FB Twitter

Sauberands 18 apartment

Sauberands 18 apartment

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5


Sauberands 18 appt is a 2/3 bed spacious apartment in Chamonix, with 1 bathroom, close to the centre, washer, parking, wifi, TV/DVD & balcony/Mt Blanc view.

L’appartement Sauberands 18 est un duplex ensoleillé de 2 chambres, 1 salle de bain à Chamonix, proche du centre avec machine à laver, parking/local à skis, Wifi, TV, balcon face Mont Blanc. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Excellent appartement pour se reposer à Chamonix - Excellent apartment to relax in Chamonix

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
English at the end...
Fr: Nous avons trouvé cet appartement spacieux et bien disposé, au calme et assez proche des commerces de Chamonix à pied. La cuisine est très complète et lumineuse. Le balcon offre une belle vue et permet d'y être à l'aise à 3...
Le garage sous-terrain et fermé par une porte à clef, permet de laisser un VTT en toute sécurité.
Attention cependant, il n'y a pas d'ascenseur et donc des marches à monter pour l'appartement et à descendre pour la voiture au garage...
En: We loved this apartment large enough for 4 people and well agency. The little building is in a very quiet place, not so far from the center of Chamonix. The kitchen is very well equipped and light. The balcony offers a beautiful view and is confortable for 3...
The underground car park with its specific door allows you to store a moutain bike in safe conditions.
However take into consideration that there is no lift in the building and you have to use the stairs to go to the apartment and/or to the underground parking every time you go outside.


Philippe from Montferrier Sur Lez stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 7 nights in July 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 120 days ago
Thank you for staying with us for the 8th time, we really do enjoy welcoming you back to Chamonix and thank you for always picking Chamonix All Year, we are pleased that you enjoyed the great location this apartment offers as well as the bike storage. We do hope to see you again soon- Chamonix All Year

Heating System

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
one always felt a cold draught coming from the balcony window albeit the heating System showed a decent temperature.

Hermann from St Leon-rot stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 7 nights in December 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 286 days ago
Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we are sorry to hear about the draft you mentioned, we were not aware of this till this review and we would like to have looked into this for your during your stay, we have since been to the apartment and looked at this issue and I am pleases to let future guest know that this has now be sorted, we do hope to see you again in Chamonix another time.

Need maintaining for guests

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I would like to leave a good review as we had a great holiday in Chamonix over the Christmas period.
As we paid a premium rate, as the time of the season I was expecting better.
We had a blocked shower drain for most of the week, some of the pillow cases were ripped and just picking now but the balcony needs a lick of paint as it's all flaking off.
Any accommodation requires a bit of TLC to be ready for paying guests.
Great location


Nigel from Lancaster stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 7 nights in December 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 302 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the apartment, we are sorry that you experience some issues with the shower during your stay but I am pleased that we were able to resolve this issue for you, we have passed your comments over to the owner with regards to the balcony and this will be done in the summer months. We do hope to see you again another time.

Stunning views!!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, well equipped apartment with everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Close to town, bars, restaurants and stations. It was a little difficult to find on a slip road off a main road but not a big deal. Not ideal for older holiday makers who are not very strong as had to lug suitcases up a lot of stairs. Other than that beautiful location and our week’s weather was excellent.

Jenny from Kent stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 7 nights in September 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the great location of this apartment and found everything you need and we hope to see you again another time.

Ideal location for center of town,bars, but stops

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was very well equipped and very spacious for 4 adults. Situated in a quiet residential area which suited us. Only a short walk to shops, bars, restaurants, etc. Beds were large and very comfortable. Only thing we felt was missing was a full size mirror in the apartment to check how the tans were coming on! Although there was a dishwasher, a draining rack would be useful for the odd mug or glass. There was a tumble dryer which was an added bonus but a clothes horse on the balcony would have been useful for wet swimming costumes, dishcloths, etc.

None of our party had used an induction hob before and had difficulty working it out. Brief instructions for all the appliances would have been helpful. However, we contacted the office and the maintenance man arrived within half an hour to give us a demonstration. Very impressed with their prompt response.

We would definitely return to No. 18 perhaps in the winter.


Elaine from Ayr stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 7 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were fast to help you with the cooker issue, thank you for all the other feedback which our team will look into, we do hope to see you back again in the winter.

Really nice apartment; and great location

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed this apartment so much when we came to Chamonix last year; I decided to book it again this year. So happy it was available.

Chamonix All Year are a great company; very professional and extremely helpful. Will definitely book with these guys again!


