FB Twitter

Barn

Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Comfortable upside down cottage providing accommodation for 2 on Blarghour Farm

Blarghour Farm Holiday.

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday at Blarghour Farm. The Barn in which we stayed was lovely and clean, warm and cosy, lovely walks peaceful and relaxing.



Summer holiday stay at Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2 week stay at the Barn was excellent and totally helped us to relax and really benefit from the holiday and down time.
The weather was excellent which is a real bonus in Scotland. Regardless of the weather this setting was so peaceful and relaxing ideal for a quiet holiday in midst of beautiful scenery.
Catriona and Martin were around if we needed anything but not intrusive in any way.
It is close to exploring other areas of Argyll and easy access to Oban for ferries to the islands of Mull and Iona. Oban is a town with lots of good resturants and shops for gifts and supplies.
They gave us advice on where to visit that was new for us and their recommendation was really good if you like seafood which I love.
This our 5th year in a row spending time at the Barn and all intentions of going back next year.




Loch Awe

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location for visiting local places of interest including the Crinan Canal,Kilmartin Glen & Inveraray. Views of Loch Awe from the farm & the single carriageway road (with passing places) were superb.



Winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy and clean everything you need helpful hosts walking fishing and nature all nearby very peacefull



Escape from the crowds! Just what we were looking for!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a year of working and selling our house we wanted 'an away from it all' break and blarghour barn cottage was perfect.
We stayed for 7 nights and upon arrival the barn was lovely and warm.
Coming to Scotland for new year was on my husbands bucket list ie to celebrate hogmony in bonny Scotland. Tick.
The barn cottage is ideally placed for walks and observing the varying types of wildlife that frequent the area.
On our first day we had snow so we ventured through a forest area close to the barn. We saw numerous birds and 5 roe deer.
The owners of the barn lived in the adjacent/attached building and were very helpful if we ever needed anything.
The only problem we had that it rained for 6 of our 7 days but other than that we had a lovely time in a beautiful part of Scotland. We did use the barn as a base and travelled out a lot to Oban and fort William plus a couple of local interests.
I would highly recommend the barn as a place to stay if you love peace and tranquility.




Lovely place. Lovely location!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very secluded.
10 miles single track road! Takes half an hour from main road. 1 hour from Inveraray.
The barn is facing away from the loch. (Which is a bit of a shame).
Excellent place.... Well maintained. Nice hosts.




Blarghour farm cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday at the barn: local environment and scenery excellent, the accommodation was of a high standard and good base to explore the highlands and Scottish highlands.



Blarghour farm cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved my stay would definitely come back. Accommodation was lovely and in a beautiful location. Scenery and wildlife was amazing.



Lovely relaxing week in the Highlands

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week and are looking forward to our xmas stay ,lovely people , might be a bit remote for some but we loved it



Relaxing, refreshing holiday in a beautiful area of Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barn was a comfortable cottage with plenty space for 2 people and Catriona helped us settle in. We enjoyed a good walk and an ice cream by Crinan Canal and Inveraray was a nice place to wander after a visit to the Castle. The highlight was a boat trip with Turus Mara to Fingals Cave and then to the Treshnish Isles to see the puffins - amazing.



A Scottish Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the accommodation very good, plenty of walks nearby and everything you could need in the kitchen area. The owners were very helpful and friendly as were the two dogs.



Lovely spot, comfortable accommodation...

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beyond expectations, wonderful setting, comfortable accommodation, fully equipped. Wonderful relaxing environment. Helpful, thoughtful owners made us feel very welcome, can't recommend the place too highly!



Calm down at Blarghour Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We discovered a modern but very lovely renovates cottage to spend one week.
The landscape is just fantastic right on the shore of Loch Awe. The single track road along Loch Awe is a kind of adventure you have to go through, but you can calm down afterwards. For us it was the perfect place to be.
Thanks to Catriona for her hospitality. We will shurely recommend Blarghour Farm and "The Barn".




Quiet break

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely area and good for wildlife and walking. Quite remote so perfect if you want to get away for a quiet holiday



Peaceful and Restful

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at 'The Barn' the property is lovely and clean and warm, plenty of hot water, and a comfortable bed. We enjoyed seeing the sheep population increase while we were there, some lovely walks around and about. Catriona made us feel very welcome. We were able to visit Oban, Fort William, The Falls of Dochart, and not forgetting Kilmartin museum which we found very interesting.



4th Annual Visit to Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this self catering let on the internet 4 years ago and have been going each year since. It's a beautiful location regardless of the weather but wonderful when the sun shines. It's excellent location for walking, fishing and exploring local attractions in Argyll. The owners are friendly but not intrusive and ever helpful if needed. We have found the Barn an ideal place to go and relax and unwind from hectic working day lives. The Barn is very well maintained, has all the amenities required for self catering holiday for 2 and we are already planning 2018.



Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful surroundings. Plenty of wildlife to see. The accommodation was modern, comfortable and warm. Ideal location to see the area.



A superb short break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb short break great location great accommodation great value great fishing walks and wildlife thanks