FB Twitter

Balmat Apartment

Balmat Apartment

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7


smarat

非常不错的度假公寓

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1、位置就在霞慕尼小镇的主街旁边,阳台上可以看到来来往往的户外运动爱好者,充分感受度假氛围。
2、公寓有专属地下车位,住宿期间免费停车,非常方便。
3、人员和车辆进入公寓都需要钥匙或者遥控器,安全保障很不错。
4、有两套卫生间和洗浴设施,人多可以避免排队。
5、餐具炊具齐全,使用方便。要是能再有个微波炉就更好了。
6、洗衣机带烘干功能,方便。
7、假期旺季或者赛事期间放假偏高,但也可以理解。
8、如果大卧室的双人床能改成灵活组合的,可以自由组合成一张双人床或者两张单人床,那就更完美了。


Xin from Beijing stayed at Balmat Apartment for 8 nights in August 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 64 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us again, we always like to welcome back guests that have stayed with us before, we are pleased that you enjoyed the great location this apartment offers and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year for the UTMB.

Best location

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Do you like to all time in the centre of villlage? Balmat is definetly for you. Few steps to any shop, bar etc. Own balcony to see each city show and carnival.
Without compromises. You have huge garage, skiroom, warm apartment and well equiped kitchen.


Oleg from Bar stayed at Balmat Apartment for 38 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us again for the second year, it was a pleasure to meet you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chamonix in 2019.

Excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable apartment with all amenities. Fabulous location right in the middle of town easy walk to the restaurants, central bus stops, and ski lifts. We would definitely book this location again.

Guest from Basalt stayed at Balmat Apartment for 14 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Balmat Apartment. We're pleased that you found everything you needed and that you enjoyed the central location. We hope to see you again in the future.

Great apartment withand excellent lovation

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is well maintained apartment in the heart of Chamonix. We really enjoyed our stay here since it so centrally located.

Thomas from Wassenaar stayed at Balmat Apartment for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Balmat apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and hope we'll see you back again in the future.

Nice central apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We, a family of four with grown up chidren, stayed in the Balmat Apartment for 7 days. The Apartment was as expected. Good space for four people with 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms of resonable size. The location in the absolute centre of Chamonix makes it easy to reach all services as restaurants and stores in the pedestrian area. We will be back.

Mats from Billdal stayed at Balmat Apartment for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Balmat Apartment. We're glad that you found the central location convenient and that apartment was everything you expected. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Damage Deposit" Collection Method Is Harmful

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
After check-in to the apartment, I was asked to disclose my credit card detail including secure code in clear text for “Damage Deposit”. According to the advice from my bank, I refused to do so, and offered several alternatives for “damage deposit” including cash deposit.
In my opinion, current “damage deposit” collection method needs following improvements:
- If “credit card detail including securecode” is required to be collected, it should be clearly highlighted in the apartment offering. Potential customers should be informed explicitly on this before paying the rent.
- Collecting “credit card detail including secure code” basically is very harmful for customers from cyber security viewpoint. The collected information can be used for many other internet payments if stolen or misuse. I would prefer to pay cash deposit just for damage deposit purpose.
Otherwise, the apartment is very well located. Directly in the main street that is car free and full of restaurants and shops. Less than 100 meters to the ski shuttle buses to various ski lifts.
The apartment is clean and the service team is helpful.


Xiong from stayed at Balmat Apartment for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the misunderstanding with the damage deposit for your stay, we take damage deposits by pre-authorising a card for guests who book directly with us (and they are aware of this when they book), but in the case of your booking this was handled by AirBnB which our team didn't realise. Apologies again for this confusion. We are pleased that otherwise you enjoyed the central location and that our team was helpful. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Good location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good location but unfortunately noisy night time. Condition of the apartment is good kitchen sufficient

Suat from Istanbul stayed at Balmat Apartment for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Balmat Apartment. We are glad that you found everything you needed in the apartment and enjoyed the central location. It's true that thanks to this location the apartment does overlook the pedestrian high street for people watching and listening to the buskers (see previous guest comments!), but it may suit heavy sleepers better. We do hope to see you again soon in Chamonix.

great central location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Large and really clean apartment in the centre of Chamonix. Secure garage area. Excellent staff looking after it. We also visited the chamonix all year round shop and bought our lift passes and again had excellent customer service. We will definitely return. We were very satisfied with the apartment and the location.

Richard from North Owersby stayed at Balmat Apartment for 7 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Balmat apartment. We are very pleased that you appreciated our team's help and the facilities of the apartment. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Trail week end

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The sofa is not confortable and it's the only black point in this nice appartement. Goog located in the main street of Cham!
You can not come with 6 adults but with two kids it's ok.


Pierre from Neuchatel stayed at Balmat Apartment for 2 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback on your stay Balmat apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the central location on the main high street and hope you had a good stay for the marathon! We will bear in mind your feedback on the sofa bed for future improvements to the apartment. We hope to see you again soon.

Great place in chamonix centre

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was spacious , comfortable , clean and in good condition, the location is great, though maybe bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper as it's next to the main street. Chamonix all year staff super helpful at sorting transfers etc. Had a great stay.

Guest from London stayed at Balmat Apartment for 4 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Balmat Apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope we might see you back again in the future.

Very nice place

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed to stay in Balmat apartment. Great location and fully featured apartment. Very clean and confortable apt.
Hope to be there again soon


Emanuela from Genova stayed at Balmat Apartment for 6 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Balmat apartment. We're glad that you found everything that you needed and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Apartment Balmat - So close to being excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a really lovely apartment. It is very comfortable and tries to be well equipped. It was booked through "Chamonix All Year" and they are very good to deal with and helpful on arrival. They were to hand if needed but did not pester to push further activities.
Just a few frank comments to be considered:
The apartment has a few irritating idiosyncrasies which could be ironed out to make this excellent.
Chamonix A.Y. get your selves some decent bath towels - it is a disgrace supplying basically a hand towel as a bath towel for what you are charging!

Like so many continental apartments the owners have gone cheap and fitted a rubbish(and dirty) microwave which pretends to be an oven as well. These apartments are let as self catering and these appliances are just not up to to catering for a family, we don't all want to live on boiled pasta all week. The rest of the kitchen is well equipped.

There are two well appointed bathrooms with over bath showers - only one of these is useable as a shower as the pressure is so low. I prefer a shower and am all for saving water, however, when you give up on the shower as it is so useless and have a bath it defeats the object! The shower in the washing machine room was so much better.
The drainage on both baths and sinks is useless and you just end up pulling the drain cover off to get water out, this was the same at our second weeks apartment - are there no good plumbers in France!?!?!?

Finally, an issue to be aware of but no one can do nothing about, at 6:30 every morning the main street comes alive and the street sweeper hums its merry way outside your bedroom window. Delivery trucks arrive and shop maintenance runs amuck! If you are an early riser no problem, if not then be warned. On the plus side you are wonderfully entertained by street buskers (some very talented ) throughout the day and well into the evening.

As I said, overall a lovely apartment which we would both use again and recommend to others. Equally, the same applies to Chamonix All Year. We look forward to using your services again.


Guest from Carnforth stayed at Balmat Apartment for 7 nights in July 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Balmat apartment and of the service provided by our Resort Team. We're sorry that you found the oven/microwave combi not cleaned to our usual standards; as we were not aware of this when you were in-resort we could not rectify the matter but have now ensured that this is not missed by the cleaning team. Unfortunately space in the kitchen is slightly limited and there is not space to have separate oven and microwave. We will pass on your other comments regarding the plumbing to our maintenance team. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and the apartment, and we hope we'll see you again soon.