FB Twitter

Stable

Stable

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Enjoy the comfort and space that Stable offers with wonderful loch view

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was really comfortable and well kept, views were stunning. We had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay



Blarghour farm cottages.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay,wish we could have booked for two weeks. The view from the house overlooking the loch was
Superb. The cottage was immaculate with a large living room and and good sized kitchen and bathroom.
Barry ,from Sale,Cheshire.




A great place to unwind

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received the warmest of welcomes and found a well-equipped and most comfortable cottage with fabulous views across Loch Awe. Every consideration had been made in the light of the Covid-19 pandemic, and complying with additional requirements was not burdensome. Because of its relatively remote and quiet location, Blarghour was a great place to relax and unwind. Conversely, however, the time and driving distance (on the tricky single-track-with-passing-places B840) in either direction meant that supplies and excursions had to be carefully planned.



Stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning location overlooking Loch Awe. The cottage was huge with very comfortable beds and a brilliant shower. We had a lovely warm welcome when we arrived. The Loch is literally a 5 minute walk as is a beautiful waterfall. Lots of wildlife on your our doorstep too. Would highly recommend a stay here.



Stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family loved staying in this beautiful spot overlooking Loch Awe. We never tired of the amazing view! The house is exceptionally spacious and comfortable, with a great patio area too. We particularly enjoyed our daily visits from the red squirrel helping himself to peanuts from the feeder, although he was a little camera shy! Our children loved their first visit to Scotland and we would all love to come back to this stunning spot. Catriona was really friendly and welcoming, with lots of great tips to help us make the most of our stay.



Small bit of heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Blarghour farm and we loved it once again. Cannot fault anything about the place, the host, the surroundings, even my 4 year old did not want to leave



Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fabulous place to stay, the location is second to none. We were very lucky and saw a lot of wildlife ie white tailed eagle red squirrel, roe deer and numerous different birds.
The cottage is extremely well appointed and very spacious. The kitchen has everything you need . The bathroom is great and again is spacious and well fitted.




Relaxing and very pleasant!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stable is a lovely cottage, very spacious and well equipped. Even though it rained for the most part of our stay, we did not run out of things to do. Relaxing in the cottage, walking around the area or short trips to some really nice places nearby like Glencoe and Oban. Catriona was a great host, provided useful information on places to explore and we pretty much covered all of that. The plethora of waterfalls, rivers and mountains in the Argyl region was a discovery for us and we will visit Argyl again. Thanks for a wonderful stay and just in time too before the lockdown!



Small bit of heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our little family of 3, including my daughter who is 3, had an amazing time up in Scotland, away from everyday life and with nature to enjoy. We went for short exploratory walks every day and found so much wildlife, birds and plants to enjoy. Even when staying inside the cottage just relaxing we could see the sheep, the red squirrel, various birds and the resident robin.
Catriona was very helpful and her dogs very friendly. The cottage was everything and more that we could wish for, with space to spread out and very clean and tidy. We wish we could have stayed longer but the break did us so much good, we hope to go back again someday as we enjoyed it so very much. Thank you again Blarghour for rejuvinating us after this trying year!




Stunning views with fabulous hosts

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage and location exceeded our expectations. The stable Itself was very kept and provided everything we needed for our weeks stay. The view through the lounge window is amazing day and night. Plenty of good scenic walks, waterfalls and picnic tables around and about. The ten mile drive along the Loch to the property is narrow with a good surface and plenty of passing points along the way. Couldn’t have asked for better hosts.



A wonderful place to be

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been coming here since 1992 - fair to say we love it! Never disappointed by any aspect - the property, the location and the welcome are wonderful. We arrive, take one look at the view over the loch and just go aaahhhh - and relax!



Fantastic property and location

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit
Excellent welcome from Catriona and a beautiful peaceful location with great options to access the treasures of Argyll by car.
Thorough and well organised precautions in these strange pandemic times.
Highly recommended
Amazing loch views from living room
Enjoy!




Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful host, extremely clean and comfortable in the most tranquil and beautiful location. very good value for money.



Perfect stay in a lovely house and quiet surrounding

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a relaxing time. Just what we needed after the busy stressful time.The house is spacious and located in a nice quiet surrounding. We enjoyed the terrace and the beautiful views over Loch Awe. It is very peaceful. We definitely will come back. A big thank you to our host Catriona.



Excellent cottage on a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice place to stay with the family, the cottage is located on a 30 minute drive from Dalmally with very nice views over loch Awe. The cottage itself is well equipped and clean, it felt like our home. Catriona is friendly and helpfully, a very good host! Would go there again any time!



Best Autumn holiday ever!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so lucky to visit Blarghour Farm in Autumn 2019. The weather was the best to be had in the country and we enjoyed day after day of sunshine,enhancing the beautiful scenery and Autumn colours all around. At night the clear skies allowed the stars to put on a dazzling show.The first class Stable accommodation offered luxury and comfort, with every need catered for, and with stunning views from the windows out over the loch, to the ever changing kaleidoscope of amazing scenery and autumn colour. We learned to expect the unexpected every day, and were rewarded with wonderful bird and wildlife sightings, both at the farm, and out and about. At night we heard stags roaring nearby as the annual deer rut was in full flow, owls calling from the oaks in the farmyard, gentle woodcock sitting on the road alongside the farm,and nocturnal pine martens visiting the farmyard.During the day the deer could be seen in the farm fields and red squirrels glimpsed visiting the feeder in the yard.Catriona Ile and Martin are wonderful hosts and greet their guests with genuine warmth and care,immediately making everyone feel welcome and at home. We know that we will not find anywhere as special as Blarghour to enjoy Scotland at its best, so have already booked to be back for another memorable holiday next year! (Wouldn't you??)



