FB Twitter

Upper Lime (Lime House)

Upper Lime (Lime House)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


En suite bathroom

Wedding at Rock Farm Slane June 2019

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We held our daughters's wedding at this beautiful farm in Slane. There are not enough superlatives to describe this location! Absolutely gorgeous location, with fields, stone walls, wild flowers, rolling hills and views of a castle. We stayed in the Lime House in a large upstairs room with special touches, like organic soaps and flowers. The farm provided various types of lodging for all of our wedding party and guests so that we were the only ones on the premises for a Friday, Sat stay. There are a limpet about of hotel quality rooms in the Lime house, and a variety of more rustic yurts, glamping tents, and other housing for all the guests. Our daughter and son in law had a sweet little house too, These accommodations are all scattered on the farm and down by the river in a glorious setting. The staff was amazing, everyone was courteous and helpful with any needs and shared out joyous occasion with style and organization. The food, from a pizza oven party on Friday night for all to breakfast buffets in the am, to our reception was superb. The wedding venue outside with a canopy was perfect ( and we were blessed with a beautiful sunny warm day). All of the guests were raving about the event.

Bonnie from stayed at Upper Lime (Lime House) for 2 nights in June 2019


This review is written by Janice Callan mother of the bride!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The wedding venue was excellent. The ceremony in the glamping area was amazing. Everyone said it was the best wedding ever. I have 2 criticisms. The cooked breakfasts were cold. The food needs to be kept warm on heated plates, not left sitting on cold plates. Also the meats at the wedding dinner were very tasty, but not warm. We were disappointed with this. Rest of the food was very good.

Annette from stayed at Upper Lime (Lime House) for 2 nights in June 2018


Excellent and inspiring eco-friendly stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend Rock Farm, it is a wonderful, homely place with excellent staff, wonderful comfy rooms, and unlike anywhere I have ever stayed. I would definitely go back!

Louise from St Albans stayed at Upper Lime (Lime House) for 1 nights in May 2018


Lovely hideout

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay, I would definitely recommend this place to large groups looking for a place to do team building exercises far from the usual noisy lifestyles.

Ruben from Navan stayed at Upper Lime (Lime House) for 1 nights in November 2017


Excellent stay for kids

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed there for a holiday break. The kids loved the farm and truly enjoyed the eco lodge experience. Everything was very cosy. Carine provided excellent tips for dinner and breakfast. We had a blast and will definitely come back

Catherine from Paris stayed at Upper Lime (Lime House) for 1 nights in October 2017


Beautiful place, it was off-season, but lovely.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The grounds and building at Lime House were truly beautiful. Lucio helped us out, electric bikes were a discovery.

Lisa from Andover stayed at Upper Lime (Lime House) for 1 nights in September 2017


Sisters Wedding

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sister got married in Rock Farm she had the ceremony and reception there. The place was set out beautifully and the staff were brilliant. Couldn't fault anything about it.

Rita from Balbriggan stayed at Upper Lime (Lime House) for 1 nights in August 2017


A great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were at a wedding at the Millhouse just near the River Boyne, so the location was perfect. Rock Farm was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and beautifully peaceful.

Barry from Littlehampton stayed at Upper Lime (Lime House) for 1 nights in September 2016