FB Twitter

Tamworth Bell Tent

Tamworth Bell Tent

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Luxury bell tent at Rock Farm Slane. Our bell tents are carpeted and furnished with mattresses, linen and fresh towels.Located in our OLDTOWN FIELD and offered as part of our BELL TENT VILLAGE

Great location, tent needs a refresh

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Location is fab, feels isolated while you're there but very close to decent attractions such as Newgrange and Tayto Park. Condition of tents could be better. Our bell tents were badly mildewed and smelled mouldy, but withstood heavy rain without leaking. One lantern provided didn't have batteries (luckily we had our own). The kitchen/toilet facilities allocated to the bell tents are a transportable building and portaloos, which, while functional, weren't what I was expecting. The yurts have a much more attractive and comfortable set up (log cabin style), which we were able to use but felt a bit like we were the poor cousins trespassing on the yurt patch. I felt that supplies such as candles at the hot tub and dry firewood for the communal facilities such as pizza oven/hot tub and camp fires could have been replenished more generously and regularly. We ended up scavenging for our own firewood but it was wet and not really suitable. Beds are super comfortable, bedding warm, and showers are hot. Overall an enjoyable experience but the tent canvas could certainly do with some maintenance. If I was going again I'd opt for a yurt over a bell tent for sure.

Roisin from Karratha stayed at Tamworth Bell Tent for 2 nights in July 2019


July Review

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Staff were lovely, what affected our comfort levels were the presence of a hen party. While everyone said that after 11.00 the noise would reduce , it did not. Singing and shouting for hours. When this happened again on the second night, and we rang the out of hours number, they said they would 'try' to get them to keep the noise down, so no real enforcement. I think the site can either be a family or hen/stag destination, but not both unfortunately.

Guest from Galway stayed at Tamworth Bell Tent for 2 nights in July 2019


Domitille replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review and apologies again for the encroachment you had with the hen party. This should not have happened given the distance between the Glamping area and the Bell Tent Village and the guest behaviour charter that was signed by the other group. We have taken your comments on board and will address them for any future bookings. We would love to have you again and offer you the full glamping experience that we wish to provide and are happy to offer you a voucher for 2 guests to use for 1 night by the end of our glamping season (Oct-Nov 2019). Nest regards, The Rock Farm Slane Team

A Fantastic magical experience

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute of our trip. Fantastic facility, super clean showers with fab toiletries. The farms organic meat and veg were top quality. Will definitely go back.

Patricia from Bunratty stayed at Tamworth Bell Tent for 4 nights in July 2019


Relaxing countryside yurt

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property and view of the Slane Castle are absolutely breathtaking! It was easy to walk downtown for food and drink :-) Staff was extremely helpful and friendly!

Nikki from stayed at Tamworth Bell Tent for 2 nights in June 2019


Tamworth Bell Tent

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rock farm was such a lovely site, The facilities really lent themselves to catering for our large group. The tents were big yet cozy and set up in a lovely way. It had easy access from Dublin and service was fast and efficient. Thanks again for looking after us so well.



Fiona from Dublin stayed at Tamworth Bell Tent for 2 nights in August 2018


Unique experience, great for people of all ages. Would highly recommend for nature lovers

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time with my friends at Rockfarm. It is a beautiful place perfect for people of all ages. The outdoor hot tub was probably our favourite part of the trip. Lots to see and do, would highly recommend for people with young children and nature lovers. Although I was there with a group of 20 year old girls so it really is for everyone! DO IT!!!

Julia from Drogheda stayed at Tamworth Bell Tent for 1 nights in July 2017


Last minute booking

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We managed to sneak in a night's stay due to a cancellation, the last day we were in Ireland. Our entire family wished we had been able to stay longer. The weather was perfect; the grounds were spectacular, and our tent was lovely. If we come back to the Slane area, we will definitely be coming back and staying longer.

Wynne from Minneapolis stayed at Tamworth Bell Tent for 1 nights in August 2016


A much needed getaway!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a spectacular stay. The staff around the farm were so nice and there when you needed them. The beds were so comfy and warm! Connecting back to nature through the surroundings, activities available, and the community atmosphere is something I'll remember forever. Truly a peaceful weekend getaway!

Jolene from Nobber stayed at Tamworth Bell Tent for 2 nights in July 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. So glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We are delighted you had a peaceful break away and enjoyed all we have to offer here on Rock Farm. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cycle Trip to RockFarm Ecotourism Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at RockFarm was absolutely amazing. Myself and my boyfriend cycled from Dubliln Via Skerries to Slane for the June bank holiday weekend. We were warmly welcomed on arrival, shown around the amazing site and brought to our very clean and spacious tent.

The facilities on the farm were top quality, a clay fire oven, a hot tub, swing, dining and common area ("shack"), very impressive showers and lovely nature walks!

We stayed two nights on the farm and could not fault it in anyway. From the delicious make-your-own pizza packs to an evening in the hot-tub followed by a dance in the local pub, it truly was a memorable weekend!

Carina and all on the farm were extremely helpful, answering any of our questions and giving us great advice.

We will definitely be back!


Ciara from Letterkenny stayed at Tamworth Bell Tent for 2 nights in June 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ciara, thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay here with us on Rock Farm. Hope to welcome you back soon.