FB Twitter

The Lime House (Private Hire)

The Lime House (Private Hire)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


The Lime House is Rock Farm Slane’s 2 storey 6 bedroom eco guesthouse, which will be built out of straw and clad with clay plaster and paint on the inside and lime on the outside to provide healthy, environmentally-sound eco-tourism accommodation in the Boyne Valley. This guesthouse has been designed to the highest environmental construction standards, and in sympathy with the woodland, organic farmland and architecturally-protected parkland surrounding the development.

Friend reunion

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spend a lovely weekend at the Lime House, 13 adults fitted perfectly and super comfortable
Will definitely be back


Gabi from Youghal stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in August 2020


Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a small family celebration. The space is huge yet welcoming and comfortable. Plenty of space to all sit together or spread out so as not to be on top of each other. The staff were lovely and helpful without being imposing, just there if you needed them. Kids loved the pool, the adults loved the pizza oven and hot tub. Couldn’t recommend it enough. Fantastic!

Marion from Dunlaoghaire stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 3 nights in August 2020


a great getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful couple of days in Lime House, 10 adults and 9 children from 1 to 11 years old. Great to be on a working farm, lovely walks by the Boyne (where we also swam). Great amenities in the hot tub, firepit, and outdoor pool. Maybe we missed it, but it would have been great to know more about the house and its build and energy use

Paul from Dublin 8 stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in August 2020


Weekend away for my mother's 60th birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Lime House was great for our weekend away celebrating my mother's 60th birthday. The location is beautiful and surroundings provided a serene, countryside getaway for our party. The house itself had plenty of space and the bedrooms were a great size for all guests. We were all very comfortable during our stay.

As we ordered pizza packs, we used the pizza woodfire to cook these. We weren't shown where this was or how exactly it worked by anyone however it wasn't too difficult to figure out. It would have been nice for someone to have gone through the heating settings with us, temperatures seemed to go up and down by room and changing the thermostat worked but it took a long time for temperature to change. We had booked yoga on Saturday, again it would have useful if we were told where this would take place. We found out last minute this would be in the house and had to rearrange furniture. Again, this was no problem to do but would have been nice to know about this in advance. We were very grateful for the reassurance about the pheasant shooting that was due to take place and glad that the staff were able to inform us of the whereabouts of the shooting and that it wouldn't come close to us.

Would recommend this location for a group getaway!


Emma from Welwyn Garden City stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in November 2019


Not a model Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The shower in the shared bathroom was leaking, which meant the floor was always wet and slippy, not good with 3 small kids using it.
Our check in time was delayed 1 hour, it was raining heavily at the time.
The surfaces around the house, barn and reception were rough and unkept.
The general area was untidy and lacked maintenance.






Bernadette from Skerries stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in August 2019


The Lime House of Dreams

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where to start... Not only was Lime House far more beautiful in real life, the location and the farm are the most charming place I've ever been. Everyone was so comfortable and happy all weekend and the space and position on the farm made it the most perfect setting for our party. But the house is only one part of the whole experience. The staff of Rock Farm are most accommodating. There was no request, big or small that couldn't be catered for and more importantly- all of our party commented on how nice, friendly and interested everyone from Rock Farm was. The house was spotless when we arrived and we were shown how to use everything and lots of information around the house also to help settle in.
There are so many highlights: The Pizza Packs and the Pizza Oven are a great way to start a party, The hot tub and the camp fire are so amazing when the sun goes down. The memories of the hot tub under the glimmering stars will stay with me for a long time.
The BBQ that Rock Farm can organise for you is massive and sooo tasty- we had loads left over which we happily tucked into later that evening. The home made chocolate cake for dessert- best yet!
It was a fantastic experience for everyone we had with us this weekend, a beautiful- back to nature yet glamorous - break from the real world.

We had the local and recommended Taxi Driver Micky Dillion bringing us to all our activities over the weekend, who was a gent and got involved in all the fun. If you need any transport- Micky will organise everything for you.

We also had a local DJ Stevie Dee with us for the BBQ on Saturday, who was so much fun and so friendly and I would highly recommend again.

