FB Twitter

Mont Blanc 98 apartment

Mont Blanc 98 apartment

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.6


Mont Blanc apartment is a 2 bedroom /2 bathroom Chamonix apartment sleeping 6 in the heart of the pedestrian high street, with TV/DVD, ski locker & parking.

L'appartement Mont Blanc a 2 chambres et 2 salles de bain et accueille jusqu'à 6 personnes au coeur de la zone piétonne de Chamonix avec télévision, lecteur DVD, casier à skis, parking. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

A wonderful time.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic flat in an interesting building in the heart of our favourite town. It was comfortable and well served for a lovely break.

Dominic from Cardiff stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 5 nights in June 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be perfect for your Chamonix Holiday, we do hope to see you again- Chamonix All Year

It was a wonderful vacation and the staff were helpful

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Appartment location is excellent and near to the shops and tourist attractions.
It is advisable to visit by all


Yaqoob from Ajman stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 4 nights in August 2018


Bright and airy in great central location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Living / kitchen / dining area larger than many others in Chamonix with big windows making it bright and airy throughout.
Great location for buses, trains, shops, restaurants etc.



Louise from Johnstone stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Mont Blanc 98 apartment. We are pleased that you enjoyed the central location and high ceilings which make the apartment bright. We hope we might see you back again in the future.

Second time in the apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
June 2017 we stayed in the Mont Blanc Apartment 98 for the second time. The apartment is spacious and furnished in nice style, situated in an iconic building in the center of Chamonix with 1 minute access to all you need! The CAY-staff was very friendly and helpful - even when we experienced some minor problems with the dishwasher, they reacted fast and got the problem fixed.
It is very possible that we will return for a third time :-).


Kristoffer from Allerød stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your reviewing your second stay with us in Mont Blanc 98 Apartment. We were very pleased to see you back this year and are delighted to hear that the apartment was as comfortable for you as last time. Thanks for your kind words about our team, we look forward to seeing you again next year...!

An excellent experience

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, great service and an easy process. Good value for money considering the entire package.

Dominic from Cardiff stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 5 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of your stay. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our team helped to make everything easy. We hope to see you back again in the future.

appartement très bien situé, mais équipement de l'appartement limite pour ce prix

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Les points positifs : appartement très bien situé en plein coeur de Chamonix, bel surface
Les points négatifs : qualité de la literie (matelas très mou du lit double), problème de toilette bouché dans une des salles de bain (donc inutilisable), porte du four en partie cassée, qui laissait tomber des morceaux de verre...Cet appartement a besoin de maintenance.


Agnes from Asnières Sur Seine stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 7 nights in December 2016


L'équipe Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Merci pour vos commentaires, nous allons faire le point avec le propriétaire de l'appartement afin de régler ces problèmes de maintenance et nous espérons vous acceuillir de nouveau parmi nous bientôt.

Characterful apartment in central Chamonix

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is located in a lovely old building right in the heart of Chamonix. The building is set back from the main pedestrian streets which helps with noise, but the windows are all single glazed so expect some noise at night.
There is lots of room in the apartment for 4 people, the living area is comfortable and the kitchen is modern. The bathrooms are fine but not ideal, there is a small shower cubicle in one and a shower head over a bath in the other, but no shower curtain makes it fairly useless as a shower. For small people like myself the shower cubicle is ok but if you're fat or tall then you may struggle.
The bunk beds were big enough and comfortable enough but it would be a much nicer room if it was just two single beds instead.
I'd definitely stay here again if I wanted to be in central Chamonix.


Keith from Wantage stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 6 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Mont Blanc 98 apartment. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your feedback about the bathrooms / bedrooms to the owner. We're glad that you would stay again, and hope that we'll see you back soon!

Central location with some drawbacks

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The appartment is in the city-centre and will thus be loved by all, who enjoy the nightlife of Chamonix. For others, it could be a bit too noisy, also because there is a central garbage collection site nearby, which will be emptied early in the morning. Occasionally, it can be difficult to get a parking lot in the reserved area. The appartment is charming and large, but the bath rooms would deserve some renovation and also other parts show the aim of the owners to make money. If fully renovated and upgraded, it would probably justify the price, but currently it is too much money for the value.

Alfred from Austria stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 6 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback about your stay, we will pass it on to the owner of the apartment in case she is looking to make more improvements. We hope you still managed to enjoy the central location and facilities (oven, washing machine, dishwasher, wifi etc.), and that we might see you back again in the future.

Great apartment, good location and as always a great customer experience

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was great, spacious and in good condition. Wifi was fast, kitchen had everything we needed and the we really appreciated the washing machine as we were there for 2 weeks. Windows are facing north (great views up the valley) which helps a lot in the heat of the summer and parking was also shaded and not too crowded.
Location was great, right in the middle of town which we really enjoyed. Only downside is that there's some noise during the night if you like to sleep with the windows open.
As always, ChamonixAllYears customer service is fantastic, it's very consistent and unparallelled! This was our 10th stay with them and we have already booked our next vacation with them.


Michael Just from Oslo stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 13 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for being one of our most faithful customers! We were delighted, as ever, to welcome you back again and are pleased that you enjoyed your first stay in this particular apartment as much as you have enjoyed the others. We're looking forward to seeing you back again in September to try out another new apartment - see you soon!

A very spacious and stylish apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very spacious and stylish apartment, in one of the most iconic buildings in the heart of Chamonix. A good look from the windows to the town square, from where we enjoyed the Climbing World Cup witch was situated on an artificial climbing wall on the square for the 15th year in a row.

Kristoffer from Allerød stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Mont Blanc 98 apartment - what a great view you must have had over the Climbing World Cup in Place du Mont Blanc! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

great accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
good location

Simon from stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 5 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your good review of Mont Blanc 98 Apartment - we hope to see you again soon!

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is in a great location in the centre of Chamonix, spacious apartment. The people in chamallyear were very helpful. If you want to be in the centre of chamonix this is a great apartment no noise from neighbours.


Jason from London stayed at Mont Blanc 98 apartment for 32 nights in June 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Apartment Mont Blanc and of our team! We're glad you enjoyed the central location of the apartment and hope that we might see you back in Chamonix again soon.