FB Twitter

Chalet Martinique

Chalet Martinique

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7


Le Chalet Martinique est un superbe chalet de 3 chambres dans le centre de Chamonix. Parfait pour une famille, le chalet est situé sur le versant ensoleillé de la Vallée de Chamonix, juste au-dessus du centre-ville et est à moins de 5 minutes des restaurants, magasins et bars mais également dans une impasse privée très calme avec une vue imprenable sur le Mont Blanc lorsqu’on se trouve dans le grand jardin familial. Au rez-de-chaussée se trouve une grande et lumineuse salle de séjour avec une grande cheminée et vue sur le jardin, le Mont Blanc et l’Aiguille du Midi ; ainsi qu’une belle cuisine équipée et une salle à manger avec table et 8 chaises. Vous pouvez accéder directement au jardin de la salle à manger ou du salon. Au rez-de-chaussée vous trouverez également une buanderie avec machine à laver et sèche-linge, un espace de stockage pour vos skis, bottes, manteaux… A l’étage il y a 2 salles de bain et 3 chambres : la principale avec un lit double et salle de bain privée avec douche ; la seconde avec des lits jumeaux ou King size ; et la troisième avec 2 lits simples. La salle de bain familiale se compose d’une baignoire avec douche, lavabo et WC. Le chalet est équipé du wifi, d’une télévision écran plat avec les chaînes par satellite et un lecteur DVD. Le jardin privé est parfait pour les familles, avec barbecue et chaises longues pour l’été.

Skiing in January

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely chalet in a good location (5 minute walk to centre/shops/restaurants). Although the ceilings are low upstairs, the traditional wooden design of the building gives it real character. We were never cold and the log fire was a bonus. Chalet was well equipped with pretty much everything you will need. The beds were a little firm for us. Skiers should be aware that the nearest ski lift is not a practical walk. We had our own car which meant we could easily choose which ski area we went to every day without having to walk to the nearest bus stop and wait for a bus. The nearest supermarket is a 5 min drive (and very expensive!). The Chamonix All Year staff were very pleasant and helpful and handled a small crisis upon arrival very well . We would go back!

William from Lincoln stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in January 2020


Chamonix All Year replied 298 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us we are so pleased that you enjoyed that the chalet was well equipped with pretty much everything you will needed, there is a small bus that runs close to the chalet that will connect you to the main lift station for all future guest looking to book this chalet, we do hope to see you again another time.

A lovely chalet and a perfect holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 3 (aged 9-14) children stayed for one week in Chalet Martinique. We had a wonderful holiday!
The Chalet was beautiful, clean and well equipped. The view of Mont Blanc from the front was truly stunning and the location close to Chamonix town centre was perfect.
Staff were extremely helpful and available.
Chamonix itself has so much to offer in terms of activities for the children and adults alike.
We will definitely be returning.


Emma from Cambridge stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in August 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are pleased that you and the children enjoyed your time at the chalet and that it was clean and welcoming for you. We look forward to seeing you again another time.

Sublime Summer Sanctuary in Chamonix

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed nearly 3 peaceful weeks at Chalet Martinique this summer.

Highlights for us were the gorgeous garden with the beautiful views of the mountains and the living room where we (for once!) had enough sofa space for every family member to sprawl in comfort while enjoying the mountains through the big windows. The beds were really comfortable and firm & the water pressure in the bathrooms was outstanding (so rare these days!). The boot room/laundry area (with washing machine & dryer) is well designed and the kitchen (with dishwasher) & dining room were perfect for our needs.

Chamonix town is just a short walk from the chalet and you can get everything you need from the Casino mini markets nearby or the Super U supermarket that's slightly further away.

As others have mentioned, the ceiling is low in the rooms on the upper floor but our family adapted to this and the stairs are fine so long as one is careful & uses the handrail.

One thing to note is that the internet/wifi is not as quick as in metropolitan areas - this is possible a regional issue but perhaps the owners could consider if the signal may be improved with a booster?

Chamonix All Year were amazing - special shout outs to Beth & Hanna for being constantly available & going above and beyond to help with special requests, lift passes and my inability to locate the crockery cupboard (!). We will definitely be coming back for another stay.


