FB Twitter

Albatross Cottage

Albatross Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Albatross Cottage is one of our luxury cottages overlooking Hunstanton Golf Club and 100 yards from Old Hunstanton beach. With off-street parking, this light, spacious property features a large, first floor balcony that offers a unique view over the course and beach huts beyond – the perfect vista to enjoy a relaxing drink at the end of a fantastic day on the coast.

Great stay in Albatross Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice clean modern cottage situated in a superb location opposite Old Hunstanton Golf Course and near sand dunes and beech



Enjoyable visit

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The photos and the description were entirely true. The cottage lived up to our expectations and we had most enjoyable stay.



Albatross Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful holiday at Albatross Cottage. A great position overlooking the golf course, sand dunes and colourful beach huts, all within easy walking distance of Old Hunstanton and the beach. It’s lovely to sit out on the large balcony in the evening with a glass of wine and watch the sunset.
The facilities inside the cottage are well thought out, the rooms are spacious and well appointed.
Staff at the Lodge are friendly and very helpful and it’s a good place to have a meal.
The only thing stopping us booking the cottage again is growing family size, next year we have booked the Lighthouse and on the experience of Albatross Cottage have high expectations for another wonderful stay.




xlnt week's stay in Albycott

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time have stayed in gorgeous Albycott a week.
went full of joyful anticipation.
arrived in happiest fulfilment of best hopes/wishes.
wonderful house.
wonderful situation.
delightful to be in.
delightful to be ever-out leaping oer the handy dunes a few steps away.
and onto the twice-daily Wash-washed fantastic shore.
vast at low tide and even then walk a long way out trousers rolled up & sea not reach knees.
or head north by cliffs keeping a bit off gainst rock fails or south for sand sand sand
and so many birds & fabulous life forms
and the refreshing air/sights/sounds
highclass house beautifully & thoughtfully & very comfortably arranged
friendly staff at Lodge.
friendly folk all about - easy to have happy chats with.
gentle sound below balcony of 'crack-crack-crack' as golfers practice with a bucket of balls.
house so very clean
well-equipped
tons of fresh white towels
& pleasingly pleasantly scented toiletries
& all to best of Lodge Hotel standards
so much better than some other seaside properties experienced elsewhere.
Albycott stays must now become at least an annual week's fiesta.
better! even more!
& try the different seasons.
oh! fine kitchen to sing & dance in
& stairs to echo dramatic renditions up + down.
Albycott grows the soul
& improves the breathing + the being.
Hurray!





Thank you to Josh!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Albatross could have turned into a disaster but thanks to Josh any issues we had when we arrived to collect keys were resolved very quickly and with minimum fuss.
On our arrival we discovered the keys for our cottage had been handed to another family in error and they had already moved all of their belongings into the accommodation. We were given the option of another cottage at a discounted rate, however, we didn't want this as we had specifically booked Albatross because of its layout. Josh dealt with the situation in a very calm and professional manner; he asked the family to move to next door which is were they should have been and made sure the property was ready for us to go into all within the space of 11/2 hours of our arrival. We were given free drinks whilst we were waiting and a free breakfast at The Lodge the next morning which was delicious.
Albatross Cottage is in a great spot with great views from the balcony and we had a fabulous weeks holiday there. We would certainly recommend staying there to any family considering stopping in Old Hunstanton.
Once again thanks Josh - you were a star!




Yet another holiday in Old Hunstanton

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed another holiday in Old Hunstanton. We have stayed in all the three houses in the past, but prefer Albatross, With the larger balcony. Everything we needed, and good weather. Back for a week in August, and just booked a week in October.



Another Awesome Stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay At Albatross Cottage a great location close to the beach and The Lodge.
We will be back soon.
Thank you again to all the staff who as always make us feel so welcome.




Fantastic cottage, brilliant location, The Lodge superb as ever!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing week, so close to the beach and a short stroll up to The Lodge. Food and service in The Lodge is brilliant - highly recommended. We will be back.Dog loved it too.



Albatross Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely holiday cottage. Very clean and comfortable. Great for a winter weekend. Furnished to a high specification with everything you require in the kitchen.



Second Stay at the Albatros

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely Christmas break at the Albatros - superb location with all the little extra touches to make the stay home from home. Kitchen Master and twin bedroom superb. Lounge settees and Chair not that comfortable - ok in the summer when you would be outside on the balcony - not so in winter when you are sprnding more time inside . Having said that will be revisiting in 2019 and would highly recommend it.



Brilliant stay - yet again!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay in Albatross and 3rd in these cottages. My wife and I love the location - it's proximity to the beach, coastal path and the Lodge! We have always found the cottages to be well equipped, clean, warm and very comfortable. The large beds are great and the bathrooms also well equipped with large fluffy white towels.
Return visit already booked.




