FB Twitter

Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts

Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Le Paradis 18 et 18b sont deux appartements adjacents dans la Résidence très convoitée Paradis Payot dans le centre-ville de Chamonix. Ils peuvent être réservés ensemble ou séparément pour accueillir des groupes jusqu'à 12 personnes. Ils sont situés dans le centre de Chamonix, à quelques secondes de toutes les boutiques, bars et restaurants. Les appartements sont au dernier étage de la résidence, et ont 3 chambres au total. Il y a deux chambres doubles, deux avec salle de douches privées, et une chambre pour 4 avec 2 ensembles de lits superposés (lits taille adulte) ; ainsi qu'un canapé-lit dans les deux salles de séjour. Il y a un accès internet wifi dans les 2 appartements, et un accès parking pour 2 voitures. Les pistes de ski du Savoy sont à seulement 2 minutes à pied, d'où vous pourrez accéder directement aux domaines skiables de Brévent-Flégère. L’accès à tous les autres domaines skiable est très simple, avec l'arrêt de bus juste au coin de la rue.

Good apartment to share with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was not fully cleaned, found a used sock under the bed.
We enjoyed the stay, close to everything and we managed to be 3 families without leaving on top on each other.
Second time for me in this apartment and I would book it a third time if we visit Chamonix again.


Thomas from Huddinge stayed at Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts for 7 nights in February 2020


Chamonix All Year team replied 119 days ago
Thank you for leaving a kind review about Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts and I am pleased you enjoyed its central location. We apologise for the cleaning, we value your feedback and have provided extra training to the cleaner from this apartment to make sure this doesn't happen again. I hope we see you again for your next stay in Chamonix.

Great little apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation has a great location and the amenities are value for money. It was comfy and warm and we had no major complaints. However i felt it lacked some of the small changes that landlords often dont make but can make a large difference. The shower arm needs tightening to stop it sliding down the bar. The basin in ensuite (although did not have a toilet) had no soap. There was only 1 bin liner and 1 dishwasher tablet.



There is nothing that urgently needs changing but my recommendations would be to:

- Update the artwork

- The TV should be updated to a smart TV which can incorporate Netflix for example rather than a TV with only french channels.

- The HI-Fi could certainly be changed, it is a portable analogue stereo from the 90s and the ipod connection is for IPOD 3rd generation only meaning you cant connect any iphone to play music.



I feel a simple change in terms of updating the entertainment systems (portable stereo and TV) are very cheap to do nowadays but can make a difference to the overall experience.


Luke from Reading stayed at Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts for 4 nights in January 2020


Chamonix All Year replied 160 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and thank you for your feedback we have passed this over to the owner- We hope to see you again another time.

Perfectly located

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is extremely well situated. It's both on the edge of the pedestrianized centre of Chamonix, and also almost 'ski-in/ski-out', in that you can walk across the road and pick up a ski lift that'll get you up to Chamonix's Brevent and Flegere ski areas. So you get the best of both worlds.

The parking across the road is easy and convenient, as is the supermarket about 100 metres' walk from the apartment.

Any downsides? Le Paradis 18 sleeps 8 and has two bathrooms, but only one toilet. You just have to prioritize the loo queues well!

The team at Chamonix All Year were absolutely fantastic, from beginning to end. And just really fun to work with. Can't recommend them enough.


Mark from Cape Town stayed at Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts for 14 nights in December 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 176 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed what this great large apartment has to offer and the great location and we hope to see you another time.

Cosy apartments conveniently located in the centre

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in the centre of Chamonix. The apartments had everything we needed for a good price. The customer service was very good, making it an easy week for us.

Steffen from Henningsvær stayed at Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts for 7 nights in April 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us in this apartment, we are pleased that you found everything you need in Paradis 18 and 18b and we are delighted to pass over your comments to all staff with regards to the customer service levels, we do hope to see you again another time. Chamonix All Year

Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the two adjoining apartments 18 and 18b, we had a big family group and a baby. The apartment was perfect for all of us. Warm, comfy, good resources. The location is perfect, a ahort stroll to the supermarket and shopping area. A short stroll to the lift at Savoy. Easy to catch buses to go further afield. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and we appreciated their responsiveness and professional approach.

Bernard from Stuart Park stayed at Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts for 14 nights in January 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the space that is on offer when booking Paradis 18 and 18b together and that the location was good for you and your family, we do hope to see you again another time.

Limpio y tranquilo

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartamentos limpios, tranquilos, muy cómodos y con todo lo necesario para cocinar, lavar ropa, secar.
En el centro de Chamonix a escasos metros de supermercados, tiendas, paradas de autobús y tren.
Superó nuestras expectativas, los recomiendo 100%


Francisco from Renedo De Piealgos stayed at Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts for 7 nights in August 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are so pleased that the apartment was perfect for your needs here in Chamonix, we hope to see you again in the future!

Apartment 18b was fine, pity about Chamonix All Year disorganisation

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
[This is a review of Apartment 18b only]. The apartment is fine: small but warm and cosy, and there is everything you need. It worked fine for our family of four (though the mattress of the sofa bed was very thin and lumpy, and I wouldn't advise putting kids on it who are any older than about 8). Chamonix All Year on the other hand made a right hash of our ski gear booking. They ceremoniously handed our family members (staying in another apartment) an envelope with our ski gear booking info which, when opened at the ski rental place, turned out to be empty, so our gear couldn't be booked ahead of time. They then told us the wrong ski rental place to go to, and made us late for the kids' first ski lesson. I presume they get a nice commission from doing the equipment booking on behalf of guests, so it would be courteous to actually book the equipment requested ahead of time, and if that's not possible then to give guests the correct details about which shop to go to in order to pick it up.

Guest from London stayed at Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts for 7 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. Regarding the ski hire: unfortunately on this occasion we were let down by our ski hire partners who didn't open their shop as expected on New Year's day, so we had to redirect you to another of our partners. We have spoken to them about this to ensure that this doesn't happen for future guests. We hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to welcome you again and give you a better Chamonix All Year experience.

Beautifull stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The position is perfect, in few walk you are in the main street of Chamonix.
The staff is alway polite and kind.
The apartament is very confortable.


Alberto from Alife stayed at Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts for 7 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the central location and found the apartments comfortable, and that our team were able to help you make the most of your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

The only thing missing was snow.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay although it was hard to find initially. Very comfortable for 10. Everything worked well and almost all the kitchen gadgets were there. It did not snow while we were there but there was enough for beginners and we made the most if the location using buses to slopes.

Anne M from Echuca stayed at Le Paradis 18 & 18b appts for 7 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Paradis 18 & 18b apartments. We are very pleased that you found them a comfortable base for your group of 10 and that you found it convenient for the buses. We hope to see you back in Chamonix again soon, hopefully with more snow!