FB Twitter

Yew - Yurt

Yew - Yurt

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeping from 2 to 4 people in 1 Double Bed and 2 Single beds, this sand-coloured 16ft yurt is nestled alongside the woodland creating a special place for you to sleep and hang out. Take a look around here

Perfect escape

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had such a wonderful stay at Rock Farm Glamping. Yurt was comfortable, cosy and great value for money. Will definitely be back!

Sarah from Dundalk stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2020


Review

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I love it the place, amazing experience, very clean everything, the landscape where was perfect. Recommendable

Camila from Dublin stayed at Yew - Yurt for 1 nights in September 2020


Yew - Yurt

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent experience in the Yew Yurt, with the stove lit there was a lovely smell of burning wood, the river walk was excellent also!

Guest from Athboy stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2020


Very Enjoyable

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely walks in great surrounding, plenty of chilling out time,, lots of histrionical sites in Slane & general area.

Paula from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2020


Fantastic place and lovely people

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent a week in Rock farm Slane with my partner and my 4-months old boy. I must say the place is fantastic! The glamping is very well organized and the Yurt is fully comfortable for a family. There are plenty of activities that you can do around the farm including kayaking, renting electric bikes and very nice walks by the river and Slane castle so that you can avoid using the car! The farm market on Thursdays is also lovely.

I am sure I'll visit the farm again.


Gianluca from Dublin stayed at Yew - Yurt for 7 nights in July 2020


Lovely experience

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the accommodation and would recommend it 100%. The showers and self catering kitchen was also great.


Jackie from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 3 nights in June 2019


Summer fun

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 3 nights here and plan to return next year for 4 nights! Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Yurts have fabulous beds and are super comfy. The Shack is a great facility and is well stocked with plates, cups etc. Could do with a brush through though each day! Any issues we had were sorted immediately by reception staff who were happy to accommodate. The outdoor pool and hot tub were a nice addition to the site. I would recommend the kayaking and a visit to Slane Castle.

Catherine from Bearsden stayed at Yew - Yurt for 3 nights in August 2018


Love it

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had great stay one again at rock farm. KIds had so much fun in natural pool and feeding animals and just general run and playing in a clean safe environment


Guest from Newtownabbey stayed at Yew - Yurt for 3 nights in July 2018


Beautiful venue with wonderful amenities

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed on Rock Farm for two days for a wedding. It was gorgeous from misty dawn to golden dusk. The food provided for wood-fired pizzas and breakfast was fresh and delicious. We found the warm, comfortable beds and clean camp showers and composting toilets struck the perfect balance between hotel and camping. Loved the farm animals and the massive Sycamore tree with the swing and view of Slane Castle.

Guest from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2018


A very sort stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 May 2018
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The place was nice and quiet but taxi service did not run on a Monday either did restaurants open on a Monday evening which should not happen for a tourist area so I only stayed the one night after booking for three nights

Guest from Wexford stayed at Yew - Yurt for 3 nights in May 2018


Carina Conyngham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you feedback Philip. I am pleased that you were happy with the accommodation at Rock Farm Slane. I am surprised to hear that there was no taxi service available on the Monday evening as our local drivers work 7 days a week. However I will submit your comments to our local tourism committee to follow up. With regards to the lack of restaurants I believe that both the Conyngham Arms and Browns Bar at Slane Castle are open 7 days a week. I hope that you will reconsider visiting Slane in the future, as there is a good offering for this rural destination. For future reference please refer to www.visitslane.ie. I will update our Welcome Guide based on this feedback. Many thanks!

Snug as a bug

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the camp site, our yurt was lovely and most comfiest bed ever!! I actually wanted to stay for another night without hubby and kids so I could have the bed to myself, pure heaven! Just loved it and great facilities too, shame they couldn't do anything about the weather!
One thing I would feel happier about is if there was some sort of stove guard. On two occasions my kids tripped on something in the Yurt and almost stumbled onto the hot stove. I would have felt more relaxed if there was some sort of gate around it as there is little floor space and kids easily trip.


Michelle from Kimmage stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2018


A great family break

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife, twin 3 year olds and I stayed at Rock Farm and had a brilliant time. Comfy beds, warm stove (already lit before we arrived) and a warm welcome too! We loved it, thank you!