Brittany Taberner replied 299 days ago
Thank you for your review following your stay with us in Albatross Cottage. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards Brittany

Albatross house

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had a lovely time at the Albatross. It is a home from home. Fantastic views over the golf course and the beach huts. Watching the wild life in the evening. A short walk up to the Lodge for a drink or meal. In the day time plenty of places to visit either by foot, car or the hopper buses. Can't wait to visit again.



Norfolk at its best

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in quiet location, excellent views across the golf course, clean large rooms and very comfortable, home from home, can highly recommend this holiday cottage.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! What an excellent review. Thank you. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and that we rated 5/5 across the board. I hope you won' leave it too long until your next visit. Kind Regards Brittany

Stylish cottage in a superb location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well equipped, stylish furnishing, brilliant location. Delighted to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and watch the sun set.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review. I am so pleased you were able to enjoy the fantastic weather on Albatross balcony. I hope you will be visiting us again soon. Thank you again. Brittany

Superb cottage to stay for a break any time of year - we are returning as soon as possible!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for lovely beach walks. Cosy, comfortable and all mod cons. Dogs love it too. Staff always helpful and friendly.



Brilliant cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, great position with views over the golf course and the sand dunes.
Everything we needed provided.
Staff at the lodge very helpful and polite when we made the booking and picking up the keys.
Liked it so much we have booked again for next year




Beautifully appointed home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Albatross cottage is a beautifully situated by the golf course and 10 minutes from the beach. The cottage has everything you could want every part of the house is furnished to a high standard. It was a perfect place to stay.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! Thank you so much for your excellent 5/5 review of Albatross Cottage. I am pleased you loved this cottage as much as we do. Don't leave it too long until your next visit. Kind Regards Brittany

Wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous, quiet location and even though the weather was terrible we had a wonderful family time. Loved being close to the beach.
Albatross Cottage is comfortable and well equipped, the quality, design and layout are excellent.
It is well located for all the places we wanted to visit.
Staff at the Lodge were very helpful.




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Albatross Cottage. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff at The Lodge were very helpful. I hope that you will be back to stay in one of our cottages again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

A chilly holiday, but very enjoyable

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another good holiday in Albatross. Arrived in time for the bitter weather, but cosy when we returned from bird-watching, or walks on the beach. Never felt chill factor before like we had over the weekend, but it was a different experience visiting our well-loved locations and still discovering new places even after so many visits.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Albatross Cottage. I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Winter week in March

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Albatross. We arrived in snow - so lovely to see the beach covered in snow. Great to have excellent pubs with good food within walking distance. Location is great for walks and birds. A very relaxing week in a very comfortable home from home. The cottage was extremely well-equipped and furnished and decorated to a high standard.



A lovely stay even with the snow

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay .the cottage was very nice with everything you needed ,although we did miss the radio.The staff at the lodge were perfect nothing too much for them,needless too say we popped in more than once .We booked again for next year when we got home .



Second visit

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great visit. Great location next to the golf course and easy access to the beach and walking routes. Very comfortable accommodation; particularly the beds and showers / baths and kitchen. One of our favourite places.



Winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fabulous location with immediate access to the beach. The accommodation is excellent with a large kitchen diner & lovely views over the golf course, sand dunes & sea.



The lodge properties

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in all the properties, (numerous times) belonging to the Lodge, for the past 5 years. This is because they provide excellence in every criteria for the perfect getaway.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay in Albatross cottage. I hope you will continue to holiday with us in the future. Kind Regards Brittany

The perfect location - ideal spot with open views across the golf course and sea beyond.

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly laid out accommodation over three floors provides practical convenience and comfort. All rooms are generously proportioned and furnished with the finishing touches that instantly make you feel at home.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such an excellent review of Albatross cottage. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will be booking another holiday with us soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Oh wow, what a fabulous holiday cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was just perfect and even decorated for Christmas. Well furnished and equipped, clean and comfortable. Great location with really fab views from the balcony, including sunsets. I loved it here.
My sister in law said the larger settee was past its best but I didn't sit on it so cannot comment.
I would definitely recommend this cottage!




Birdwatching week in North Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Albatross Cottage is located directly adjacent to Hunstanton Golf Club and looks out across the first fairway to the dunes and beach huts of Old Hunstanton beach. The cottage is on 3 floors with a large and well equipped kitchen, two very comfortable bedrooms, a sitting room on the first floor and a balcony that overlooks the golf course. There is ample parking for two cars.

My wife and I had a super week and love the cottage. We stayed in Par Cottage last year, which is next door. Both properties are excellent, warm and very comfortable and are highly recommended.




