FB Twitter

Chamois Apartment

Chamois Apartment

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Chamois Apartment is a luxury holiday rental with 4 ensuite bedrooms, sunny terrace, parking, ski locker and Mont Blanc views in central Chamonix.

L’appartement Chamois est une location de vacances de luxe avec 4 chambres, terrasse ensoleillée, parking, casier à ski, vue sur le Mont Blanc au centre de Chamonix. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Very good experience in Chamonix with Chamonix All Year Ltd

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was great, clean and well located.
The service was excellent.
I recommend Chamonix All Year Ltd.


Franklin from Geneva stayed at Chamois Apartment for 7 nights in December 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 333 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this apartment and we hope to see you another time.

An enjoyable stay in Chamonix

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment accommodated four adults very well. Bathrooms were well equipped and fit for purpose. The downstairs wet room was particularly good.Living areas and kitchen were big enough for the four of us. Beds were comfortable with space for storage and getting organised. The location was great for accessing all amenities, however during the day the road was a little noisy but quietened down significantly later on. We had a number of issues on arrival - tv/satellite not working, very loose toilet seat, only one tea towel, no oven gloves, no washing machine tablets, no dishwasher tablets. However these were very quickly rectified when we contacted CAY. A frustrating start to our stay. Once these issues were sorted we were able to relax and have a very enjoyable stay.


James from Bradford stayed at Chamois Apartment for 7 nights in July 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed this great ground floor apartment and that all issues you had were sorted fast so you could enjoy your stay- We hope to see you another time- Chamonix All Year

Great last minute choice

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and helpful team to find us something last minute esp with wheelchair access. Ensuite bathrooms for all rooms are great also with two families.

Guest from Singapore stayed at Chamois Apartment for 6 nights in December 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and staying with us here at Chamonix All Year, we are so pleased that we were able to help you at such short notice after the building you had booked had a fire, we do hope that we will see you again another time.

Super große Ferienwohnung für unseren Skiurlaub

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Die Ferienwohnung war für uns 8 einfach genial: 4 Doppelzimmer mit jeweils einem Bad und dazu ein großes Wohnzimmer und ein großer Tisch vor der Küchenecke, an dem alle gut Platz hatten. Wir hatten vorher die Skipässe und teilweise die Skiausrüstungen über Chamonix All Year gebucht und alles war für uns bei Ankunft vorbereitetals. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und es wurden alle Fragen beantwortet und Wünsche erfüllt. Eine Spitzenleistung! Der schöne Ort Chamonix ist an alle umliegenden Skigebiete angeschlossen, alles per Skibus erreichbar. Le Brévent kann man sogar zu Fuß/Ski erreichen. Absoluter Höhepunkt für uns alle war aber die Vallée Blanche Tour! Rundum ein super cooler Skiurlaub! Wir kommen wieder!

Petra from Schoeneiche Bei Berlin stayed at Chamois Apartment for 7 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Chamonix 4-bedroom apt.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very good apartment, full size bathroom (showers and toilet) in each room. Very comfortable, close to the city center where there is much to see.

Bulent from Adana stayed at Chamois Apartment for 7 nights in January 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Felt like Home

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 9 and this apartment is such a charm. It was so homey, spacious, amazing facilities and complete as your home. Best part is that it was very well heated which suited the winter holiday for us tropical Malaysians. The staff was friendly and helpful, I won't mind looking elsewhere.

Thanks for everything!


Shaliza from Kajang stayed at Chamois Apartment for 5 nights in December 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chamois Apartment. We are so pleased that it was a comfortable home from home for your trip from Malaysia, and we do hope to see you again soon!

UTMB stay in Chamois Apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are group of 6 from HK to stay Chamois Apartment for our UTMB race. This apartment is excellent location, just 5min walk to sport center, and 10min walk to town center.

All rooms is clean and comfort Most surprise me is the kitchen. it is fully equipped, enough tools for even 10 ppls.
I just recommend if it can add some chopstick :)

Chamonix All Year staff is very helpful, especially Lisa.

There is just a little problem for internet connection is not too stable, wifi always can connected, but it said no internet connection.
Beside this, this is perfect :)

I will definitely recommend this property, and Chamonix All Year with my friends.


Chung Wing from Hk stayed at Chamois Apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Chamois Apartment. We are so pleased that it made a good base for your stay with us for the UTMB. We are currently discussing an upgraded wifi connection with the owner so we hope to resolve this soon for future guests, and we hope to count you among them!

Lovely apartment in a fantastic location.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our fifth time staying in the Apartment Chamois and it never fails to disappoint. Although feeling a little dated in comparison to other chalets / apartments it had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The rooms are a good size with plenty of wardrobe space, bathrooms were clean and the kitchen adequate although more pans would be a bonus. The real attraction to this apartment is the stunning views from the Dru right across to Mont Blanc and the convenient location to the leisure centre / centre of town.

