FB Twitter

The Tree House

The Tree House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 106 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


The Treehouse

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place to stay. Relaxing and interesting property with everything needed for a comfortable and relaxing holiday.



Andy replied 21 days ago
Thanks for the kind review, and hope you had a safe trip home. Always open to any improvements and suggestions. KR's Andy

Beautiful cosy house

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cosy house in a fantastic location - loads to do and see, with great food places nearby.



Andy replied 23 days ago
Thanks Mark for your kind review and more importantly to hear you enjoyed your stay. The reason we have so many repeat clients is exactly due to the fact there is so much to see locally in all directions, and the Treehouse is centrally sited. Hope you had a safe trip home.

Quirky comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cosy house has some beautiful handcrafted touches and is a fabulous place to stay, ideal for a couple or perhaps a small family. Very peaceful and private feeling, it’s surrounded by trees and fields. The wraparound deck is lovely but it could do with some outdoor furniture to make it perfect. Otherwise the house has everything you need in a beautiful part of the Highlands-we had a great holiday!



Andy replied 31 days ago
Thanks Colin for the detailed review, and I apologise for not having the decking furniture out - it has been in the shed all winter and I should have remembered to get it out. Thanks for the prompt, and hope you had a safe trip home

A beauty

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved our stay here great location lots of walks from doorstep. Treehouse was beautiful my kids loved it as did we would book again.



Staying at the Treehouse

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing stay at the Treehouse. Communication with the owners was excellent and the house itself was amazing.



Andy replied 230 days ago
Thank you David for taking the time to review, and so pleased another successful experience and holiday, so important the time we get away these days is quality time and 100% enjoyed. Safe trip and hope to see you again sometime, all the best

Cosy Treehouse Heaven

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our week here has been a wee piece of heaven! Beautiful accommodation. The best thing about our days out here in Appin and beyond, has been getting back to our Treehouse hideaway, getting the fire lit, and hunkering down. To escape the hustle and bustle has been a balm for our collective hearts and souls and we are very reluctant to leave! We may barricade ourselves in for the winter! Great little spot too - highlights have been the Pierhouse Restaurant and the Old Inn about a mile away. But wherever you go on this holiday, you’ll be dreaming of returning to the Treehouse.
Thank you!




Andy replied 231 days ago
Absolutely spot on - this lovely review has encapsulated what it is to stay at the Treehouse, and if my escape when I'm visiting, so totally agree with the sentiments of these kind words. There is something special about the seclusion and warmth of the treehouse, especially after retreating back frm the local wilds on day excursions. Hope to see you again perhaps, safe journey home,

Perfect Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful place and the Tree House is stunning inside everything you could possibly need has been catered for...There is nothing negative to say..So many things to see and do.



Tree-riffic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife, 8 month old and I stayed at the Tree House for 4 nights and we couldn't have been happier with our stay.

The cottage is nestled in among other properties and the garden centre but still felt completely secluded. The path up to it was adorned with apple trees and it has a decking area which runs round most of the place.

Inside, it has clearly been lovingly decorated and well maintained. There is a large, cosy double bed, well-appointed bathroom and storage space. The living room/kitchen is very well equipped, it includes a log fire and at its centre, dominating the room, is the tree itself. Up a spiral staircase to the landing is a single bed, a small table and chairs and, for some reason, a freezer that had been switched off.

The location is great for exploring this part of the west coast. There is a beautiful café just a couple of minutes drive away that overlooks Castle Stalker, as well as a couple of restaurants nearby. Oban and Fort William are short drives away.

I would suggest that, in hindsight, it was probably not the best type of cottage for us given we had the wee one - definitely more suited for couples. And I would say that the upstairs area could be developed a bit more, perhaps a double bed? I would also highlight that there is a tennis court at the back of the garden centre with various children's toys but the whole area was a bit of a mess and looked like it hadn't been used in some time, hopefully they are working on that.

I hope that doesn't sound too negative because we really did love our stay. For a couple, it is a perfect little getaway. Cosy and warm with everything you need for a break.




Andrew replied 279 days ago
Hi Chris, fantastic review and appreciate all the comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and holiday break, and thank you for taking the time to give feedback All the best

Whitby to the West Coast

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Kinlochlaich tree house . The design and layout are unique, we usually try to stay somewhere which is a complete contrast to home but still with a homely feel and this little house certainly ticked both those boxes! The weather was a little unsettled so unfortunately we didn’t get to utilise the lovely decking area and bbq. The kitchen was well equipped and the bed was comfortable. We had to contact the owners regarding an issue with the toilet flushing but this was quickly investigated and sorted out and we were give a bottle of wine as a thanks for our patience, not necessary but gratefully accepted! The location is ideal for exploring the lovely areas on the west coast of Scotland and we had a day trip to Skye which was lovely, despite the inclement weather. Appin is a lovely village with accessible walks from the house, the local pub serves amazing steak and we also sampled local seafood restaurants details are all available in the comprehensive information pack in the tree house. One thing I will especially remember about the holiday is watching the stunning sunsets from the side of the loch as it disappears behind the castle - unforgettable ! Thanks again
Julie and Iain Roebuck




Andy replied 314 days ago
Thank yoy for the really kind and informative review. We were sorry for the interruption by the Water Testing Authorities (routine annually) (Passed) and also the cistern being slow - all fixed now and grateful for your understanding. SO glad you ejoyed this area, its a perfect location to explore from.

The Tree House

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage uniquely themed on a tree house but with all the comforts that the tree houses we knew as kids didn't have. Comfy lounge with lovely views of the wooded grounds and a babbling brook gently ushers you to sleep following a long day walking. Ideal location for exploring Oban and Inverary in one direction or Glen Coe and Glen Nevis in the other. A must do is a meal at the Old Inn just up the road.



