FB Twitter

Cocon apartment

Cocon apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Cocon apartment is a warm and vintage style. Bright and spacious 1 bedroom + mezzanine apartment with amazing views. Close to the city centre, in a very quiet area, close to Le Savoy / Brevent ski lifts. Sleeps 2-4, with wifi, parking.

L'appartement Cocon a éte rénové en 2016 dans un style vintage chaleureux. Apartment avec 1 chambre et 1 mezzanine, spacieux et lumineux avec une vue imprenable. Proche du centre ville mais dans un quartier calme, proche des remontées mécaniques du Savoy et du Brévent. Pour 2 à 4 personnes, wifi, parking. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Home sweet home

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is perfect: not so far from the town but very quiet, you can ear crickets and birds. Opening the windows on this panoramic view is magnificient ! Despite of high temperatures in Chamonix, the appartment stays cool. All the plants and the personal touch (similar our) make us feel at home. The beds are really confortable which is very important after a big day in the moutain. TV is not necessary because of the Wifi.

Sure we recommend it to our friends and family !


Carole from Montreuil stayed at Cocon apartment for 7 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you we are pleased that you enjoy this home from home apartment with all its little extra touches that the owner provides, we hope to see you again in the future!

It felt like home

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cocon apartment is full of interesting art, books and individual touches - it feels like someone's home rather than just an apartment. While it is a little bit away from the centre of Chamonix, it isn't very far and it was a convenient position to end some of our walks on that side of the valley. Even though the weather was warm and there is no air-conditioning, we found that the apartment cooled down enough at night if the windows were left open with the shutters closed so that we didn't have problems with it getting too hot.


Ian from Port Melbourne stayed at Cocon apartment for 7 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!

Last minute family ski trip

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location near to Savoy and Brevent ski areas, the views from the apartment are fantastic facing Aguille du Midi and Mont Blanc. Great base for a wander into town, and fun walking up the short drive in the ice at times!
Loved the decor and style of the property, plenty of storage available. Futon on mezzanine is understandably hard, and the sofa seems a bit uncomfortable even though it’s in good condition, we felt like we were sliding off it! The kitchen is compact but has everything we needed. Parking was very handy as all roads nearby were full of parked cars, well it was February half term! We would definitely recommend staying here.


Gill from Chelmsford stayed at Cocon apartment for 7 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and you feedback which we have passed over to the owner, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are delighted to hear that you are already planning your next stay with us here in Chamonix.

Another Perfect Stay in Chamonix!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely place to stay in Chamonix and really did enjoy our time. No car needed, everything is in walking as long as you don't mind a short stroll every time you head into town, little tricky sometimes in the snow.

The apartment is very well appointed and has everything you need for a lovely warm stay in Chamonix.


Clinton from Chicago stayed at Cocon apartment for 7 nights in December 2017


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Wonderful three weeks

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned after a wonderful three week stay in the Cocon apartment in Chamonix. The location is perfect, just a five minute walk to the centre of town but in a lovely quiet site on the edge of the wooded slopes. The apartment has a very comfortable double bed in a separate bedroom and another double bed in a mezzanine above the lounge area. There is lots of storage room so you don't have to live out of a luggage bag. The apartment feels like a home and is superbly well equipped, even including an Apple computer for the use of guests. There is no TV but we made full use of the computer to stream programmes and music. There is an allocated parking space and a separate storage "cave" though we didn't use this facility. The kitchen area is small but well equipped and served very well for our needs. The views from the three main windows are stunning.

David from Keswick stayed at Cocon apartment for 22 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay in Cocon Apartment. We were very pleased to be able to offer you this apartment for your 4th stay with us, after your previous accommodation was sold. We're even more pleased that you loved it so much you've already booked to come back for four weeks next year!

Superb experience in Chamonix

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 days in this lovely appartment. We really enjoyed the location facing the Mont Blanc (what a view !).
The flat has a very cosy atmosphere and does not look like old rental typical mountain appartments... which is really nice !
The land lord is very welcoming and knows a lot about Chamonix so that was a big + for us and our stay.

The flat is 10 minutes walk away from the center (bars, restaurants, shops...) which was absolutely perfect for us.

I give it 5 out of 5 !


Aliocha from stayed at Cocon apartment for 2 nights in April 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving us our first review for Cocon Apartment. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this unique apartment and hope to see you back again soon!