FB Twitter

North Wing - The Bhurtpore

North Wing - The Bhurtpore

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


A space full of history and charm.
The Bhurtpore room is home to a super king size bed, which if required, can be adapted into two twin beds. Bedside tables, wardrobe, designer armchair with flat screen television and fireplace complete the space. The cleverly designed en suite shower room comprises of a full shower with toilet, single basin and marble topped vanity unit, highlighting the stunning views across the mere.
Tea and coffee making facilities are available in the room along with luggage racks for guests convenience.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very special place to stay, full of history, beautiful furnishings, excellent personal service and delicious food.



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 174 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Beautiful view across the lake.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for one night. The room was very comfortable, Stefan was an excellent host. Short walk to cottages
our friends were staying in. Very picturesque setting, perfect for any occasion.




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 202 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Social Visit.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful location and a most enchanting overnight stay.
Personnel were most helpful and knowledgeable regarding the Abbey and its history and restoration.
I can highly recommend the Abbey to anyone who will experience an overnight stay in modern yet a most historical setting.




Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied 270 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was the perfect end to our perfect day.
Cannot wait to go back and relive all the memories created.




Heaven on a stick..!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful stay at the end of our cycle tour. Stefan was the perfect host. A beautiful place to stay. We didn't want to go home. Thank you so much. So lovely to hear about the restoration and the history of the building too.



Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied 348 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review of The North Wing B&B. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Staying with family for a few days

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was uplifting to spend a few nights in the North wing and walk the walls where my ancestors walked the walls for hundreds of years. This is the most beautiful venue ever and well priced when you consider what you get for your money.
You dont just get a room, you get an estate and the breakfasts are like royalty would get. The views from each room is sensational and walking the grounds very pleasant.
From being greeted at the door to help with your cases Stefan the manager makes sure you get the ultimate experience during your stay.




Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied 359 days ago
Thank you very much for you lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a truly wonderful stay, and that you were able to experience the beautiful setting of Combermere Abbey, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wedding night

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning views, very romantic and felt really special for the night of our wedding. Only wish was that we stayed the night before, or my husband got ready there so we had longer in the room as we had to check out quite early.



The best B&B we have ever stayed in

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment of our arrival to our departure, everything was perfection. Our host could not have been more welcoming.
This is how it should be done but seldom is.
A perfect property in an amazing location.




Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon!

A perfect three night stay in Bhurtpore

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay in the North Wing and I wondered whether the room would be as excellent as Salamanca in which I had stayed the first time. I needn't have worried. Although smaller, Bhurtpore is comfortably large. Both the bedroom and shower room have lovely views through large windows over the lake and park. The bedroom has a warm atmosphere with oak panelled walls, richly coloured furnishing fabrics and exceptionally comfortable beds which will have been prepared for you either as twins or King-size double. The shower room is nicely finished with modern fittings and an easy to control shower.
Everything in the North Wing is beautifully designed in keeping with the architecture of the house and scrupulously clean. The staff are absolutely delightful and provide a warm welcome and a superb breakfast. It's a truly lovely place to stay.





Lovely place to stay. Thank you x

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay, beautiful views over the lake from our comfortable room. Combermere arms nearby was great for dinner. Bicycles on site. Thank you



simply perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Combermere Abbey. Everything was top quality and we couldn't have asked for anything better. The service was friendly and personal. Our stay was refreshing for the body, mind and soul. I would recommend this place to anyone, am definitely thinking of returning and booking it for a treat for my daughter. It was a good base to visit the interesting places that are on offer in the area. Wonderful!



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey Estate soon.

Perfection

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just what was needed.
Total luxury, relaxation, if only we had had more time there to experience fully. Loved our stay.




Rachel Newton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay with us here at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon. Kind Regards, Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator