FB Twitter

La Ferme des Praz appt

La Ferme des Praz appt

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
4.4
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.6


Ce grand appartement bien localisé accueille 8 personnes avec 4 chambres (3 doubles avec aménagement possible en lits jumeaux et 1 chambre avec lit superposé). Il est situé à côté du téléphérique de la Flégère aux Praz, à seulement 2,5 km de Chamonix. Il y a deux salles de bains et un WC supplémentaire séparé. Le salon ouvert centré autour de la cheminée, dispose d'une télévision (chaînes françaises et anglais), d’un lecteur DVD/Blueray avec Netflix, d’une table à manger avec 8 chaises, et d’une cuisine équipée avec bar. Un grand balcon entoure l'appartement et est accessible via deux des chambres et du salon. Le balcon donne sur le golf de Chamonix et le téléphérique de la Flégère. De nombreuses places sont disponibles sur le parking public du téléphérique de la Flégère et alentour. Un casier à skis se trouve dans le sous-sol de l'immeuble, ainsi qu'une machine à laver et un sèche-linge.

An overall great experience living at La Ferme des Praz appt for a week

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is located at an excellent location away from the crowds but near to pubs and restaurants if you fancy a night out. The ski lifts are right around the corner that take you to one of the best piste of Chamonix as well as stores for renting equipment. The customer service guy was there to meet us on time with a cheerful attitude and very helpful answering all our questions. We had a minor issue with the heating but as soon as we mentioned it he worked it out. The apartment was spacious, clean and tidy and had more than enough necessities to cook, eat and just chill around the fireplace. Overall it was a great experience and i recommend it to any group of friends.

Loukia from Nicosia stayed at La Ferme des Praz appt for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of La Ferme des Praz appt! We're very pleased that you enjoyed the location in Les Praz and that it was a comfortable base for your group of friends. We hope to see you back again soon.

Attractive apartment but poor location.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Property is very far out of Chamonix centre and bus service stops at 8pm. Very difficult to access apres ski even on NYE. Unfriendly neighbours. Very little help/info from Rep, left waiting for a while outside property on arrival despite giving good notice of arrival time.

Charles from . stayed at La Ferme des Praz appt for 5 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your stay with us. We're sorry that the location of this apartment didn't suit you for going in to Chamonix, there is a night bus in the evenings although it's true it is less regular than during the day. We do think the location is great though for families or groups who are skiing in winter or hiking in summer and we hope future guests will look at the other comments to help them make up their minds. There is also après ski in the new Castel bar / restaurant / hotel opposite the apartment for extra convenience! We do hope to see you back again in the future and would be happy to recommend a more central property to suit your preference.

Amazing stay at Chamonix

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very beautiful place! We all enjoy the panorama on mountains from the Windows of our rooms!
The property is very nice and comfortable.
Perfect location to go hiking, biking, shopping...


Hélène from Toulouse stayed at La Ferme des Praz appt for 7 nights in September 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of La Ferme des Praz appt. We're very glad that it made such a good base for your participation in the Evergreen Endurance triathlon and that you enjoyed the location and views. Hopefully we'll see you back again next year!

Les Praz

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good conditions, location and services. Nice view, near Chamonix. To be recommended.
French DVD would have been better (for kids). Equipment are great.


Cedric from Nanterre stayed at La Ferme des Praz appt for 3 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at La Ferme des Praz apartment. We are very pleased that you found all the facilities you needed - the owners are Irish so the DVDs in the apartment are in English but you are of course welcome to use your own DVDs too with the DVD player. We hope to see you again soon in Chamonix.

A great family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was well located centrally for skiing up and down the Valley. We also took a lovely evening stroll along the river (20 mins) into Chamonix for dinner one evening- brilliant. Very well stocked kitchen and comfortable apartment.

Nathan from stayed at La Ferme des Praz appt for 7 nights in March 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review La Ferme des Praz apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location for skiing and easy access to Chamonix, and that the apartment made such a good base for your family holiday. We hope to see you again soon.

Good location near the lifts, reps were very helpful before and during our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
. .

Matt from London stayed at La Ferme des Praz appt for 5 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of La Ferme des Praz appt, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the location next to the ski lift and that our team could help you to enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Très bien

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
L'appartement est lumineux, spacieux, pratique et confortable. Belle décoration. La cuisine est bien équipée (il manquait juste une paire de ciseaux et un bon couteau à éplucher). Dommage que certains d'entre nous aient été piqués dans les lits. Vous avez réagi très vite et efficacement. Merci. Ceux qui n' ont pas été piqués avaient des protège-matelas imperméables. Peut être est-ce une prévention utile. Dans l ensemble, nous avons passé un bon séjour malgré le manque de neige.

Marie-luce from Brachtenbach stayed at La Ferme des Praz appt for 7 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Merci pour votre témoignage. Nous n’avons jamais eu de problème de piqures dans les lits auparavant et sommes navrés que vous ayez eu ce problème lors de votre séjour. Toutefois nous prenons bonne note de votre remarque pour les protèges matelas imperméables. Tous les oreillers ont été désormais remplacés et l’appartement ainsi que les couettes et matelas ont été traités de fond en comble, ce qui devrait avoir réglé le problème durablement. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé néanmoins un bon séjour et espérons pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement à Chamonix.

Nice place

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It is a charming and well maintained apartment. Everything was clean and in order when we arrived. The beds are a bit small for people bigger than 1.85m but comfortable. The wifi is slow when there are more than 4 people using it.
We will definitely come back.


Antonio from Geneva stayed at La Ferme des Praz appt for 3 nights in June 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of La Ferme des Praz, we look forward to seeing you again soon!