very friendly and dropped in a couple of times to make sure we were OK and our daughter got to see his two sheep dogs, Rocky and Jem in action. She loved that.

We are planning come back and have recommended it to our friends.


Vincent from London stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in May 2017


A lovely from which to visit the highlights of Connemara

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cottage. It was clean, very well stocked and the situation is absolutely wonderful.
Communication was excellent. We would definitely rent this cottage again.
The only comment we would have is that we would have preferred if the cost of electricity would have been included. We have not met this before where 20 euros are added at the end for electricity. Why not simply include it in the total price like most rentals?
Thank you for allowing us to stay in this cottage


Johanne from Montroyal stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 3 nights in June 2017


Family Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Breathtaking location, sunsets
Perfect breakaway for young family
Great bars/restaurants 15 minute drive
Don't bring the phone/laptop and just what the enjoy surrounding landscape has to offer


Richard from Cork stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 2 nights in April 2017


Peace and beauty

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and landscape. The owners gave immediate help and assistance when needed. Hope to return soon.

Guest from Wolfratshausen stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 14 nights in March 2017


Great place and views

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time while staying there. A bit secluded but easy enough to find and only 15 minutes away from Clifden which has enough shops to get you sorted.

The cottage has enough space and commodities and it's kept really good.

The views and location are superb. Definitely recommended.


Guest from Dublin stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 3 nights in December 2016


cottage 101 in winter

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
the showers were not ok, the bathroom too. Somethime the war was really cold and sometime warm.The heather is very expensive in winter and we had to pay a another failure.
We found some insects at home! in the shower,kitchen and one room.
Patrick is a nice person.
We recommended the cottage only in summer.


Guest from Le Pellerin stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 5 nights in December 2016


A piece of Heaven

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is without any doubt built into the most wonderful surroundings. With the sea directly in front of the door, the view of the Twelve Bens and meadows around it is totally peaceful and wonderful to relax. The cottage itself is cosy and comfortable and everything necessary is provided.
We only had a little communication problems because of the owners strong accent and he obviously couldn't understand everything we said, either. So, for people whose English is not that good there could be minor problems. Nevertheless the owner is very friendly and helpful.


Elisabeth from Bonn stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 14 nights in October 2016


Cottage 101 Moyard

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely and tranquil setting off the beaten track. Patrick was very attentive host and an enjoyable conversationalist.

Guest from stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 2 nights in September 2016


Magical

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a magical place, both Ross Point and Connemara as a whole. The location of the cottage can't be rivaled if you enjoy quiet, secluded and beautiful places, as we do. Wonderful scenery around every bend and long white deserted beaches. The hosts were welcoming and provided lot of extras like bikes, fishing rods and BBQ. The cottage is well equipped and the peat fire was lovely on wet days. Thank you for accepting dogs - they thought they were in heaven! Sad we didn't get to spot an otter despite haunting the beach at dusk, but we did see the hares. Fantastic for bird watchers.

Sue from Bodmin stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 14 nights in September 2016


Location, location,location!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a little cottage, which is comfortable but it's all about the location which is second to none. It's down a longish bumpy lane (Patrick was there to meet and guide us so no worries about founding it) and takes your breath away on first sight. It's got the beach, rock pools, mountain views, peace and is only about 15 minute drive from Clifden.

Internet access, tv etc fine - there were books and free peat for the fire (it was the weeks challenge to get a good fire going!), bikes and fishing rods supplied - but not used in our case. Had our dogs tethered on long lines so we knew where they were as the plot is large and includes barns and outhouses. When we stayed the sheep were occasionally in the field (slightly away from the cottage) and weren't an issue but we were concerned the dogs would bother them. More often than not, we had the whole place to ourselves, including the field and the beach which is lovely with the tide is going out . The views are constantly changing with the light and tides.

Beautiful and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it - the visitors book is full of repeat visitors which says it all. Fantastic base to explore Connemara and it's beautiful beaches.....am missing it!





Amanda from Bristol stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in July 2016


Great place. Great people. One suggestion

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All round very good. Location is everything. One suggestion: might need to invest in new mattresses. And please keep the open fire which is such an essential component of the house. It's a great place.

Jasper from New Delhi stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in June 2016


Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was gorgeous, and the location sublime. Patrick the host could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The only negative was that it is a very cold house in winter, and we would only return to it in warmer months.

Helen from Bungay stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in February 2016


Beautiful Ross Point Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely three nights stay here in October. Ross Point Cottage was clean and comfortable and the owners weren't far away if we needed anything...which we didn't, everything we needed was already there. The views surrounding the cottage are spectacular. I haven't been anywhere so beautiful. We'll definitely be back...soon, we hope.

Alison from Dublin 7 stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 3 nights in October 2015


Location to.die for!!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The amazing views as we arrived at the cottage were second to none. it's private sandybeach is superb , we spent hours down there fishing, swimming and playing with the dogs. the gardens are great, many a bar b q was enjoyed and the sunsets and sunrises were completely breath taking. The cottage is in need of upgrading, the main bathroom was used by us as a laundry, as none of us fancied bathing in the bath. The beds were extremely comfortable with lovely bedding. the kitchen had every utensil you would need but the dishwasher and oven were not level, so we washed up by hand as the dishwasher didn't clean and the toad in the hole came out of the oven completely lop sided!!!! kitchen cupboard doors were broken and dirty ovengloves and tea towels were in another! our biggest complaint was the state of the windows...the views were magnificent but the windows cant have been.washed for months...finger prints, and dirty on the glass and mould on the double glazed beading..flies on the window ledges.
having said all this we had a super holiday and would defiantly recommend it, but would tell people not to expect too much withthe property. we would prefered to have paid twice the rental for a much improved cottage.


Helen from York stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 8 nights in September 2015


Irene - Reservations replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, the private beach, the fishing, swimming and barbecues the comfy beds and lovely bedding and all the equipment you needed for your stay. We were unaware of your concerns, as they were not brought to our attention while you were staying at the property, so we were not given the opportunity to address them at the time. It is a very busy property and generally receives wonderful reviews and a large volume of repeat customers. We have since inspected the property and found the dishwasher and cooker to be in perfect working order. The house was clean and well presented. We have taken all of your comments on board and have also passed them on to the cottage owners. Be assured, the property is cleaned thoroughly between rentals and we are sorry on this occasion that it did not meet your standards. We value customer feedback, so again, thank you.

Ideal location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quiet place for a very relaxing stay.
The views from the cottage are wonderful.
We have appreciated the peat fire and equipment (bikes, fishing rods)


Guest from La Chapelle Sur Erdre stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in July 2015


glorious place

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is situated in an exquisitely beautiful position overlooking mountains and the sea inlet. It is very comfortable, clean and well equipped. There is very good swimming, cycling, walking and climbing in the area. The location is simply fabulous. The cottage makes an excellent base for a very good holiday whether you want to stay put or to explore the wonders of Connemara.

Guest from Castletroy stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 7 nights in June 2015


stay at cottage 101

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We only booked 4 nights in this lovely cottage situated in a lovely scenery. We will certainly return and if possible longer than 4 nights. We recommend this cottage to every one who is looking for a holiday without any stress.

Guest from Borger stayed at Cottage 101 - Moyard for 4 nights in May 2015