Mark from Preston stayed at Chamois Apartment for 14 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing what is by our count your sixth stay with us in Chamois Apartment! We are glad that it was once again a comfortable base for your family holiday, and that the views didn't fail to delight you. We will look into adding some more pans, and will also work with the owner to try and update the apartment to keep it feeling fresh for the future. We hope we'll see you again next year.

Great Apartment in a Great Location

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Chamois apartment over the mount blanc marathon weekend and the apartment was great. There was 7 of us in the party so the spacious apartment and location were great and superb value for money.

Donald from Edinburgh stayed at Chamois Apartment for 5 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Chamois Apartment. We are very pleased to hear that it made a good base for your group over the marathon and hope to see you again in the future.

Great apartment in a fantastic location.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This summer was our 6th visit to the apartment which we come back to year after year for it's convenient location, fantastic views and comfortable, spacious accommodation. This apartment is perfect for our growing family which has it's own supply of toys to keep the little ones entertained! Chamonix All Year have always been prompt on check-in and have been very easy to communicate with during our stays.

Mark from Preston stayed at Chamois Apartment for 14 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your reviewing your 6th (!) stay with us. It was our pleasure to see you back again and we're glad that once again our team could help you feel at home. We are very happy that you still find the apartment a comfortable base for your family holidays and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Lovely place

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely spacious apartment. We are a family of 7 and found that there was plenty of space. We all had en suite bathrooms which was perfect. There is a small terrace where you can sit and look at the beautiful views of the mountains. Just breathtaking. The location was great. A 5 minute walk from town centre and across the road from the swimming pool and sports centre. Chamonix is a small town so we didn't need a hire car, we used the free bus and train pass that was provided with the apartment. I can't think of anything negative to say really. My son complained that there was no English TV but that didn't really bother me. There was Wifi. Enjoy!

Carolyn from Belper stayed at Chamois Apartment for 7 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Chamois apartment. We're happy to hear that you found everything you needed and enjoyed the central location. We hope to see you back again soon!

Great apartment!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying with the family, 7 people, for a week. Plenty of space, a luxery with every room having it's on bathroom especially with teenagers in the family. The apartment has everything you need from the kitchen to the skilockers. Skibus stops right outside the door and it is only a few minutes walk to mainstreet with shops, bars and restaurant.

Ingrid from Skondal stayed at Chamois Apartment for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Chamois apartment. We are glad that you found the apartment well-equipped and enjoyed the central location, and we hope to see you again soon!

Lovely stay in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We just spent a week in this lovely place with all the comfort. We felt like home. It is a very spacious place with everything you need during your stay. This only negative thing is the road boarding the flat. Quite noisy with a lot of cars !

Sandrine from stayed at Chamois Apartment for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chamois apartment. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you back again soon!

Perfect for a large family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is really well positioned, for both the town centre and the bus stop. It's nice and quiet at night, but still within easy walking distance of the town centre. The bus stop is right outside, but only to 2 of the the skiing areas. (easy enough to make connections to other areas though)
It was spacious enough for our large family wedding party, especially with 4 bathrooms; plenty of room for bride and bridesmaids to get ready, amazingly.
It's also very well-equipped and comfortable.
The underground parking is convenient, even though the electronic fob didn't work at first, and a replacement had to be found at the office.
We have stayed in a great many Chamonix apartments and hotels over the years, and this must rate as one of the best.


Kath from Chilwell stayed at Chamois Apartment for 14 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chamois Apartment. We are very pleased that hear that the apartment was a good base for your special trip and that it had everything you needed. We do hope to see you back again in the future.

Chamois: a brilliant base for the perfect holiday in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super accommodation, near to the centre of Chamonix, yet in a very peaceful location. Wonderful views from the balcony, we enjoyed watching the sun rise over the mountains in the morning and the table and chairs on the decking made the perfect location for a relaxing breakfast. Well equipped and homely accommodation, although the wifi was quite poor. Really friendly and informative service from Chamonix All Year, including details about resort, accommodation and a smooth pick up/drop off at airport. Best holiday ever!

Thank you!


Guest from Biggleswade stayed at Chamois Apartment for 14 nights in July 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chamois Apartment and of our Chamonix All Year Resort Team - we're so pleased that we could help you have your "Best holiday ever"! The cleaners did actually report the wifi to us when they came to the apartment after your stay and there does appear to be an issue with it which we are currently trying to resolve, so this should be fixed for future guests. We hope to see you back in Chamonix again soon.

Exceptionnel flat in Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for the stay, nice team dedicated to their host.
A fantastic appartment for 8 people, nice location, nice view from the terrasse, everything was perfect.


Guest from Boulgne stayed at Chamois Apartment for 3 nights in June 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chamois Apartment and our team. We hope we'll see you again soon in Chamonix.