Marcus from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 1 nights in March 2018


Loved every minute of it

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second glamping experience at Rock Farm and we loved our stay just as much as our first. Rock Farm is an amazing experience. The yurts are spacious with great wood burning stoves to keep you warm. The amenities are great - especially the hot showers in the morning and the staff are wonderful. They did everything to make our stay a great one. As a family, we have decided to make Rock Farm our summer 'place to go' when we need a few days away. The glamping experience is perfect for kids and there is very little 'roughing it' involved for the adults. I would definitely recommend it.

Charles from Dunleer stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2017


Great location and lots to do!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was perfect for our large extended family. We have 4 Yurts for 5 Adults and 10 Children. The communal area for eating and relaxing was superb. There was a River Walk and its a must for Children. The Tree swing and the hot tub were a particular hit with the younger kids under 5. The toilets and Showers were very clean. We will be making a returning visit in the Summer of 2018. We went in November and we were left with plenty of wood for our stoves in the yurts and in the communal area to keep us warm.


Francis from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in November 2017


Hen Party

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had my sisters Hen Party in Rock Farm. It was brilliant, plenty of firewood to keep the stoves going in our yurts. Outdoor hot tub was fantastic. Provided us with everything we needed and the staff were really helpful. Would recommend and hope to go back again.

Sorcha from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2017


Cosy and excellent eco facilities with wonderful staff always on hand to help

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my 3 sisters stayed at Rock Farm for 2 nights and loved it! Beautiful area with a great shared lodge, amazing shower's, and our yurt had its own deck and a stove, cosy beds and a lovely hot tub. Views of Slane Castle too! Cannot recommend enough. Walk into Slane and hit the hot spots of the Slane Whiskey Distiller, Slane Castle, Boyle pub and the Hill of Slane are a must too!

Emer from Drogheda stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2017


Very Happy Camper!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff were extremely helpful, yurt was spotless and very comfortable. Beautiful surroundings. All in all a great weekend.

Aine from Blanchardstown stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2017


Fantastic family fun

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a fantastic night in Yew yurt! Absolutely fantastic location for kids all facilities were provided couldn't have asked for friendlier staff! The yurt was very clean and cozy didn't need to use the stove as it was warm enough!! The pizza pack is fantastic even though it took trial and error to get the ovens going once they were going pizzas cooked in only 5 mins! The website says no kids in the hot tub but they are allowed once they're supervised so bring the toggs!!!! Can't wait to return my kids want to move there!!! The toilets get a bit stinky maybe on of those lovely defusers they have in the yurts could be put in to help but that's the ONLY negative I can think of!!!!

Mary from Swords stayed at Yew - Yurt for 1 nights in August 2017


Enjoyed our stay,

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
overall we loved the venue, the accommodation and the staff. We've no real complaints, only constructive feedback :-)

mark down on Comfort - is minor and was only because the wood burner wasn't really sufficient to heat the whole yurt
mark down on condition - is also minor and is in relation to the condition of the decking around the yurt is looking a little tired
would have loved to have the option of a breakfast in bed service in the yurt

btw the bed is extremely comfortable


Ciaran & Orla from Bray stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2017


Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Rock Farm for a hen party - 12 of us and I cannot recommend Glamping more. It was fantastic from start to finish. Everything was so well organised. The facilities were amazing and the yurts were fantastic - so comfortable and cosy. I will 100% be back to rock farm. :)
I personally stayed in Yew - it was very comfortable and easily slept 4 people. Loved the balcony area out front which was great for playing games etc.
Thank you to all the staff for being so helpful throughout our stay.


Katherine from Ballyclare stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2017


Two nights in yurt "yew"

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The plastic boxes outside the yurt that were supposed to be for kindling and footwear were both broken but were replaced in our second day. Ash from the fire had been thrown over the side of the deck making it feel dirty. Bedding was lovely and beds really comfortable, could have done with a head board on double bed for having our coffee in the morning. It would also have been nice to have a couple of comfy chairs to sit on instead of a spare bed. One of the knobs fell off the set of drawers when my husband opened it, and there was some rubbish left in them from previous occupants. We had to ask a number of times for fires to be cleaned out or just to be given the tools to do it. There seemed to be a shortage of newspaper for fire lighting also. Showers, toilets and sinks were always clean. Overall a nice place but lacking attention to detail, seemed to be mainly teenagers employed to fetch stuff that was needed but only when they were ready and you'd asked a few times. Hand soaps, shower gel and shampoo that was provided was lovely, I even bought some to bring home. Breakfast packs are fab as are the pizza packs. Was difficult to find a clean tea towel at times. Don't think we'd stay again, that said the weather wasn't great and we probably would have loved it had it been warm and sunny.

