FB Twitter

Kilmore Quay Castleview Holiday Home, Kilmore Quay, Co.Wexford - 5 Bed - Sleeps 9/10

Kilmore Quay Castleview Holiday Home, Kilmore Quay, Co.Wexford - 5 Bed - Sleeps 9/10

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Kilmore Quay Castleview Holiday Home, situated just a 10 minute walk from the fishing village of Kilmore Quay, Co. Wexford. 5 bedrooms and can sleep up to 10 people.

A beautiful spacious house

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family group of nine and had a great time in this house. It has five bedrooms a really large kitchen and two sitting rooms so we were not under one another's feet. The house is really well equipped with utensils and furniture. Martin the caretaker was very helpful with everything.



Brenda & Caroline replied 215 days ago
Thank you. Feedback much appreciated & have passed your comments to Martin.

A bright & spacious property in a lovely location close to the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay at Castleview! The only downside to the location is the road into the beach is quite busy and has no footpath which is a shame.
The property itself is well kept, with plenty of rooms to accommodate guests and a lovely big garden to the rear. The bathrooms were nice & clean with good showers but the beds could all do with an upgrade! We were greeted with an apple tart on arrival which was a nice touch...




Family New Years celebration.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rented both houses for our family new years gathering, it was very comfortable for 15 adults and 3 children.
Houses are conveniently located only 1 minutes drive from Kilmore quay where you have local pubs and restaurants.
Would definitely come back again.




50th birthday party celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation was booked by myself and my sister for a family celebration over the weekend in conjunction with Castleview 2.. fantastic location; fantastic accommodation; well equipped and spacious; ideal for large families. Visitors came from England and cork so were thrilled with location. Will definitely be booking both again in the future.... Rose Walsh



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Rose Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kilmore Quay Castle View. We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed your stay here and the birthday celebrations! The house is in a wonderful location with plenty of room for everyone and everything you could need for your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Nice house in a great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have 3 families staying together, plenty of space for everyone, good facilities, some attention to detail needed for cleaning e.g cobwebs on ceiling however general cleaning was very good, kitchen, bathrooms, floors etc very clean.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Claire Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kilmore Castle View. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The house is beautiful with loads of space and everything you could need during your stay. I will send you feedback to the cleaners to keep a closer eye out for cobwebs. Thank you again for your review. Kindest regards Maura

Luxury house lovely wee village

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with our holiday house on the outskirts of kilmore quay. It was spotless and fully equipped. The owner Martin even left us an apple tart and milk and a few essentials for the kitchen. Garden was private and massive. Children and adults had a whale of a time. If u were heading to the beach you did need to drive to cart all your stuff but we did walk it 1 evening just for the stroll. Ideal location. We were definitely delighted with our choice.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Eileen Thank you for sending in your review on Kilmore Quay Castle View. We are happy to hear that you and all your family enjoyed your stay here. This house is fully equipped and very well maintained. The garden is private with plenty of space for all the family to enjoy. Martin is an excellent host and always has a friendly, helpful welcome for all our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday here in Kilmore Quay. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Short family holiday and visting family

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The central heating did not work very well and then stopped working so only the wood burner to keep us warm in the lounge. However Martin did all he could and got the plumber and electriction out to us as soon as possible but we were all very cold.

With not knowing the area very well maybe it was a bit too isolated for us.





Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Michael Thank you for taking the time to review Kilmore Quay Castle View. We are glad to hear that Martin was able to get a plumber and electrician to you as soon as possible and get the heating system working again for you. The Kilmore Quay and surrounding areas are very beautiful however a car would be needed. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

6 out of 10

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Only two things spoiled it. One was that the beds In some rooms were very uncomfortable so several of us didn't get a good night's sleep.
The other main gripe was that there was little to do with out traveling a distance and then only to find it closed until the weekend.
Great area for eating out especially the Mary Barry seafood bar..
The garden was great for the grandchildren but the gardener should NOT be spraying weedkiller around especially without informing us.
Overall I would give it 6 out of 10.




An excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house and location. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Just the one comment, the bed mattresses in some of the room are of poor quality particularly the bedroom at end of corridor on the left. The adults staying in that room complained about the mattress and didn't have great sleep during the week which was the only negative.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Ronan Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kilmore Quay Castle View. The house is stunning and in a great location. I will make the caretaker aware of your comments. Thank you again for your review. Kindest regards Maura

Good property

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed spacious accommodations as advertised. Party of five adults and five children spent six days in comfort.

Only downside the narrow road and traffic made walking to and from the village at night hazardous.

Would recommend this property for a stay in Kilmore Quay.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning John Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kilmore Quay Castleview House. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. To get to the village if not using your car does mean a stroll on a country road with no foot paths. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Fantastic House

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is an excellent property.
Private location, spacious both inside and out.. Maintained to a high standard and provides a very relaxing atmosphere. Would definatley recomnend!




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Colin Thank you for taking the time to review Kilmore Quay Castle View. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay here. The house is very well cared for and in a great location. Caroline and all our staff are very glad to help all our customers and try to provided the best service possible to suit your needs. Thank you again for your feed back. Kindest regards Maura

Lovely house, all mod cons included, could not fault anything.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house, plenty of room for everyone, we were a party of 8 plus a 4 year old. Highly recommended.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Mary Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Kilmore Quay Castle View. The house is lovely and with everything you could need during your stay. Martin is excellent and always there should you need him. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house in a secluded part of Kilmore Quay. Was ideal for family holiday.
Lovely stay. Thanks




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Darren Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kilmore Quay Castle View. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The house is in a beautiful location and very close to Kilmore Quay. It is a perfect place to enjoy some time with the family. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Mattresses not good

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house. Size and location great and excellent back garden for kids to play, the only thing that wasn't great was the mattresses. Could feel springs and lumps.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kilmore Quay Castle View House. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The house and garden are very spacious and in a great location. We will forward your comments on to the caretaker. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was excellent with everything we needed to enjoy our holiday. There are great views of the surrounding area



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Ciarian, appreciate the lovely feedback

80

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The people in charge were friendly and most helpful.the bedroom arrangements were very suitable for the residents and staff who were accompanying me.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Liz Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kilmore Castle View. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The house is beautiful and in a great location. Alison and Bernie are brilliant and very helpful. We do hope you return to our service in the future and we would be delighted to help you. Kindest regards Maura

Super house - everything you could want for a relaxing break home from home.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super! It's more like a home than a holiday house & is fitted out with all mod cons & good wardrobe space. Nice views from the back of the house - kids entertained watching cows, windmills & the castle. Spacious rooms - it's a first for us where the pictures on the website actually make the rooms look far smaller than they actually are, in particular the twin & single bedroom pics. Lovely open plan living space which was great for keeping an eye on 4 toddlers. A bonus that there's a large separate sitting room which is easily closed off from the open plan areas. There's no clutter or ornaments around the house which is preferable in a holiday house as it's cleaner & child friendly that way. Quiet cul de sac which is good given the garden is open. Close to Wexford town if you're after wet day friendly kid activities or a potter around the shops, but we were spoiled with the weather making the most of the garden, playground & the beach in the village. While the distance to the village is walkable, the stretch of road in isn't walker friendly - certainly with kids it's better to drive down. Good restaurants nearby. All in all we enjoyed a very comfortable relaxing week - thanks to Martin for all the local info & the welcome on arrival!



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Kilmore for years and this is by far the best place we've ever stayed in.
For 10 of us the house was perfect, enough room for us all to spread out. The kitchen was huge! And the view was beautiful, this was helped by some lovely weather too.
The location is perfect, 20 mins from Rosslare Harbour and near enough to walk into Kilmore Quay in about 10 minutes.
Would highly recommend and will be coming back.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
WOW thank you Chloe for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Lovely stay in Castle View 1 Kilmore Quay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time staying in Kilmore Quay, lots of things to do and places to see. The house was spacious and modern and in a lovely location. Would recommend!



