FB Twitter

Chalet des Cimes

Chalet des Cimes

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.4
Location
4.0
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Chalet des Cimes is a luxury Chamonix property with 4 bedrooms,3 bathrooms, large sunny garden, hot tub, designer rotating fireplace and wifi. Located 7-8 mins walk from the centre of Chamonix.

Chalet des Cimes est une location de vacances de luxe à Chamonix avec 4 chambres, 3 salles de bain, grand jardin ensoleillé, jacuzzi, cheminée design tournante, wifi. Environ 7-8 minutes du centre de Chamonix. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Disappointing

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upstairs window leaked so when it rained one night while we were there the carpet was sodden. Upstairs shower had no curtain so was unusable unless you soaked the whole bathroom.
There was only room for 4 or 5 people to sit in the lounge area and settees were really uncomfortable.Some dining room chairs had no padding so you were basically sitting in the frame of the chairs. Bar stools were unusable at the bar as way too tall.
Nice garden. Kitchen well equipped.


Stephen from London stayed at Chalet des Cimes for 6 nights in August 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 62 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we have passed over all your comments to the owner and we are working with them to resolve all the issues mentioned but thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback so we can look into these issues- We do hope to welcome you back another time.

Very comfy

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great chalet - booked for 9 adults and plenty of room with the outdoors. Well equipped and comfortable. Short walk from the nearest bus stop and supermarket, and just a little further for central Chamonix. The master bedroom is superb, other bedrooms very good, plus the cinema room that converts to a bedroom. Only downside was the two bedrooms on the top level share a smaller bathroom.

Margot from Anglesea stayed at Chalet des Cimes for 3 nights in June 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

A week in Sep - Chalet des Cimes

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used this accomodation and the adjoining Chalet Union as a base for our family who were in Chamonix to celebrate my daughters wedding.The accomodation was very good and comfortable with everything you needed provided. The location was also very good - with about a 5 minute walk to bars and restaurants. I would have no hesitation in recommending a family or group holiday in this chalet.

Jeff from stayed at Chalet des Cimes for 4 nights in September 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Chalet des Cimes. We are very glad that the chalet made a good base for your special family trip and hope that we might see you or the happy couple back again in the future.

Chalet Cimes - Long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 16 travelled to Chamonix in mid June for a 4 night break, with 8 staying in Chalet Cimes and the remaining members of the party staying in an adjacent property. The Chamonix All Year team were excellent in selecting the most appropriate chalet for our stay and we couldn't have been happier when we arrived at the property. The location, interior set up, grounds outside and spectacular views made it a truly memorable stay.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Chalet Cimes to friends and family wanting to stay in a luxurious chalet in a perfect location.

The attention to detail and accommodating nature of the Chamonix All Year team helped make the trip run smoothly, beginning with transfers from Geneva, through to checking in and also the activities that were arranged by the team for us.


Steve from Halifax stayed at Chalet des Cimes for 4 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Chalet des Cimes. We are glad that the chalets we recommended worked well for your group and that our team could help you enjoy some summer activities. We do hope to see you back again in the future!

Great for a long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very convenient (if you have a car to get to the slopes). Easy walk into town.
Nice to get the shopping service, but....it's pretty basic (e.g. eggs not free range, simple white sliced bread, etc), and quite pricey. Wouldn't take much to make this a bit more interesting in a town where there are so many great bakeries and food shops.
Very grateful for after-care, having left a child's much loved bear behind! It is being forwarded.
Kitchen area is a bit tight if there is more than one person
Great views
There were 4 of us. More than 6 would be a bit of a squeeze.


Robert from London stayed at Chalet des Cimes for 4 nights in March 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Chalet des Cimes. We are so pleased that the yellow bear turned up and that it's already winging its way back to your daughter! Our grocery delivery service is not brand specific but we are also happy to organise a more tailored package if you ever have special requests for your stay. We do hope to see you again soon in Chamonix.