FB Twitter

Chalet Raphael

Chalet Raphael

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Chalet Raphael is a modern, 4 bedroom / 3 bathroom Chamonix chalet sleeping 8 in town centre, sunny terrace &garden, log fire, parking, TV/DVD, Playstation & wifi, and ping pong table

Le Chalet Raphael est moderne avec 4 chambres, 3 salles de bain à Chamonix centre, pour 8 personnes avec terrasse ensoleillée, jardin, cheminée, parking, TV, lecteur DVD, PlayStation, Wifi. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

excellent experience

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
chalep raphael is centrally located, only meters away from the town center where all the restaurants and shops are... also it is across the street from the train station which can take you around town or to near towns which is very convenient.

the place was very clean and stocked with woodfire and other necessities for making our stay very cozy and comfortable. also the floor to ceiling windows provide an amazing view of the alps which never gets old.

chamonix all year team has been very helpful in answering our questions or making necessary arrangements we have requested.

overall it was an amazing experience for us and if we were to go to Chamonix again we will definitely be staying at chalet raphael.


Eran from stayed at Chalet Raphael for 7 nights in January 2020


Chamonix All Year replied 282 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us we are so pleased that you enjoyed the that the chalet was clean and stocked with wood-fire and you had a very cozy and comfortable stay, we do hope to see you again another time.

Barbeque and construction error

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A barbeque on the terrasse would had been nice.
Please note a special smell at the bathroom in first floor, closest to the living room. We assume some rotten in the construction.

In general very good.


Per Anders from Hønefoss stayed at Chalet Raphael for 5 nights in June 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the chalet, we are sorry that there was an issue with a smell in the chalet we would have liked to have known about this during your stay so we could have sorted this for you, we have now sorted this issue and we have also passed over the suggestion of a bbq to the owner. We do hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

family visit to Cahmonix

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this chalet was top notch and worth every penny. place a couple couples in the unit and the value vs. amenities vs. location is superb. i highly recommend Chalet Raphael to anyone looking for a stand-a-lone house in Chamonix. my only advice on his chalet is you must like stiffer beds. not my style, stiff beds, but the rest of the chalet makes up for my personal preferences. the beds are not pillow-topped and basic coil spring mattresses. but the fireplace, living room views, seating capacity, kitchen fully make this a top notch place to stay.

Eric from stayed at Chalet Raphael for 7 nights in February 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you found the chalet to be ideal for your Chamonix Holiday, we do hope to see you again another time.

Incredible location and view, beautiful house

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family was very happy to find such a nice house in the middle of Chamonix downtown area, with such an incredible view. The house had many top-quality amenities. But for us, the best thing was being able to look at Mont Blanc and the Auguille du Midi out of those huge windows.

There were a few minor things we didn't like. For one, it is confusing to try to drive to the house, because of Chamonix's one-way streets and the fact that one of the main ways of reaching the house is blocked off because of a security pylon. But, once we figured out a way to get to the street, that was no longer a problem. We also found the mattresses uncomfortable (very stiff). That could be more of a personal preference. Also, the representative from Chamonix all year didn't seem very familiar with the house and its amenities, although she was very friendly.


Andres from stayed at Chalet Raphael for 3 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback about Chalet Raphael. We are glad that you enjoyed the central location and the stunning views. We are also grateful for your additional comments on areas for improvement which we have taken on board. We do provide detailed driving instructions for guests on arrival, but we will now be calling guests to explain these before they arrive too, to avoid confusion. We have also passed your comments on the mattresses on to the owner for her consideration, and will double check that all of our staff are up-to-speed on the chalet, as they have been before and should know about the amenities etc. We hope that these niggles didn't spoil your stay and that we'll see you again in the future.

Unit

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Amazing views, Bed comfort ok, too many limitations in the unit. A owners closet will be ideal so there is no confusion for what the guest can use or not use.

THE unit is wonderful!


Rubi Acevedo from Longmont stayed at Chalet Raphael for 7 nights in May 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Chalet Raphael. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful views, and have contacted you separately to find out more about the limitations that you mention as you didn't raise this with us during your stay. Everything provided and shown in the photographs is to be enjoyed by guests, with the exception of a few items in the garage which the owner has put to one side for their own use. We do hope that this didn't spoil your enjoyment of the property and that you enjoyed your parapenting flights, and we hope that we might see you back again in the future.

Wonderfull stay in chalet Raphael

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the chalet Raphael is excellent place to stay in Chamonix,
- describing the Chalet it self : very moderne, very clean, cosy, homey, elegent, confortable furniture, fully equipped, il has lovely view on Mont blanc, perfect for artiste because the lighting is amazing, ideal for musicians : it has guitar and piano, and more, etc...
-location : perfect location, in the city centre and the greenery.
- Chamonix all year : the personnel is very professional, very helpful and kind. in addition to that, i must say that they trust their costumer and very detail oriented in helping the clients to make their stay fantastic.
- i highly recommend Chalet Raphael for single, couples and families with kids.


Salem from Paris stayed at Chalet Raphael for 6 nights in April 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Chalet Raphael. We are very pleased that you enjoyed all the extra touches and facilities, and that our team could help you make the most of your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Lovely stay in lovely chalet

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked very last minute so got a great deal.
Beautiful chalet in a central location.
Chamonix all year were very helpful.
Had a lovely stay.


Dawn from Pocklington stayed at Chalet Raphael for 7 nights in March 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Chalet Raphael. We were very pleased to be able to help you with your last minute holiday and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Fantastic Chalet in the heart of Chamonix

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As previously, the customer service from Chamonix All Year in the run up to our stay was exceptional. No question was left unanswered. The instructions were clear and easy to follow, and you can always reach a member of the team on the telephone. This was our second booking with Chamonix all year, and won't be our last. The chalet was exceptionally well positioned in the centre of the town, but with the views, quality and space you would expect of somewhere further out.

No complaints whatsoever. Fantastic week away in the mountains :)


Lynda from London stayed at Chalet Raphael for 7 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your glowing review of Chalet Raphael! We're delighted that you found everything you needed and that our team could help answer all your questions. We hope to see you again soon!

Chalet Raphael

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern chalet (2 years old) in the heart of Chamonix. Architecturally brilliant, with glass walls facing Mont Blanc. meters from great restaurants (Bocalatte and La Moraine in particular) and shops.

Malfunctioning dishwasher aside, it was perfect, and hope to return next year.


Guest from Fort Lauderdale stayed at Chalet Raphael for 5 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet Raphael. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the chalet and agree that Boccalatte is a great restaurant (we like the fondue!). We are working on fixing the dishwasher and would be very pleased to welcome you back again next year.

Excellent chalet for a family holiday in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time we rent throu CAY and yet was well impressed by the great service and support received. Ch. Raphael is a modern, clean, very functional yet spacious house, in a superb central but quiet location, with never-forgetting undistinguished views of the vallee blanche....house was equipped with everything, very clean and nicely furnished. Highly recommended.

Massimiliano from London stayed at Chalet Raphael for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet Raphael. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found everything that you needed in the chalet, and that our team were able to help you make the most of your holiday. We hope to see you back again in the future!

Modern Chalet with Stunning Surroundings

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This chalet certainly has the wow factor and is well equipped. The surroundings are amazing as there are huge windows making the most of the mountain views.

The only negative is the beds seemed a bit small (both the single and double sized ones).

Chamonix All Year who manage this property were great and always responded extremely quickly.


Guest from Loughborough stayed at Chalet Raphael for 7 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet Raphael and our Resort Team. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the great facilities of this new chalet. The beds are standard full-sized beds for adults, which offer a flexible configuration (twin or double) in two of the bedrooms. The other bedrooms have a double and king-size bed. We hope to see you back again in Chamonix in the future.

Highly recomment to everybody!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent (very cosy!) property with superb location and outstanding panoramic views!
The interior design meets any demands. Smooth check-in/out procedure.


Vilis from Riga stayed at Chalet Raphael for 7 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Chalet Raphael. We are very pleased that you found it comfortable and enjoyed the central location. We hope to see you back in Chamonix again in the future.