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review following a stay in another of our cottages. I am delighted that yet again you were left more than satisfied and I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Autumn break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in great location. Dogs welcome but garden is away from cottage which is not ideal.
Well equipped cottage which was clean and ready for our arrival. Just a couple of observations armchairs in kitchen need cleaning. One of the sofas in the lounge needs replacing. Beds very comfortable but duvets need replacing as lumpy.
Excellent customer service




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us in Albatross. I have passed on all your comments with regards to duvets and sofas to our executive housekeeper and we will certainly look into these things. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope you will be back to visit us again soon. Brittany

Return visit

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to Albatross Cottage and once again it doesn't fail to disappoint. The location of this property is fantastic and since the weather was very kind to us it was even more enjoyable and we spent many evenings on the balcony watching the beautiful sunset. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and there is a good supply of kitchen cleaning essentials. The only minus side I would say is it could really do with a "deep clean" once a month as I realise when the cleaners come in on change over day they don't get much time to do a thorough clean but maybe that's just me being over fussy! Thank you to the staff at The Lodge for their good service and we will definitely be back again.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Albatross Cottage. I am delighted that after four visits it did not disappoint. I will be sure to speak with the housekeeping with regards to your comments also. I hope we will be seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

A wonderful cottage in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Mulligan last year but Albatross is even better with the fabulous balcony and views. Very well equipped and nicely decorated. Very good area for wildlife. Very comfy beds and furniture. Would recommend this property.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review following your stay in Albatross Cottage. I am delighted that you enjoyed another stay in one of our cottages. I hope there will be many more visits to come. Kind Regards Brittany

Sunny Week in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is not our first time at Albatross Cottage and certainly won't be our last! Actually we have booked again for October and stayed previously in March this year. It's an ideal place to stay for beach access with our 2 dogs. It's luxurious and extremely peaceful. The term "cottage" is really a misnomer as this is a very modern reasonably newly built property with all mod cons. Always an enjoyable experience. Throw in dinner at The Lodge and it's perfect.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank your excellent review. It was lovely to read and I am so pleased you had such a great stay. I hope you will be booking another stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Lovely, well fitted out, cottage on the edge of the golf course and beach.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay. It is great for two couples and we had two dogs with us who enjoyed the surrounding walks. Lovely pubs with food everywhere as well as good sightseeing.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review. I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Birttany

Great stay in Old Hunstanton

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and a good base for day trips along the Norfolk coastline. The cottage was in a good clean condition on arrival and the only couple of issues (extra stair gate required and kettle was broken) were sorted promptly in a friendly manner. Of the three conjoined cottages the Albatross is worth the extra money for the first floor balcony overlooking the golf course and sand dunes. Bottle of wine and cake left out on arrival was a nice touch. Enjoyable holiday for myself, partner, toddler and dog in no small part because of the cottage.



Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Albatross Cottage. I am sorry that you encountered a couple of issues but pleased that we were able to deal with them both quickly and efficiently and that this did not make your stay any less enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Brittany

Albatross cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another great stay at Albatross Cottage. Wonderful location and cottage equipped to a very high standard with everything one would require for a very comfortable stay. Hope to return yet again in the future.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Albatross cottage. I am delighted that once again you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Brittany

A week in March

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in Albatross cottage on many few occasions over the past few years. It is a misnomer to call it a cottage as it is an ultra modern new build residence. A pleasure to stay there in its peace and tranquility near to the Old Hunstanton Beach and Golf Course.
Doggy friendly too and the dogs love being close to such a huge beach for long walks.
Within easy reach of Hunstanton and Wells next the Sea with all amenities.
Try a meal and a drink at The Lodge who administer the letting, or eat at the many other restaurants within easy reach.
Just back after a week there in March and already booked again for a week in October.




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review following your stay with us in Albatross Cottage. I am delighted that yet again you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in October. Kind Regards Brittany

Comfortable week, reasonable weather

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Albatross before (as well as Par Cottage), and love the location. Standard remains excellent, and the update with new televisions and a DVD player, and new dishwasher have improved the facilities. Everything we need is provided. We are already booked for Par Cottage in the autumn.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted that once again you have enjoyed your stay in one of our cottages and we look forward to welcoming you back in the Autumn. Kind Regards Brittany

The Albatross

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at the Albatross and we love it. We have two dogs and it is ideal for them for walks so you can cut across the golf course and then they have a wonderful beach to play on.

It is also ideal for location for food. It is only a walk to the Lodge, Mariners Bar or Caley Hall. The only problem is the fact that you cannot get a signal on the mobile phone. This would not normally bother me, but thiis time my father was in hospital and I was having to go outside until I got a signal to ring the hospital. But I know that is a problem with the area.. We will certainly be back again.




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank your for your review following your recent stay in Albatross Cottage. Unfortubately mobile phone signal is not the best on the North Norfolk coast but I am pleased to hear you were still able to contact your father in hospital. Thank you once again for your review and I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon. Brittany

A wonderful place to spend Christmas

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great house, but the best feature is the amazing location. I loved waking to the view of the dunes and the beach huts. Great dog walks right from the door, an excellent local shop in Old Hunstanton, and great restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance. The house itself is excellently equipped, and extremely comfortable.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Albatross Cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your Christmas break with us. I hope you will be back to visit us again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Lovely week away before Christmas

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely pre-Christmas week in Albatross cottage visiting the area for walking (and eating!). The cottage was cosy and nicely decorated for Christmas and in the perfect location for some easy walking to pubs along the Peddars way and coastal path. Very convenient!