Another thing worth noting if the overall feeling of safety. Having someone near by 24 hours a day and also the door codes and gate codes meant that everyone relaxed- which is very important when you have a large group.
All thats left to say is a MASSIVE THANK YOU to all at Rock Farm- I shall return.


Emma from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in July 2019


Domitille replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Emma, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the Lime House and would love to have you again some time soon. Best regards, The Rock Farm Slane Team

Outstanding Stay for 40th Birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where do I start! I booked Rock exclusively for my 40th Birthday party, I had 50 guests come to stay at Lime House and the glamping site, everyone was blow away by the beauty of the place and the service and food. I booked the hosted pizza for one night and barbeque for the second, the food was so good, high quality and tasty. The staff on site were helpful and lovely to deal with. Our stay was full of fun and great memories were made. We also booked 13 tickets for the whiskey distillery tour and everyone who went loved it. I would highly recommend Rock Farm for a party or family stay, I plan to return with family next year. Thank for for everything and making my birthday a very memorable one.
Lisa X


Lisa from Dublin 2 stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in May 2019


Gorgeous place in stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing house in brilliant location. Perfect for a hen weekend away. Lovely scenery and were able to make the house a home. Rooms were all very comfy, and loved that each room had their own private bathroom. The service was top class. I’d recommend the spot to anyone!

Gillian from Donnybrook stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in April 2019


Wonderful weekend in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Limehouse was massive, cosy and spotless. Really recommend.

Charlotte from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in April 2019


Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what an amazing weekend we had at the LimeHouse.
such a lovely group of staff to deal with from start to finish
would highly recommend for a hen weekend ,
the pizza night went down a treat along with the crafty activity that you recommended

Thanks so much :) The bride loved it !


Ailbhe from Ballinasloe stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in February 2019


great option for a group event

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Rock Farm for a learning intensive and our group travelled from Europe and Canada. We had a wonderful time. Carina and Lucia were super helpful in every way and made us feel most welcome. They provided a beautiful gourmet bbq on one of the evenings and it was great to have freshly made soups each day for our lunch. The land is truly lovely and our group really appreciated the environment and wonderful air and beautiful scenery. Walking across the frosted fields following the river and being navigated by the stars after a fun night out in a Slane pub will be an everlasting memory for the group. As will lying in the hot tub in the crisp night air! I would highly recommend Rock Farm for a group weekend.

Annette from Killiney stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 3 nights in January 2019


Super Accommodation, Super Host. 5 Stars

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't speak higher of Carina and the team at Rock Farm Slane who were so helpful from start to finish. They made organising my group trip a breeze, answering all my questions and putting me in touch with the right people.
The House is fantastic. It has everything a large group would need, so you can just show up and enjoy and start enjoying the hottub or surrounding country side/farm. Comfy beds for 18 people and plenty of hot water to boot. An impressive feat for a house with its eco credentials. Can't wait to come back


Mark from Waterford stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in January 2019


Warm, comfortable and spacious. A great group stay accomodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lime house was a great space for our group gathering. It is conveniently located just minutes from the newgrange monuments whuch we were visiting and was spacious and comfortable for our large group. We loved the hot tub and pizza oven, they made the experience really special. We also loved how eco efficient the space was and all the touches.

Tara from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in December 2018


Wedding stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a group of 12 friends staying at lime house for a nearby wedding. Bedrooms are a great size with en suites, the kitchen/dining/living space was the perfect for the group size, plenty of space for all! The house is in a great location, really close to Slane village and I would definitely stay at house again. Would recommend to anyone!

Ashleigh from Newtownards stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in December 2018


Fantastic for family gatherings

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family gathering at lime house and it was perfect for our large group. Very warm and comfortable with great space for a large family meal.
Overall very clean, great kitchen with plenty of fridge space and nice large sitting room to relax.
Very accommodating, welcoming and friendly staff.