Unusual Space

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Tree House is really nicely laid out and is comfortable and spacious. It is an unusual space which works well. We liked the experience of living in a many sided space. The owners provided comprehensive information on all aspects of the property as well as local tourist information. We enjoyed a visit to nearby Castle Stalker and a boat trip with Appin Boat Tours.



A happy stay in The Tree House

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

My husband and I loved staying the The Tree House. It was a real novelty. The birdsong was beautiful and continuous. The accommodation was very clean, modern, attractive and a pleasure. Nice and warm too. It was peaceful and utter bliss.




andy replied more than 1 year ago
a thoughtful and welcome review, many thanks - the setting is beautiful with the bubbling stream and huge bird song all day - definitely a peaceful escape into nature. thanks for the review and safe trip home, hope you can come again.

Tremendous Treehouse!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at the Treehouse could have easily stayed longer it’s so comfortable and much more spacious than I imagined it would be. It’s pretty from the outside but the true beauty of the design is inside looking up and down ! The gardens next to it had some wonderful plants and we bought some to bring home . The whole surrounding area is truly stunning but we were lucky to have four days of sunshine to see it at its best. The cycle paths are great here as are the many walks and the Rib boat ride was fantastic and fun. Oh and The Old Inn pub is a must it’s almost magical!!



Andy replied more than 1 year ago
Superb review once again, so pleased it was a successful holiday, and you managed to explore the beautiful surrounding areas so much. We keep hearing the comments that it is more spacious than folk realise, and perhaps we are under advertising the fact this is a full sized home, with plenty of space for 2 and easily enough for 4. Hope to see you again

Perfect Honeymoon Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was perfect. If we had imagined our dream getaway, it would have looked exactly like the Treehouse. Every detail had been carefully thought of. The scenery is amazing, and the Treehouse itself is the most beautifully designed building. They even had a brilliant selection of books there!



Perfection

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a beautiful place to stay. The treehouse was amazing! Stunning! A perfect getaway. Everything we needed was in the treehouse. The surrounding area is absolutley beautiful.



andy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Rachel, appreciate the kind and honest review and more importantly glad you've nejoyed your stay and trip to the area, take it easy, and all the best for now

Heaven!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Treehouse in the hope of a relaxing week immediately after a very DIY and hands on wedding. It did not disappoint!

The Treehouse is close enough to fetch supplies, visit attractions and dine out, but secluded enough to rest and relax in peace. We will definitely be back.




A lovely place to stay on the West coast

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Treehouse is beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable & delightfully unique. We could not fault the accommodation in any way & really enjoyed the variety of attractions in the local area... particularly as we could set off walking from our front door on a number of days. Glencoe, Oban, Lismore are all within easy reach - a day out on the ferry to Lismore is a wonderful treat! The Old Inn is fantastic & in walking distance, but you might not want to come back after dark without a powerful torch! The only improvement we could suggest is additional towels, a welcome basket, & a few essentials being provided on arrival e.g. milk. These are usually provided at similarly priced rentals, especially when you’re staying for a week. We enjoyed our time here immensely & we really recommend it to other couples, particularly if you want to enjoy the plethora of fantastic walks (most on superb paths) in the local area.



Andy replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Peter for the honest and positive review, and suggestions also. The extra towels are available, but i think we need to promote that better for guests, so they are aware. The milk issue would need to be UHT milk, which is easy to sort and a good suggestion, fresh milk is a challenge in the way i run the business from a distance. Pleased you've enjoyed your stay and hope you found the rechargeable torch for the walk back from the Old Inn!

A Magical Scottish hideaway

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just stayed for a full week over Easter in this amazing place. The Treehouse is a fantastic cosy retreat to spend a holiday. Situated just up a daffodil and tree lined lane off the Oban to Fort William main road. Everything about our stay here was as advertised and in fact better!! Much bigger than we thought and not as remote, but still with the tranquility and peace we wanted. It would be a super place to stay in all seasons. The area has so much to see and do, in fact it was very difficult each day to leave The Treehouse behind to go exploring. We visited some beautiful places, been on islands, got up the Nevis range on the cable car. Drove as far as the fabulous silver sands near Mallaig and had an adrenaline Rib boat ride from Port Appin, just a few of our weeks highlights. Lots of wildlife and walks, the area is glorious. But returning each day to chill out with the birds singing in the trees and views to die for made for a truly perfect week. Only one thing is wrong with having a holiday here..... Finding another to match it!!! We might have to return again, sooner than later. Book this place, enjoy and Thankyou Andrew for a super stay.



A beautiful peaceful cosy hide out

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved The Treehouse - had such a lovely holiday - really didn't want to leave.
It's in a great location for exploring the area, but is also a perfect place to while away a cosy few hours.
It has everything you could need, the bed is really comfy and the views are lovely too - we sat out on the decking with Mulled Wine looking at the stars... all good! :) Definitely a 5 star break! I loved the Nursery too.
(PS If you want to use the oven - read the instructions!) :)
Thank you Treehouse - we'll be back xx




Winter escape

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully crafted treehouse. Great escape in a peaceful location. 2 lovely Shetland ponies a short adventure away.



Andy replied more than 1 year ago
That's great to hear, thank you for the lovely review. A gleaming 5/5 but I always look for ways to improve the experience. Shetland ponies a new one - but perhaps we ought to highlight the pony trecking down the road at Lettershuna. Thanks again!

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have enjoyed a very comfortable stay in the treehouse! Good location with lots to explore! Beautiful place!



9/10 - Great Wee Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great stay at this beautiful retreat. Easy to get to with many superb days out on your door step (if you can pries yourself away from the comfort of the wood burning fire). Very clean with (almost) everything you could need. Would have been handy to have a washing machine as we stayed for five days with a baby, and a dishwasher would have been a nice luxury to match the rest of the tree house. Also, there wasn't any kindling to start the fire, just large logs so was a little bit difficult to get it going each night. Still a lovely stay and would definitely recommend to others!



Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Fiona, many thanks for the honest and detailed review. Agree the location makes this a great base to explore both directions of the coast from, although when inclement weather its a warm and lovely sanctuary. We do have a laundry room, - washing machine and tumble dryer available for free - I'm sorry you didnt find it and apologies that wasnt clear - details all in the welcome pack. Regarding the kindling I agree, for some reason since December the fire isn't drawing as freely - before the logs and a firelighter would get the fire working in minutes - i have cleared the flue and checked - will have to sweep it to check the top again. Thanks for letting me know this still isn't fixed - the wood is dry but I can always leave a smaller axe out for kindling purposes, and in future chop smaller. Good idea! DIshwasher is a dilemma - it doesn't fit with Green Tourism credentials, despite the luxury of having one, and more of a 5* requirement for any other criteria. Will contunie to review this. Hope to see you again and congratulations with the Baby, hope its all going well.

Christmas break

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This property was warm and comfortable. But there were things that should have been done better. The freezer was totally insufficient. Especially as the shops are so far away. Only one towel each for a week is inadequate. There was no dishwasher (A slimline one would have been possible). And no kindling for the fire. I have stayed in similar properties over the Christmas week which were better equipped and considerably less expensive. And they didn't request that we stripped the bed, vacuum the place and clean the fridge before we vacated at 10:00 AM.



Andrew & Jules replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the honest review, and hope you enjoyed the stay. We are installing a new freezer this month, as agree there needs to be more capacity on occasion. We have plenty of linen and towels which Guests are able to ask for replacements or refreshed ones, although our Green credentials mean we try to avoid having to wash piles and piles of linen. A dishwasher isn't a prerequisite for 2 people in a 4star accomodation, and certainly not very eco friendly regarding Green Tourism. We supply all the seasoned firewood any guest would need, chopped and dry, with firelighters also. All we ask is the property is left in good order after one's stay, which we are grateful for, and allowing us time to prepare the Treehouse for successive guests. Thanks again for the feedback, always appreciated and useful and we continually strive to ensure the Treehouse meets and exceeds Guests expectations. All the best for 2018

Cozy, comfortable and an oak-made work if art

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the Treehouse, from its peaceful location above a burn, to the comfort and coziness in spite of the Scottish winter weather, to the wood craftsmanship that has gone into making this unique house. So pleased to have found it, will definitely return!



A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful living space in idyllic setting. All you need from self catering. Excellent commitment to environment. Easy access to the surrounding activities and islands. Friendly and helpful welcome.



Treehouse

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just back from a fantastic few days stay in a very beautiful cottage. Spotless and all you need. Would recommend to anyone.




Beautiful, comfortable and unusual property

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at the Treehouse. The property was immaculate and very well equipped. Our two young boys loved the magic of staying in a treehouse.



Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pretty house, comfortable stay all round, great service, no complaints whatsoever - highly recommended!



A little piece of paradise

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed at the Tree House last week and found it absolutely devine! Even though it's located on the grounds of the nursery, the way it's set back into the trees and the Wonderful stream that flows along the back and side of the house makes it seem as if it's in a seculded hideaway. The sound of the stream is incredibly soothing, by the way, which is exactly what we were looking for - peace, quiet and soothing. The interior is really perfect and I say this from a very picky viewpoint. Every touch is just wonderful. I'd describe it as casual elegance. It just feels right and is one of those places you walk into and think, "How perfect!" The bed is comfortable, the pillows good and the shower water pressure is excellent. And the owners have everything one needs to have a good self catering vacation. What more does one need?! Andrew was superb to work with and followed through on everything. And I have to mention what a great sense of humor he has. It's enjoyable dealng with an owner who's so pleasant and accomodating. We highly recommend the Kinlochlaich Treehouse! You will not be disappointed.



Andy replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! What a lovely and thorough review, greatly appreciated. We love honest and fair and constructive feedback, its how we can learn to improve, and also keep us striving to be the best treehouse in Scotland! Its also encouraging and satisfying to receive positivity for the work which goes into projects like these. We are so glad you have had a great holiday, and hope you can come back again sometime soon and enjoy the beautiful area. Take care and haste ye back!

The Greens in the Treehouse

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Weather wise we must have chosen the worst week possible. Apart from one day it rained almost non stop. However when you are staying in a property as unique and wonderful as the Treehouse the weather doesn't matter. We didn't know if we were allowed but we put up a seed feeder for the birds near the apple tree in the garden and within 10 minutes they had found it! It was lovely seeing baby blue-tits and great-tits being fed along with siskins and other finches. We were able to relax and just enjoy the beautiful surroundings knowing that at the end of each day we would be returning to this amazing place and with the sound of the stream at the bottom of the garden to lull you to sleep - all we can say is bliss!



Andy & Jules replied more than 1 year ago
So sorry you managed a rotten week weather-wise, after an unprecedented dry spell! At least you can benefit from the cosyness of the Treehouse, and enjoy the fire. A fantastic idea re the bird feeder - hadn't thought of that and we shall get some feeders sorted - always amazed by the number of birds up the Garden Centre and often down in the burn below. Hope to see you again, many thanks

Really a nice stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was really well and there was no lack of anything. The interior lets you feel at home and especially the oven was a highlight for the evening. Contact by E-Mail was very fast and pleasant. Thank you very much!



Andy replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you all enjoyed your visit to the area and the stay with us, kind of you to review and please feel free to offer anything further as feedback, always interested in improving our offer.

A little bit of heaven!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated my wife's significant birthday here, and found it to be a beautiful little sanctuary of peace and comfort. The tree house is perfectly located for exploring the west coast, and is only 5 minutes from the Creagan inn, our place of choice for evening meal. We are considering coming back next year. Thanks for a perfect birthday weekend. We give you 110%



A gorgeous home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Treehouse is a gorgeous home from home and very welk situated for walks and exploring the beautiful west coast of Scotland.Just a short walk and you could enjoy the most beautiful sunset around castle Stalker. You couldn't find a better place to make the best of your holiday!



