FB Twitter

Cottage 396 - Roundstone

Cottage 396 - Roundstone

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
5.0


3 bedrooms, sleeps 6. Close to Dogs Bay beach. Ideal for families. Short breaks. Wi-Fi. Pets welcome.

Pretty and private

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is nice and has some lovely views. The kitchen is very well equipped and has an air fryer and a grill. The sitting room is very homely. The house gets chilly in the winter as the floors are tiled but there's a big fireplace and good heating.
Dog's bay is a short drive for stunning walks. Our little dogs loved the garden and had a great time.




Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 40 days ago
Dear Liz, Thank you for your kind review and scores. It is much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that all was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Emer Love Connemara Cottages

Comfortable cottage. Would recommend and book again

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 1 child. Spacious well-equipped kitchen. Some of the mattresses had seen better days but still OK to sleep on. Wonderful views of Dogs Bay, Gurteen and Errisbeg.



Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 162 days ago
Dear David Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Cottage 396 Roundstone. Thank you for your lovely review , We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Great Location

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great find. Super location, not far from Roundstone & Ballyconneely. Very close to beautiful beaches.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 239 days ago
Dear Colm, Thank you for you lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us.

Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing week we had a Cottage 396 Roundstone,Cottage it's very comfortable and cosy,with everything you need,beautiful views and so peaceful and relaxing,only couple of minutes drive from amazing Dogs bay,so lots of swimming,Roundstone village is a beautiful take on ireland west,the Shamrock bar was amazing,the owners and staff so helpful and friendly,food good there too,calamari is so delicious,Cliften is a beautiful town only 25mins away,we had lovely day there too,and did the seaweed baths and spa,views on the drive along the roads so picturesque



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 248 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed the cottage and everything was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

We loved it

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in Connemara, located in a beautiful spot with amazing views on the bay from the windows. Very clean rooms and comfortable, large double bed.
Perfectly equipped kitchen (we even found an air fryer). Very near to the lovely Roundstone with lots of restaurants and coffee shops. The cottage is a real pet friendly house and we loved to spend our time with our furry friend on the white beaches of Connemara. Irene was a perfect and prompt host.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future.

A comfortable house but needs some TLC.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is comfortable inside. Issues within the house were sorted out promptly. It really lacks outdoor space which would be lovely with such stunning views. Supply of games and Netflix was a bonus. It isn't possible to walk anywhere from the property which leads to it feeling isolated. I felt it was expensive for what I got.



Great location lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic view of Errisbeg and good access to Dog’s bay. The cottage was spotlessly clean. There was a small problem in the kitchen which was resolved very quickly, so we were very impressed with the service provided. Everyone we interacted with was polite, professional and friendly. The cottage is well appointed although for larger groups it would be nice to have a second toilet. Great place and good value.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us