Sinead from Co. Wicklow stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in November 2018


Family getaway.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a group of 12 family members who love to get together a couple of times every year. We had a lovely weekend at the Limehouse. It's a great place for large groups as the dining area and sitting room are open plan. Bedrooms are spacious and warm. Lovely walks around the house with animals grazing in the fields. The village of Slane is within walking distance. This was our second time to stay in the Limehouse. We will definitely be back again.

Mary from Via Carlow stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in November 2018


BEST EXPERIENCE!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We brought 13 family members here from the US to meet our family members in Ireland and to be a gathering place for a generations reunion and from the minute we stepped into the house, it far exceeded our expectations! We grew to truly love this home and surroundings and I don't think we could ever match it again, unless of course that we stay here again! It is off the main road close to Slane castle and we didn't have to worry about the children or their safety at all. Bonfires, wood stove for a lovely fire in the family room, hot tub, the pizza oven which we used nearly every night - beautiful surroundings, horses, pigs, trails - who could ask for more? The bathrooms are big and spacious and even with everyone taking showers, there was plenty of hot water to go around. The kitchen was likewise big and spacious. Wrap around deck was lovely! Staff is right there on site and available and so friendly. AND, the beds and pillows were so comfortable - not one person had an uncomfortable bed to sleep in. Plenty of outlets all throughout the house. AND the wi-fi was excellent - everyone was able to get on and have available with no outages at all for the whole week. We would give this a 10 star rating if we could!

Gail from Rochester stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 6 nights in September 2018


The best 40th birthday weekend ever!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to all at Rock Farm for the fabulous hospitality this weekend for my 40th celebration. The lime house was perfect for our group and the endless supply of wood for the fire and outdoor pit and hot tub was much appreciated. The hot tub was rarely idle and the farm environment was so relaxing for us all. We enjoyed a wander around the farm and got to check out one of the yurts while chatting to one of your staff. Honestly, the 48 hours seemed like much longer as we relaxed and got off our screens!

The house was clean and the beds very comfortable. The setup of the rooms could not have been better for us. A lot of our group have young kids and can't wait to return with them, to this very safe environment. the kitchen had everything we needed and we really appreciated the extra large fridge for various adult beverages! 5 of us went kayaking with Dave down on the river and had a great time. He is exceptionally friendly and knowledgable and of course, the setting of the river Boyne is fabulous.

5 stars all around from us, you have gained some new return customers i am sure!


Janette from Tyrrelstown stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in August 2018


Super spot

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend staying on Rock Farm. We stayed in the Lime house for a hen party, and I have already recommended it to loads of people! The place is superbly organized, with loads of add-on options. The pictures do not do the place justice at all, its super spacious and there was even a separate fridge for storing booze and a large glass bottle bin in the kitchen - little things like this make all the difference! A great time had!

Tracey from Dublin stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in August 2018


Amazing Sten/Hag weekend in every respect

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic unforgettable weekend with a group of close friends celebrating an upcoming wedding. Lime House is decked out with everything you might need to cook for a large group, gorgeous comfy rooms and bathrooms. Staff were very friendly, accomadating and helpful. I highly recommend Boyne Voyage kayaking, was great craic. Couldn't have asked for more. Thanks a million!

Kate from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in July 2018


Perfect house for a family holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented this house for our 2 families to stay in during our wedding weekend at Rock Farm. The house is beautiful, clean & fully equipped. The open plan works very well downstairs and allow some you to cater for up to 100 people (as we did!) The staff were fantastic, ensuring the house was cleaned throughout our stay, making the beds and checking if there was anything we needed. It was the perfect place to stay.

Rosalind from Dublin stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 4 nights in July 2018


Wow

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful property, an eco mansion and perfectly suited for groups. The hottub, pizza oven and man made pool added to such a unique experience. It feels like ur a million miles from anywhere and yet there is always someone around if u need anything.

Aishling from Monaghan stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in June 2018


Great place to stay, great host

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is very spacious and perfect for a large group and/or families and presented in excellent condition - they clearly are very proud of The Lime House and rightly so. Carina is a great host, very helpful and always available. Slane is a very short drive away and has some great restaurants although the facilities at Rock Farm mean that you don't have to venture out at all.