Springtime Break

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a present to my mother for her 60th birthday, so represents my parents actual feedback.
A lovely quirky cottage, in an excellent location that provided a welcome break from the madding crowd. Very fortunate to get this as a present !
Warm and comfortable (we did have snow) with everything that you needed.
Apart from one lady in the garden, surprisingly didn't see a soul around the house and gardens to speak to.
The re-opened Old Inn in Portnacroish is rightly proving popular, so if you want to eat it's advisable to go early - the walk down the old railway line is great.
A great area to explore without going far.




Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in the Treehouse was absolutely amazing , such a lovely place to stay . A perfect weekend away.



Andy replied more than 1 year ago
So grateful for your kind review but importantly that you enjoyed your stay away, hope to see you again and please don't hesitate to contact us ever if there are any suggestions or comments about the Treehouse which could improve our guests' visits further Many thanks Andy

Pretty, quaint and comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Treehouse is an aesthetically pleasing property that feels lovely to be in. It was warm, clean and comfortable. Well equipped with good television services and wifi. Easy to find and within good distance of main towns Oban and Fort William. Easy access to Port Appin where a ferry can be caught to Lismore and Great food can be eaten at the Pierhouse.



Andy & Jules replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the review and sounds like you mamaged to explore the area well, always good to hear of where guests like when they go out to eat, the Pierhouse is a classic. Lismore also a great day trip with or without bikes. Hope to see you again soon

Treehouse Appin

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house of unique design, naturally spacious as it's circular. The gallery space provides a tranquil place to sit and read or write or just rest. We had five days of sunshine enjoyed the island of Lismore by bike and the lovely local walks from the Treehouse. We felt completely at home here and will definitely return. Local people very welcoming. A joyous holiday.



Andy & Jules replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely when folk appreciate the unique design and hand crafted oak build. Its a home for all seasons, so glad you felt at home and I'll pass on your kind words to Fiona and Dar for their warm welcome. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Amazing Find

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treehouse was in a great location set into the wooded area. Beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need! Very clean and great communication with owners. Would definitely recommend as 10/10 accommodation!



An excellent honeymoon retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic honeymoon. What more could you ask for. A log burner, superb location, stunning scenery, friendly locals. Just what we needed for a relaxing honeymoon. Cannot fault the place.



Andrew replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kerry, many thanks for your kind review and so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Treehouse. It is lovely to hear positive feedback and please don't hesitate to let us know if we could improve in any areas. But agree the log fire is a lovely central feature, its something we love to come back to having been out in the wilderness.

Lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great weekend stay at the tree house. Good location, plenty to do. The tree house was lovely, great for relaxing in front of the fire.



Fantastic, even in the depths of winter.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Treehouse is a fantastic wee, characterful house in a beautiful location. Apart from the peace and quiet it's also ideally located for exploring Glencoe, water sports in Oban and Ballachulish or visiting Lismore or even Mull. I would recommend it to anyone who likes getting outdoors.



Excellent for couple/family with older children, not so good for infants/young children

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful accommodation and lovely surrounding countryside. Lots of toys and things to explore for kids in attached garden centre. Treehouse very comfortable and clean. Double bedroom on ground floor and single bed with fold down bed available on mezzanine overlooking lounge/kitchen. Spiral staircase leading to mezzanine. We had thought double bed was on mezzanine- OUR mistake (not that of owners). Mezzanine not ideal for our children aged 3 1/2 and 1 1/2 years- stair case difficult to navigate and needed blocking off to prevent falls and could not use lounge in evenings as sound would carry up to mezzanine. Would be ideal for a couple or for a family with older kids. We would stay again but not for a few years when children are older or if we travelled by ourselves.

Very toasty and cozy accommodation. Kids loved it!




Andy replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the positive and honest Review - it has brought to our attention the necessity to reinforce that the Treehouse is targetted at couples, and whilst we love catering for families, we appreciate it isn't designed for babies or toddlers. However, as you mentioned, the kids who have stayed in the past have found the Treehouse amazing and brilliantly fun. We hope to see you all soon, perhaps once the weenies have grown up a bit!

Peaceful & Relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Such an amazing place to stay. Very peaceful and relaxing stay for our honeymoon. The treehouse was very clean and comfortable, and the log stove was lovely to have on a cold November evening.



Great Location, Unique Accomodation

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and me stayed in the Treehouse for 5 days in early November. From the first moment when driving up to the Treehouse we were gobsmacked by Treehouse. The photographs do not do the Treehouse justice it is bigger then we imagined and was very well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing break. The location is great with easy drives to Oban, Fort William, Glencoe, Mallaig and beyond. There are other places to see close at hand, Stalker Castle (used in the filming of Monty Python and the Holy Grail), Port Appin with ferry to Lismore. We had a really wonderful break and will return in the near future.



excellent.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is just lovely.No further comments really needed.Hubby bought plants.Teenager loved his balcony room.And the light was amazing.



Andy replied more than 1 year ago
Huge thanks for your positive review, and pleased you had a great experience and break

A couples retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was very clean and comfortable and was in a great location between Oban and Fort William. Was never bored during our stay, The house was very cosy and perfect to snuggle up for an evening in front of the fire.



Honeymoon stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the treehouse. We originally booked it as we wanted somewhere a little different to stay and liked the style of the house, however we also found the the location near to Oban and Ben Nevis was excellent for day trips. The house itself was lovely and cosy with underfloor heating and a wood burner. There was plenty of kitchen equipment for making hearty meals.



Andy replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review, and more importantly great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, and the experience was memorable. Hope to see you again

Magical Tree House Experience

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent long weekend break for my wife, 2 young girls and I. The tree house was everything we imagined and more. My girls absolutely loved their own space within the gallery of the tree house - magical.



