FB Twitter

Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt

Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.2


Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt is a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom Chamonix apartment opposite Savoy slopes, with balcony facing Mont Blanc, gym, games room, wifi & parking.

Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt est un hébergement de 2 chambres et 2 salles de bain dans le centre de Chamonix face aux pistes de ski du Savoy, balcon face au Mont Blanc, salle de gym, salles des jeux, TV, lecteur DVD, wifi, parking. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Chamonix Les Balcons du Savoy

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely introduction to the apartment and the area, lots of information and a friendly face to welcome us.
Apartment was in a great location!
Overall apartment was clean but could have done with a deep clean (dust and dead bugs in window frame of bedroom over looking Savoy slope!). There was also a rip/tear in the bedding in this bedroom.
Kitchen was great and really clean although could have better instructions on how to use the oven (we struggled!)
Hairdryer in main bathroom was broken and rubbish - could not use on hair and would have packed my own if I had known this wasn't a proper hairdryer!
Overall living room and kitchen were amazing but would be great if bedroom and main bathroom were renovated in similar style


Guest from Twickenham stayed at Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt for 7 nights in January 2020


Chamonix All Year replied 302 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us we are so pleased that you were met with a friendly face to welcome you and you enjoyed what this great apartment offers- we hope to see you again another time.

The whole package (situation, appartement, parking, skiroom and your personal service) is very good.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Feb 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
. Toilets has not been 100% clean
. price per night is at the upper limit
. the equipement with the lamps in the living is not very efficient


Urs from Forch stayed at Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt for 14 nights in January 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review we are so pleased to see you again and delighted that you have again booked this apartment for next year for your 3rd stay, we are sorry that the toilet was not clean please do always let us know of these things during your stay and we can send someone round to sort any issues. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

A week in Cham

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I’ve been coming to Chamonix since the 90’s and it’s one of the best places to ski. This year we rented an Apartment at balcon du Savoy through Chamonix all Year. Very well located with fantastic view on L’Aiguille du Midi and le Mont Blanc. Unfortunately a few basic things were missing. No irioning facilities, no plugs in either bathrooms, and ladies, you know how important it is to dry your hair and the inbuilt hairdryer just didn’t do the job. After first day skiing I did some stretching on the rug and quickly got up as it had not been hoovered. Both bathrooms showers were inadequate. One over the bath was no higher than a meter and in the en-suite the hand held one was at the same hight. The one over head had one of those oversize shower head but only trickledown.

Patrick from Windsor stayed at Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt for 6 nights in January 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you picked Chamonix All Year for your stay this year and we do hope that we see you again, we can, of course, help you find an apartment next time that does have ironing board and plugs in the bathroom for you to use, we are sorry this apartment did not offer these things for you, we could have hired you another hair dryer had we know, we have passed over your feedback to the owner and please do let us know if you are looking to come back and stay in Chamonix again.

A pleasant little apartment in an excellent location, 5 mins walk from the main area.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
+: Close to the town centre, restaurants, the new QC Terme spa, and with a ski hire shop very close. Chamonix All Year as fantastic as always.
-: Some of the furnishings not 4* (sofa uncomfortable, though is a sofa bed), and could use some general maintenance here and there. Would be too small for 2 couples, though perfect for a family. Car parking very tight in garage, though very secure and convenient.

Overall a very good property. Would recommend.


Richard from Dunmow stayed at Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt for 7 nights in December 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the apartment and the new spa and that you found our services Fantastic as ever, we will pass over your comments to the owner with regards to the sofa and thank you for bringing this to our attention, we do hope to see you again another time.

Situation of parking is problematic special for a little bigger car as a Renault !!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Feb 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Washing machine for dishes are not well maintained and the Hoover cleaner is even not maintained (container was pretty full of mud)

Urs from Forch stayed at Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt for 11 nights in January 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you not only before you arrived when you came to look at the apartment but also on arrival, we are sorry that you had some issues with the parking but we are pleased that you found Emily very helpful in sorting this issue and we are delighted that you have already booked for 2019. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Chamonix.

8/10

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great apartment ,perfect size for the five of us ,reception is a waste of time
access to savoy and brevent a short walk would defo return here.