Louise from Arklow stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2017


Midweek Family break

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superb two nights away, with our 2 year old. Perfect safe enviroment with plenty of animals to see and walks to go on. Yurts were snug and cosey especially with the stove lit. Cant fault the place especially for family get aways.

Barry from Stradbally stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2017


The combination of paying €180 a night with a hen party is a total joke,,

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We understand that hen party's are a big part of the business!! however combining them with guests that are paying a luxury rate in a tent to be in the nature is not something that go's hand in hand, we got a reduced rate because on booking we were expected to pay extra for our infants, we were also maid aware of 2 hen parties, however there were no "checks" done, 1 of the hen party's used the communal fascilities till 4am shouting and roring, we did not sleep a wink unfortunately, not a pleasure experience at all and had we paid the full price would have demanded a refund,, this could have been levied on the hen party,, if there was any consideration for other young family also using the facilities,

after lighting the hot tob our self and not getting to use it because it was completely taken over by the same hen party is not a nice experience either,

"Our opinion"
Hen party's need to be kept separate from the main area, and the main area needs to be closed off after a reasonable time 11pm ,!!


Meryn from Loughrea stayed at Yew - Yurt for 1 nights in June 2017


Yew

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 nights in the Yew yurt, it was lovely, such a relaxing environment. Patricia greeted us and showed us around, she was so welcoming and friendly. Lovely walk into slane. We were lucky with the weather we had. Will definitely return!!

Sinead from Co. Dublin stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2017


Yew Yurt, 2 night stay April 2017

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were flexible with our time and were told it would be quieter going Sunday-Tuesday, which we did! My 15 year old and I had stayed last year too, so we took a friend with us this time. The booking procedure over the phone was professional and accommodated the fact we'd been before! There was ample enough space for the 3 of us in the yew yurt. It was clean, tidy and very inviting. I had booked a pizza pack and the brekkie pack for our stay. Again, like last year, there was plenty of fresh, tasty food provided for the 3 of us (and it was very good value!). The hot tub was a bonus after our 10km walk around town & up to Hill of Slane. There was an abundance of logs provided for our outdoor campfire at night time and for our yurt stove. Again a thoroughly enjoyable Glamping experience, thank you Rock Farm!

Sheelagh from Dublin stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2017


Hen weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic weekend, the most wonderful location and great facilities, I loved that it is completely eco friendly. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly and made it a perfect weekend. Thank you very much!!

Davina from London stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in March 2017


Memorable Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a great stay at Rock Farm in the Yew Yurt. We were impressed with the excellent welcome and service on arrival & we got an overall impression of a very organised & well run site without being stuffy or too rigid.
Our yurt was just beautiful and the beds were the most comfortable I think I've ever experienced in any type of hotel or self catering accommodation! The stove was a lovely addition and kept the yurt really cosy and warm with plenty of fuel available. It was great for the kids to be beside the swing and very handy in the middle of the night to have the toilets so close by! The communal area had everything you might need in terms of crockery,cutlery etc and plenty of it. The breakfast pack was great especially the sausages and pudding which were really delicious. Our only slight complaint would be that the showers could do with more hooks or shelves to put your clothes when showering
The surroundings are beautiful, the kids loved looking at the pigs, chickens & horses. Perhaps signs to show the way along the river walk might be helpful.
Overall we had a wonderful stay & Rock Farm has a great atmosphere all of its own & we would definitely return!


Nicola from Wicklow stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2016


Glamping Experiance

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic "Natural" holiday away with 2 boys, they loved every minute of their stay. Plenty to entertain them. Staff are very friendly & helpful for any of your needs. I would return.

Sharon from Dublin stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2016


Lovely place

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Order the farm breakfast pack if you stay here, the bacon and sausages are delicious! Good location, close to newgrange. Wood burning stove keeps the yurt cosy .

Teresa from Dublin 5 stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2016


Attended a wedding lovely location! The hole family really enjoyed it!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely time and will definitely be going back! The wedding was amazing the location was perfect! The camping experience is style! My Children loved it

Zoey from Brighton stayed at Yew - Yurt for 3 nights in June 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed the wedding and your glamping experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

superb weekend in Rock farm. Adifferent and great way to spend a weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a weekend and what a beautiful location cant recommend Rock Farm highly enough Weather worked out great for us also .Will be back soon to enjoy another weekend.