Andy replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks Kevin for the kind review, and glad you all enjoyed your stay.

Had a wonderful honeymoon there!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The charming little treehouse is the perfect place to relax. All day you can hear the stream running next to the house, we felt so close to nature. It is also very comfy and somehow luxurious. We had a simply wonderful week. Thank you for the perfect kick-off to our honeymoon!



The Hood Family stay at 'The Tree House'

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very homely accommodation - well furnished for our family of 4. An unusual (in a nice way) house with excellent comforts. Very good location between Oban and Ford William suitable for visiting both towns. We will visit again sooner than later & also recommend this to our friends & family. Thanks again for everything during our stay at this unique accommodation.



great place

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We liked it a lot in the treehouse, everything was as expected.
We loved the quiet, green surounding including the garden Center, a magical, with plants overgrown area.
The inside of the house was what the Pictures promised, everthing what was needed was there.




Andy & Jules replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Peter, Many thanks for your review, and really pleased you enjoyed your stay and holiday. Regards Andy

Beautiful Cottage; Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally located between Oban and Fort William this quirky little tree house is ideally placed for exploring the area. The cottage is delightful and extremely well equipped for two adults and two young children. It's safe to say we all loved it.
The location is lovely and there is plenty on your doorstep to occupy you.
My kids loved being able to use the tennis courts in the evening when they had any energy left.
Great place and had a fantastic holiday!




Magical house

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We've enjoyed our staying in the Tree-house very much. In fact; If possible we would like to live in such house all the time.
The architecture of the building gives you a special relaxed feeling!
Everybody should try it!!




Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for walking, somewhere very different to stay, plenty of room for two and amenities excellent. Would definitely recommend and go back again.



A week at the Treehouse

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Treehouse is absolutely unique! We found it very comfortable and welcoming. The gardens at Kinlochlaich are beautiful. Made good use of easy access to Ben Donne- spectacular views from the upper slopes.




Andy & Jules replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Paula, Many thanks for your kind review, and glad you enjoyed your holiday in this spectacular countryside. Hope to see you again soon

Unique property with a high standard of craftsmanship

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We loved this unique property and thought the workmanship with the wood was excellent. It would have been useful to have had a mirror with access to powerpoints - difficult to dry hair without and another comfy armchair instead of the folding garden furniture



Andy & Jules replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks for your review and especially the constructive feedback. As it happens, we have already bought a single Sherlock sofa seat, which arrived this week, and we will be adding more additions in the next few weeks, including new kitchen table and chairs. And great idea reference the sockets. We hope to see you again

Quite retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite retreat from everyday.
Although near car park for gardens...it does not disturb you at all and is indeed quiet as the gardens atract only the select few. The gardens were lovely perhaps because the azaleas and rhodendrons were in full bloom...i think autumn would also be a fine display with the number of acers i saw. The treehouse has everything you would need we were lucky enough to stay during one of the warmest spells ive known on my scotland stays and too full advantage of the seating on the balcony. There are several good walks in the area and you are near the 78 cycle route oban to fort william. Creagan inn is very good for food ... there is a small pub in appin but the name escapes me...small but very nice and on the walk to castle stalker opens at 4pm weekdays and 12pm sunday. Stalker view cafe is also a joy and thier food is delicious.There is also a beach (pebble) to enjoy at castle stalker (route 78 and continue past jubilee bridge). Will be visiting again i am sure.




Very happy

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The tree house at kinnlochlaich proved to be as excellent as I was expecting by all the great reviews I had read, myself and boyfriend had a great 4 night stay was very impressed by the cleanliness of the property everything was supplied for a great self catering experience there is so much to do in the area providing you have transport of course. Creagan inn pub resteraunt had lovely food and a stunning location, looking forward to booking the tree house again in the future.



Amazing place!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a long weekend in Kinlochlaich Tree House. The tree house is amazing, cosy, peaceful and magical. The location is ideal, not far from Oban and you have to drive past some stunning views on the way to the tree house. Our 7 year old son loved the tree house and we all felt relaxed and did not want to leave. If it is a unique break you are looking for this place is ideal.
The play areas for younger kids are great, a tennis court and table tennis is also available. If you like gardening the on site garden centre has an amazing range of flowers which are all well kept and are stunning.
We highly recommend this as a quiet relaxing break, a hidden treasure!




Guiltfree idyll

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Treehouse at Kinlochlaich is a super little gem of a holiday base in one of the most beautiful parts of Scotland. This eco-conscious 'cottage' has all the amenities you need for a peaceful break, surrounded by all the riches Scottish wildlife has to offer. It is quirky but comfortable and charming yet modern and the Hutchinson family who own this and the other properties on-site are welcoming and attentive while also being unobtrusive.



Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A friendly welcome on arrival, tree house was quirky and picturesque very cosy, clean and comfortable. Ideal place for touring the lochs and islands .



1st wedding anniversary break.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the treehouse as an1st wedding anniversary. The condition and location was very pleasant with tranquil surroundings. Susie Hutchison made us very welcome from the minute we arrived to the departure time.

At the time of the break there was a lot of renovation work being done on the surrounding Kinglochlaich Cottages and main Kinglochlaich House which we weren't made aware off. Otherwise it was a fantastic break with an outstanding TreeHouse property.




