FB Twitter

Chalet de l'Ours

Chalet de l'Ours

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Chalet de l'Ours is a 5 bedroom /3 bathroom luxury Chamonix property just 10 minutes’ walk to the centre, sunny terrace & garden, feature fireplace & wifi.

Le Chalet de l’Ours est une propriété de luxe de Chamonix avec 5 chambres / 3 salles de bain, à 10 minutes à pied du centre, avec terrasse ensoleillée & jardin, cheminée & wifi. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for one week with our two boys aged 16 and 13. The chalet was perfectly clean and very comfortable and had a stunning garden with beautiful views (even better than the photos). Please notes that the 2 double rooms are not very big but I think this is typical for chalets in Chamonix and the bedroom in the loft is for small children only due to height restriction. The kitchen, dining and lounge area is really lovely and the deck is a perfect place to have breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest from London stayed at Chalet de l'Ours for 7 nights in July 2020


Comfortable modern chalet with great views

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of 6 enjoyed our stay at Chalet l'Ours in July 2019. It has recently been refurbished to a good standard and the open plan living and kitchen area has great views and 3 sets of doors to he balcony overlooking the town and up to Mont Blanc. The kitchen was particularly well equipped.
The only downsides were that the road to the Mont Blanc tunnel is not far away so there is some traffic noise, although this wasn't a problem for us, and the sitting area didn't have enough comfortable chairs for 6, but again not a problem as we were mainly outside.
The location is suburban rather than central, so there is a walk or easy bus ride to the centre - buses are free with the guest pass and go every 30 mins, or it was only 10 to 15 minutes' walk. There is a great boulangerie and patisserie much closer, at the bottom of the road opposite the hospital, about 5 mins away.
Overall it was a very practical and enjoyable place to stay and we'd happily use it again.


Stephen from La Rues Des Pres, St Pierre Du Bois stayed at Chalet de l'Ours for 7 nights in July 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review we are pleased that you found the chalet to be comfortable and modern with great views, we do hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

A great place for two families with children

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two families with lots of kids and we loved our time at Chalet de l'Ours. The views of Mont Blanc from the deck were amazing. There was a really large grassed area which was great for outdoor games for the children. It was an easy and safe walk into town. WiFi was strong and consistent. It was spotless, all appliances and services were new and there was plenty of equipment for two large families. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Andrea from Kew stayed at Chalet de l'Ours for 4 nights in June 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the chalet and found it an ideal base for your family. We do hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Good result

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great half term week. 4 adults , 5 kids.
Warm, clean, everything works.
Shots do t show the best feature which is the range of amazing views, up to MB, over the town, down the valley.

Upstairs- ceilings too low do kids only
Basement- pretty basic and functional
Main floor - kitchen diner outstanding, but sitting area way too small- we didn’t find ourselves relaxing there once.
Drive, garage and garden all good. Supermarket near enough.


Martin from Burgess Hill stayed at Chalet de l'Ours for 7 nights in February 2019


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the amazing views that this chalet offers and the great location being close to a supermarket, we do hope to see you again another time.

Perfect property to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I would love to return next year , clean, perfect location, comfortable, this’s my second vacation I stayed in this chalet and I will do it again in the nearest holiday

Guest from Kuwait stayed at Chalet de l'Ours for 10 nights in June 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Short Trip in February

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked late as a party of 8 for February 2018. We came for 5 nights. This is an excellent chalet, it is spacious, clean and comfortable. Chamonix All Year organised the passes, ski hire, ski lessons and transfers for our group and it all worked well. The one drawback was we did not have a car so it was a 10 minute walk to the bus stop each day in ski boots and carrying our skis/poles. This was our first visit to Chamonix and it took us a little while to figure out how to get around the town. It is about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Chamonix. It worked well for us.

Michael from Aberdeen stayed at Chalet de l'Ours for 5 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Magnificent

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I loved the city, chalet in terms of location, view, clearance, hospitality, it was very nice vacation, indeed I will do it again at the same place

Talal from Kuwait stayed at Chalet de l'Ours for 5 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Chalet de l'Ours. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday and would be very pleased to welcome you back again in the future.

Beautiful Chalet

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful home with plenty of space for 7 people with ski gear. We cooked lots of meals and the kitchen is well equipped. Great location, 15 mins to town

Dutch from stayed at Chalet de l'Ours for 11 nights in March 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of your stay with us in Chalet de l'Ours. We're glad that the chalet was a good base for your group and hope to see you again soon.

Best New Years Vacation

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite the ski condition being unfavorable, in fact some reported the worst season in years, yet the Chalet was phenomenal. We loved our stay in Chamonix. There is so much to do in the city and the Chamonix all year team was always ready to help.

As for the Chalet it easily accommodates 6-8 adults in addition 2 kids. The rooms were good size. Closet space is limited but there are some extra rooms/halls to store luggage. The temperate control is great. The fire place added great ambiance.

Parking easily accommodates two cars. The walk to town was 10 minutes and was a great start to the day.

We loved our stay and will likely repeat it next year.


Guest from Beirut stayed at Chalet de l'Ours for 7 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for leaving your wonderful review of Chalet de l'Ours. We are so happy that the chalet was a good base for your New Year holiday, and we hope to see you again next year - cross your fingers for better snow!

Very well located and comfortable chalet

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family had a nice time in this well located and comfortable chalet. We were 10 people and enjoyed the views and amenities offered.

Guest from Washington stayed at Chalet de l'Ours for 7 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Chalet de l'Ours. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the chalet comfortable for your group of 10 people. We do hope to se you back again in the future.

Chalet de L'Ours

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely brand new chalet. Slightly odd arrangements of bedrooms/bathrooms but on the whole doable. Definitely not a ten minute walk into centre of town more like 20 and we were there in summer so not sure what winter would be like. Nearest bar 15 minutes. nearest supermarket 15 minutes at least in opposite direction to town.

Guest from Evesham stayed at Chalet de l'Ours for 7 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Chalet de l'Ours, we're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your tips about the location too, guests interested in the apartment should know that tThe chalet is an easy, straight walk into the centre of Chamonix, though depending on your pace it can take a little longer, or less time and the bus stops just at the end of the lane in summer and winter. We hope to see you back again in the future.