Ger from Artane stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you got to enjoy Rock Farm when the sun was shining. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Brilliant

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had two brilliant days here. We were met off our bus by one of the staff and he drove us up to the site and was very helpful in helping us settle in. All staff were lovely and friendly. The grounds are so peaceful, you feel one with nature. Can't wait to return

Maria from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

An excellent and quirky venue

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The service at Rockfarm was excellent from beginning to end. We had my sister's hen party there and we had a ball. The activities were well organised and fun. The food was delicious. The yurts were clean and very comfortable.

Pearl from Swinford stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed a Hen weekend of fun here on Rock Farm. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Glampalicious:D

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pleasant surprise, excellent value for money, family of four. Check in - with friendly warm welcome. Through out stay staff are lovely and passionate about rock farm. Yurts very comfortable beds and good fun. Communal area with kitchenette clean comfortable with large wood burner. Kids didn't want to go home, we love our stay and hope rock farm has a successful season this year! Looking forward to our return with family and friends.

Jenny from Co Antrim stayed at Yew - Yurt for 3 nights in March 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Glamping experience here with us on Rock Farm. Hope to welcome you back soon.

It was everything I'd hoped it would be and more. It's a beautiful place and we'll never forget it.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this trip as a birthday surprise for my partner, thinking it would be great to go somewhere quiet and romantic where we could get away from everything and just relax.
I've never been glamping before so I didn't really know what to expect, but our stay at Rock Farm was amazing. The yurt was beautiful with the most comfortable beds and a cosy wood burner.
The showers are lovely and clean with lots of hot water and the compost loo's aren't nearly as scary as I thought they'd be- quite the opposite- very clean and odour free!
The communal area Le Shack is well-stocked and basically like a home from home. The food packs were generous and very good quality (best breakfast we've ever had- and we've sampled a fair few!) the pizza packs were also brilliant - generous portions again and it was really fun cooking them ourselves in the clay pizza oven.
We also sampled the outdoor fire-heated hot tub. Very romantic surrounded by candles and fairy lights. (Don't neglect the fire!)
Finola the masseuse is incredible so if you get the chance to book a massage- we highly recommend that.
Nicola and the rest of the team at Rock Farm were absolutely brilliant, so friendly and made us feel really welcome. We were given great tips and advice on where to go and what to do whilst in the area and it didn't disappoint.
We can't recommend rock farm highly enough and we will definitely be returning. A very welcome escape for 2 big city dwellers!


Bridie from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2015


hen party

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I organised to have me sister-in-laws hen party at rockfarm slane we were a group of 11 girls we hired 3 yurts , 2 that slept 4 and one that slept 6 overall review on the yurts they were fantastic so comfortable all 3 of them and the log burning stove gave out great heat if it was kept lit as we went in September and it was a damp wet weekend so stove was needed .... the eco loos well you get used to them the ones's down by the yurts could do with a little more light ... we had the breakfast packs and these were great loads of food id say one pack would do 2 people we also got the hosted bbq and the pizza pack which both were great too , the girls made use of the hot tub on site and the shack we just hung out in for most of the weekend , they shower facilities were great they also provide you with shampoo shower gel conditioner and towel which is great , Nicola set up a little private party tent for us near the camp fire such a nice touch and all the people working on the farm when we were there they were so nice I would recommend rock farm slane to anyone

Eimear from Enniskerry stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2015


Very Pleasent experience

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed my stay here, next year i plan to book the yurts for my entire family. The atmosphere was really nice. My son does have a fear of dogs so his second day unfortunately was spolied as there were 2 large dogs and one small dog who were not on leads a lot of the time so he sstuck to me like glue and screamed everytime he saw one! This is the only thing that was annoying however if i didnt have him with me there would have been no problems.
A very well run friendly place to stay

susan farrelly (not yvonne)!


Guest from Carrickmacross stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2015


luxury camping for all the family

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at Rock Farm, our yurt was very comfortable, the setting beautiful and the facilities spot on. Staff were very helpful,and the compost toilets were better than expected! This was our fourth time glamping in Ireland, and I would say these were the most luxurious Yurts yet, well done Rock Farm.

