FB Twitter

Lou Lou Apartment

Lou Lou Apartment

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Lou Lou apartment is central studio accommodation in Chamonix for 4, on the high street, with balcony, TV/DVD, Sky channels, Apple TV & wifi.

L’appartement Lou Lou est très central à Chamonix, pour 4 personnes, sur la rue piétonne, avec balcon, télévision, collection de DVD, chaînes satellite Sky, Apple TV et wifi. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Amazing accommodation amazing views

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was absolutely beautiful and the views from balcony were breathtaking. I cant wait to go back to lou lou it was all that I imagined and more . Fantastic location with all you need on your doorstep. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to all my friends and family. Thank you Lou Lou I miss you xx

Alison from stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 3 nights in October 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 1 day ago
Thank you for staying with us again and for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Lou lou apartment and we hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Nice apartment right in the centre

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is probably the main selling point of this one, it's absolutely central to everything in Chamonix. Despite the location the apartment is very peaceful, there is no street noise and just a very low level background noise from the river which runs directly past the balcony.
The kitchen is nicely set up for cooking your own meals, plenty of decent sized pans, sharp knives etc which can often be lacking in self-catered accomodation. Nearest supermarket is approx 50m from the front door and this opens earlier than the bigger ones too.
The lounge area is very homely and comfortable. Getting up to the bedroom was no problem for me and there was just enough headroom for it not to be annoying. ChamonixAllYear were always very quick to respond to my questions and everyone I spoke to or met was friendly and helpful. I'd certainly consider staying in Lou Lou again and have no hesitation recommending ChamonixAllYear.


Guest from Wantage stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 10 nights in September 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 41 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the great location this apartment offers right in the heart of Chamonix and also the amazing views- we hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All year

Perfect location and cosy

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With my partner not being a skier, we needed something that would suit us both. For me, the apartment had a ski locker, was less than a 1 min walk to Chamonix Centre bus stop, giving access up/down the valley, and was on the doorstep to bars and restaurants. For my partner, the apartment was cosy, gave access to Chamonix town centre, and was a walk from the key tourist attractions in the area. TV and internet were good (could watch BBC Scotland!) and decent cooking facilities. Would definitely stay again. As noted by others, despite bring in town centre the apartment is very quiet and peaceful.

Mark from By Kilbirnie stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 7 nights in March 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 241 days ago
Thank you for staying with us, we are so pleased that you found the apartment to be ideal for skier and non skier, it really does offer a cosy stay yet being in the heart of the town centre, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

One of the best views ever

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much to all the staff at Chamonix All Year for making my first stay in Chamonix one to always remember, Lou Lou apartment had everything I needed and the view was breathtaking.

Perfect one bedroom apartment right in the heart of the town so close to everything but far enough away to have a very peaceful stay, love the good use of space in this apartment which offers to sleep 4 people if needed.

UK TV with Netflicks for a cosy night, made it feel like a home from home.

I will be back and will be booking Lou Lou again for sure.





Guest from stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 4 nights in May 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

An excellent week in a very cosy apartment!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable week at Lou Lou. Situated on the ground floor, right in the heart of Chamonix centre, yet very quiet with no noise from outside when the windows were closed. Excellent location for the many shops and restaurants and just a short walk to bus stops for ski lifts etc. The pretty river runs by the outside seating area at the back of the apartment which, although somewhat overlooked from the other side of the river, was not a problem for us. The accommodation itself was very authentic and comfortable, with plenty of space for two people, although you could sleep 4 people using the sofas in the lounge. The layout worked well, with plenty of storage space (including a separate lockable cupboard in the hallway for ski equipment etc). The mezzanine bedroom, although height restrictive (you can sit up, but not quite stand!), worked well with plenty of half height wardrobe space and sockets. A very good use of space. The kitchen was well equipped with appliances and utensils, although a microwave would have been useful and a few more wine glasses!. A warm alpine feel was created with lots of wood, fur throws and cushions. In all we had a really lovely week, and would happily return there. Chamonix All Year staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Hugh from stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 7 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Beautiful Apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a good stay in this lovely apartment. It's very well equipped and designed. The only thing we can complain about is the mattress upstairs. It was way to firm. After two nights, we rolled out the sofa bed and slept on it. Not too comfortable but way better than the mattress upstairs.