Charles from Blyth stayed at Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt for 7 nights in December 2017


Chamonix All Year Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review we are delighted that you liked the apartment and would look to return to stay with us again.

Enjoyable stay in Les Balcons du Savoy.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our week in this apartment was very enjoyable for several reasons.The view of Mont Blanc from the balcony could not be bettered,the location was quiet,and Chamonix centre was only 5 mins. walk away.The apartment itself was pleasant to be in,and was well equipped, and with comfortable seating.

Brian from Poole stayed at Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt for 7 nights in September 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt. We are very pleased that you found everything you needed in the apartment and nearby, and we do hope to see you back again in the future.

Fabulous property with stunning views at a great price

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Les Balcons du Savoy on three occasions prior to this but always booked direct with the accommodation. We knew we wanted to head back there and came across this apartment on the Chamonix All Year website. The price was very reasonable so we booked via the team and were very impressed. The team at CAY responded to my pre arrival queries very swiftly and couldn't have been more helpful. Someone was there to meet us at the Balcons when we arrived and gave us a great introduction to the place.

The apartment seems to have been recently modernised with stylish touches throughout the place and I don't think the (very good) photos on the website do justice to the apartment. The apartment is an amazing location with stunning views over the Les Bossons glacier and Mont Blanc and our children loved watching the paragliders land in the field. It is only a few minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix but feels like a good distance for those (like us) who prefer to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the main streets but want to take advantage of the facilities. The free train pass provided by CAY was a real bonus and allowed us to easily explore the valley as well as Chamonix itself.

The only slight negative about the property was something that may not apply to lots of other visitors and was totally out of control of the CAY team. When we have stayed at the Balcons previously, we have always found it to be a very quiet and peaceful spot. Considering we were there in August, the building was still quiet compared to the centre of Chamonix but we did find that some residents of the building were not always considerate of others. There were occasions when large groups gathered on a single balcony, played music quite loudly and made a fair amount of noise. It didn't spoil the visit by any means and this has never been our experience of staying at the Balcons previously, we may just have been unlucky this time. Having said this, it wasn't the tranquil spot we have visited before and was not ideal for us (especially with young children). I think, therefore, we may look for alternative properties when we return to Chamonix in future that are a little less communal.


Guest from East Heddon, Heddon On The Wall stayed at Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt for 7 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Les Balcons du Savoy 2014 appt. We are so pleased that you booked with us this year and that our team could help make the process hassle-free. We are glad you enjoyed the recent kitchen renovations and will be updating our photos soon to reflect these improvements. It's unfortunate that your trip coincided with some rowdier residents also staying in the residence, but we would be happy to help in the future if you contact us before booking - to advise if this continues to be a problem at Les Balcons or to recommend another of our properties which might suit your family. We hope to see you again soon.

Balcons do savoy 104

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The view from this balcony is exactly as shown , it's wonderful. The green also happens to be where the patapenters land from their Brevent departure. The apartment is being upgraded as the kitchen had been completely remodernised so everything was brand new. As a rule I don't revisit places as there are simply too many places to see in the world, but should I revisit Chamonix , and there were plenty of walks I didn't get round to doing due to weather, I wouldn't hesitate in staying in the same apartment. Great location, 5 min walk to the main centre, but great great views and looking out onto space!!

Julie from stayed at Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the view of Mont Blanc and the recent improvements. We hope that you might break your rule of never visiting the same place twice and we'd be glad to have you back!

Short Break Spring Skiing

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fabulous location, some of the resort staff advice as to where to find the best snow was inaccurate but this did not detract from a great time. Would not like to stay in this apartment with more than 4 people. Attention to detail could improve, such as no loos rolls and light bulbs not working on arrival, apart from this, would definitely book again. Would be even better if you were allowed to use the pool!

Guest from Woodbridge stayed at Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt for 5 nights in April 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Les Balcons du Savoy 104 appt. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we might see you again. Our resort team do their best to provide accurate information on the latest snow conditions with our local knowledge but these can be changeable in spring so we're sorry if we got this wrong during your stay. We usually leave some toilet rolls to get our guests started, so we'll make sure this isn't being missed by our housekeeping team. Hope to see you again in the future!