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay in Albatross Cottage. I am so happy to read that you had a great pre Christmas stay. Hopefully it won't be long until your next visit to one of our cottages. Kind Regards Brittany

feedback on stay at Albatross Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very professionally run with attention to detail obvious. Only observation was an acknowledgement of final payment from NCHC would have been well received other than this very minor point very happy



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review following your stay with us in Albatross Cottage. I am sorry to hear you did not receive your final invoice from us. I do hope you will be back to visit us again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Perfect cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could want from an holiday cottage,amazing everything in perfect condition ,fantastic location so close to beach.

Dogs only allowed down stairs not an issue as some reviewers complain about as this is mentioned in the T & C'S when booking.

Liked it so much have booked a week in the Albatross next year.




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards Brittany

A beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful cottage in every way. Very nicely appointed and in a prime position overlooking Hunstanton Golf Course and out to the dunes.

Everything worked smoothly and there were nice touches - welcoming cake and wine; and lovely toiletries.

Really couldn't fault. So worth the price.




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Albatross Cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will be welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

Brilliant Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Albatross Cottage the location is excellent Cottage very clean and no expense spared Lovely big balcony. King size bed and French doors opening onto the golf course overlooking the golf course where we spent many an evening with a glass of wine very relaxing Will definitely be returning next year We also had fantastic weather



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Albatross Cottage. I am delighted that your stay was such a pleasurable one and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Albatross haven

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was are second stay at the albatross. If you want a well thought out and perfectly placed holiday home then this is for you. The views over the golf course to the beach huts are delightful, especially at sunset. (on the balcony with accompanying gin and tonics!). The house is spacious. The downstairs shower a godsend when you return from the beach covered in sand. If you are in long enough the two televisions mean you can all watch what you would like. The beds are so comfortable. The fully equipped kitchen makes it a pleasure to cook in. You can start several walks from here. Short walks take you to several excellent restaurants in the village, including The Lodge. The Norfolk costal path starts here and it's a short yomp to Ringstead to pick up the Peddars Way. (The Gin Trap pub is worth a visit). If you want a break from driving the Hopper Buses are every half an hour and follow the coastal road. There is so much to do in this part of the country it makes us return every year - and guess where we will be staying!



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such an lovely review of Albatross Cottage. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I hope you will be back to stay in one of our cottages again very soon. Kind Regards Brittany

August in West Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This awesome quiet corner of West Norfolk is enhanced by Norfolk Cottages who have the knack of anticipating one's every need. This was my third reservation and I hope there will be many more. Thank you.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Albatross Cottage. I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Repeat visit

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our third stay at Albatross Cottage and yet again a fantastic holiday. Beautiful location over looking Old Hunstanton golf course. There is everything you could possibly need in the cottage, even down to kitchen supplies and cleaning products.The beds are big and comfy and quality furnishings throughout. Plenty of hot water and good pressure in the showers. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation, we have already booked to return again next year.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Albatross Cottage. I am delighted you had such a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

A thoughtfully designed and equipped holiday cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First impressions count and on this occasion we were immediately impressed by the beautifully furnished, immaculately clean, accommodation. Not a trace of unnecessary clutter (which often seems to mar holiday homes), just good quality modern furnishings and fittings throughout and an exemplary level of equipment in the kitchen. We were blessed with sunshine every day but on those few occasions when it was a tad chilly the central heating soon warmed the place.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Albatross Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards

A great cottage in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Albatross cottage is in a perfect location, a stones throw from the beach and in a quiet area. The cottage was fitted to a very high standard, comfy beds and sofas, and had everything you might need for your stay there. Unfortunately the neighbouring house was having its roof replaced so we couldn't use the balcony during the day because of the noise and dust, which was a shame as the weather was lovely, but that was just bad timing!
It would have been better if the dogs were able to go up into the living room as they were only allowed in the kitchen, but this didn't spoil our stay. A lovely relaxing week, will certainly be booking again for next year




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent score of 5/5 on your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that even though you felt you couldn't use the balcony this did not spoil it for you. Unfortunately the works on the building next to Albatross are completely out of our control but are due to be finished soon. I hope you will come and stay in one of our cottages again soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Far more than par for the coarse.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is excellent, the view and comfort from the balcony is wonderful whether you like golf or not.
It's a 10 minute stroll to either the sea or a choice of hotels and pubs, my preference is the Lodge, great for just a drink, meal or really good breakfast.
Only one word of caution, due to the 3 level design of the accommodation it would not be suitable for those who struggle with stairs.