Phil from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 5 nights in May 2018


Hen Party in Rockfarm

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This location was fantastic. All rooms were filled and all of the ladies commented on how fantastic the Lime house was. Everything was arranged via email and the team were always happy to answer any questions i had. We arranged a hosted BBQ which went down a storm and with the help of the rockfarm team, arranged a mini bus to pick us up to bring us to a nightclub in navan for our night out. The entire weekend was a success and the facilities were great. I would definitely recommend the Lime House for any occasion!

Louise from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in May 2018


Definitely Recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Group of 17 stayed here for my hen party, had the best weekend. The house is amazing and the beds are so comfortable. The staff are lovely and we didn’t have to lift a finger. The surroundings are so peaceful and picturesque. Will definitely be back!

Anne from Gorey stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in April 2018


Gorgeous countryside retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay, lovely open living space that easily caters for large groups. Lots of places to visit nearby and hot tub was a nice treat. Didn't get the weather to bbq or use pizza oven but these facilities looked great too. Bathrooms were lovely and again easily catered for our numbers

Caitriona from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in March 2018


Amazing Time

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for my Mams 60th Birthday with family and friends we had an absoulute brilliant time.
House is gorgeous and cozy there was 18 of us and there was more than enough space. The cooking facilities were excellent and everyone enjoyed the hot tube.
There is to much to actually say about this place it is so good and such a good price. And so close to everything and great that there is a local mini bus driver who can drop and pick everyone up for a v reasonable price.
We went and visited the new Slane Whiskey Distillery and we were so impressed such a good day out and also the local pub which has great music.

I hope to be booking again n the future.

Thank you for a lovely stay :)

Esa


Esa from Dublin 8 stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in February 2018


16 people staying for a weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Catherine and the guys at Rock Farm were absolutely fantastic. Property is superb, hot tub and pizza oven were a fantastic addition to a roomy house with more than enough space to accommodate 16 of us without any hassle. Would highly recommend to anyone looking somewhere to stay as a group.

Sean from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in January 2018


wkend

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
what a placed, we all had a great wkend. the house its self was very spacious and maintained to a high standard. loved the pizza oven on the Friday night. house was cold when we arrived and the dishwasher wasnt working but Rockfarm did mention they had issue with the boiler and the dishwasher.

overall fab spot and would definitely recommend.


Eoin from Chapelizod stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in December 2017


A great spot

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 12 of us stayed in Lime Tree Lodge as we attended a wedding near by. Overall a great location, only 20mins for Drogheda and Navan. The house itself was clean when we first arrived and all the bedrooms are much bigger than appear in photos online. Only minor complaint is that on our first night there it took a long time for the house to heat up but one the wood burning stove got fired up the heat permiated the whole house. Will definitely be reccommending to others and hope to be back soon. 5 stars!

Ciara from Maynooth stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in November 2017


What a fab weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great weekend. A group of 15 of us have just stayed in the lodge the whole weekend for my sisters Hen Do, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was perfect. The house is just beautiful and has more than enough room. The living area provided a very warm area for everyone to get together. The staff were so friendly and checked in on us to make sure all was ok. Would highly recommend the lodge for anyone looking for a lovely place to have everyone together.

Lynsey from Edingburgh stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in October 2017


College reunion with the kids in tow........

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in Rock Farm. We got to catch up (9adults) and the kids (all 11 of them), ranging from newborn to 9, had an absolute ball. So much room for them to run around and play safely. The BBQ, pizza oven, hot tub and marshmallows on the fire pit were a BIG hit. There was plenty of room for all to sleep comfortably in the 6 rooms. Noise (and there was a lot!!) did not travel so there was peace and quiet in each of the bedrooms. The kitchen is well equiped and the 2 long dining tables were great for eating and games for the kids. The weather was fab so we were all also able to get out and about, feed the pigs, pick blackberries, swinging from trees. The staff are lovely, approachable, helpful and accomodating. A perfect get away for a family/group.

