FB Twitter

Hippisley Hut

Hippisley Hut

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Hippisley Hut is a spacious verandah-fronted, family-friendly and dog-friendly self-catering property within walking distance of Old Hunstanton beach and the local pub. Suitable for large or two holidaying families, Hippisley Hut can accommodate up to nine guests across a selection of double and twin beds with one single. Perfectly located to explore North Norfolk and beyond, Hippisley Hut offers a secluded and relaxing break on the coast.

A hidden gem

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an ideal property for a large family or friends getting together. We went for Christmas and it looked very festive. It is well stocked with everything you may need. The kitchen work tops are in need of replacing but it is only a minor fault. The beds are comfortable with nice clean bedding. It is ideally located near the beach and a local pub that sells good food. We would book this property again.



Family Get Together

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Hippisley Hut, it was just what we needed for our family gathering.

I must say the staff were extremely helpful they all had cheerful but professional nature about them, especially Amy, as without her help in finding us a home for our Motorhome, the week would have not be so amazing

Thank you again

Kind regards

Howard




Brittany Taberner replied 179 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review following you stay in Hippisley Hut. I am so pleased that you had such a good week and that the staff excelled - I will be sure to pass on your kind comments. I hope we will be seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Well Equipped Large Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a most enjoyable stay at Hippisley Hut. The cottage was very well equipped and the complimentary things left to enhance our stay ie; Bottle of Wine, Fruit Cake and TV Magazine were both unexpected and well received.

There were 8 adults in our party and the cottage space most ample for our needs.

We would definately use Norfolk Coast Holiday Cottages in the future should we visit this area again.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay at Hippisley Hut. The beach was only a short walk away so we were perfectly situated. The downstairs bedroom was ideal for our disabled family member. If you plan to complete any alterations to the property, it would be amazing if adaptions could be made to make it fully accessible (making the downstairs shower room into a wet room with grab rails and shower seat and if you really want to make it truly inclusive a hoist and changing bench). The area is so short of fully accessible properties that I feel this would be hugely popular for families with disabled members.



Hippisley Hut

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just enjoyed our 11th visit and look forward to our 12 th visit next August. We like the area, the beach and Hunstanton itself. It’s a very friendly location.



Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hippisley Hut is a very unique property.
It is an excellent base for a large group of people/family/families to enjoy both the property & Norfolk coast.
There is lots of room both inside the property and in the grounds to have both a relaxed & fun filled holiday.
The location is within walking distance of Old Hunstanton beach.




Once again a great holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had two great weeks at hippisley hut. Fabulous house. So big. There was only three of us it was like passing ships in the night. Upstairs reading room is fab , but it was a bit too hot to use as the weather was very hot. As usual the service we received was second to none, and britiny was so nice. If you like away from the hustle and bustle this house is for you. Would Recomend hippisley for large family as there is plenty of space. We had no faults with the house, we just found it a little bit too quiet at night . We had two small dogs with us and the garden was great for them. Regards the moffats



Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable well equipped house in quiet location with countryside views and close to the beach and the pub. The children and us all loved the outside space.



The lovely hut!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really love hippisley hut this was our third stay. It is in a perfect location very peaceful and quiet but a short walk to the beach and the lodge. You can almost feel the sense of history and it's nice that the owners keep making improvements the en suite was a lovely surprise!



Hip Hut Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another enjoyable holiday in one of Norfolk Coast Holiday Cottages.
My sisters, sister in law and friends were all impressed by the high standard of everything in the house!
It is very comfortable and we particularly appreciated having a log fire as we had a few days of terrible weather.
Hope to return there again one day!




A fantastic house in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location in Old Hunstanton, secluded but only minutes walk from the beach. Huge floorspace ideally suited for 2 families - lovely lounge for the adults and one for the kids. Great social kitchen space made it a great base. Fantastic location in a lovely village, few minutes walk to the pub and a few more to the beach. We loved our stay here and will be returning.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Hippisley Hut. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will be welcoming you back to another of our cottages again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Superb stay. Accomodation and service excellent. Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in The Ionic Lighthouse twice with this company, once for Christmas which was absolutely amazing. I have to say that this property is on par if not even better! It's rural views are magical yet such a short walk to the beach and local amenities. The attention to detail within the property is second to none and the customer service outstanding. If you are considering renting this wonderful place I would highly recommend you book it right now!



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review of Hippisley Hut. I am delighted that you love it as much as we do! I hope you won't leave it too long until you book another holiday with us. Kind Regards Brittany

A super stay at Hippersley Hut

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would love to come and stay again it was ideal for us all with our grandchildren. We just hope the prices stay the same . Many thanks for a great break .



An Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Very good weekend in a comfortable and unique holiday property well presented and well equipped.

Hippisley Hut is very quiet and peaceful with very comfortable beds and a kitchen Diner that is the centrepiece of living in this house.





Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Hippisley Hut. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and I hope you will be back for another holiday soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Fabulous house, great location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A spacious, comfortable well equipped house that felt like home as soon as we arrived.
Tucked down a private lane away from the road we slept so well in the peace and quiet.




Wonderful break

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb location, fantastic facilities. Only hesitation is lack of gate which means the dogs could not be let out in the garden without supervision and no door on the kitchen so difficult to prevent the dogs from getting upstairs, though only on the landing as all doors on bedrooms shut.



September in old Hunstanton

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a really good stay at hippersley hut, and have booked again for beginning of may, once the refurbishments have taken place it will be even better than it is now



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back when the final changes have been made. Kind Regards Brittany

Hipppisley Hut

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent week at Hippisley Hut. Beautiful, clean, private, well presented property. Would definitely reconmend. The only down side for us, was that their was no main gate to the property, which meant the dog had to be kept on the lead in the garden.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Hippisley Hut. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time and you will be happy to hear we are sourcing a gate for the property. Kind Regards Brittany

Dog Walking Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again , the Norfolk Coast Holiday Cottage Company has excelled themselves with their new holiday cottage. Everything you need and perfect location for us for the week and Ralph and Ruby, our Labradors thought they were in paradise.
Plenty of room for everyone and sitting on the veranda in a rocking chair with a glass of processco was the icing on the cake !!




Our time in hippisley hut

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have spent 11 consecutive years at Hippisley Hut and find it a fabulous venue for a relaxing family holiday .