FB Twitter

Le Brevent apartment

Le Brevent apartment

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5


Le Brevent Apartment is a Chamonix apartment in enviable location at Brevent lift, with 1bed, 1bath, balcony, Mont Blanc views, wifi & parking.

L’appartement Le Brévent est la location idéale à Chamonix, face à la télécabine du Brévent, avec 1 chambre, 1 salle de bain, balcon, vue sur le Mont Blanc, wifi & parking. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Check In-Out Difficulties

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
If you arrive before check in time or leve after check out time, they give the possibility to leave your luggage to the office. They dont give any transfer service between office and apprtment. As there is a distance between the office and apartment, it was very unconvenient and uncomfatable to arrange the transfer by yourself.

Nilufer from Amsterdam stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 4 nights in February 2020


Chamonix All Year replied 268 days ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you were happy with the apartment and it’s location. As you wrote in your feedback to us – “We enjoyed our stay in your apartment. The apartment was clean and comfortable, all necessary equipment was in place. The location is great, next the telefric”. Regarding the check in and check out process as you write we always say to our guests if they do arrive before check-in time or are departing Chamonix after the check-out time they are welcome to leave their luggage in our office which is located in the centre of Chamonix. Whilst we do not offer a luggage transfer service between the office and apartment, we did on the day of your arrival take your suitcases up to the apartment for you. We saw that you were a young family with large suitcases and as it was one of the busiest changeover days of the year it was unlikely you would find a taxi. As we had our housekeeping van available later that day we brought the suitcases to you as we always try to help our guests out where we can and get their holiday off to a good start. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in Chamonix again soon.

Best view in Chamonix

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with stunning views of Mont Blanc. Chamonix All Year met us on arrival with lots of local info. The apartment is spacious with views from every room and short walk to town. We will be back - thanks

Matt from Barry stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 7 nights in July 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the amazing view this apartment has and the great location- We hope to see you again another time.

Brevent 90

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable and we'll equipped apartment. Excelled location next to the Brevent ski lift. The team were easy to contact and quick to dealbwith queries.

The kitchen layout is a bit awkward and there is too much personal furniture in the apartment which makes it cluttered.

Minor niggles in an otherwise excellent holiday apartment.



William from London stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 6 nights in March 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed this apartment and its great location next to the lift station, we do hope to see you again another time.

Brevent Appartment August 18

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment next to the Brevent lift station. Comfortable and pretty well appointed throughout. Lovely views from the balcony. It has separate WC (no basin) and bathroom which may or may not be to every ones taste but a minor point. What was annoying is the cupboard placed immediately above the toilet which for anyone over about 5ft 4" meant you cracked the back of your head upon taking the throne - beware! A medium sized pan would be useful - there is a massive one which would cook for the 5000 and a couple of smaller ones + frying pan etc.
One needs to be aware this apartment is superb for the Brevent lift but every where else is a steep long walk or use the car. There may be a good bus service during the ski season but I cannot honestly say we saw one during our visit. This should not be a problem for most walkers but needs to taken in to account. Fresh bread in a morning for example was up to you to cook if so desired.
Chamonix All Year were as ever most helpful, friendly and accommodating throughout and would highly recommend them.


Stephen from Carnforth stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 6 nights in August 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback, we do have great bus services here all year round which as a Chamonix All Year customer you can use free of charge, the bus network does run the same in the summer so I am not sure why your only saw a few buses, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Can be a beautiful apartment but...

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
J'ai adoré l'ameublement avec du mobilier que l'on n'a pas l'habitude de trouver dans un appartement de Chamonix.
J'ai apprécié le balcon périphérique avec le soleil du matin au soir et une vue très large
J'ai aimé la fonctionnalité de la cuisine
J'ai été déçu par la localisation, trop éloigné des commerces et trop proche du télésiège
J'ai été obligé de partir 2 jours avant la fin de ma location à cause du bruit dans l'immeuble (voisins bruyants, hall et escaliers intérieurs qui font caisse de résonance, et travaux assourdissants dans l'appartement de dessous)
Je ne reviendrai pas dans un si grand immeuble.
Dommage !


Philippe from Montferrier Sur Lez stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 7 nights in June 2018


Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's very good apartament, excellent location, the big apartament.
The chamonix all year were very attentive for me
I recommend


Paulo from stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 7 nights in January 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Great views of the chain

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment with great views of the chain. Cannot fault the location or amenities. We had a great few days here.
We would recommend this apartment, very close to the Brevent gondola. Underground parking.
We were moved here as our original apartment did not have the views we expected. It is vital that Chamonix All Year make it very clear on their website whether the photos of an apartment are actually from the apartment or from somewhere in the building or from somewhere nearby.


Anthony from Sheffield stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 5 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Le Brevent Apartment. We were very pleased to welcome you back for a third stay with us, and to help find a solution for the issues that you experienced when you arrived. We're glad that this apartment fulfilled your needs and hope that we will see you back again soon. We have already corrected the confusing image on our website for the property that you originally booked, so that this will be clear for future guests.

Fantastic Location with Large Balcony

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
+ Location was ideal, away from the hustle bustle of centre, but only 5 mins walk away to all
+ Large Balcony was the selling point for us, as wanted that outside space, which caught the sun and sheltered from the rain
+ Ideal apartment space with kitchen, dining area and separate bedroom
- Furniture inside and out was lovely antique Asian style, however a tad useless for a rented property - would have been nice to have a proper table and chairs outside, as well as some bedroom furniture for clothes. (Hall built in wardrobe was already full)
- Balcony did have a lot of big pots and rags that made the place look untidy for a rented property.