Sinead from Limerick stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in September 2017


Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the house with my family & my husbands who are from the USA they just loved it & it was the perfect place for us as we had our wedding celebrations in the barn . Would definitely recommend the Limehouse for a stay

Fiona from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in September 2017


Perfect house and surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect surroundings. Great activities provided. Staff were lovely.
Lots of rooms to choose from. Great kitchen and dining facilities.


Orla from Dublin 7 stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 1 nights in April 2017


Lovely huge house perfect for large groups

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a huge house. All of the bedrooms are very spacious, with 4 being en suite and 2 sharing a bathroom. One of the bedrooms downstairs is fully accessible. There is a large kitchen/dining area downstairs and the living room with the wood burning stove is lovely. There is also a nice decking area on two sides of the house for sitting outside in the sunshine (if you get any). I would definitely stay here again and it is a perfect place for large groups.

Sinead from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 3 nights in March 2017


Stag weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for facilitating a great stag weekend! The breakfast packs provided were plenty and I snuck home some of the leftovers! The house was in excellent condition and we were able to set up ping pong on the big kitchen table and bring a couple of consoles as well. We really enjoyed having the lightsaber lessons onsite, it wasn't a problem organising for a third party to provide our activity. The pizza oven, barbeque and hot tub were brilliant and we were blessed with beautiful weather. Overall I would highly recommend the house for a stag, hen, birthday or for a large family getaway. Final mention to Andrew in Boyle's who saw us all home safely from his pub in town on both the Friday and Saturday.

Terence from Belfast stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in March 2017


Absolutely stunning place!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at lime house, Rock farm, 24-26th Feb for hen weekend. Communication with the staff was excellent in the planning process & run up to our stay. The place was absolutely stunning, exceeded all expectations. Beautiful modern house, very spacious, homely feel with very comfortable beds & hotel standard showers/bathroom. As well as a well equip kitchen with everything we needed. The team at Rock farm made us feel very welcome, with access to a stone baked oven for pizza & a hot tub (was too wet for Bonfire). On Saturday we had a hosted Tapas meal fit for a King! The meat & eggs all fresh from their farm were a treat. We also had a bunting and wreaths activity with Michelle who did a great job. The girls got very creative, it was lots of fun. Thank you to all the team at Rock farm for all your hard work. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone who would like a get away (especially groups) from the hustle and bustle of city life, it is located in a beautiful part of the country with lovely walks around.

Emily from Finglas stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in February 2017


Carina Mount Charles replied more than 1 year ago
Emily, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for all your kind words. We all really enjoyed hosting you and thank you for partaking in so many activities. We look forward to meeting you all again soon. Best regards, Carina

Superb stay in stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Organised stay for large group. Excellent high quality accommodation particularly loved the views, quality linens, towels, Irish made toiletries. Great social spaces, kitchen facilities and fab indoor plants (meant we didn't feel need to decorate much). Large building but felt very cosy and intimate thanks to advanced heatingn systems. Unique features e.g. hot tub, pizza oven really appealed to guests. Guests did comment that they were woken by the wind. Perhaps this was particular weather during the stay but some equated it with the building materials. Guests also loved seeing the animals. And loved the novelty of the shepherd huts etc., they were a real talking point. Great parking facilities and very quick to reach from Dublin. Everyone wished they could have stayed another night.

Orla from Drumcondra stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 1 nights in February 2017


Michelle replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Orla Thank you for your really lovely review. We are delighted you enjoy all the facilities at Rock Farm and got to use everything during your short stay. Rock Farm is set on a hill so it can get windy at times, last Saturday was particularly bad weather. The house was built in the best sheltered spot on the farm and we have planted lots of hedges to act as wind shields, some of which were only planted recently. We hope to welcome you all back to Rock Farm Slane soon. Kind Regards Michelle

Family wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family wedding in the area and we were so lucky to come across this amazing place.
Our only downside was that we didn't stay longer and get the full avail of this beautiful house and sights.
We will definitely be back.