Beautiful spot

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay, everything you could ask for was there! lovely location, lovely people! Highly recommended !



A very pleasant place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Blargour Farm. The accommodation was first class . We received a warm welcome from Catriona and Martin and their dogs! Watching the wildlife was a restful pastime. Views were stunning.



A perfect holiday in every way. Will definitely return.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10/10 !! I just wish I could have stayed longer.
Blarghour Farm is a rare and precious find, set amongst the splendour of Loch Awe's scenery, yet on the doorstep of an abundance of places to visit (to name but a few, the Crinan canal, Kilmartin Glen, Glencoe, Oban and the ferries to the Isles).Each day through the Stable's floor to ceiling windows I watched 3 Red squirrels chase each other through the bluebells under their feeder. Pine Martens have visited the garden and deer wandered through the farm's fields. Ospreys have fished over Loch Awe's shallows , and I have seen some spectacular sunsets out over the water. All this, seen in comfort through the Stable's big windows. The welcome from Catriona Ile and Martin is warm and genuine, and the accommodation they provided, first class, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. I spoke to another guest one morning and asked if they were enjoying their stay.He closed his eyes and said very slowly " This place is paradise....!" I could not agree more.




Wonderful Place

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you enjoy remote locations by a loch then this place is ideal.
Large rooms and very clean.
Not a bad thing to say about the place.




In spite of the rain!!!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at Bletchley Sable on Saturday in gorgeous sunshine and were we lead into a false sense of security, oh dear.
The cottage though is absolutely fa tastic with a big airy open plan room with lots of light and fabulous views over Loch Awe. The spiral staircase uptothe bedrooms and bathroom is beautiful, but not for everybody small children and the infirm would have problems but for us it was superb.
From the Sunday until the Tuesday the rain was wall to wall and we watched the loch creep up the field in front of the cottage. We did venture into Invarary on the Monday but other wise we stayed indoors. The single track road is an adventure especially when you encounter vans and lorries coming the opposite way, thank goodness for passing places.
Even in the rain the cottage is great with plenty of reading material and videos.
My husband and I did walk to the Half-hour falls at the bottom of the road and were very impressed with the fast flowing water, usually very tranquil and slow, surprising what rain can do.
We ventured to Oban on the Wednesday in glorious sunshine . We went left from the cottage and returned from the right a fantastic round trip, having a great day in the town of Oban.
All in all despite the rain this was a very relaxing holiday and we would certainly come again. We had good service from Catriona and we must thank her for a fantastic week.




Großzügige Wohnung am idyllischen Loch Awe

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Die große, komfortabele und perfekt ausgetattete Wohnung biete eine sehr schöne Basis zur Erkundung von Argyll. Besonders gut haben uns gefallen: Kilmartin, Crinan und zum Wandern der Ben Cruachan. Große Touristenströme haben dieses Gebiet zum Glück noch nicht erreicht. Einzige Schwierigkeit: die Anfahrt zum Haus erfolgt über einige Meilen auf einer tricky Single-Track-Road. Der Blick auf den See entschädigt aber dafür.



Magical

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we knew this was going to be a super holiday, Catriona the owner was so nice to us and was very helpful. The accommodation was 5 star and the view to die for. The wildlife encounters were extra special, I won't give to much away but the regular visits from an Osprey,Pine-martin and Red Squirrel were fantastic.
This is a must for those that want to get away from the rat race and chill. Will certainly be returning.




Spectacular scenery, very friendly hosts and immaculate accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our accommodation at Stable was immaculate comfortable and bright, and was located in a delightfully stunning setting with spectacular west-facing views over Loch Awe. We received a genuinely warm welcome from attentive and friendly hosts, Catriona Ile and Martin.
Wildlife including Red Squirrel and Pine Marten visited the garden daily, and the sunsets from our lounge looking west over the loch, were breathtaking. We found the farm an ideal base for making day trips to see sensational scenery and visit the wealth of special places that are all around.
The serenity and peacefulness of Blarghour farm makes you relax and enjoy life.




Enjoy the view!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely restful place to stay. The only downside you need to consider is the distance from a main road and the fact the road in is not in the best condition. We didn't feel this changed our opinion of how nice The Stable is or spoil our break.



Lovely Short Break by Loch Awe

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a refreshing few days in Stable with the views, the rural location and the little deer we saw on the roadside driving home leaving us with such happy memories. Stable is roomy, comfortable and well-equipped and we will return. With only a few days, we visited Kilmartin Glen which is easily a full day out; Carnassarie Castle, the standing stones and rock art and a good walk along Crinan Canal - what a lovely place to find a cafe. The next day it had to be Glen Coe – just awesome.



Holiday break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed it very much, location was peaceful and beautiful, would have been better if we had the weather to go with it , but this is UK, owner very helpful, advise make sure your car is always full up with fuel and also make sure stoke up with food as location to fuel stations and supermarkets are a good 1hr drive.



Spectacular scenery surrounds the very high standard accommodation on this 1st class welcoming farm.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We relaxed and enjoyed a fabulous holiday at Blarghour Farm where splendid scenery started from the doorstep. We were lucky to see some breathtaking sunsets from our own floor to ceiling windows looking west over LochAwe. Using the farm as our comfortable base we were spoiled for choice when we took trips out to so many spectacular surrounding areas, which were all a photographer's delight. This is a holiday well worth repeating.