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Albatross Cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the fantastic view from the balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

Great property in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant week in which Albatross Cottage played a major part, after a hard day enjoying a walk on the beach or exploring North Norfolk we came back to relax with a drink on the balcony whilst watching another amazing Hunstanton sunset. Everything about the cottage is excellent with perhaps just a slight issue with the comfort of the settee's in the first floor living area but other than that it is perfect.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Albatross cottage following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you had such a great stay in our cottage and I do hope that you will come back again. I am sorry that you had an issue with the comfort of the settee and will go and assess as soon as possible. Kind Regards Brittany

The lathe

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the location, the house was outstanding and very well equipped.The weather wasn't kind to us but we were warm in the house.Lt is a holiday home we shall definitely return to and hopefully use the balcony.
Have rented many many homes over the years and did find the returnable deposit a suprise




Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay with us in Albatross Cottage. I am overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully when you return the weather may be a bit better for you. Kind Regards Brittany

Wonderful week in Old Hunstanton

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Previously stayed in Parr Cottage, and found Albatross just as good with benefit of views over the golf course. Very clean and comfortable, and although the weather was a bit cold for April, the heating level was fine, and we were very comfortable. Already booked for August holiday in Parr, and looking forward to it. We love the open Norfolk beaches, and excellent bird-watching.



Brittany Taberner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Albatross cottage. I am thrilled that you enjoyed yet another stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in August. Kind Regards Brittany

Holiday in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent week in Norfolk spent in brilliant accommodation in an outstanding location : we weren't able to take the pup(She was sick)but there was no quibbling over return of fee or deposit - wll done ```



Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Albatross Cottage. I hope next time your wife and dog will be able to join you. Kind Regards Brittany

The best Birthday ever!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth stay in the cottages provided by Norfolk Coast Holidays and our second in the Albatross. My husband booked this to celebrate a rather BIG Birthday and it really made it a special occasion. The Albatross is a perfect retreat and a real home from home and equipped with absolutely everything you need for the perfect stay. There are nice little touches provided such as a lovely locally made cake, bottle of wine, TV and weather guide for your week as well as ample supplies of cleaning items.
The Albatross is unique in that is has a very large balcony from which you can enjoy the views of the golf course, beach huts and magnificent sun sets. It also has easy access to the fabulous sandy beaches of Old Hunstanton and is a short walk from the gorgeous food and drink available at the Lodge. The decor is superb and tastefully done with spacious rooms and modern bathrooms and kitchen. We cannot wait to come again and would like to thank the staff for making this a truly memorable Birthday. Thank you all




Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for our excellent review of Albatross Cottage. I am so happy that we were able to make your birthday a special one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Brittany

Just like the pictures

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Albatross for a weekend at end of mid-term holidays. I think the best cottage as overlooks the golf course. Have stayed in many holiday homes misrepresented by their images but not in this case. Just as nice as the pictures. Plan to stay again at some point as a nice area to visit.



Great location , the property offers the ideal break . Recommend highly.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location is second to none, the property is modern , comfortable and arrangements were very easy and straight forward . Would certainly use again.



Albatross Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was excellent - it would be very easy to actually live there. It is very well furnished and extremely comfortable. The standard of furnishing etc. is very high.



Albatross Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, ideal location for us with the dogs. Enjoyed some lovely walks on the beach and plenty of places nearby for very good food. Would definitely come again.



Albatross cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't of asked for anything else ! Beautiful cottage lovely location close to the beach. The dog loved the walking on the beach. It was by far the best equipped accomadation we have stayed in.



Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay at the albatross. As we visited in November it was not a problem spending our evenings in the kitchen with our dogs but if we stay in the summer I would like to take advantage of the beautiful balcony in the evenings but would like to have my dogs with me and not shut in the kitchen downstairs, so this would make me think about booking it in the summer as we do like to go away with our dogs. The albatross was clean, very comfortable, home from home. I have already recommended it to my friends.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your kind review of our Albatross Cottage, you must try one of our other properties either Salt Rock or The Lodge Cottage which have a larger ground floor foot print for you to enjoy time with your pets. Do come again soon. Gavin

Perfect accommodation and location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time. Well appointed, tastefully furnished with high quality fixtures and fittings, lovely towels and linens, great showers, extremely well equipped kitchen. Perfect for our two dogs and great beaches to walk them. Lovely touch leaving doggy treats, poop bags and fruit cake for us. We will be back for sure. The best dog friendly accommodation we've stayed in



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5* review of our beautiful cottage. We sincerely hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

A perfect sanctuary

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A true home from home with a few added extras provided such as a weeks supply of cleaning products, TV guide, delicious cake and bottle of wine. The location of this cottage is perfect and you can go to sleep in the top bedroom whilst listening to the sound of the sea. It was my husbands birthday treat and certainly made it one to remember! The cottage is equipped with absolutely everything you need for self catering and if you don't fancy cooking them The Lodge is a short walk away where you can enjoy cosy log fires, wonderful food and local ales. If you cut across the path through the golf course, climb up the dunes then you will be able to enjoy the gorgeous, golden beach and red cliffs of Hunstanton. If you want a place to relax in with the comfort and look of a 5* hotel, then this is the place to go. We loved it soooo much that we have made a reservation for my birthday in February



Another great stay at the Albatross Cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Albatross Cottage as we booked this stay straight after our previous visit last year, great location only a short stroll down to the beach, good walks along the coast and welcoming atmosphere and good food at the Lodge.