Superb, relaxing getaway in beautiful scenery

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked The Treehouse for 4 nights in January as a Christmas/Birthday gift for my partners' 25th birthday. We arrived mid afternoon and were shown to our Treehouse cabin which was already warm and welcoming with the wood burning stove lit.
Both Donald and Susie were extremely helpful and friendly, providing excellent recommendations for the local area.
The Treehouse itself is simply amazing. Perfect size for two people, with a very comfortable bed and superb shower and bath. The stove meant for cosy nights in after a day of exploring the local hills. The kitchen is excellently equipped with everything you need.
A day trip to Lismore is highly recommended and only round the corner from Kinlochlaich. The ferry is £1.70 per person each way.
The holiday was exactly what we needed; peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Susie and Donald are there for any enquiries you may have but will leave you to it, and the Treehouse is nicely tucked away so you don't feel overlooked in the slightest.
All the locals we bumped into were very friendly, and as long as you have transport there is so much to do in the local area.
I would highly recommend Kinlochlaich House, and am already looking forward to going back to The Treehouse:
Thank you Susie and Donald!
Laura and James




Great Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took my girl friend away for a romantic weekend on Scotland's west coast and the tree-house was the perfect base. A beautiful building and really pleasant to be in. Great location with the island, castles, Glen Coe, Oban and Fort William all easy to get to.
I would definitely stay again and recommend it to everyone...




Ideal get away from it all spot

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Google unusual places to stay in Scotland and you will come across the Tree house. It looks amazing on the web site and the price is unbelievably reasonable. Prepare yourself to have a sore jaw from the huge grin that will spread across your face as you are shown round this stunning building. Donald and Susie greet you with an extremely warm welcome and take obvious pride introducing you to your home away from home. The wood burning stove had been lit before we arrived and had filled the tree house with warmth, not that it needed it as the building in extremely well insulated. The build quality is superb and the setting is beautiful with the view down to the burn. The Tree house has been equipped with everything you could need and a few things you probably didn't think you would need. The fact that we could not access internet from the Tree house did not matter, it only helped to give us the relaxing break we were looking for. Definitely be returning and hopefully soon.



A lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Tree House for an long weekend, enjoying the last of the summer sun and the first chill of autumn. It was a wonderful place to stay, in the cosy house with its oak tree centre staircase, wood burning stove and picturesque location under the clear starry skies. It's a real home away from home in a beautiful corner of Argyll and the owners are a kind and friendly pair.
I'd recommend staying longer than we did as there is so much for you to do in the area. You certainly won't be disappointed or bored.




Well worth a visit.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The tree house was an excellent accommodation offering cleanliness,comfort,warmth and a wonderful ambience.
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent four day break albeit from a personal perspective,we did miss the freedom of being able to visit a local wining and dining establishment within relative walking distance,with the nearest being approximately 3 miles away on a dark unlit single track road.This apart however,everything else was excellent and worthy of the highest recommendation and we'll worth a visit.




11 nights of bliss

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to the Treehouse, and our longest :-) As always, Susie and Donald were excellent hosts.
We always tell everyone about how amazing the location is for all areas of the West Coast of Scotland.
And we are planning another long stay there for the future.

The Treehouse, Kinlochlaich House and Grounds, and everything were perfect. If it were ours we wouldn't want to share it! But so pleased that they do!

Jane & Linda Wild from Stockport, Manchester




Stunning Cosy Treehouse!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gorgeous treehouse, quiet and cosy too! Located a little too far from the nearest shop and pub, although with the beautiful Scottish surroundings not too far away you won't spend too much time there during the day. It's definitely ideal for a cosy night in after a busy day walking. A lovely fire burner, although it did heat up quick and got a little hot, but I'm sure this is perfect in the winter.

Would definitely recommend and consider staying again.




A fantastic hidden gem.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the tree house for our honeymoon to recharge the batteries after a busy few weeks. The tree house is just the right place to do this. It in it a fantastic location and extremely comfortable.
The log fire is a real bonus and there are an abundance of logs to burn at no additional cost which you sometimes find.
We fell in love with Castle Stalker, we walked to it and say in the beach overlooking it, it was beautiful.
One place to visit is the little craft shop in Port Appin, it's full of lovely local gifts of the highest quality
We will definitely look to come back and stay




Beatiful treehouse unique and original

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had an amazing stay in the treehouse at Kinlochlich House. The treehouse itself is beautiful and has everything you need for a comfortable cosy stay away from home . I really thought it wouldnt live up to my expectations but it actually exceeded them, we will definitely be visiting again. The location is also excellent great for visits to Lismore, Oban and Glencoe. Highly recommended, you wont be disappointed.



Long weekend in the Tree House, Kinlochlaich

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a delightful property, with all modern conveniences, in a beautiful setting on the West Coast of Scotland.
My stay was enjoyable, right from the warm welcome on arrival up to the time that I reluctantly had to leave to return home.
Though I was only there for a few days I am sure it would be a comfortable place to stay for an extended period and it would be a suitable venue for a couple (possibly with a couple of small children).





A delightful treehouse in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The treehouse was a fantastic place to stay, perhaps the best quality self catering we have visited. Clean, light and warm - a lovely base to return to. I had concerns that it would be too cosy for myself, husband plus a 9 and 8 yr old but these were unfounded and we had plenty of space. The children were delighted with its uniqueness and the extra facilities such as the games pavilion and garden have placed it top of their list for next year. Thank you



A superb stay in the tree house!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in the tree house and it was simply amazing. It is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. It was super clean, well equipped and really comfortable and homely. The craftsmanship of the building is superb. We didn’t want to leave! It is also well situated giving you options to avoid the weather to explore Glencoe & Fort William to the north, Port Appin & Lismore to the west, and Connel & Oban to the south.



A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were wonderfully surprised as we were led across the wooden walkway to the Treehouse. Such a pretty building in a great location. Inside it feels wonderful too - comfortable, clean, modern and warm. There are lovely details - including (of course) the gorgeous tree at the centre that actually is a part of the structure of the building. My daughter was thrilled with the winding staircase leading up around the tree trunk to the platform where her bed was. We enjoyed the brat location and whizzed around to visit local beaches, went climbing in Glencoe, had afternoon tea (and the odd glass of wine) at the Wildlife Hub just down the road and enjoyed a great walk up the hill behind Kinlochlaich House - fantastic views. At the end of each day we had the wood burning stove lit, the gardens to roam and the other tree house to play in - no shortage of things to do! The Treehouse is equipped with everything to make self-catering easy so we ended up eating in every night as it was such a lovely place to be. It was very hard to leave at the end of our holiday. We will definitely be returning for another holiday. Definitely 5 stars from us!