Guest from Kuala Lumpur stayed at Chalet Martinique for 19 nights in July 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your 3 week stay in Chamonix and that you made the chalet a home from home, here in Chamonix we do not have super-fast internet due to the location but we are told we will get super-speed internet in the next 3 years. We do hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Location and view is the highlight

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location, very close to the main shopping street however there is a bit of a hill to climb (we had our car so wasn’t a big of a problem for us). Interior is amazing with very spacious living room & dining area.
The only drawback was - as mentioned in the description - the very low ceiling of the second floor & the steep staircase the leads to it. It also feel a little awkward to sleep with a close ceiling over your head specially in the master bedroom. However after a couple of nights we somehow got used to it.
Overall, amazing location, wonderful garden, one of the best views of the mote blanc you can get in Chamonix, the staff were very helpful & friendly.


Fahad from stayed at Chalet Martinique for 3 nights in June 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the great location of this apartment and we hope to see you again in the future!

Chalet Martinique

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet Martinique is a very comfortable 3 bedroomed chalet with a cosy but spacious living room and a good kitchen and dining area. The stairs upstairs are very steep and even at 5’ 6” I managed to bump my head on the beam in the bathroom, but the bedrooms are comfy and the shower and bath rooms very functional with plenty of hot water. It lies at some distance from the lifts with a steep walk to Brevant Flegere. We had a car which was great as it gave us access to all the ski areas but we could walk into town for drinks and dinner with ease - it’s about a 12 minute walk. Overall a good place to stay for a ski holiday.

Sarah from Sevenoaks stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in March 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and staying with us, we are pleased to read that you found the chalet to be comfortable for your Chamonix Holiday with ample room to enjoy the chalet when not out on the slopes. We do hope to see you again another time.

Nicely positioned

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for a skiing holiday with our 3 adult children. The chalet was lovely and positioned ideally between the main lift and the high street (about 10/15 mins walk in either direction)
Ok the 1st floor ceiling was a bit low but we knew this anyway and it was only a minor inconvenience after all we only went upstairs to sleep anyway. A lovely lounge with great views would stay again.


David from Curdworth Sutton Coldfield stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in January 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the chalet to be ideal for what you needed, we do try and make it clear as possible with regards to the height inside the chalet so we are pleased to hear that you did not find this an issue, we hope to see you again another time.

Chalet Martinique is beautiful, very warm and welcoming.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The chalet is great for a small group, reasonable walk to the lovely town.
The stairs are a little precarious for any children or older people to manage but we knew this and it was fine.
It is very warm and cosy with everything that you need for a fabulous stay.
I would return to the chalet and would recommend it.


Guest from Formby stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in December 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoy the chalet and the local of the chalet, we do try and make it very clear in the listing with regards to the stairs so I hope this did not have an impact on your stay and we hope that we will see you again soon.

Una settimana in Agosto 2018

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is really practical with a nice view of the Aiguille du midi, Mont blanc and the glacier du Bossons. At the back of the chalet you can also enjoy the view of the Brevent, we couldn't ask for more!

In 5 minutes you easily reach the pedestrian area of Chamonix using the shortcut that connects the chalet to Chamonix town centre

The outdoor parking space is very wide and you can fit up to 2 big cars.

Outside the chalet there is a nice fenced off private garden for guests that is completely flat... again with the view of the Mont blanc, amazing!

The kitchen is not that big but fully equipped, all the appliances are working perfectly including the dishwasher.

The lounge is wide with a nice cosy fire in the middle of two big windows from where you can see the Mont Blanc.

TV HD with satellite and Bose Sound system, A great audio system!

On the first floor you can find 3 bedrooms ( 2 double and 1 twin) and a small bathroom with the bathtub. The shower is located in the master bedroom ensuite bathroom.

There is a small toilet with a small sink but without a window on the ground floor between the kitchen and the lounge.

The chalet is located in a cul-de-sac just above the centre of Chamonix. The area is really quiet, silent and no cars are passing by. During the summer Chamonix All Year is taking care of the lawn cutting the grass for you.

There is a good amount of privacy in the garden as the property is fenced off by wonderful hedges.

A few negatives:

The stairs are very steep and there is no handrail. In my opinion this is not good for people with mobility problems and small kids.

The price is quite expensive during the peak season but appropriate to the property.

We will go back for the winter season!


Marco from stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in August 2018


Chamonix All year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us again here at Chamoinx all year we really do look forward to your visit each year, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the chalet again this year and we look forward to welcoming you back again in December.

