FB Twitter

Sea Folly

Sea Folly

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Overlooking Hunstanton’s cliffs and St Edmund’s Arch, and just a short distance from Old Hunstanton’s idyllic sand dunes, this stunning pet-friendly, self-catering cottage is predominantly ground floor-based offering an accessible and flexible en-suite accommodation for up to eight guests.

Fabulous property

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place in all aspects, beautiful furnishings, lovely views and great location. Excellent customer service.



Great location & great property !

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in 2019 and loved ut so much that we said we would be back this year and we were ! We liked it so much that we have already booked for next year !



Amazing property with fantastic view

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is the best we have stayed in at Old Hunstanton. It has everything you need, The look out is a great place to chill and look at the sea. Good outdoor seating and large dining room table for eating. We definitely will return next year x



Sea Folly Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was in a perfect spot overlooking the sea. The layout of the house was excellent extremely good for a family holiday with our young adult children. The bedrooms are spacious and well set out with lovely bedding and pillows, No complaints about the showers accommodating 9 of us. The garden is a delight and we played many games in the spacious garden. We hired a hot tub which is recommended. Every night we met at the garden bar for drinks and then proceeded to eat out or in the villa there are various restaurants and takeaways so choice is good. The balcony in the top room is a delight watching the sunset in the evening was a real treat.

The beaches are a stones throwaway with sand dunes to play Boules or Cricket. The sea in August was amazingly warm, we loved the walks along the promenade watching the waves crashing down. we were lucky and had the use of beach hut again a luxury recommended.

All in all Sea Folly loved up to and beyond expectations.




40 odd years of holidaying in Norfolk, this has to be the best.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second year at Sea Folly, we fortunately booked it in May 2019 so had this break to look forward to
Excellent location for some of the best beaches in Norfolk, lots to do in the area for all ages.
Sea Folly is an excellent family holiday home beautifully decorated, well equipped kitchen, large dining and comfortable seating area all you could wish for.
Go for it!




Great Position on Seafront

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Folly is in a great cliff top position within a few minutes walk to the beach. Well appointed and very well maintained with generous garden and very pet friendly.



High class let

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This let is high class wirh furnishings and equipment to match. Excellent views from upstairs. Great.



Beautiful cottage for a large family or group

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this property over Christmas. It is a beautiful property and nice and warm. It is well equipped with everything you need, it would benefit from more instructions on the appliances. The bedrooms are a good size with ample storage. The views are lovely and it is right near the beach. It is open plan but we liked this. The garden is completely enclosed so our dogs were safe. We found the beds hard and uncomfortable but others that have stayed there thought the opposite so I think it is down to what you are use to.



Fantastic place

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family group of 8 adults and 2 dogs and Sea Folly was beautiful, spacious accommodation for us all.
As with all The Lodge’s places the beds / bedding are a joy - luxurious and super comfortable.
The rest of the place didn’t disappoint.
The kitchen was well equipped with a double oven range cooker, large fridge freezer and plenty of crockery etc.
Log burner with kindling and logs, three huge sofas, great space to relax.
We had a small issue with a fuse but someone was out immediately- the service from the Lodge is always first class. As are the meals, we ate in there twice during the week.
Lovely location, beautiful view from the upstairs room.
Hope to return.




Weekend with friends

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Sea Folly for 3 nights with 8 adults, 4 couples. Every aspect was well done, we all had a great time with plenty of space to relax in.
The upstairs lounge is a lovey touch.
Would definitely go back...




Sea Folly - Sept 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this property was excellent ! So much so that we have already booked for next year !!



Location great. Property substantial. Garden great for sun and dog.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House has vow factor however attention to detail lacking. Mirror over toilet in en suite. Frying pans for cooking cheap which contrasts with high quality furnishing.






Gavin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and excellent review scores. We are delighted that we achieved 4.7/5 overall. We were a little perplexed by the suggestion attention to detail was lacking and couldn't disagree more. The frying pans were due for replacement and were swapped over on changeover week before last. We hope you will return soon, if you could expand on the attention to detail comment we would love to have the opportunity of improving Sea Folly further. Gavin

Lovely family holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family holiday home for a mixed family age group.
Super safe garden for the children and the dogs.
Walking distance to town and beach.

We paid the extra for the hot tub which was a great hit.




Great cottage ideally situated

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage ,we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Folly. The property is excellent . Fabulous attention to detail and high spec accommodation. Nothing too much trouble excellent customer service given by the managers at The Lodge just down the road. Amazing views from the balcony . Lovely finishing touches such as fresh flowers cake & wine on arrival . Great to have a supply of all the necessary stuff like dishwasher tabs washing up liquid etc. Would definitely recommend .



Recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent property for meeting and entertaining friends and the layout of the property with the lovely large garden is conducive to this.
Well equipped, comfortable beds and high spec furniture and fittings.




Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Folly is a really lovely comfortable house with a great garden for relaxing in and a good location to get out and about to enjoy the local area.



Here we are again!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second family holiday at Sea Folly. We just love everything about the house,from the space it provides, the location, the standard of the furnishings and the large garden, which is ideal for my grandchildren to play in.
The balcony is a lovely place to relax, watch the world go by and admire the sunsets.
We have already booked for next year!




This holiday home was beautiful, expensive in peak season, but is in lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, every comfort with quality furnishings. Plenty of space for 8/9 people, upstairs lounge superb. Only negative cooker is temperamental.



Sea Folly

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous holiday at Sea Folly, accommodation is perfect for a larger family with a dog. If I had a niggle then the cleaning under the beds could be improved, however, everything else was spotless, well maintained/furnished and we had an excellent stay. I would happily recommend this property, definitely one of the nicer self catering properties for families with dog(s) and in a great location too.



