FB Twitter

Rose Cottage (Auchendennan)

Rose Cottage (Auchendennan)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Rose cottage is situated on the private Auchendennan estate at the south west end of Loch Lomond. The property is a delightful 2 bedroom cottage adjoining the owners main farmhouse. Fully refurbished in January 2013 there are 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living - room kitchen area for relaxing. Outside you have your own private parking, decking and hot tub. Available for short breaks all year round subject to a 2 day minimum stay. We can also give discounts if occupancy is restricted to 2 persons and we simply close off the second bedroom.
This property is perfect for couples wanting a romantic break or for small groups or families.
The property is within walking distance of the Cruin, Duck Bay and Cameron House wedding venues. It is a short car journey from Luss and Boturich castle.

Rose Cottage has free WiFi and full Sky TV.

Basic cottage but fine for an overnight

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2024
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Small basic cottage and adequate for an overnight stay.

A bit tired one pricey for what it is. That say it’s clean enough and fine for an overnight.




Cosy Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceede our expectations,Rose Cottage was a wee haven for a quiet relaxing getaway ,Hot Tub was brilliant ,beds comfortable,everything you needed for your comfort 2 bathrooms one with showr other a bath,so peaceful and quiet,David helped with TV set up other than that had no need to contact staff ,got call at lunchtime on day of arrival to tell us Cottage was ready and we were welcome to check in early..



Rose Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage had was very clean and cosy and provided everything we needed for our stay. The hot tub was an added bonus and was used well. We walked around the estate grounds enjoying the beauty. Perfect location to visit surrounding villages/towns. Duck Bay Hotel is stunning and the food is amazing.



Excellent dog friendly accommodation for an overnight stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exactly what we wanted to split our journey on way up to Skye. Clean, dog friendly accommodation. Comfortable bed. Excellent communication. Easy check in. And had the bonus of a hot tub - nice after a long journey. Will hopefully return another time to stay longer and explorer the area. Thank you.



Just what was needed.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
That a lovely surprise to arrive at Rose Cottage. Set in a beautiful part of Loch Lomond and handy for the surrounding area. The cottage itself sleeps 4 very comfortably and has everything you need for a nice wee break with friends or family. The hot tub was just a nice wee addition to the already lovely cottage!
Had a fantastic time celebrating our friend's birthday here and would definitely come back again!




Rose Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable pet friendly cottage in ideal location.
Owners & staff ensure everything is just right for your stay.
Would definitely visit again




Great Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay, making full use of the hot tub and surrounding areas. Quiet location but very convenient.



Lovely stay at Rose Cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely two night stay at Rose Cottage. Very clean and cosy. The hot tub was a great bonus.



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful little cottage, spotless, cosy and had everything we needed. The hot tub was an added bonus.



Rose Cottage, had a fabulous second stay her, equipped with everything you need and sky sports too!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous second stay in rose cottage, immaculate and has everything you need for a pleasant stay, surrounded by beautiful scenery and very peaceful, has sky and sky sports which was a bonus for my partner, hot tub excellent and stayed warm for ages, were lucky on the second stay that the sky was clear and got to see the stars whilst in the hot tub, will definitely book again and highly recommend, comfy bed too.



Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, clean, spacious cottage. A great location and my family and I loved the hot tub. Could not recommend enough.



Superb getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from my second stay at Rose Cottage with friends from school. We love it. We stay close by but it's just a great bolt hole to relax and chill. Cottage is so cosy and it has everything you need for a short stay. Hot tub is a bonus! I've told a few people about it and 2 lots of friends have been back twice. I've booked again for 2025 for my lot and for my sister and her friends. We are making it an annual event at least.
Twice a year if I have my way! Angela and the team are fab. So friendly and helpful. Thank you.




Picture perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay for the second year running. We live local and the short drive and surroundings is just perfect.



Very good experience

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean, cottage. has everything needed. Some minor touching up to paintwork would be great and easy to do and small wall mounted hoover didn't work. Hot tub clean but not very private, screening might be nice. Otherwise very happy with the cottage, location and customer service..