The cottage has everything you could want as a home away from home and is very comfortable and a great base to explore the area from.

We have booked the cottage again for next year for what is now our regular Norfolk break!







Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for another excellent review of Albatross Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards Brittany

Great location for town and beach

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Having not travelled to Norfolk before, choosing a location for our family was tricky. We plumped for old Hunstanton after a recommendation and we were not disappointed. The cottage, although a bit pricey was brilliant and was a home from home. From the top bedroom you could see the beach huts on the sand dunes and then beyond...the sea!
The cottage overlooks Hunstanton golf course so perfect for those who like to watch and even better if you want to play. The beach is a 5 minute walk over the golf course and then the dunes, but when you get there the sand is golden and scattered with interesting stones and shells that the tide had brought in. This was great for our two year old and we had a wander down to the beach to build sandcastle and decorate them with shells most days even if she had to wear an all-in-one rain suit and wellies. The surrounding villages are lovely and although we didn't have the best weather we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and holiday cottage. The cottage itself was very spacious and had everything we needed (except any phone signal on two different phone networks). The cottage is located in a very quiet area and close to the sea but you cannot hear, smell or see it (apart from on the 3rd floor). In the morning you are woken up by the sun (if not first by your children) as there are shutters/venetian blinds only at each window so although it is pitch black at night, it is light as soon as the sun comes up. It is also pretty noisy when the wind picks up. This may have been an anomaly or normal given its close proximity to the sea. This didn't spoil our opinion of the location or cottage but just an observation. Overall we would recommend to friends and family. Especially 2 couples or a family.




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comprehensive review of Albatross Cottage, we are delighted you had a good stay with us; as you mention the downside to the stunning location of Albatross is that when the wind picks up it can get a little hairy despite masses of insulation and double glazing you can hear the wind a little whipping around the outside. Do come again! Gavin

Delightful Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent experience. The albatros is perfect as a quiet stay yet close enough to access all that north norfolk has to offer.

The house is stylish and well equipped. The views from the living room and balcony are superb.

It was like staying at a five star hotel with the convenience of self catering




Brittany replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Albatross Cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all that Albatross has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Brittany

Halkett review

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the property last year, too. We love it but it is a shame the sofa bed doesnt work as we had an overnight guest and it would have been useful.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay but am worried about your comment regarding the sofa bed; to our knowledge this is working, we have been down to the property and tested it and cannot find fault. I would always recommend contacting us with any issue, comment or concern as we could have helped you, alas now is too late! Hopefully we'll see you again. Gavin

Another wonderful holiday with the Lodge.c

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot find enough adjectives to describe this wonderful accommodation - they anticipated every need and comfort as always with an additional gift of wine, flowers, and fruit cake !



Good cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great cottage with good quality furnishings in a lovely location. Cottage was clean but unfortunately downstairs smelt of dog all week which was a shame.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review and feedback. I am sorry the downstairs had an unpleasant smell, we would have happily returned to the property to investigate and hopefully rectify the issue but were only made aware upon your departure nonetheless, we have now resolved the issue and it is something we will be more proactive about moving forwards. Kind regards, Gavin

A welcome return

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just home from our second stay at Albatross Cottage, yet again another fantastic holiday with perfect location. The property is over a year old now so not quite as immaculate as our first visit when it was almost brand new, however we have already booked again for next year so think that says it all!



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We do work hard to maintain our properties and believe we offer excellent value for money, we are delighted you have re-booked and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Refreshing to stay somewhere that is even better than the promotional promises.

Everything pretty much perfect. Loved it

Perfect for two couples. Again rare




Lovely week in Sunny Hunny!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable--excellent location.Will definitely return. I feel the £200 deposit should have been taken nearer the actual holiday week not months before.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your excellent review of Albatross Cottage, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have decided to ask for just 30% of the rent and the damage waiver to confirm a booking and then the remaining 70% 2 months prior to arrival as policy. We do not charge a booking fee unlike many other companies, some cottages also ask for full pre payment upon booking so I think our policy is quite reasonable. We hope you will be able to re-visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Gavin

A really lovely holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An extremely comfortable cottage in the perfect location for golfers and others wishing to explore the North Norfolk coast! We could not fault it in any way and hope to return soon.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, what an absolutely fantastic review! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again. All the best, Gavin

Easter break 2015

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location; fantastic facilities. Ready to book again for next year! Luxury accommodation with many of the small touches which make it special!



