FB Twitter

Cottage 360 - Clifden

Cottage 360 - Clifden

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


3 Bedrooms – sleeps 6. Short breaks welcome. Wi-Fi included. A well-presented townhouse in the centre of Clifden town with three balconies overlooking Clifden Bay. Short breaks welcome.

Beautiful home in the heart of Clifden.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is exactly as described; a beautiful home in the heart of Clifden.
Highly recommended to all.




Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 235 days ago
Dear Kim, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable holiday in Clifden - the house is very convenient , well equipped and very comfortable with lots of different spaces for our family to chill ..
We really enjoyed our stay




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 320 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Lovely home and location in Clifden

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family (5 adults in total) stayed in "cottage 360" in Clifden and loved it. The home is spacious with great views, has a huge downstairs kitchen, eating and lounging area and three very comfortable bedrooms as well as three bathrooms (one with laundry). The location can't be beat. Clifden is an adorable little town with everything you need within steps (restaurants, pubs, grocery store, cafe, shops, bike rental shop, galleries). We spent three nights and wished we'd booked a week:)




Comfortable and Convenient House

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our winter stay at this property. Warm relaxing accommodation, well furnished with comfortable beds, truly a home from home. Good equipped kitchen but with such excellent and reasonably priced restaurants on the doorstep we had little cause to use it! A lovely view over the harbour to the rear of the property from the restful library, dining area and top bedroom. Decking terraces to enjoy in good weather I’m sure. This property offers a central base to enjoy the many beautiful scenic highlights of Connemara. A most enjoyable top end holiday let. Highly recommend Cottage 360.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We hope you will return to the region in the future.

Such a great house ton stay in

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely love this house.Extremely well equiped and very comfortable.We all took advantage of sitting on the balconies and the library was an added bonus.! Such wonderful books .One would certainly be never bored.I will definitely be back.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return in the future

Non proprio un cottage ma molto carino

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
L'appartamento è molto grande e molto confortevole. Non ha giardino . È più un appartamento su più piani con vista.
Dotato di tutti i comfort ed accessori.
Personalmente avrei preferito non avere i piumoni sui letti ma delle coperte molto più leggere . Era troppo caldo per poter dormire
Per il resto vista molto bella sulla baia e riposo garantito grazie anche agli ottimi infissi che isolano dal rumore della strada .




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return in the future.

A spacious well-equipped house in a noise location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clifden is a lovely town in a beautiful part of Ireland but this spacious well-equipped house is in what appears to be the noisiest part of it. The amplified music from three adjacent bars/restaurants starts in late afternoon and continues to 2230 on weekdays and midnight at the weekends. Two of the three bedrooms face the street and have to endure the music - the third, windowless, bedroom in the basement is quieter, but the bass notes penetrate even there such is the volume. There is nothing the owners can do about this.

But the owners can do something about other aspects: The decks/balconies on the other side of the house are unattractive as outdoor seating, as the decking has not been power-washed for a very long time, the decks are bare apart from the wheelie bins and some dilapidated furniture, and overlook a busy road as much, if not more than, the harbour. The view below is to further abandoned decks, to either side to the crudely screened decks of adjacent properties. The windows onto the main deck still bore the handprints of previous visitors. The water and felt filters in the tumble drier had not been emptied and kitchen surfaces were sticky. The heating had to be either ‘on’ or ‘off’ throughout the house as the control valves on individual radiators seem to have been disabled. The showers were good, but there was nothing by way of a ‘welcome pack’, not even a bottle of water in the fridge.

We shall return to Connemara, but not to this property.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback.We are sorry that you experienced some noise issues. Unfortuantly due to the location of the property we have no control over other businesses in the town.We will be looking in to the balconies but please note we have no control over the screened decks of adjcent properties. We will have the other items you have mentioned checked and thank you for bringing these to our attention. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return in the future

Great property in the town centre

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay at this property. The house is in a great location, right in the centre of town, couldn't be closer to all amenities and there is parking (paid) available on the doorstep. The house is spread over 4 stories, so there is plenty of space. There are 3 living areas, 3 bathrooms, 2 large balconies with lovely views and a well-equipped kitchen. I have to add that the house is decorated to a very high standard (which is not really the norm for rental properties). It was spotlessly clean throughout. Also, Caroline, the host, was very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no problem recommending it to others.



Great location needs modernisation

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for this property in the heart of Clifden town. The house could do with some modernisation and redecorating and have some simple repairs carried out both inside and out. Also the Wi-Fi needs to be extended to the downstairs area where the main TV is
Everything was spotless on arrival and Love Connemara provided an excellent service throughout the whole booking process.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. We will look in to the internet. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Great house, great location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in this house. It was spotless when we arrived, and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay (except a teapot!), and plenty of space for us all to spread out. Considering it is a street front property, it was surprisingly quiet inside. The house is spread out over 4 floors, so not suitable for anyone who finds stairs a challenge. There are 3 large balconies, 2 of which were well equipped with table and chairs. It would have been nice to have had a lounger or two to relax on, but it wasn't a big deal. All in all, a beautiful, well kept house in a great location, right in the centre of the town. Will definitely stay here again if we holiday in Clifden in the future



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Fabulous house in a great location

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a splendid house in the centre of the town of clifden. We spent four days in the house and enjoyed every aspect of its offerings. The views from the various terraces were stunning and the house itself was spotless, comfortable and versatile. There were two of us and we were spoilt for choice as to where we should relax, the library with its stunning views and comfy couches, the kitchen/livingroom with its open aspect and terrace and views, the front sitting room with its fireplace and conversational seating or just in the cosy beds in our bedrooms. We both had work to do on our trip and had ample space to do this. All rooms decorated to a beautiful finish. A gem of a find and I will return.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Fantastic House with perfect location !

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is fantastic . The location is perfect as it is in the main street . You are seconds from everything in the town. The house itself is beautiful. It is perfect for a big family or a group of friends.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future.

Ideal for a weekend exploring Connemara and dining in Clifden

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location - on the main street directly opposite the two restaurants we had booked for dinner! The back of the house looks out on water and you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. Best of both worlds. Excellent contact before and during our stay and helpful with keys queries etc. Only issue is the lack of curtains in the upstairs rooms - very difficult to sleep with the light streaming in! Also a pity that the room that sleeps the most people has no door meaning that it's difficult to sleep for all the people in that room if others are up in the house.