FB Twitter

Cottage 446 - Letterfrack

Cottage 446 - Letterfrack

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


3 bedrooms, sleeps 6. A spacious cottage in a beautiful coastal setting, close to Letterfrack and Connemara National Park. Perfect for families, friends, and couples to share. Short breaks available all year round. Wi-fi included.

Little gem

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here. The location is great just off the main Westport road but yet traffic noise never an issue as surrounded by beautiful Connemara scenery. The house itself is light and spacious perfect for our family with grandparents staying too. The house was well appointed only thing is I'd say we needed more towels especially with beaches so near. You are so close to Connemara national park here and Letterfrack has amazing foodie places.
Another thing to note was beds were super comfy something hard to find in accommodation. We will be booking again as loved it.




Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and score. It is much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Week in Connemara, June 24

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2024
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi.
We enjoyed our stay but the house was cold and damp on arrival despite it being June. We needed to buy a lot of fuel for the log burner and lit it every day.There are no radiators in bathrooms and they were a bit chilly. We'd taken friends as a present, they told me after we left that they'd had mouse droppings in their en suite bathroom and found slugs on the walls that seemed to come up the shower drain. They also said their clothes smelt damp after being in their bedroom.Our room was fine but we didn't linger in our bathroom either.
The house is in a lovely spot and was well equipped.
The beds were comfortable. There's great parking and it's perfect for eating out in Letterfrack but we wouldn't stay again.




Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and score. We appreciate all feedback from guests, we are disappointed to read your review. It is unfortunate that the property contact was not alerted or that the opportunity to rectify such issues was the afforded to us. The heating is set on a timer to come on Morning-Afternoon-Evening there are also instructions left in the house for the heating which details the boost selection if additional heat is required. If notified the property contact could have assisted with this. With regard to the claim of mouse droppings the owner have confirmed that they never had any issues with mice or droppings nor has there ever been any reports of such from the many guests who have stayed at the house. The owners are "gobsmacked at this most unpleasant and upsetting suggestion. It is a description that we simply do not recognise. We trust that people will continue to enjoy our house for the homely place it is.”

Fabulous House

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great house for a group of friends or a family to share. Amazing location, close to Letterfrack & amazing views. Very spacious & comfortable. Close to the mountains & water.



Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 66 days ago
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and score, it is much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Très bonne situation entre les moutons et le lac.
Maison très bien entretenu et équipée
Je recommande !




Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 69 days ago
Dear Emmanuelle, Thank you for your lovely review and score. It is much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, should you wish to return in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Emer- Love Connemara Cottages.

The best location for a weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't recommend cottage 446 anymore. It's beautiful, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, all facilities you need.
The view from the garden in every direction is stunning and we sat outside having breakfast with the sheep on the field next door every day.
It's super close to the national park and Letterfrack so location couldn't be better.
The only thing I'd say is that the floors where a little dusty so we had to keep our shoes on even in the bedroom. But everything else was spotless.
We will be back!




Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 80 days ago
Dear Daniela, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and score. It is much appreciated . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and will relay your compliments and feedback to the property owner. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

A wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Dec 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and very spacious house with everything you will need. We visited Letterfrack in December and the house was welcoming and homely. Communication was good, with all the information we needed. The village is lovely with great bars and a very handy grocery store that is open until late. One thing to note, though, is that the house is damp (I suspect this is worse at this time of year), which may be an issue for people with respiratory conditions.



Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 199 days ago
Dear Claire, Thank you for your lovely review and high review score, We value all feedback from our guests. We examined the house after your departure and found the house to be warm and did not see any evidence of damp. The property has recently been refurbished and includes a modern heating system to ensure that the property is warm and will always be damp free. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you back again in the future.

A holiday to remember…

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, well-appointed, fabulous location, lovely hosts - we can’t say enough about our stay at this cottage. Waking up every morning to the view from any of the many, many windows was just magical. Short drive to Kylemore Abbey, Connemara National Park (great for kids!), several restaurants and a grocery store in town (just up the road). A home away from home; it was the highlight of our holiday in Ireland. Our biggest regret was not staying longer!



Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 273 days ago
Dear Lindsay, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed the cottage and all was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us.

Great starting point for exploring Connemara

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location, close to Letterfrack (supermarket, restaurants) and a perfect starting point for exploring Connemara. We enjoyed our stay in the house. Perfect for families!



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 334 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed the cottage and everything was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Excellent cottage in Connemara - stunning interior and location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage in Letterfrack . Fabulous location just 5 minutes walk from the local pier with gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean and the countryside . The cottage was extremely well designed and the attention to detail in the interior exceeded our expectations . Very tasteful furniture and homely touches like little throws and artwork on the walls . The beds and sofas were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked enabling us to make some meals and there were 2 separate dining areas . A bonus was the well stocked bookcase and wood stove - which was perfect for a rainy day . We explored the local area - National Park , Kylemore Abbey , beaches at Renvyle and Dogs Bay as well as the charming towns of Clifden , Roundstone and Westport. We enjoyed beautiful food in Veldons and there was a courtesy mini bus service . Very good family holiday experience and would highly recommend . Would love to return !



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Adrienne Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us