Kevin from Roslea stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 1 nights in January 2017


Michelle replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kevin Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can spend more time exploring Rock Farm and the local area. Kind regards Michelle

Fun & relaxing hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent my hen weekend in Rock farm with 15 friends. We had a fantastic time. We did a craft class and yoga class during our stay. The yoga teacher was lovely and made practice really inclusive and fun for all. The hosted BBQ and the breakfast packs were generous and tasted fab. I look forward to coming back and trying out the glamping facilities

Lisa from Dublin 12 stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in January 2017


3 perfect days in Lime House.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are just back from three days stay in Lime House. There were 15 of us, 7 children and 8 adults. Given that there were so many of us under the same roof, the layout of the house is so comfortable and well laid out that at no time did we appear to have a crowd. The kids loved seeing the animals and our youngest is still talking about helping to feed the the baby calf. We were blessed with the weather and were able to avail of the lovely walks. We made pizzas in the pizza oven, and the hardier of us went into the hot tub. The talk is already of us going back next year. We always go away together just after Christmas as my family all live away and it is lovely to come together and for the cousins to catch up. We normally go to a hotel but as the kids are getting bigger we decided to self cater this year and it worked out very well. So thank you Carina, hubby Alex and the lovely pleasant lady from Latvia, for looking after us so well. We will be back. The O'Neill, Connolly and Higgins family. Regards, Valerie, from Dublin. Xxx

Valerie from Clondalkin stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in December 2016


Rock Farm Slane replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Valerie Thank you very much for your lovely review at Rock Farm Slane. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the farm and nearby river walks. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Michelle

A beautiful house in a great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lime House Eco Lodge is great for a large family group. Excellent facilities, highly recommended.

Dianne Helen from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in December 2016


Weekend stay with family

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place for a large group. Unfortunately there was a problem with the hot water. But, in fairness, it was sorted as soon as was possible. Rooms are nice and spacious. The location is lovely ( only 10 minutes from Newgrange). Lots of pheasants, rabbits and wildlife around. We will definitely go back again.


Mary from Via Carlow stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in November 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mary Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your weekend in the Lime House. We apologise for the problem with the water and thanks for acknowledging that we tried to remedy it as soon as possible. I'm glad you enjoyed your tour of Newgrange and all the wildlife on Rock Farm. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Michelle

A Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time while at the Lime House. The house was huge and suited our needs well.
We used the "sports Day" and canoeing while there. We thoroughly enjoyed our canoeing experience which was a last minute exchange as the rafting was not on as the water level in the river was not high enough.
However we had also booked the "sports day" this was more of an ice breaker and we were "active hens" and so would have preferred more of the obstacle course type activities rather than sitting around in the field talking - sorry - we just felt as though the activity was not as described.
The only other issue we had was that on the Saturday evening (our second and final night) their seemed to be an infestation of bugs in one of the beds (not there or noticed on the Friday evening).
All in all we would recommend the space and the house to anyone.


Laura from Wickham Bishop stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in October 2016


Rock Farm Slane replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Laura Thank you for your feedback and review. We are delighted that enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us. We apologise for the ice breaker activity not being as physical as you would have liked, we will take into account that fitter groups want a more challenging activity. The activity is as described, it's called the ice breaker activity and its geared towards groups. In future we'll be sure to ask groups if they would like a more physical aspect to the activity. We enjoyed hosting a hockey team and we're glad that you enjoyed your time out on the water kayaking. The bugs you seen in the house are dust mites and they are in the house due to it being a straw bale house. They are completely harmless and have nothing to do with the cleanliness of the house. Due to the house only being a year old, we have had dust mites during the mild weather but as the house matures this problem will stop. We hope to welcome you and your group back in the future and thank you for all your feedback. Kind Regards Michelle

First-class facilities in a beautiful setting, with excellent staff and food.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is excellent, the food and staff were excellent and the accommodation was excellent. On top of that the farm had lots of added extras and exciting things to do and see. It's the perfect get away venue.

Ronan from Dublin stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in October 2016


A hidden gem

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was here for my best friends hen weekend and we all had such a good time. The staff were great, the location stunning, the accommodation perfect, the hot tub was fun and the hosted tapas were delicious! Well done to the staff, your hard work and dedication to the farm was clearly evident!