Guest from Roscrea stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2015


Luxury camping experience

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute of our two night stay,despite the almost constant rain
it was so cozy in our yurt with the wood burning stove, our 3 year old had a ball as well playing with the other children! Can't say enough about how clean everything was and the most comfortable bed we've ever stayed in, we will definitely be back!


Sarah from Malahide stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


great craic in rockfarm

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolute fab night at rockfarm. We were two families,mammys and their children. What an experience. From the moment we enquired about booking we received friendly homely service. When we arrived we were met by two girls, Michelle and Nicole, who were just lovely. We were shown around and we 're blown away at how beautiful the place was. The web site doesn't do it justice. It right on the grounds of slane castle. In hindsight we would have ordered the pizza pack and breakfast pack as the facilities were excellent. Eg pizza oven, clean kitchen , bbq. We drove into slane village for dinner.

Dominique from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 1 nights in July 2015


rock farm slane

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay in rock farm. Nice location, clean, comfortable yurts and very good facilities. Yurts nice and warm with very comfy beds and warm duvets, Enjoyed the hot tub.

Andrew from Newtownards stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


Fantastic Break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic couple of days. Great location and accommodation, quality facilities, lovely walks and nothing like an outdoor wood-fired hot tub to cap it all off.

Ned from Newry stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


Wonderful family getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from a great trip with our daughters aged 2 and 4. We all loved the trip. Far more relaxed than traditional hotel break :-) the simplicity of the setting was just great and the girls were happy playing on the swing or just with a ball on the grass. We took the electric bikes to Newgrange and the girls were so excited in their little cart. Blessed with the weather too which helped enormously. The staff are fantastic. So helpful. I had booked a particular yurt but said on the booking that I was happy for them to change based on our family. Nicola changed us to one of the slightly smaller but even nicer ones IMO which was in a great location next to the swing, visible from the communal area so kids could hop over and back etc and so nicely decorated too. The canvas was darker too which helped a lot in the evening trying to get kids to sleep!
This site is set in a small field with natural dips and hills and no major excavation which adds immensely to the natural vibe. Each yurt has a deck which was great to sit on and have a glass of wine while kids slept.
the Le Shack communal area is great. Well equipped, cosy and really nicely decorated. Lovely sun trap porch outside too.
The beds are really comfortable and cosy. Great warm duvets and nice pillows. Linens were immaculate. Plenty of blankets and rugs. They had hot water bottles in the communal area too so you could avoid using the stove at night if you wished.
It's a working farm so lots of animals to see and fresh eggs! The main guesthouse is being finished and looks fantastic for a group getaway for those less inclined towards the yurts.
the compost loos admittedly took some getting used to but they're very clean so no issues. Shower facilities very good. Large and spacious and they use products from a local Handmade Soap company.
I would recommend bringing a little potty to put outside on the deck for small children for nighttime as the trip to the toilet in the dark (not far at all) might be a little scary and might actually wake them up fully at 3 am!


Marguerite from Ferrybank stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2015


Hen Party at Rock Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our stay at Rock Farm was excellent from beginning to end!
facilities were amazing, even the compost toilet was an experience
the yurts were cozy, comfortable and beautiful
kitchen facilities were fantastic, everything available for our large group of women
thank you to Nicola, Michelle & Carina


Guest from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2015


1st time but definitely not the last

Review submitted on Sat, 30 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From initial inquiry, to check in and throughout our stay, we couldn't have asked for a better service. Le Shack, hot tub, swing, yurt, view....wonderful experience our family look forward to repeating.

Mark from Lucan stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2015


Glamping venue

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our recent stay at Rock Farm Slane has been a very memorable one - the staff were excellent and very helpful. They including the owner Carina went out of their way to see that we knew how to get to attractions in the area. Our children have travelled the world in the best of accommodations but our stay at Rock Farm is the one they will always remember.

The Yurt Yew was very homely, clean and romantic and the setting is absolutely beautiful. Waking up to bird calls in the morning is a pleasant reminder of Africa! The wood stove kept it very cosy and is an absolute winner. We have already recommended it to friends of ours, who already booked for September - the Owens family and they are bringing our daughter back with them!

Thank you to all who made this stay a fantastic one - we will back! Excellent value for money!