A perfect hideaway retreat in the West Highlands

Review submitted on Fri, 22 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a unique beautifully constructed house set in lovely gardens, close to the sea. Perfect for exploring the coast, mountains and islands around Oban and Fort William. It's a very relaxing setting, and very comfortable well equipped woodland dwelling! Definitely worth a visit, you'll want to return...



Tree House

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the stay tree house, it was a relaxing vacation made all the more enjoyable by the beautiful scenery and location.

The tree house itself provides ideal accommodation and the design of both the interior and exterior added to our overall enjoyment.


Kinlochlaich provides a perfect base to explore the surrounding area and I would recommend the tree house to anyone looking for a unique property to stay in when visiting Appin in particular or the west coast of Scotland in general.




Comfortable, cosy cottage in a beautiful area

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Treehouse was a beautiful property with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! It was easy to find and we found the Treehouse clean, warm and incredibly welcoming. We had everything we needed to self-cater effectively (although we would love some sharper knives - a classic holiday cottage problem!).

The Treehouse was in a great location for us to get around and see the West Highlands - we were overwhelmed with the choice of things to do in the area and within an hour's drive.

We didn't get to meet the hosts as they were on holiday, but they contacted us via email beforehand and were very friendly and helpful. The local area was very peaceful and we had an excellent night's sleep every night.




Peaceful & relaxing!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful accommodation. Everything you could need. Fantastic location for cycling and walks. You do pay extra for the Treehouse but I would recommend it if you're looking for something special.



Relax in your own tree house.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time staying in The Tree House. Fox a quiet relaxing break near Oban for 2 people you could not do better. The house is very quiet and far enough away from the main road and the garden centre that you never hear anything but bird calls. The house is very well fitted out with full cooking facilities, a very comfortable bed, a lovely shower and a wooden terrace to sit out. Me and my wife would love to go back sometime.



our stay in the tree house

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can highly recommend the tree house, we were given a warm welcome on arrival, the tree house sits beautifully in its surroundings next to a babbling brook, which you fall asleep listening to, inside the tree house is stunning with the oaktree right in the centre with the spiral staircase wrapping around the tree, all the fixtures and fitting are high end and beautifully crafted, the log burner is really cosy and keeps the whole place really warm, it has a fully equipped kitchen with everything you could need including essentials like tea, coffee, salt, cooking oils, the beds were very comfortable, in all we had a fantastic stay, the kids said it was the coolest place they had ever stayed in ,none of us wanted to leave.



A short stay at the end of Feb

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is very well appointed, and provided a great base for our holiday. Would benefit from wifi, as phone signal was poor. Would like to come again, Many thanks!



A Gem to Savour

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Awesome; amazing; delightful; comfortable ; there are not enough superlatives to describe our stay in the Treehouse!
We will definitely unreservedly recommend it to friends and family

We will definitely be back and soon!




Second Visit

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Feb 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was my second visit to the Tree House. I like staying there because it is so quiet but if you want a pub/restaurant in walking distance, the nearest is a couple of miles away.

I'm a cyclist and the surrounding area is ideal for this with spectacular views.

Overall, the Tree House is very comfortable and cosy with the added bonus of the log burner.




Lovely accommodation in a lovely part of Scotland!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appin is ideally positioned between Oban and Fort William resulting in lots of beautiful countryside round about to explore! Lots to do with only a short car journey required. The treehouse itself was wonderful: cosy, comfortable, clean and well presented. Great wood burning fire in the middle of the treehouse, kept really warm, if anything too warm! Picturesque surroundings, woke up to some really great views.

Had a fantastic time, would definitely go back to stay again!




The gorgeous Treehouse

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation in a lovely area of the west coast, owners were lovely and treehouse was everything and more we wanted it to be.. Shame the only taxi company in appin had just went out of business as that meant there was no way of having a drink and meal and being able to get home but the owners of Thhe Pierbouse restaurant organised for a lift for us... Which was a gorgeous meal... Bed a bit soft if we were to be totally honest but would stay here again definitely :))



The gorgeous Treehouse

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation in a lovely area of the west coast, owners were lovely and treehouse was everything and more we wanted it to be.. Shame the only taxi company in appin had just went out of business as that meant there was no way of having a drink and meal and being able to get home but the owners of Thhe Pierbouse restaurant organised for a lift for us... Which was a gorgeous meal... Bed a bit soft if we were to be totally honest but would stay here again definitely :))



Looking for something different

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class place to stay. Quirky, inspiring and very clean. No complaints what-so-ever although we did feel we paid a premium price for the privilege.



Tree house retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my partner for 3 nights and we had such a relaxing time. The tree house is beautifully finished and so well kept, we couldn't have been happier. Susie was charming and clearly still loves the tree house after seven years (although it still looks brand new!) The location is fantastic, such a beautiful part of Scotland and we particularly enjoyed exploring the nearby cycle tracks - especially when there was a log burner to come back to! We'll definitely be back!



3 night stay at the tree house

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The tree house has everything one needs for a comfortable stay. It would suit families, couples of any age and those seeking a romantic stay
It lies almost mid way between Ballachulish and Oban and Fort William is also easily reached. There is a wood burning stove with ample access to fuel...very cosy.
The website gives an accurate description of the facilities.




Beautiful Treehouse

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic area and a beautiful place to rest your head. We both had a truly magical time with a lot memories created here. The Treehouse was the perfect place for a peaceful, rejuvinating experience. Can't wait to come back!



Just gorgeous.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came across The Treehouse after seeing a friend's Facebook pictures of it & deciding we just had to go!! Some might say it was mad given we did the whole trip via public transport from Stockport but it was worth it, we simply added a night in Glasgow either side of our stay. The hosts are great, they answered all of my queries prior to arrival quickly & efficiently and Susie was lovely when we met her upon arrival. We will definitely return although hopefully next time we will have a car so as to explore more of the beautiful area!



magical treehouse

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The treehouse didn't disappoint, it was beautiful and very comfortable . The focus on ecotourism was great and Fiona provided us with plenty of information on things to do in the local area. Will definitely be going back.



September Escape to the Country

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were recomended this accommodation from a friend who had stayed same time last year. Although the website gave us some indication of what to expect, it could not prepare us for the real thing. The Tree House is outstanding, fabulous design, beautifully crafted. We had a fabulous time, helped by brilliant weather. But the welcome, the thoughtfulness of the owners in regard to how well equiped the accommodation was and that we got an extension to our departure all made for a faulous weekend. Communication before the stay was efficient and friendly. Have purchsed a number of plants that will be constant reminders of our stay and are already working out when we can return.



Lovely place, lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at The Treehouse in mid-September, during a spell f unusually warm weather. It's a fantastic place to base yourself when exploring that area of Scotland. The house is wonderfully equipped and designed with an open-plan living area and large bedrooms. I loved having breakfast out on the decking in the morning sun.

It's a quiet, peaceful, relaxing place, just the job for a getaway from the normal tumult of work life. I thoroughly recommend it!




A very enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Treehouse. It is in a very good location to explore the west coast of Scotland in between Fort William and Oban. The house was very well equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay and was very warm and cosy. We received a very warm welcome on arrival and throughout our stay. The only thing we could suggest as a useful addition would be internet access within the house itself rather than at the nearby main house.



Our Treehouse Adventure

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place and amazing people. Highly recommended for a family or couples holiday! Already booking next years holiday. Massive thanks to Susie for giving us a lift into benderloch. Worth a trip into oban to visit the seals!



Tree House - WOW!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Definitely the WOW factor for the Tree House - loved everything about it and hope that we can return.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Absolutely Fabulous

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the tree house by accident when we decided to stay near oban to explore the Scottish islands

The treehouse is stunning, everything you could ask for and more. Susie was extremely helpful and there's loads of info' about the local area

The house is well appointed. The outside decking is wonderful with a glass of wine and a book in the evenings

Everything was spotlessly clean and we didn't want for anything

We came with our 4 year old and she loved the house and the fact that she had the gallery to herself with a bed which we asked for

Around the area there are loads of cycle paths, we hadn't researched this before we came up so ended up hiring bikes. Next year we'll be bringing our own and exploring even more

We stay in 4 to 5 self catering houses in the UK each year and have one of our own. This is the best we've ever rented and would totally recommend

We are booking again for next year




Susie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the fabulous review! Look forward to your next visit with your bikes ...

A truly magical little gem.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The tree house was just lovely. The sound of birdsong and the babbling burn outside the bedroom window really makes for such a relaxing stay just enjoying the peace and tranquillity of Kinlochlaich. The tree house was comfortable, had everything we could possibly have needed and was clean and well maintained. Our 4 year old daughter loved staying upstairs and had no problems settling in such a fairytale room! Our only slight gripe would be having to pay extra for linen which seemed excessive given the rate charged to stay there. Some great days out to be had without travelling far - cycling around Lismore and Appin Boat Tour. A pity there was not a pub or restaurant within easier walking distance. All in all a great place for a special holiday.



Wonderful holiday at the treehouse

Review submitted on Thu, 22 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the treehouse, it's even better than the photo's show. The wood for the interior is full of interesting patterns and has a warm feel to it. The colours of the heavy fabric curtains give warmth to the calm neutral decor. The bed was very comfortable, and having a babbling brook outside the bedroom window made waking up even more special. The kitchen was well equipped, the under floor heating in the bathroom was lovely. Everything was clean and tidy, with a colourful bouquet to welcome us. Gorgeous views and very helpful folder with suggested walks, some from the door. We particularly enjoyed our day cycling on Lismore, and our fabulous meal at Airds' in Port Appin. The weather was much better than forecast, and we had no trouble with midges. Susie and Donald were friendly and helpful, without being intrusive. Thoroughly recommended!



Susie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it as much as we do ...

Lovely house

Review submitted on Mon, 05 May 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
A lovely house on a good location. It was what we aspected. So the website gives you a good impression.
We didn't see the staff very much and we didn't feel very welkom in the beginning. But when you don't need practical or touristic advice about the area, it doesn't matter. There where enough folders to find out.




Susie replied more than 1 year ago
I am sorry I didn't get to meet you, as Donald & I were away on holiday ourselves. I am so glad you enjoyed the Tree House.

Tree House in Appin Spring 2014

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place and again Susie was on hand with her cooking utensils. Next Autumn 2015 can’t come soon enough for our return to the wonderful tree house. Thanks again for sharing your wonderful place with us.

Strange thing, but we never saw the moon? but the stars & sun setting were amazing.




Wonderful time at the "Tree House"

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I had a wonderful time at the Tree House ...Extremely clean and homely. Unfortunately the weather took a turn for the worse during our stay but we made the most of our few days away.. The surrounding views are breathtaking... The tree house itself is immaculate and a real home from home I'd recommend this beautiful little retreat to anyone ...



money very well spent

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
myself and my husband and our 2 children aged 4 and 12 have just spent 4 days at the tree house it was the most AMAZING 4 days ever i can not fault it in anyway everything was fantastic thank you all so much for a wonderful time u have the best treehouse ever x



Great place - can't recommmend highly enough

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great place to stay for peace and quiet and true appreciation of Scottish scenery. It's not that far from Glasgow and I went on public transport too so it's relatively accessible.

The owners take great care of the Treehouse - this was our fourth visit since 2007 and it's still in great condition.

Luxury without hassle.

We will return again soon.




Susie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to have you to stay again. Thank you for our first review on a new review setup linked to our booking system.