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Barbara Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Castle View 1. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay here in Kilmore Quay. This house is spacious, modern and in a great location. It is a great base to travel from and take in all Wexford and the suround countys have to offer. Thank you for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Great place to relax house was amazing very up to date home with everything at hand

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to relax very helpful caretaker Martin house was perfect the view from house amazing House had everything we needed and very well kept family friendly home



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Michelle Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kilmore Quay Castle View. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. The house is stunning and in a great location with all you could need during your stay. Martin is brilliant and likes to ensure all his guests enjoy they're stay here. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Home away from home

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owner was very pleasant and we were greeted with tea and fresh scones. A very welcome treat after a long drive with kids. He gave us great advice regarding restaurants, beaches, amenities etc. His advice was spot on. His was available at all times yet not intrusive. House was spotless and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this property.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Aileen Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kilmore Castle View. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. This house is beautiful and in a great location. Martin the caretaker is excellent and always on hand should any of his guests need him. Thank you again for your feed back. Kind regards Maura

Family Easter Break

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time booking with Relax Ireland. The staff were, again, extremely helpful on the phone, suggesting restaurants, points of interest and walking routes. Local knowledge is always helpful! Caretaker Martin was waiting to greet us on arrival and had provided basic provisions in the house, tea, milk, logs for the fire. The house was a little chilly when we arrived, however as I assume it was the first letting of the season this was to be expected. We had the firestove blazing in no time and the house heated up quickly. Martin was extremely helpful and arrived back to the house promptly when we telephoned due to an issue with a radiator in one of the bedrooms not heating up. Extremely comfortable beds with a cot provided for the baby. As we were a group of 10, breakfasts were a bit of a drawn out affair - we definitely put the kettle and dishwasher to good use! Kitchen was very well stocked with plentiful cutlery, crockery, pots and most importantly a pan for frying pancakes! Location was ideal, in a quiet cul de sac and only 10 minutes walk to Kilmore Quay. Very pleasant walk to the village admiring the beautiful thatched cottages and arguing over which was the nicest. (Road is very busy and cars tend to speed by so care is required). Great food in Mary Barry's pub with a courtesy bus provided and the most amazing chips in Ireland in the Saltee Chipper! We received the warmest of welcomes (as did our lurcher James) from the lovely English couple who run the Quay Café in the village. Last but by no means least we have to mention the Brady's Mace store who had switched off the lights and were locking up for the night when we arrived having realised we had stayed in Kehoe's Pub for far too long and had nothing in the house for dinner!. It was no trouble to them to open up again and they even had time for a chat and thank god we didn't go to bed hungry! Would definitely recommend this accommodation and we hope to stay again later this summer.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Rebecca Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kilmore Castle View. This house is lovely and in a great spot. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. All the places you mentioned above are wonderful from the food to the people working in the area. It is a wonderful spot to visit with a lot to offer. Thank you again for your kind review, we hope you come back again. Kind regards Maura

Lovely house for summer holidays with family.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice house, a lot of space and good equipments for kitchen etc. Extra bonus for some food provided, nice care taker, a lot of good tips. close enough to the beach, but not to easy to walk there. It was very windy, so can't really do much garden play for the kids.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback we do appreciate it and delighted you and your family enjoyed their stay!

Perfect family rental

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi

We had a wonderful stay at Castleview 1. The house was really well equipped for our purposes. Plenty of room for everyone both in terms of sleeping and also in terms of play space. The large garden is a huge bonus and we brought a number of garden games to play (swing ball, boules etc) to make the most of it.

Similarly the only concern internally was that the oven and microwave had not been wiped down before we came (an oversight) and that the hot water was not so hot when relying solely on the emmersion. We were happy to pay for the oil to make sure we could warm up after our many sea swims.

A perfect holiday - we will be back xxx




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Jennifer Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Castle View House. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Castle View House. The house and garden are very spacious. I will pass you comments onto the home owner. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Lovely Kilmore quay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This catered for all our needs with small children and babies. The locals were lovely, very friendly and helpful. We had a great time holiday and would recommend this house and village to anyone



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Hilary Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Kilmore Quay Castle View. We are delighted to hear that your whole family enjoyed your stay here. Kilmore Quay is a lovely place and the locals are very friendly. We are glad that you would recommend this house and area to others. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Lovely lovely House

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely holiday at castle view house. The property is so spacious, was immaculate when we arrived and my family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying there, we were very sad to leave!



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Harriet Thank you for taking the time to review Kilmore Quay Castleview House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Kilmore Quay is a beautiful area. This house is lovely, so spacious and kept to a very high standard. We do hope you return in the future. Thank you again for your review we highly value all our customers feed back. Kind regards Maura