Halldór G. from stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 7 nights in March 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Lou Lou apartment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly bear in mind your feedback about the mattress for future improvements. We hope to see you again soon.

perfect setting

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
right in the middle of town but super quiet too. very close to bus stops for getting to pistes . i'd go again

Tony from stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for reviewing your stay in Lou Lou apartment. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon, or at the ski show again next year!

Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall Lou Lou apartment was very good, don't be put off by the mezzanine as really no problem.
The balcony was great & the views of Mont Blanc fantastic. We loved the location, very central for bars, restaurants & shops but still quiet when in apartment. Close to chair lifts too. Would say, entrance & hall area to apartment could do with some upgrading as could put some people off. There seemed to be a musty smell in apartment, we were very lucky as it was hot so, we opened up patio doors & smell soon disappeared.
We used CVT transfers from Geneva which were very good.
Would have no hesitation using Chamonix All Year & CVT for our next trip to Chamonix.


Ryan from stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 5 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Lou Lou Apartment. We are delighted that you enjoyed the central yet quiet location and the spectacular views. We agree that the entrance and hall area could be improved, unfortunately this is a communal area in the building so all the owners would have to decide to make the changes but we will keep trying! We are very pleased that our Resort Team and sister transport company Chamonix Valley Transfers could help you to make the most of your stay and hope to see you back again in the future. Since this review we are delighted to confirm that the source of the smell mentioned has been found and has been removed. Sales Manager 2018

Amazing location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Lou Lou apartment in Chamonix for two weeks. The town is amazing, and if you're going to Chamonix, you cannot find a better location, especially for the money. The large balcony is right on the river, making for very pleasant morning coffee or afternoon wine watching the river, saying hello to the rafters cruising down the river, and gazing at Mont Blanc and surrounding sights, from waterfall to glacier. Breathtaking! And, best of all, the apartment is completely quiet except for the sound of the river and yet exits right into the heart of Chamonix.

The apartment is small but much larger than a hotel room. The couch is super comfy, making for great naps and a good sleep for our six-foot son. The apartment is well stocked, clean, and pleasant. It has definite charm!

The folks at Chamonix All Year were fantastic throughout our visit. Great company!


Christine from Ridgecrest stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 14 nights in June 2016


Convenient Location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Feb 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment Lou Lou is well located for the bars and restaurants in Chamonix Centre and the bus stop. The balcony looking out on the river is great.
I have stayed with Chamonix All Year before and their service is excellent. We arrived a few hours before the apartment was ready and were able to leave our luggage at their shop until it was ready. Really nice friendly service.


Dorcas from Sheffield stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 7 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Apartment Lou Lou. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the central location and balcony over the river. Thank you also for your kind words about our Resort Team, we do hope to see you back again in Chamonix next year!

Great accommodation, super location and all at an awesome price!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I wouldn't think twice about booking this apartment again. In fact we are all ready talking about booking for next year! There isn't anything I can fault in the service or the property. 10/10 :)

Loyd from St Ives stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 6 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Lou Lou apartment, we're so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again next year!

Riverside relaxation!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little apartment. Loved the location right on the river, with balcony where we could relax and watch the torrents with a blanket and a cup of tea on stormy days. Great central location, but feels 'away from it all'. Only downside was lots of bumped heads on extremely low mezzanine ceiling... Not something I am used to being just over 5 ft! Would definitely return though ( but may bring my ski helmet despite coming in the summer and wear it to bed!)

Lynda from London stayed at Lou Lou Apartment for 4 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Lou Lou apartment, we're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central yet peaceful location. Thanks also for the feedback about the mezzanine - unfortunately we can't change the height of the ceiling but we'll be sure to add this to the apartment description on our website to advise future guests about the limited head height. We hope to see you back again, for a ski holiday perhaps next time!