FB Twitter

Callander

Callander

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Named as a tribute to the Scottish ancestry of the current owner, Sarah Callander Beckett, this lovely light cottage sleeps 4 in 1 double and 1 twin bedroom. Both bedrooms share the bathroom which has a bath and separate shower.

Perfect Weekend Break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Combermere Abbey, the customer service was really good from start to finish. The grounds and the cottage we stayed in are beautiful and perfect for two couples with two dogs. Plenty of exploring to do in the day and a very comfortable cottage to relax and unwind in the evenings. There is a local pub not too far away called The Swan which has a really lovely outside seating area and the food was great. Would highly recommend this and would definitely come back in the future.



Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired this cottage and Malbanc next door for our large group of friends as we have done twice before and, once again everything was excellent - fantastic stay and great fun had by all - thank you and I am sure we will be back again!



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 172 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay with your family. We are very pleased to hear that you had wonderful stay across the two cottages, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Combermere Abbey!

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked 3 cottages as part of a weekend trip with my large family. My mum and little sister had this cottage and they loved it so much, it’s was very hard to coax them out! Very warm and cosy and the beds were very luxurious. The cottage was immaculate and the decor is exactly what you’d expect of a country retreat. Stunning cottage with a fresh but warm feel. My mum is planning to return soon (as are all of us!)



Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied 244 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Callander Cottage following your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful break, and that your family enjoyed the cottage so much! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon.

Girls long weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the cottage for a girls relaxing cottage break. It was good value for money. A relaxing atmosphere with country cottage decor. The oven/grill hadn’t been cleaned since the previous guest but that was the only fault. The kitchen had everything we needed. I’d definitely book again.



Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied 260 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay in Callander Cottage. We are sorry to hear that the oven hadn't been cleaned for your arrival, and we will be looking into this with our team. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful relaxing break, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Amazing cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages at Combermere abbey are all beautiful. We had our guests staying for 2 nights for our wedding and everyone commented how amazing they were. They are all spacious, well equipped and beautifully decorated. We will definitely be coming back to stay. Would 100% recommend!



Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place, views are amazing.
Perfect for a big family get together or for a nice quiet weekend away




Comfortable stay in an exquisite cottage with beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very lovely stay indeed. Extremely clean property on beautiful grounds. Very comfortable beds. Will be back again soon.



Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied 315 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay in Callander Cottage. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Stay at Callander Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely couple of nights stay at Callander Cottage to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. Despite the weather being so bad that we couldn't explore the Woodland Walk, we still had a great time visiting the walled gardens enjoying the beautiful floral displays & viewing the glasshouse via the fruit maze & even venturing down the path to the Mere.

The cottage was very cosy with quality furniture & fittings with very well stocked kitchen crockery & utensils so that you can prepare your own meals. If you did want to venture out for a meal, the Combermere Arms is only a few mins away with a great menu & beer on tap.

Ideal set up for family weddings with cottages on hand to stay after the day's celebrations. This was a great test for us as our son is due to get married there in a few years time - so lovely to view the gardens in June when he will also get married.




Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Callander Cottage. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay to celebrate your 38th wedding anniversary! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon, and we hope that the sun shines on your next visit to us.

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in Callander whilst at Combermere Abbey for our wedding. A really comfortable cottage with two large bedrooms, and a really good bathroom. The complimentary breakfast hamper was a lovely touch, and all of the Combermere staff, led by Bev, couldn’t do enough for us during our stay. I couldn’t recommend highly enough.



Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These group of cottages are lovely and we had a fabulous weekend stay.
The only issue we had was we ran out of hot water, so I had to have a very refreshing cold shower on our first morning.
The cottages a beautifully dressed and all the little extras like toiletries and kitchen products are very helpful. We would recommend the accommodation.




Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay in Callander Cottage. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a shortage of hot water on your first morning - there is an override switch next to the immersion heater to be able to provide an additional boost if required. However, we are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful weekend with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Beautiful Combermere Abbey

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic second stay at Callander cottage. Really is home from home. Couldn’t ask for a more peaceful place. We will definitely be back.



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent return visit to us in Callander Cottage. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey Estate again soon.