Guest from Belfast stayed at Yew - Yurt for 3 nights in May 2015


Hen Party Fun

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed here as part of my hen and had the most amazing weekend. The Yurts are so cosy and the beds are unbelievably comfortable, better than my bed at home. Had a great night on friday night around the campfire and a lovely walk on the Saturday morning along the river sorted out any hangovers. I can't wait to come back and try the kayaking! I can't say enough about how great and helpful Carina is and her husband as well, just made the weekend perfect. Thank you so much for everything xxx

Guest from Derry stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2015


Yew

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The beds were very comfortable, the yurt itself was very clean and cosy. Would recommend . The site was fantastic with brilliant facilities and lots of thought put into everything.

Kerry from Dunlavin stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2015


A family orientated 40th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sleeping in tents in Ireland in October with 35 kids rampaging around may not seem like the perfect ingredients for an enjoyable weekend, let alone a 40th but it was fantastic. We got drenched as we transferred our luggage, in wheel barrows, from car to sleeping abode but this made entering our wonderfully cosy yurt, complete with roaring wood burner, even more special. A kids vs adult rounders match on a specially mown pitch over looking slane castle, followed by tea and cake in the warm and comfy communal area, followed by hot tubs, karaoke, delicious local lamb marinated and barbecued to perfection, honeycomb ice cream made from local cream made up all the ingredients needed for a fantastically fun, family orientated 40th. The children had as much fun as the adults and the novelty of sleeping in a warm luxury tent meant that there were no bedtime battles when it came to getting them out of our hair.

Natasha from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 1 nights in October 2014


Family fun

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this campsite for 2 nights and loved it.The facilities were excellent and the location beautiful.We went swimming and kayaking in the Boyne, warmed up in the hot tub,had a pleasant evening out in nearby Slane and went to Newgrange for a few hours.We had all been camping before but this was our first time "glamping".I, for one , loved the big bed with feather duvet and pillows.A very long way from airbed and sleeping bag and well worth the money!

Guest from Gorey stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2014


a fabulous experience delivered by a fabulous team in an amazing environment

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a wonderful stay, if you haven't Glamped before ..... you have to! ................. ........ ............ ........... ....... .........

Gerry from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 1 nights in August 2014


the yew

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
having stayed at the yew yert for 2 nights, my only regret is that we could'nt stay longer, the service from phoning to book to checking out was excellent, the facillaties were amazing. le shack area was every thing you could ask for and the pizza oven has inspired me to build my own next summer. over all its a 10/10, from a man who like to 'go in comfort' i even fould the compost loo's a fantastic addition and surprisingly less odoursome than a conventional toilet.

looking forward to returning.


Guest from Portlaw stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2014


The best 40th Ever !

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'm just back from what all 23 members of my party have said was the best weekend they have ever had ! If there was a column on the questionnaire for service which was Beyond Excellent then I would have ticked that !
The facilities are just perfect, Carina and her team were on hand when we needed them, she even umpired our game of rounder’s in the field.
The food in the breakfast packs were delicious and we have the full BBQ and once again food and service was excellent.
Our group has people as young as 22, and as old as 72 and everyone was kept 100% amused all weekend !
I can’t recommend this place enough !


Guest from Birmingham stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2014


Great weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice place, and staff.

Bike rental is ideal as part of your booking, we visited Newgrange with them.

Communal areas are also very nice, with no opportunity to be shy with other guests.

Yurt itself was very cozy, with a great bed, lots of room and was very comfy.


Guest from Dublin stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2014


A novel experience

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful place. Back to nature but having all the home comforts. Beds are so comfy especially after hiring the electric bikes, something I would highly recommend!

Guest from Co Meath stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2014


Chilled out time

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a relaxing time in a beautiful setting. Our 3-year old's first camping experience- he was so excited & loved it. Went fishing in the river nearby & barbecued fish later.

Denise from Walkinstown stayed at Yew - Yurt for 1 nights in June 2014


A yurt fit for a queen and her maids

Review submitted on Tue, 27 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a beautiful yurt with one big double bed and two singles which is a much better layout than a similar one with two double beds instead. Tastefully decorated with fairy lights and lanterns, a cosy stove with plenty of firewood to keep you toasty, great bed linen and fluffy white towels and gorgeous freebies (shampoo and conditioner) from the excellent and nearby the Handmade Soap Company. There is a deck at the front with table and chairs for you to enjoy your meals al fresco.

Guest from Greystones stayed at Yew - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2014


A blissful hen weekend in Rock Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Rock Farm for my sisters hen party. The place is beautiful, had everything we needed and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. You simply must go there!

Guest from stayed at Yew - Yurt for 1 nights in May 2014