FB Twitter

Penthouse le Bartavel

Penthouse le Bartavel

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Penthouse Le Bartavel is one of the best luxury holiday rentals in Chamonix centre. Located on the top floor right in the heart of Chamonix, it has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a fantastic living space opening onto the roof terrace.


Penthouse Le Bartavel est l'un des meilleurs appartements de Luxe de Chamonix. Situé au dernier étage dans le cour de Chamonix, il y a 3 chambres avec 3 salle de bains, un salon fantastique qui donne sur terrace ouverte. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Perfect Location.....Great Views.....Super Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My girlfriends and I really enjoyed our short stay in this lovely apartment. There is plenty of space and having three bathrooms gave us the privacy we wanted. The kitchen is really well equipped with loads of utensils (not always the case when renting) and we enjoyed cooking/chatting/drinking wine in the open-plan living area with the wood burning fire crackling away. It was really cosy and we could have stayed in all day. The location was very convenient and everything we wanted was on the doorstep. We especially enjoyed the amazing cakes from the patisserie directly below, which were impossible to resist. If they are lucky, I will bring my husband and kids next winter...!

from stayed at Penthouse le Bartavel for 3 nights in October 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 9 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the amazing reviews that are on offer with this stunning apartment as well as the fire place. We do hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Beautifully decorated and perfectly situated base in the centre of Chamonix

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was lucky enough to steal a couple of restful days in Chamonix on my way from Geneva to an exhibition in Budapest. I usually stay in hotels but since I had several commissions to prepare for, on this occasion I needed somewhere with more space. I'm a contemporary artist/sculptor by profession (www.levine-art.co.uk) and generally find it hard to locate places that appeal to my taste, but this apartment was really exceptional. The owners have combined modern Italian furniture with design classics (the Harry Bertoia bar stools are a personal favourite) and added some original paintings and photos to create a space that's both cool and welcoming. The original wooden ceilings and exposed beams are beautiful and the whole place has a really nice vibe. It's bang in the centre of town, so everything you need is within a few minutes walk. There are two nice supermarkets (Casino & SuperU) within 100m and both stock a good selection of local and international products and some great value French wine. The 6* Mont Blanc Hotel is right next door and one night I enjoyed a delicious meal in the Matafan restaurant (and a long session at their very luxurious bar), before staggering home, which took all of 2 minutes. The next night I ordered take-away from the Chinese restaurant across the street (someone kindly left a menu in a drawer) and since it's wasn't very busy (I guess September is low season), the owner offered to deliver it for me...! The views across the valley from the large terrace are superb and I enjoyed watching the cable car ascend to the Aiguille du Midi and the cog train slowly working it's way towards the Mer de Glace. The weather wasn't particularly warm during my stay, but I imagine sitting out in the summer would be a real joy. It's a few years since I've skied, but I'm really hoping to get back next winter to see what it's like with some snow on the ground. I think it will be perfect. Thanks again to the Chamonix-All-Year team for recommending this great place.

Marcus from stayed at Penthouse le Bartavel for 2 nights in September 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 44 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed what this apartment has to offer and we hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Beautiful apartment in the very Centre of Chamonix

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in the very heart of Chamonix. It has a fabulous kitchen and large living/dining area and a terrace with spectacular view. Everything is in pristine condition. The only drawback is there’s no lift, so for older people could be difficult to carry suitcases up to the apartment.
Overall it’s been a joy to stay for a week in the apartment. Will be back.


Umaworn from Bangkok stayed at Penthouse le Bartavel for 7 nights in August 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 51 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us again, its always so nice to see you, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this great new apartment and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. - Chamonix All Year.

A cosy nest in the vibrant Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have spent 2 fantastic weeks in le Bartavel, a very luxury penthouse in the heart of the vibrant Chamonix city center. The apartment set up is just perfect with a very nice chalet atmosphere. We spent very good time relaxing on the large terrasse which has a fantastic view on the Mont Blanc massif.

A cosy nest in the heart of Chamonix to enjoy good time with family and friends. highly recommended!

Fanny, Sébastien & the kids
London


Sebastien from London stayed at Penthouse le Bartavel for 14 nights in August 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 86 days ago
Thank you for staying with us again and for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed this luxury apartment that offers a great location but also a home from home- we hope to see you again.