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for an excellent review, we are delighted you had such a great holiday and are hoping to stay again. I'm pleased the small touches were noticed and appreciated. Kind regards, Gavin

Relaxation and luxury

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Wonderful holiday cottage in a great location very close to the beach. They've thought of everything inside and out, from the downstairs shower room (with washing machine) for washing the sand off when you get in, to a big kitchen kitted out with all the implements you could need, huge comfortable beds to floor and ceiling French doors. Luxury and quality throughout!

My only slight quibbles were that the sofas in the lounge, while they look good, are small and not comfortable, and the staff could have been more friendly.




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. The sofa's are still relatively new and 1 is a sofa bed (which are usually firmer), I would hope they will "squishen" up through use. I'm disappointed to read that the staff didn't present themselves as the happy, helpful bunch they have been so readily praised for in the past and via many online reviews. We hope that these niggles don't deter from another visit. Kind regards, Gavin

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Albatross accommodation is excellent for location, standard, cleanliness and staffing. Would recommend anyone to stay here, and we plan to come back again and again !!!! Excellent !!!



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Wow what a fantastic review, thank you so very much. We are delighted that you loved Albatross as much as we do. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Gavin

Our favourite second home

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As ever we found everything to our liking the staff were superb the cottage clean tidy and welcoming. Loved the improvements toThe Lodge looking forward to next time



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a fantastic review, we were delighted to be able to welcome you back again and that you consider Albatross to be your second home, the property has only been open for 15 months and it has proved so very popular. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Gavin

Location/facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another great stay at cottages - this is my third visit within a year. Highly recommended for location, cleanliness and furnishing. These cottages have everything you would require to make a very pleasant stay.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for another excellent review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us again. You have 2 more cottages to try so hopefully we will see you again soon. All the best, Gavin

Comfortable and welcoming even in November

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jan 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A real find so close to the beach in Old Hunstanton with a view across the golf course to the beach huts and the sea. Well equipped and furnished this modern cottage was very well presented and very spacious.

The coastline is superb, either walking to Hunstanton or to Holme-next-the-Sea, visiting the nature reserve. Further afield our favourite was the coast accessed from the RSPB reserve at Titchwell, highlighted by the evening roost of forty plus egrets.

Do not miss a visit for a tasty breakfast or other treats to the Old Boat House Cafe near the Lifeboat station which is on your way to the beach. Our disappointment was that as it was off-season the cafe was only open at weekends.

Moss Bakery in Hunstanton sells the most amazing rolls, savoury pastries and cake at incredibly affordable prices.

Do take advantage of the walk through the grounds of Hunstanton Hall which are only open on a Thursday, making sure that you read the history regarding the access. The walk through Ringstead Downs was so peaceful. Details are available from The Lodge website.

The only problem was the noise of the grass cutting machines working on the greens from first light in the morning and the supply traffic to and from the golf club and outbuildings. Out of our party of four, I was the only person affected by the pitch of the noise from the machines but it is worth remembering that the location is not as peaceful as we had expected.




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for posting such a helpful and informative review, you seem to have made the most of your time at Albatross Cottage and it sounds like you have had a lovely time. The Boat House café is a great find, don't forget The Lodge Inn is just as close and is open all year round. Kind regards, Gavin

great property

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jan 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent property , very well furnished and top quality appliances , in lovely location , whatever the time of year , ample parking for 2 cars , very short walk to the beach .



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

Christmas at the Albatross

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a beautiful property. We arrived on Christmas Eve to a warm and cosy house with a welcome Christmas hamper full of Christmas goodies! There was even a Christmas stocking in it for the dog!

The position of the house was ideal as we were just a few minutes walk from a fabulous sandy beach super for beach combing. You could even see the sea from the second floor bedroom window! The first floor window had views across the golf course too!

Lots of little extras made all the difference; a TV magazine, bowls of Quality Street, fresh fruit, books and magazines packed with local knowledge not to mention a Christmas tree and decorations! The visitors’ book was also a great asset suggesting places to visit.

The kitchen had every appliance and gadget you could possibly want and more besides and were all of excellent quality. The whole house was incredibly clean and the beds and bedding were superb. The staff at the Lodge were extremely helpful and were available to answer queries about local amenities promptly and politely. We would love to return!