Ade from London stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 7 nights in April 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us again in the same apartment, it was a pleasure to meet you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks for an enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The relocation from Lou Lou out of the town centre was a pity but thanks for finding me such a lovely apartment instead. The BOSE ipod speaker did not work and no solution was found. I couldn't make the hot water cylinder over-ride work to provide more hot water when this had been exhausted by the previous occupants.

The automatic shutters are a nice feature, giving a sense of security and privacy as was the cosy underfloor heating.

Ski Set Ginabelle is a convenient location to hire equipment (short walk over the railway line) and they can bring extra equipment from their main outlet in the centre if required. Good to then hop on a bus at Place Mont Blanc.

Forgot that arriving on a Saturday, shops are closed on Sunday - an extra reminder in your blurb would be helpful. Provision of the small bottle of UHT milk was appreciated - a couple of dishwasher and washing machine tablets would have been useful.


David from London stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us in Sauberands 18 apartment. I'm afraid the BOSE speaker was defective and so we've removed this until a better solution can be found. Apologies if the hot water booster wasn't properly explained to you too on arrival, but we trust that you did have sufficient for the rest of your stay. We have updated our info files regarding Sunday opening hours to help future guests and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We hope to see you back again in the future, when hopefully we can put you up in Lou Lou apartment as per your original request.

Everything was perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time during the stay in Chamonix. The flat was one of our favourites! It is very spacious and with excellent floor heating. If we returned to Chamonix some day, we will stay here again.

Wenbo from London stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment! We are so happy to hear that your stay was wonderful and we hope to see you back again in the future.

ski break at Chamonix

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the Sauberands and it is a very ideal location for skiing at Le Planards. Perfectly suited for families of four.close to the town centre as well.
Excellent service by Chamonix all year. We will certainly come back again !!!
couldn't have asked for more. Though a few detailing in the apartment could have improved the experience !


Guest from stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 9 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the location and our team's service. We have been in touch with you separately to see what else we can do to improve the apartment for the future and we hope to see you back again soon!

Great apartment in a good location.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was the perfect solution for our 3 night stay in chamonix. For our group of 5 guys the apartment had good facilities and ample space. Everything is new and in good working order. Location is great, only a short walk from the centre of chamonix

Only complaint was there was no blind in the 2nd bedroom so it was very bright in the morning.


Luke from London stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 3 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We are very pleased that you found the apartment to be a good base for your stay and that you enjoyed the central location. We will bear in mind your feedback about the second bedroom to pass on to the owner, and we hope to see you again soon.

Nice location.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very nice apartment with a large communal sitting area and with a great south-facing veranda.

The girls said that it could do with a hair-dryer though.


Alasdair from Maidenhead stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 4 nights in March 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We are glad that your group found it comfortable and enjoyed the balcony with the Mont Blanc views! The owner is already planning to add a hairdryer to the apartment for future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Great Manager / Great Location / Great Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
- Property Management communication and service was excellent.
- Great location, close to town, and quiet
- Clean apartment

- Room on main level is too small for a King bed

Great stay overall


Michael from stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 4 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We are very pleased that your found our team's service helpful and that the apartment was what you had hoped for in terms of cleanliness and location. We hope to see you back again in Chamonix soon!

Great apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very central to chamonix town, the apartment is obviously new and sunny as it is advertised, but it was too sterile and sparce, it definitely needed decorating to make it feel more comfortable, like a coffee table in front of the couch would go a long way, some wall hangings, and some nice touches. Staff were great and service from chamonix all year was excellent.

Marie from stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 4 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed the central location and that our team could help you enjoy your stay. We will pass on your other feedback to the owner too. We hope to see you again soon!

Great apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment in brilliant location for Les planards. Very quiet but only few minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of town. We would stay again! Thank you.

Laura from Balsall Common stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 7 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Sauberands 18 apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the location close to Chamonix centre and hope that we might see you again in Chamonix soon!

Séjour pour l'UTMB

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bel appartement bien équipé dans une résidence moderne et sécurisée près du centre ville.
Nous avons passé un excellent et agréable séjour.
Suggestion: un éclairage plus puissant dans la pièce principale serait le bienvenu.
Si nous revenons à Chamonix, nous utiliserons certainement les services de l'équipe Chamonix All Year


Gerard from Bois-colombes stayed at Sauberands 18 apartment for 6 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour et nous prendrons en compte votre suggestion pour l'éclairage avec notre équipe d'entretien. Nous serions ravis de vous revoir à l'avenir!