FB Twitter

The Stables Lower Cottage 6 (Auchendennan)

The Stables Lower Cottage 6 (Auchendennan)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


The Stables Lower Cottages are located on the ground floor of a newly converted 200 year old traditional stone stables block on the private Auchendennan estate at the south west of Loch Lomond. Within walking distance of The Cruin, Duck Bay and Cameron House Wedding venues and just a short car journey to Luss and Boturich Castle, ideal for those wanting short breaks away or if you are attending a wedding.

These open plan cottages benefit from a king size double bed, a modern fully fitted kitchen with all the facilities for self catering; 32" T.V with Sky Freeview tv package, dvd and free wi-fi.

Free parking within 20 meters of cottage.

A brilliant hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great hen weekend at Auchendennan, accomodation was fabulous and so spacious, quiet, clean and tidy



Absolutely brilliant, we have already booked for our next holiday, so relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the accommodation, absolutely brilliant for our wee poodles. Very comfortable king size bed, fabulous shower, lovely kitchen, private garden completely fenced in for our dogs. Outside patio area with bench table and chairs, a real sun trap in the evenings, a barbecue there if required, we did not use it but good to have it. We re-booked for our next visit before we left with Angela, can’t wait for our next visit to this lovely cottage. Angela is a lovely helpful lady, would rate our stay 10 out of 10 or more if it was possible



fabulous cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in cottage no 6.
it was spotless, spacious, well maintained, the area is very secure with cameras and staff are approachable and friendly ( gordon the gardener is lovely) our cottage had a secure small garden which was perfect for our yappy dachshund
we had a fabulous time, great walk beside the cottages all v relaxing, and we actually came back in the evenings to cook as the cottage was so comfortable.
Definitely will be back




Wonderful accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was perfect. Very clean and comfortable . Decorated very tastefully very spacious . Thank you



Fantastic BTW

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't wait to return I took my 2 dogs and I had a enclosed garden enabling me to rest
Te cottage 5 stsrs




Fantastic trip

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at Auchendennan Farm beautiful location perfect for a few days away from it all love the basketball hoop and horses will return again can’t fault in any way



Lovely accommodation. Enjoyed our trip.

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
When we arrived, the office was closed as it was a Sunday. We were told where we could find our key with clear instructions in an email.

The cottage was absolutely spotless and so cosy on arrival. Lovely and surprisingly quiet considering it’s so close to a main road.

When we checked out, the office was again closed so we left our key on the outside of our door. Would have been nice to see a member of staff on arrival or departure but that’s the only small complaint I have. It’s a lovely area with nice walks and very handy for the duck bay restaurant just along the road which had delicious meals and cocktails. We will hopefully be able to return!!xx




1 bed cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly owners. clean, well equipped one bedroom cottage. The cottage was ideal for my husband and I and our German shepherd dog, open plan kitchen, diner, living room, with a glass door leading to an enclosed garden. Great value for money. We will definitely return



Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here. Would highly recommend. Very clean comfortable and all you need for a self-catering break. The location is absolutely lovely scenery is amazing. We had our shopping delivered hassle free.