My mini break

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful & refreshing short stay at Combermere. The cottage is in an idyllic setting, I loved the enchanting woodland by the lake as did my dogs!
The cottage itself provides everything you need & more. A hidden delightful gem.




Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us last week. We are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful stay, and that your dogs loved it too! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Christmas at the Beautiful Combermere Abbey Cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything thought of and more besides. Arriving to a decorated cottage with Christmas tree was lovely. Highly recommended



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us here at Combermere Abbey Estate over the Christmas break. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon. Kind Regards, Rachel

celebrating 60 with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was really well equipped and very comfortable. Wish we had stayed longer as just hanging around the property would have been great. We shall definitely planning to come back as the area has lot to offer.



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us here at Combermere Abbey Estate. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon. Kind Regards, Rachel

Luxury accommodation in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exquisite location and accommodation.
Everything you need to hand.
A delightful short break here.
Longing to return.




September visit to Callander

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Furniture less than comfortable. Toilet flush difficult. Rail in wardrobe in double bedroom is too high. Kitchen work top space minimal & poor lighting. TV/ phone reception poor, but we understand why. staircase difficult to negotiate - lack of handrail should be rectified.
The cottages seem to be focused on wedding guests who will not be self catering.

We have been going to Combermere for 20 years and this is the first time we have been disappointed. Our criticism of Callender does not reflect on our satisfaction of our previous visits which number over 30.




fantastic short break

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting,stunning walled gardens,great walks,lovely cottages,good pubs & bucket loads of fresh air.This place is an oasis of calm & a real escape from a busy world.
Nothing not to like.




3rd Wedding Anniversary Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have now stayed here twice. Both times were simply amazing. Stone Lodge and Callander Cottage. The Estate is mind blowing... It really is so peaceful and Quiet. Booked the North Wing in Error (as we have young children) last minute. They had every right to not refund me or assist. They bent over backwards to accommodate to and my family (including the dog)!
First class service is hard to get these days, if that is what you are looking for try Naomi and Rachel :)
Thanks for making this another special occasion!




a comfortable retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Immaculate as ever and a comfortable place to stay when you are coming down with a bad attack of strep throat and unable to get out and about.



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully designed, clean accommodation in a stunning setting with excellent facilities and services. Thank you



TAKE A BREAK

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
beautifully located accommodation which is surrounded by peaceful tranquillity. Ideal place to unwind and do nothing. Plenty of space for walking or for just sitting and relaxing. Take all your own food and drinks and relax. xx




Peaceful cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group were split between Callander and Malbanc. Callander offered a perfect retreat for treatments and we all congregated in Malbanc. However, those sleeping in Callander were very happy x



Wedding stop over

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely ideal for families attending wedding or parties who have young children and do not want to drive.



A very welcome weekend in a delightful location

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It cannot be faulted. Everyone (our small group) enjoyed their stay. Sue was very helpful but perhaps more information on local walks would be useful in particular we found it difficult to get to and walk around the mere



Excellent location for the offices at Parkview Busness Centre.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for the offices at Parkview Busness Centre. Our German guests were very happy with their stay.



Callander wedding weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Splendid cottage - my guests at my wedding loved staying in Callander. It's beautifully decorated and had everything they needed from kitchen equipment to iron and ironing board. Would recommend this cottage to anyone,



short holiday break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have stayed at many different cottages many times ,a good stay all ways ,never been let down staff do the up most all ways to give best stay possible , thanks again jan & barry from the wrral



A blissful retreat after a fabulous day!

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Callender as the bridal cottage for our wedding and it was elegant, comfortable, beautifully decorated and spacious - perfect for getting ready for the big day with my bridemaids, and for retreating to at the end of an exciting evening with my new husband! The fragrant rose petals on our bed were a lovely and we enjoyed everything from the breakfast hamper, particularly the apricot jam! If I could change one small thing it would be to request that a bottle of still water be provided in the fridge - it was such a hot night and we were really dehydrated when we got back to our cottage, but while there was a very large bottle of milk we really could've done with some water. Apart from that though - a magical setting, a sumptuous cottage, a wonderful welcome and will recommend to everyone!



Family Christmas

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect family Christmas accommodated our needs so that we could all be together at this special time. Everything provided for, listened to our needs and our requests were met, thank you



A dream cottage for a dream wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed in Callender Cottage for my son's wedding. I shared the cottage with my husband and two grand daughters.
On arrival we were greeted by Stefan who made us comfortable and showed us all around. We immediately felt at home and the cottage was immaculate. It was spotless, warm and extremely comfortable. Very, very cosy and we couldn't have been happier with the cottage and Combermere Abbey.
Thank you for an unforgettable time.




A short break at Combermere.

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights at Combermere to enable us to relax which we did. It is situated in a lovely scenery area and is very peaceful. A couple of small points could be improved. The lighting was not ideal for reading downstairs and also could have been improved in the bathroom. Also from a safety point of view a night light (or automatic motion) could be installed at the top of the stairs (in Callander).
Apart from these - no complaints.




Fabulous location extremely comfortable - a home from home!!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights on a 'Hen Weekend'. The cottage was fabulous! It was cleaned to the highest standard and extremely comfortable - our every need had been catered for - a real home from home in a beautiful location - we couldn't have asked for more and we truly had a great time there. The team were extremely helpful - a real asset to the business there. Thank you and I will be returning ...



Lovely cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable cottage in a beautiful location The staff were most helpful and friendly The cottage was very well equipped
The bed was supremely comfortable with lovely linens
The walk in shower was powerful and with plenty hot water at all times
When we stayed there were not many other residents in the cottages so it was very peaceful
To be able to walk to the lake and around the stunning walled garden was just lovely

We had expected from the website that there would be ready made meals available in the freezer room , so we did not take food with us for an evening meal In fact there was nothing but ice cream Having come from a distance it would have been good to know this in advance rather than having to go out again after a long journey.

We loved the cottage and would certainly go back again and would certainly recommend it

A minor point......it was difficult to read in the evening as the lighting was quite poor




Rested and revived

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very beautifully place in a very beautiful setting. Peaceful, spacious, very well thought out and presented. Everything in one place. Will go back again.



Callendar

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, definitely come back again, calming and relaxing location and atmosphere, beautifully kept cottage, suitable for all ages even my toddler loved it!



A wonderful New Year with friends spent at Callander Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
12 of us spent 4 nights here over the new year period. The cottages were beautiful, containing all required comforts - a real home away from home. The staff were extremely helpful and answered all our questions very happily, making their own suggestions where appropriate. We have already rebooked for next year....what more can I say!!



ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Callander and was just as great as our first. The cottage is beautiful as is the actual place. So peaceful and made extra special by the covering of snow and frost. Looking forward to visiting Combermere some time in the near future.



Family weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent for a family weekend or a longer stay. Looking forward to another visit.



Peaceful and relaxed stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful location. Very well appointed cottage. Everything thought of and well thought out decor. Lovely food hamper. Helpful staff. Lovely walled garden.



Callander

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Aug 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Enjoyed the location a great deal. Liked how private it felt, key in the door at arrival (but no follow up) and the freedom to help yourself to some products with an honesty book. We came for a very much needed quiet time, spoilt a little by the boiler?? noises behind the wall of the master bedroom and the family with children that ran about playing on the grass bank behind the cottage. (could have gone to the play area or kept it down in consideration of other adult guests) We stay in self catering all the time and so am only comparing with others .... more thought needed, in the kitchen, 4 slice toaster, candle lighter (as a candle was left to use), 1 tea towel not enough (and didn't smell too fresh), not a single beer glass for a man to have a beer in, oven not really clean enough (really felt the presence of the previous occupants). Not enough table mats, spiders in all the ceiling corners that had been there long enough to lay eggs/nest, hairdryer cord very short so not easy to use at the dressing table, shower leaked and shower head height not adjustable so it was not so easy to use and not get hair wet, towels were lovely and the heated towel rail, linen on the bed was lovely and the bed was comfortable, loved the apple juice and apple marmalade! and thank you for the milk in the fridge on arrival. No-one in the office on departure, felt uncomfortable leaving cash on the desk for the goods we had had and couldn't remind them about the leaking shower cubicle.
Overall, a lovely location but could do better in the accommodation to live up to the photos and advertising.




fantastic!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottages we have visited 4 times now and never been disappointed. would recommend to anyone and we will be returning next year. try the combermere arms for food!