Sunny Hunny

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Sea Folly twice now, best house we have ever stayed! Location is beautiful and the house is very well equipped. The beds are really comfortable and the decor is gorgeous! The only reason I have given a good not excellent for value is that the property sleeps 8 and there were only 4 of us but even so I would definitely recommend.
The property is dog friendly and in a fabulous position for walking. There are great places to eat and shop just minutes away, can’t wait to go again!




6 nations break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are three couples who would normally go to one of the 6 nations super Saturday matches and watch the other two in a pub or bar.
We decided that we would like to do something different this year, so booked Sea Folly.
Well we will do this again, the place is beautiful and comes with everything you need to spend time in the house and the day watching Rugby.
Big beds and rooms, great bathrooms, a huge living/kitchen area and large well kept gardens.
The house has been recently been refurbished with all new furniture and decor.
Absolutely the best house we've rented and cannot recommend highly enough.
We will be back.




Review of holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect property and in a perfect location can't wait to return, it was perfect for our dogs and had amazing garden and the dog friendly lodge was near by



New year in Hunstanton

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent stay at sea folly , great location, with really good amenities, the house is even better than it looks in the photos.



Fabulous property

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely property to stay in. Great for the time of year, very warm, clean & comfortable. Would definitely stay again.



WOW

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If I say how fabulous it is will it be booked up with no room for me? But I can't lie it is fabulous everything you would want and then some!!



Splendid holiday property

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in. Cannot think of a single negative. Would be happy to book again.



The Clare’s Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with my Brother and Sister in Law and our dogs for a week. The house is fabulous, well equipped, beautifully decorated and the beds are so comfortable!
The location is ideal, the beach is a stones throw away and there is a big garden.
We are looking forward to re booking!




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted that the whole family enjoyed their stay with us at Sea Folly. Don't leave it too long until your next visit. Thanks again Brittany

Great second stay at luxury cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second stay at this cottage and had another fabulous stay.Great base for us all to enjoy the area or just chill at the cottage.Truffles the Labrador feels at home as soon as we pull up in the drive.Great space inside and outside with a 10/15 minute stroll to the beach.Very lucky with the weather again.Hopefully book again in 2019 if it is available anytime.Thankyou



Stay at Sea Folly

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What an exceptional property. There were 6 adults and 2 dogs in our party and plenty of room for all. The garden was great for the dogs and people too. The view from the viewing platform was great and acted as an extra escape for the younger members of our group. We would certainly book again.



Sea folly

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property ,very modern and stylish. We loved sitting on the balcony watching the world go by and watching the sunset. Very doggy friendly. We will definitely be back



Sea Folly

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had originally booked the old lighthouse but this was hit by lightning on the morning of our arrival and was therefore out of action. We were contacted by phone and offered Sea Folly as an alternative.
We were not disappointed.
Sea Folly was an excellent alternative. It is a spacious, well appointed, comfortable property. The bedrooms are spacious, some with en suite facilities. The kitchen is really well equipped with high end electrical goods. The open plan kitchen/dining/lounge area has a large dining table and very comfortable sofas. There is a wood burning stove, which we did not need due to the heat wave.
There are two sets of bi-fold doors which allow access to the garden which is huge and very dog friendly. The garden furniture is, again, top quality and very comfortable.
The best feature of the property is the upstairs balcony, offering a sea view. The rocking chairs provide an ideal place to enjoy a glass of wine while watching the sun set. Thoughtfully, there is a fridge to keep your wine chilled and if you want to eat up there, there is also a dining table, sink and preparation area. Sofas are also there if you want to relax with a book.
I cannot fault Sea Folly in anyway and would highly recommend it. Thank you for a lovely stay.




Super house

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea folly was a beautiful house, in a super location for a mixed age large family with dogs. The hot tub was a big hit with the grandchildren.
We enjoyed so much we have booked for next year.




Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd summer holiday in one of The Lodges cottages all thoroughly enjoyed. We have watched Sea Folly being transformed into such a luxurious cottage on walking in we couldn't believe how absolutely lovely it was. We can't recommend it highly enough. Hope to stay next year.



Beautiful property looking out to sea in quiet seaside location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely gamble as when I booked this holiday cottage it was still having a total renovation this paid off brilliantly!! Great open Spaced bungalow with a room upstairs to sit and enjoy the views either in the room or on the balcony.4 good size bedrooms with two been on suite very comfy beds.Wooden floors throughout so easy to keep clean whilst you enjoy your stay.My dog soon adapted to the property and really made herself at home enjoying the enclosed back garden which was a sun trap great having an outside tap to easily fill her paddling pool.Seafolly from the outside looks small but when you enter the property it's a real surprise having 4 toilets 3 showers in total handy for large groups wanting to get ready at the same time.The location is on the cliff top which is handy for beach walks or just a stroll into town.The week we came had great weather and saw some lovely sunsets,we hope to return to this property.thank you



Sea Folly

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Folly looks fairly ordinary from the outside but when you walk in the front door you find a stunning open plan space which contains the kitchen, dining and living areas. They are all very well equipped. Outside is a huge patio (with a barbecue) and a garden area with all the furniture you need. The garden itself is pleasant and will be lovely when it is established. It was ideal for our family of 6 adults + a 4 and a 2 year old.
The bedrooms were very comfortable.... One is a good size and the other three are smaller.
Climb up the wooden stairs (they are a bit steep, but you get used to them!) At the top there is a beautiful view ,so you can watch the world go by and enjoy the sunsets which Hunstanton is famous for. There are settees and chairs and facilities for making drinks and keeping the wine cool!
We were the first visitors to Sea Folly. There were a few small teething problems which were dealt with quickly. All the staff are friendly and very helpful.
See you next year!