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a stunning review of our cottage. You have highlighted so many of the excellent features of Albatross Cottage as well as the extra touches we provide. With an almost perfect 5/5 score from you and bearing in mind the effort and thought that has gone into furnishing the property we believe it represents excellent value for money; that being said, Christmas is a peak time for us and our short breaks in January start from a third of what you would have paid. Thank you again for such a lovely review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

A comfortable and well equipped cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Albatross Cottage. The cottage was situated in a lovely peaceful location and extremely well equipped and very comfortable. Would highly recommend this lovely, modern cottage. Well placed for exploring North Norfolk.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your outstanding review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and hope you have the opportunity to visit again. A 5/5 score and such quality accommodation does come at a premium. Kind regards, Gavin

Albatross Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is excellent accommodation, in a beautiful position, we would be happy to recommend it.
The service from Norfolk Coast Holidays could not be faulted.




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Albatross Cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your break away so much, thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from us. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

review of our holiday at albatross cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was situated in a wonderful place overlooking the golf course in Old Hunstanton. The weather lent itself to sitting out on the massive balcony, a strong positive point to the cottage. The furnishings are of a high spec, and suited our needs of two couples perfectly.
The only negative point was there was not enough basic cleaning products in the property e.g only two bin bags for the entire week, only enough kitchen cleaner for one clean. I wouldnt have minded but i had contacted the property owners prior to our stay and was assured the cottage did supply these things, otherwise i would have brought these from home instead of spending holiday time purchasing products.
Just to advise, Old Hunstanton has a poor phone reception. However the wi fi in the cottage worked perfectly well for keeping in touch with people you may want to contact.




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your excellent review of Albatross Cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the high spec we have aimed for across the board. You are quite right the 3 properties by the golf course are perfect for 2 couples. I'm sorry you didn't find that we provided enough cleaning equipment for you, we have had a self catering properties for nearly 6 years and 5 since January this year all running at a healthy occupancy rate, this is the first comment of this nature we've had. I personally believe that the properties are well stocked with cleaning products, each one contains; 1 new sponge/scourer, 1 new J cloth, 1 fly spray, 1 washing up liquid, 1 Cif, 1 fabric conditioner, 1 tub of washing detergent and dishwasher tablets. We would have happily provided any additional products via The Lodge with our compliments should you have asked. Nonetheless, we thank you for your comments and review and hope to welcome you all back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

September Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors to North Norfolk and have stayed at the Lodge many times.
This was our first time at the Albatross - as it is new this year.
The accommodation is faultless. Well sized and designed and can accommodate any size of family.
We can highly recommend.




Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for all of your kind words and impeccable 5/5 score. We've really enjoyed taking on these beautiful properties and making them into self catering accommodation, we hope you can visit Albatross or one of the others again soon. Hopefully we'll see you in the not too distant future, many thanks again for such a great review. Kind regards, Gavin

An absolute perfect accommodation and base to explore North Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first visit to Norfolk and we will certainly be back. The Albatross cottage is simply stunning. I was so impressed with the quality of finish and quality of furniture and equipment. As someone who likes clean surroundings, this cottage ticked all the boxes! Highly recommend to all, just hope there will still be availability when we want to go again!



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such an amazing review of Albatross Cottage. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break with us and certainly hope you can visit again soon, bookings are already coming in for 2015 so please do book ahead if you can. Many thanks once again. Gavin

Superb but beware the Basil

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This place is excellent, almost brand new, very well fitted out with everything you need (wine cooler? yup), a bathroom on each floor makes life simple plus big comfortable beds. Couldn't be better located if you're a golfer, with great views and ambiance. You're about 4 minutes walk from the beach (keep an eye out for flying golf balls). Check the tides before you go to the beach, low tide and it's a long walk before you get even a wet ankle. That's Hunstanton for you mind. Would love to go back.

Only potential issue is an inadvertently hilarious Basil Fawlty type running the B&B located right next door, he becomes quite distraught alarmingly easily - two people (yes 2) sitting have a conversation on the well located balcony late afternoon is enough to get him seriously vexed. If he gets stroppy he'll let you know soon enough.




Excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have asked for better accommodation, the property was very high spec, comfortable and very clean. We will definitely will be going back.



Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would not hesitate to recommend Albatross Cottage, we stayed for a week in June with our little dog, Bella. The cottage was spotlessly clean when we arrived, linen and towels very high standard. The kitchen is equipped with everything and more that you would ever need, including cleaning products (my husband would have liked a few pint glasses though) . The standard of furnishings is exceptionally high, we immediately felt relaxed and at home, We hope to return one day so I hope all visitors take care of such a lovely cottage. The location and views over the golf course are fantastic and we had many lovely long walks and watched the sunset on the beach.



Gavin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of our Cottage. we have worked very hard to create exactly what you describe, a home from home! Give us a shout for the pint glasses next time and we will happily pop some in for your arrival. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gavin

Albatross cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressive first stay in the Albatross cottage. Great facilities with very high standard of cleanliness. The team from the Lodge was very welcoming and helpful. Thoroughly recommended.



Gavin Wyeth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of Albatross Cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your break with us and will pass on your kind comments regarding the team here at The Lodge who manage the properties. We hope to see you again later in the year. Kind regards, Gavin