Overall did the job at last minute booking, with thunder and lightening 3 of the 8 nights we stayed. We wanted a reasonable spacious apartment with decent balcony within walking distance of town centre.


Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 8 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Brevent Apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed the elevated location and the views from the balcony, and that the apartment was comfortably laid out for your group. The owner of the apartment lives in China and has furnished the home with some of her antique finds as you say which makes the apartment quite unique in Chamonix; we will speak to her about providing better balcony furniture based on your feedback and also look at re-organising the wardrobe / balcony spaces. We hope that we will see you back again in the future.

great accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very helpful team, fantastic view from balcony and good location, nice clean flat, very good wifi, everything we expected

Daniel from London stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Le Brevent Apartment. We are glad that you found everything as expected and that you enjoyed the Mont Blanc views from the balcony. We do hope to see you back again soon!

Great holiday in Chamonix

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy fully equipped apartment with a magnificent view, good location, and clear and useful instructions. We will come back!

Adrian Catalin from . stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 6 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your stay in Le Brevent apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful views and location, and found everything you needed to enjoy your stay in the apartment. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Week long holiday for a couple in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Brévent Apartment, although quite compact, is perfect for two adults. We absolutely loved the location (right next to the Brévent cable car stop in Chamonix) and only a 5 minute walk down into the town.

The customer service from Chamonix All Year was also excellent (as with previous bookings) and we thought the apartment was great value for money. The booking process is really streamlined, and we loved the fact we could book our lift passes through CAY and they were delivered to the apartment.

The flar is really comfortable inside, with a nice balcony on both sides. Well-stocked and easy to use kitchen.

Would definitely book again when we next holiday in Chamonix! Five stars!


Steven from Lasswade stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 7 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Brevent Apartment - you'll make us blush with all that nice feedback! We're very pleased that your found everything you needed in the apartment and that our team could help you make the most of your holiday. We hope we'll see you again soon.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment. Stunning view. Lovely furnishings. Right by the Brevent lift which we loved but beware there is a hill up to it which pensioners and little kids might find challenging. I wouldn't want to push a push chair up to it. But if you are mountain walkers or skiers it is a great last push at the end of the day. Makes you feel very virtuous. Wrap around balcony is a real bonus. Nice big and well equipped kitchen. Good parking. Couldn't fault it. We will be back. Often.

Guest from Koh Samui stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Le Brevent apartment. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and liked the unique antique furnishings, as well as the facilities and stunning views from the top of the hill. There is always the free bus service too which runs up to the cable car and the apartment if you don't fancy walking up the hill! We're looking forward to seeing you again.

brevent appartment june 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the location is excellent, quite and the centre is easily got to by walking down rue de mollard..coming back up this road is an effort so when in the town centre walk to rue mummery and along route henriette ..much easier on the legs and takes another ten minutes or so..the brevent cable car is a stones throw away and is very handy..
the apartment was clean and everything you need was available , except for a can opener which we bought and left for others to use..the couch/bed in the 'telly' room was creaky and not very comfortable, in fact all the so called antique chinese furniture is tacky and non functional and be should be taken down the local tip and replaced with modern furniture, [a wardrobe in particular would help ] this will make the apartment much more attractive to renters..
the tv will accept a firestick or similar so you can get UK tv via the wifi ....
the balcony view of the town centre is blocked by three large trees and you only get a view of the mountains to the left and right of these but tbh these views are awesome...theres also a good view of the brevent cable car station....
the car parking is good and secure and we got our large 4x4 in with a bit of manoeuvring..
the chamonix-all-year team were helpful and polite...the apartment wifi went down due a national technical problem and within hours Jamie came with a gsm wifi dongle to keep us on the interweb..


Stan from Swindon stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 7 nights in June 2016


Great location, nice building

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jan 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location across from the Brevent cable car. Short walk to town but uphill on the way back.
Nice clean building with convenient indoor parking.
Excellent customer service from Chamonixallyear. Highly recommended.


Guest from Halifax stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 14 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Brevent Apartment. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the location of the apartment opposite the cable car. Thanks also for your kind words about our Resort Team, we hope to see you again soon in Chamonix!

Superb apartment with stunning views of Mont Blanc

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Close to all the amenities. Very comfortable for 2 people but would suit 4. The apartment has everything you need for your holiday, you can eat in and enjoy the views or take a stroll into town. We would definitely stay here again.

Joanna from Hailsham stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 6 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Brevent Apartment. We're very pleased to hear that you found everything you needed to enjoy your stay, and we hope that we might see you again in the future.

A lovely holiday in Chamonix in a great apartment!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were looking for a quiet apartment close to the centre of Chamonix with parking and a balcony. This looked like an idea solution and it was. Le Brevent is a really nice, well equipped apartment and made for a great stay.

We particularly liked the balcony which runs around the apartment on two sides and gives great views of Mont Blanc Massif. You can also see the Brevent gondola which is right next door to the apartment - really convenient but doesn't any congestion or noise problems.

The only faults of the apartment are: Not much storage space for clothes despite a whole range of antique furniture. A steep road up from the centre of Chamonix. No Washing Machine (not a problem for us) Having to close the shutters everyday whilst out to protect all the dark wood antiques.

We would stay here again under the right circumstances.


Guest from Worcester stayed at Le Brevent apartment for 14 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Le Brevent Apartment, we're glad that you enjoyed the quiet location which is convenient for the Brevent bubble lift and which offers great views from the balcony! We'll bear your other feedback points in mind and pass them on to the owner for their consideration next time they're looking to make improvements to the apartment. We hope to see you again next year!