FB Twitter

Sea Folly

Sea Folly

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Overlooking Hunstanton’s cliffs and St Edmund’s Arch, and just a short distance from Old Hunstanton’s idyllic sand dunes, this stunning pet-friendly, self-catering cottage is predominantly ground floor-based offering an accessible and flexible en-suite accommodation for up to eight guests.

Review of holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect property and in a perfect location can't wait to return, it was perfect for our dogs and had amazing garden and the dog friendly lodge was near by



New year in Hunstanton

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent stay at sea folly , great location, with really good amenities, the house is even better than it looks in the photos.



Fabulous property

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely property to stay in. Great for the time of year, very warm, clean & comfortable. Would definitely stay again.



WOW

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If I say how fabulous it is will it be booked up with no room for me? But I can't lie it is fabulous everything you would want and then some!!



Splendid holiday property

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in. Cannot think of a single negative. Would be happy to book again.



The Clare’s Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with my Brother and Sister in Law and our dogs for a week. The house is fabulous, well equipped, beautifully decorated and the beds are so comfortable!
The location is ideal, the beach is a stones throw away and there is a big garden.
We are looking forward to re booking!




Brittany Taberner replied 123 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted that the whole family enjoyed their stay with us at Sea Folly. Don't leave it too long until your next visit. Thanks again Brittany

Great second stay at luxury cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second stay at this cottage and had another fabulous stay.Great base for us all to enjoy the area or just chill at the cottage.Truffles the Labrador feels at home as soon as we pull up in the drive.Great space inside and outside with a 10/15 minute stroll to the beach.Very lucky with the weather again.Hopefully book again in 2019 if it is available anytime.Thankyou



Stay at Sea Folly

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What an exceptional property. There were 6 adults and 2 dogs in our party and plenty of room for all. The garden was great for the dogs and people too. The view from the viewing platform was great and acted as an extra escape for the younger members of our group. We would certainly book again.



Sea folly

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property ,very modern and stylish. We loved sitting on the balcony watching the world go by and watching the sunset. Very doggy friendly. We will definitely be back



Sea Folly

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had originally booked the old lighthouse but this was hit by lightning on the morning of our arrival and was therefore out of action. We were contacted by phone and offered Sea Folly as an alternative.
We were not disappointed.
Sea Folly was an excellent alternative. It is a spacious, well appointed, comfortable property. The bedrooms are spacious, some with en suite facilities. The kitchen is really well equipped with high end electrical goods. The open plan kitchen/dining/lounge area has a large dining table and very comfortable sofas. There is a wood burning stove, which we did not need due to the heat wave.
There are two sets of bi-fold doors which allow access to the garden which is huge and very dog friendly. The garden furniture is, again, top quality and very comfortable.
The best feature of the property is the upstairs balcony, offering a sea view. The rocking chairs provide an ideal place to enjoy a glass of wine while watching the sun set. Thoughtfully, there is a fridge to keep your wine chilled and if you want to eat up there, there is also a dining table, sink and preparation area. Sofas are also there if you want to relax with a book.
I cannot fault Sea Folly in anyway and would highly recommend it. Thank you for a lovely stay.




Super house

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea folly was a beautiful house, in a super location for a mixed age large family with dogs. The hot tub was a big hit with the grandchildren.
We enjoyed so much we have booked for next year.




Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd summer holiday in one of The Lodges cottages all thoroughly enjoyed. We have watched Sea Folly being transformed into such a luxurious cottage on walking in we couldn't believe how absolutely lovely it was. We can't recommend it highly enough. Hope to stay next year.



Beautiful property looking out to sea in quiet seaside location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely gamble as when I booked this holiday cottage it was still having a total renovation this paid off brilliantly!! Great open Spaced bungalow with a room upstairs to sit and enjoy the views either in the room or on the balcony.4 good size bedrooms with two been on suite very comfy beds.Wooden floors throughout so easy to keep clean whilst you enjoy your stay.My dog soon adapted to the property and really made herself at home enjoying the enclosed back garden which was a sun trap great having an outside tap to easily fill her paddling pool.Seafolly from the outside looks small but when you enter the property it's a real surprise having 4 toilets 3 showers in total handy for large groups wanting to get ready at the same time.The location is on the cliff top which is handy for beach walks or just a stroll into town.The week we came had great weather and saw some lovely sunsets,we hope to return to this property.thank you



Sea Folly

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Folly looks fairly ordinary from the outside but when you walk in the front door you find a stunning open plan space which contains the kitchen, dining and living areas. They are all very well equipped. Outside is a huge patio (with a barbecue) and a garden area with all the furniture you need. The garden itself is pleasant and will be lovely when it is established. It was ideal for our family of 6 adults + a 4 and a 2 year old.
The bedrooms were very comfortable.... One is a good size and the other three are smaller.
Climb up the wooden stairs (they are a bit steep, but you get used to them!) At the top there is a beautiful view ,so you can watch the world go by and enjoy the sunsets which Hunstanton is famous for. There are settees and chairs and facilities for making drinks and keeping the wine cool!
We were the first visitors to Sea Folly. There were a few small teething problems which were dealt with quickly. All the staff are friendly and very helpful.
See you next year!