FB Twitter

Cottage 390 - Maam

Cottage 390 - Maam

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


4 Bedrooms - Sleeps 8. Wi-Fi. Short breaks available. A spacious cottage in Maam, Connemara, offering views of Lough Corrib and Castlekirk. A popular area for lake fishing and hill walking. The area boasts wonderful woodlands, rivers, lakes and countryside, all waiting to be explored. An ideal location for families and groups seeking a getaway in an idyllic and peaceful location.

Lovely holiday house with spectacular views

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is in the most spectacular location looking down on the mountains and lake in the valley. We spent very little time in the house, but it was comfortable and well equipped. I highly recommend it for a holiday for a large family.
Our host was helpful and great with communication.




Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 87 days ago
Dear Nora, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback on Cottage 390-Maam . It is much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that all was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Super house

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super house - everything you need is there. We stayed as an extended family and had lots of room: beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped and it is centrally located to an absolutely gorgeous part of the country.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 340 days ago
Dear Orla, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Spectacular Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The undoubted selling point of the cottage is the view over Loch Corrib, so much better again than the photos! It was absolutely stunning waking to such a vista and so relaxing. The area is very central for day trips to Galway, Westport and surrounds.
The cottage has all mod cons and host was close by to assist, always very friendly.
The only one minor downside was the comfort of the beds, however this did not detract from a fantastic holiday here.
Highly recommended!




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We will have the beds checked.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Great spot

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Highly recommended this cottage set in a beautiful location. Good size with everything you need for a comfortable stay



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Highly recommend if you are looking for somewhere a small bit out and are looking for scenic views

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view from the house was amazing! Only a short drive from towns. The people were very nice to deal with and the house was spotless when we arrived. Highly recommend



Very nice cottage with all essential things , Mam is very beautiful place

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very convenient booking , all details emailed related to cottage booking, we have pleasant stay. I asked few questions related to heatings & water etc & all answered by Patrick & Breege both are very helpful & easily approachable.
Bathrooms doors are bit noisy in night & guest toilet don’t have lock
Overall we family of 8 enjoyed cooking , staying & location scenery
Quiet nice place with parking




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Relaxing value for money, stunning views

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was situated in an idyllic spot with amazing views. It had everything you need for a break away. There was plenty of room for our party of 8 and had enough towels etc for the week.
Patrick was so friendly and helpful as was Breege when we had contacted her about an item left behind.
Would definitely stay again




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us