FB Twitter

Cottage 431 - Oughterard

Cottage 431 - Oughterard

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


4 bedrooms, sleeps 6. A lakeside cottage with views of Lough Corrib and it’s islands. Direct lake access. Wi-Fi. Pets welcome. Ideal for families, couples, and friends.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Geraldine and Frank were excellent hosts. Check-in was very easy, Frank even checking in to ensure all was good and to ensure we touched based if there were any issues - which there weren't. The house was warm, clean, tidy and had everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay. The house has the most beautiful views across the lake and is very convenient to Oughterard, a really nice village with great coffee shops and all the shops you'd ever need.



Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 136 days ago
Dear Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted that all was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

A superbly located cottage, very well equipped and comfortable.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very quiet and peaceful location, within a few yards of Lough Corrib, with wonderful views. Close to the lively village of Oughterard. Very well equipped and maintained, and very clean. It was kind of Frank to stop by on occasion to make sure all was well - which it was.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 200 days ago
Dear Barry, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Great cottage, great stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in this cottage. Not only was it a beautiful house with all the comfort we needed, but the location was frankly stunning. A beautiful garden and lake access: just a dream! An to top it up: the owners are some of the friendliest people we met in Ireland. They even lent us their boat to take a tour on the lake. We will be back, that's for sure!



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 227 days ago
Dear Stefan Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return in the future

Awesome

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent. We loved the cozy house and the lake. Walking to the city is a bit further than we expected.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and We hope you will return to the region in the