A beautiful place to stay, but the extras come up short

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
FIrst of all, Combermere is a beautiful place to stay: very relaxing, calm and peaceful. However some of the extras come up a little short: bikes available... but many not working; tennis court and racquets available... but 1 in good condition, 1 with no hand grip and one with broken strings; jigsaw in the cottage... but both missing several pieces; book about the cottage talks about croquet set being available... but it's not where the book says. It's a shame; we wouldn't have missed these things if they were not there, but for 5* accomodation to have broken things is below par.

Also note that in reality in the main stable block only Malbec and Cotton appeared to actually have WiFi - the others share off their connections and this was patchy at best in Callender - we couldn't get a reliable connection on several different devices in different rooms. In fact, only the bathroom had a decent connection. This is a shame, because mobile reception is also weak, so no other ways to get online.




Great short break

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here for a short mid week break and found the whole experience wonderful. Great location with lots to explore and do. Couldn't have asked for a better setting in the countryside. Fantastic local pubs to enjoy as well.



A review of Callander Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Callander Cottage as part of a wedding party in May. It was fabulous! The cottage was beautifully decorated with everything we could possibly need for our stay. The breakfast hamper was delicious and the attention to detail was fantastic. Needless to stay we had a wonderful stay with a fabulous wedding in beautiful surroundings. I would definitely recommend Combermere not just as a wedding venue, but for a private stay as well.



another visit to combermere cottages .

Review submitted on Fri, 16 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what can I say ,once again the stay was too short will be back again ,it must be our 14th visit ,cannot praise the staff too much ,as always the best!!



Weeks stay in callender cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable weeks stay location delightful. Cottage clean comfortable and well equipped. Staff couldn't be more helpful.
Excellent value.Thanks for a great holiday.




A most memorable weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Mar 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from celebrating my mum's 80th birthday at Combermere cottages. All the cottages were beautiful - clean, tidy, comfortable and decorated to very high standard. My sister booked Beckett cottage for the party - the dining room there was magnificent - big enough, but cosy at the same time. We stayed in Callander cottage, and my cousin booked and stayed in Stapleton cottage - both were lovely. The fact that all three cottages were next door to each other was a fabulous bonus. The whole family - spanning three generations - all had a great time exploring the grounds, the woodland walk, and playing tennis. A memorable weekend for all of us - especially my mum.



Staying at combermere abbey.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a treat to stay in such a beautiful place. Just a few niggles. We hadn't read that the freezer meals had stopped ( our fault for not reading everything when booking was confirmed)!Glad to hear that they will be coming back because if you ve been travelling for a couple of hours it's great to just go and pick something up. The only other thing was we missed the variety of magazines.We're not all brides to be, and know its a luxury to have these splendid magazines, but they add to the being spoiled feel!
Maybe another walk would be nice. Everything else you couldn't fault. We've stayed here about 7 times now.A few with friends and on our own. We will definitely return its a marvellous place to relax and really feel we are in the lap of luxury, so very happy.




Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was furnished to an excellent standard. The living accommodation was perfect for our four guests.The bedrooms were tastefully decorated and presented and the shared bathroom worked well.
The hamper of food was a delight and we really appreciated the fact that the produce was sourced from the local area; it was of great interest to our guests some of whom had travelled from afar. Well recommended.




Callander cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Combermere cottages 6 times now in the last couple of years.
This was our first stay in this particular Cottage and i would say it is one the best ones. A superb cottage ideal for a couples retreat/break even though the dog came with us.
Top marks enjoyed it.




A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation for our wedding guests. Everyone commented on the high standard of accommodation, the substantial breakfast hamper and the marvellous staff. We had a wonderful stay at Combermere and will be back again for another fantastic stay.



Very satisfied customer

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Dec 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we have stayed at Combermere cottages over a dozen times and this was our third stay in Callander cottage, I think that speaks for itself. If it wasn't very good, we wouldn't go back!!



A beautiful retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Oct 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cottage was very beautiful and well furnished. Every last detail had been thought of so you don't have to pack everything. We can highly recommend and the food up the road at Combermere Arms is amazing so everything is catered for.



Quiet peaceful location in an outstanding cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was decorated to a very high standard with everything provided to make a comfortable stay. The woodland walk was an added bonus. Tea/coffee/milk all provided.