Great experience

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view is everything. Never miss it. Was clean, and as shown in the pictures. Super helpful staff . But the stairs are a bit small and not easy for old people or kids. But as an overall we loved it and planning to get back there again.

Guest from Sharjah stayed at Chalet Martinique for 3 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you we are very pleased that you found our amazing staff to be helpful as they really do love Chamonix, we hope to see you again in the future!

Stunning Family Chalet

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family absolutely loved our week in Chalet Martinique! It was our dream to stay in an authentic alpine chalet & the moment we stepped inside we knew we’d booked the right place. Beautifully styled, heated floors meant we were always cosy plus the gorgeous open fire was lit by us every afternoon when we came in from skiing & we all had a lovely time sitting by the fire at night, I don’t think we turned the tv on once the whole week!
The downstairs living area & kitchen are very spacious, great oven & cooktop plus huge fridge & freezer. Not too much pantry space but we made use of the sideboard in the dining area to keep some supplies. The top level bedrooms & bathrooms are also gorgeous but do have the low ceiling height issue which we already knew about from previous reviews & for the most part it was not a problem but there were a few bumped heads when we occasionally forgot to duck. If you are 6 foot or over this might be a big issue so consider carefully. Nowhere to put suitcases in the 2nd bedroom but if you unpack there are drawers etc & storage cupboards in the main bedroom to put suitcases during your stay. We didn’t find a hairdryer in any of the cupboards but had brought one so just shared that but I think a hairdryer should definitely be available in the bathrooms.
We rented all our skis & snowboards from a shop very close to the chalet “Ski Chamonix”, it was on the way to the ski bus so very convenient & cheaper than other places in town...gear was very good too!
A 5 Star stay in Chamonix we will always remember, definitely recommend Chamonix All Year, we had fabulous customer service all the way through. We hope to be back to Chalet Martinique again one day!


Lisa from Newport stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in January 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving such a great review of the chalet, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Great location and views

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location couldn't have been better - close to town, but in a nice private position with a great garden for playing in (this doesn't really come across in the photos). The view is endlessly jaw dropping. A minor is that the beds were quite firm, but that is personal preference - and the stairs are very steep if you have toddlers. The chalet is really thoughtfully designed - like a boutique hotel. We are going to return next year and would highly recommend this place.

Simon from Eastbourne stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback of Chalet Martinique. We're so glad that you enjoyed it, and that you're already looking to come back next year!

Fantastic chalet with amazing views

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely chalet in a great location with amazing views. Very well equipped. Head height upstairs was an issue but this was well documented in the descriptions so we knew it would be the case in advance. We had 2 minor problems, the gas ran out & the internet stopped working. Both these problems were sorted within a couple of hours by a visit from the really helpful staff. Would highly recommend this chalet & Chamonix All Year.

Guest from Hertford stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're very pleased that you liked your stay and that we were able to sort out the minor issues which you encountered during your stay so that they didn't impact on your enjoyment. We hope to see you back again soon.

Summer holiday in Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent chalet in a superb location - Chamonix All Year were great in terms of customer service and having everything we needed from high chairs and cots to groceries in the chalet for when we arrived.

The only thing to be wary of with the chalet is the staircase to the first floor, not ideal with young children or if you have had a load of beer. It could be highlighted better on the website and if i had been aware of it would possibly have chosen a different chalet. It is extremely steep and there is no banister to assist with getting up and down.

All in all a great trip and wouldn't hesitate in booking with Chamonix All Year again.


Steve from Halifax stayed at Chalet Martinique for 14 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Chalet Martinique for your second visit with us. We will bear in mind your feedback about the staircase and review how we present this information on our website to ensure future guests have as much information as possible when choosing the best property for their group. We do hope we'll see you back again for a third trip and would be happy to help recommend the chalet or apartment to suit your needs next time.

Family week in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've used Chamonix All Year a few times in the past so we know the customer service is absolutely faultless. The team didn't let us down this time either! We used the transport service too, and also purchased our lift passes through the company. So convenient!

Chalet Martinique was just perfect for four adults and is in the perfect location, about 5 minutes by foot into Chamonix and a similar distance to the Planpraz/Brévent cable car. We loved the large sunny garden and the chalet itself has everything you need with all mod cons and a large living space.

Will definitely book again!