Eilis from Newry stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in April 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you got to enjoy all of what Rock Farm has to offer. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Stag

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent staff, very welcoming. The lime house itself was very clean & the food provided was amazing for such a large group, we had 23 staying in total. Very close to Slane. James in boyne valley activities Micky Dillion taxi company & Brian in the Boyne Valley Inn were also fantastic. Couldn't recommend Slane more highly for a stag.

Joe from Ballinrobe stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in April 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Joseph, thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed a Stag weekend here on Rock Farm. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Amazing Hen weekend was had here at Rock Farm - its a perfect property for a large crowd! Fab

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 22 girls on a hen weekend in wet and windy April. We stayed for 2 nights in the Lime house, it was brilliant! I really couldn't recommend it enough. The house is so well equipped, really spacious and very comfortable. We had great fun in the hot tub and because of its distance from any other property we were able to sing at the tops of our voices until the wee hours. Nicola and Michelle were really helpful and professional to deal with and thankfully were able to accommodate me when I had overbooked our accommodation. We opted to do Yoga with Barbara and it was the perfect way to shake off the cobwebs the morning after a heavy night - she was so lovely. We also opted for the catered BBQ in the evening and the food was amazing - and there was no clean up which made it even better. Class weekend, I would absolutely consider booking it again for a hen weekend or a few days away with friends or family. The only small hick up was the smoke alarm went off for no reason early on the morning we were checking out waking up a very hung-over bunch of girls but other than that it was above and beyond my expectations. Well done to all the team at Rock Farm, its a great spot. The piglets stole the show!

Deirdre from Newbridge stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in April 2016


Carina Mount Charles replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Deirdre, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lime House and in such detail. We really appreciate all the feedback. You were great at dealing with the fire alarm and thank you for your cooperation. We have had our electrical contractors back in today and they have reviewed the configuration of the fire alarm, so that it won't affect anyone else. We look forward to having you back again, and don't forget to use the 10% discount (citing your booking number) if you're booking with us again. Best regards, Carina

Great property for a large group

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lime House is the perfect location for a hen party; having a self catering house in which everyone can be in the same house is a massive plus. The house is beautiful and very comfortable and we appreciated the good quality toiletries and lots of towels. The hot tub was great fun too. Some tiny tips for improvement - it needs a better kettle (or two) - maybe we're getting on but for a morning after breakfast it was way too slow for 22 people. We also felt that the group activity was a little bit expensive for what we got - it was fine to pay up to a certain level (maybe a cap of 100 euros) but 220 was too expensive for it.

Have already recommended the property to other hen parties.


Aoife from Laragh stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 2 nights in February 2016


Rock Farm Slane replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your lovely review and your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the space and our Handmade Soap Company products. Thank you for pointing out about the wait on the kettle, we will provide an extra kettle for large groups in the future. We are sorry that you felt the activity was not value for money, we’ve always had great feedback for the ice breaker activity. This game works really well for hen groups were often people don’t know each other. We’re glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Kind Regards Michelle

Idyllic getaway in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A large group of friends hired The Lime House for a 3 day break over New Year's Eve. The house is beautifully fitted out and there was more than enough living and bed space for everyone. It is highly modern and very clean and sleek. It was also a huge help that plenty of towels, linens, etc., were provided.

The staff were extremely helpful and willing to accommodate throughout the booking process, even when certain guests changed their dates of stay.

The group availed of some of the catering options available - breakfast and pizza packs. In both cases the portions were very generous and there was no shortage of food.

The house is very conveniently located to Slane village and a comfortable driving distance from Dublin. Minibuses and taxi services are familiar with the venue so there was never any difficulty in making our way to and from the town.

A very small criticism was that the temperature of the bedrooms was difficult to regulate and for some people were overheated at night. To be fair, we did not ask for help on that front. Had we done so, I'm sure the team would have advised.

We wouldn't hesitate in booking The Lime House again.


Aoife from stayed at The Lime House (Private Hire) for 3 nights in December 2015