FB Twitter

La Belle Epoque apartment

La Belle Epoque apartment

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7


L'appartement La Belle Epoque est moderne et spacieux avec 3 chambres et 2 salles de bain, cette location de vacances de Chamonix est en plein coeur du centre ville avec une cheminée. Il accueille 8 personnes avec canapé lit, Wifi, parking, lave-vaisselle et machine à laver.

Very good time at Chamonix

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The appartment is located in a very calm residence
The quipments were perfect for a 1-week stay
Contacts with Chamonix All-Year were efficient


Aurelie from Nantes stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 7 nights in August 2020


Excellent Location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice place with a great location.
The elevator was quite large for Europe so being on the top floor was no issue. Great view.


Alejandro from Miami, Florida stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 4 nights in June 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the great location this apartment offers- We hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Fantastic location and an extraordinary view.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want to be in the centre of Chamonix it doesn't get better than this. Smack in the middle, close to buses and trains and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. With that comes the street noise but as two out of three bedrooms are facing the quiet side we weren't too bothered by it. The view more than makes up for it. You got unobstructed views in three directions which is pretty unique. You can see Mt.Blanc/Aug Di Midi, Brevent and Grand Montes without leaving the flat. We spent hours in a chair by the window with the window open and binoculars in one hand and cup of coffee in the other. As Chamonix sits deep in the valley most flats are a bit dark but as this one is on the top floor in a high building in the middle of the valley it has lots of light coming in throughout the day. The flat has a spot in the garage below which is a bit tight, dated, dark and crummy but very practical. Large ski locker/storage in the basement saves you having to bring stuff up in the elevator. Cham All Year looked after us and even sent out a friendly helper to help us with the radiators. Great service. We love this place and will be back for sure.

Guest from Stockholm stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 5 nights in April 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed what this great apartment has to offer and we hope to see you again another time.

Well located with good social living area.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment has a good sized living area with everything you would need for a week's stay. The main bedroom is a very good size, the other two are much smaller but manageable. Helpful to have two bathrooms (one ensuite), though it was a little annoying having one of the showers in the bunkbed room (and only a curtain to separate them).

Location is excellent. Right on one of the main streets in central Chamonix and a stone's throw from various bars. Ski hire and bus stops are a few minutes walk away. There have been previous comments about noise in the street outside (affecting small double bedroom) but we found this to be absolutely fine as this dies down by midnight.

Chamonix All Year were very responsive and helpful.

Overall a great stay and would recommend.


Calum from Glasgow stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 7 nights in March 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Central Location in the heart of Chamonix

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was very nice, fit our group of 5 easily. The location was easy to find with the instructions and really central. Hope to stay here again.

Grace from stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 3 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of La Belle Epoque Apartment. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment suited your group. We do hope that we'll see you again soon!

Excellent location, beautiful view on Monblanc !

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed very much our stay. The bed rooms were rather small but beds are very comfortable. We had a serious problem with the doors to leave the underground garage but finally managed with the help of the agency.

Marcel from Apples stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 3 nights in May 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for La Belle Epoque Apartment. We're very pleased that you had a comfortable stay in the apartment and that we could resolve the issue with the garage door. We hope that we might see you again in the future.

Great apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, very clean and comfortable apartment. I strongly recommend it for people who come to Chamonix for skiing or snowboarding.

Ming from Cergy Le Haut stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 4 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of La Belle Epoque apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Town centre apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This top floor apartment has been modernised recently to a good standard.

Pros:
Town centre location
Warm (but not too hot, unlike a lot of French apartments)
Good beds, showers etc
Chamonix all year, the agents offer a really good service; the bed linen etc they provide is very good quality
close to the bus stops - for getting up and down the valley on the free busses

Cons:
Can be noisy (one of the double bedrooms overlooks a street with several bars. Ear plugs will be needed)


Nick from stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 7 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in La Belle Epoque apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the central location, and that our team was able to help you make the most of your stay. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Soit disant du ht standing...

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Menage initial bâclé, prises électriques pendantes du mur,( limite avec des enfants), barre de douche arrachée, seche linge sale, ftigidaires non nettoyés , seul l emplacement de l appartement sauve le coup.
Incapacité de l agence de fournir un contrat en français malgré l obligation légale ...
Idem pour les mails et sms, il est important de souligner que chamonix est en France...
Bref, une honte...


Clement from stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 7 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes une agence anglaise avec toute une équipe francophone dans notre bureau à Chamonix qui peut répondre à toute question en français. Nous sommes en train de traduire toutes les informations que nous fournissons ; notre site est en français et anglais dès maintenant, et les mails / autres infos seront traduits prochainement. Nous regrettons les soucis de maintenance que vous avez trouvé, nous les avons réparés dès qu'ils nous ont été signalés, donc ils ne devraient pas poser de problèmes pour de futurs locataires. Nous espérons que vous avez passé un bon moment à Chamonix et de vous revoir à l'avenir afin de vous donner une meilleure expérience "Chamonix All Year".

Very nice flat in perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's the second time we are renting this flat. It's very nice, very well located and facilities include a parking space. It has plenty of tableware, old DVD movies and old PS2 games. It also has a fire place we didn't use. I would certainly rent it again and I recommend it to everyone interested visiting Chamonix, which is a great place to spend holidays.

Dominique from stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 7 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your second stay in La Belle Epoque apartment, your first since we took over managing it. We're happy that you still enjoyed the facilities and hope to see you back again for a third visit in the future!

Right in the heart of the action

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a family of four as we wanted the extra space but up to 8 could stay here if two used the bed settee. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were really comfortable. It was handy having the washing machine and tumble drier as it meant we could re-use clothes. All the equipment looked brand new and worked well. The fire in the middle gets in the way and you'd have to watch kids in the winter if you were using it. The views are amazing - Mont Blanc on one side and another mountain on the other side - I think you'd struggle to get a better view within the heart of Chamonix unless you paid a lot more money. I loved sitting by the window and gazing at the paragliders coming down on one side and then enjoying the beautiful snowy top on the other side. The apartment is on the top (4th floor) of the building and there are no other buildings looking down onto the 4th floor, so privacy was really good too - there's a lift up to the apartment. Parking is really limited in Chamonix, so the parking space provided was handy (although the walk up to the apartment from the parking space underneath the building was not the prettiest and gave a bad first impression). The apartment is really close to the train station but don't worry that it will be ugly or commercial - it's a beautiful little station. You really are in the heart of things here and we found the nights too noisy for us. The apartment is literally on top of two popular bars and there are restaurants opposite. General chatter and clatter is heard all day long and is actually quite nice, but the noise of drunken revellers until the early hours (until around 1.30 to 2 AM) was not so welcome. On two nights there was a really bad storm with torrential rain and we were delighted, as it meant it would be quiet outside the bars! If you are into the nightlife this could be the perfect place for you, as you could stumble back home in seconds but we're not into that and would have liked a bit more peace. Big thumbs up for the view, the facilities and proximity and also for the Chamonix All Year staff, who were really helpful and friendly.

Hazel from Erdington stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your stay in La Belle Epoque apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and found everything you needed in the apartment. We're sure that future guests will find your additional comments on the location and local bustle useful in helping them to choose their next stay in Chamonix. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Very central, very clean, great apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay in Chamonix. Great views, great quality apartment and right in the Centre of town close to the bars And restaurants as well as supermarket nearby.

Stuart from stayed at La Belle Epoque apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for giving La Belle Epoque apartment a lovely first review on our site! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the central location. We hope to see you again soon.