Steven from Lasswade stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your third stay with us, this time in Chalet Martinique! We were delighted to welcome you back and to help you enjoy your stay, including organising your lift passes. We are glad to hear that you also enjoyed this chalet and hope to see you back again next year!

Family of 5 adults

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet is very cute and charming. Main floor is great. Good location and nice decor.The staircase is a bit of a challenge and safety issue. It is hard to move around in the bedrooms/bathrooms without bumping your head. Everything else is great.

Karilla from Caledon stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Chalet Martinique, we're very pleased that you enjoyed this cute chalet! We do advise guests on our website to check the photos of the staircase and head-height upstairs, as part of the chalet's charm is its cosiness, particularly upstairs, but we know this might not suit everyone. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Good Location, some drawbacks with property sleeping accomodation

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Property was in very convenient location for Chamonis town, approx 5 mins walk. Downstairs accomodation was very comfortable and ample for the maximum occupancy of 6, Garden and barbecue was ideal for a summer stay with excellent views of Mont Blanc.
Upstairs accomodation suffered from very restricted headroom ( not unusual in chalets) but was particularly restricted in 2nd and 3rd bedrooms and bathroom, lots of banged heads, stairs very steep and no balustrade, would be unusable by people of restricted mobility.
TV was intermittent as streamed over Internet, only French worked at all and required frequent rebooting, advertised Dutch TV not available at all during stay ( Wouldn't normally be an issue for us but were there to watch Tour de France and disappointing not to be able to see highlights)
Hairdryer not provided although advertised, when asked we were told that we would have to hire.
Generally liked property but felt that restrictions upstairs were not really identified in details.
Chamonix All Year Staff were very helpfull with providing assistance booking online tickets for us while there.


Graham from Lichfield stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us in Chalet Martinique. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the central location and the spectacular views, and that our team were able to help you enjoy the Tour at Emosson! We will bear in mind your feedback and look to update our online description of the chalet to ensure that future guests are aware of the layout upstairs. We're sorry for the mix-up with the hairdryer and that you couldn't get the Dutch TV to work during your stay - we did send a technician to look at the French channels for you but didn't know this was also an issue. We are glad that you would still recommend this property to others and hope to see you (and the Tour!) back again in the future.

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful chalet during our 3 week stay in Chamonix. Based on the photos and description on line it seemed to to fit the bill and we looked forward to our trip for several monthes. We were not disappointed! It was absolutely perfect and better than we had hoped. The team at Chamonix All Year did a fantastic job throughout the booking process and once we were checked in, they stayed in touch and were quick to respond to any questions or requests we had. The chalet is so cozy and comfortable. The three bedrooms upstairs were small but accommodated us all perfectly as did the modern bathrooms. The tub under the skylight window that opened was a treat! There is a half bath downstairs that is very convenient. It isn't mentioned in the description online. The kitchen is great and the staff were considerate in delivering us a coffee maker that brews a pot of coffee in addition to the nepresso style one already in place. We LOVED the living room. The large sofas were perfect for our family and drinking our coffee in the morning while staring at Mont Blanc never got old! Amazing. And that fireplace!! We loved the yard! Especially my 2 year old granddaughter. It is equipped with new teak dining set, loungers and barbeque grill! A Perfect spot for alfresco dining with that beautiful view! Location cannot be beat. It's literally a easy 5 min walk to the heart of town. We absolutely loved Chamonix and will miss the endless summer activities that kept us on the go for 3 weeks! Thanks again for a truly memorable vacation.

Charles from Marietta stayed at Chalet Martinique for 21 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
WOW - what a pleasure you read your lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the chalet was a perfect match for your needs. It's great to hear that our team were able to look after you well and we do hope to see you back again in the future.

Lovely chalet with great views close to centre of town.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely bright chalet with well fitted out kitchen, we also loved the big sofa and fire place in the living room.
Beds and duvets were very comfortable.
The easy walking distance to the centre of town was great for getting fresh bread and croissants in the morning and everywhere in centre is within easy reach.
And of course the view of Mont Blanc from the big windows is awesome.


Christine from London stayed at Chalet Martinique for 7 nights in March 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet Martinique. We agree those views are spectacular and we're glad that you had good weather to enjoy them! We're also pleased that you found the chalet comfortable and that you could make the most of the location close to the town centre. We hope to see you back again soon!