FB Twitter

Saddleback

Saddleback

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.6
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.0


The large tipi at Rock Farm Slane is a popular tent with its high ceiling and own woodburning stove. Sleeping up to 6 people in single mattresses or 6 in 3 doubles. Our tents are carpeted and furnished with mattresses, linen and fresh towels. Located in our OLDTOWN FIELD and offered as part of our BELL TENT VILLAGE

Great little family trip

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time in Rock Farm. Due to covid restrictions we only interacted with staff on the phone and never seen anyone however they have the place so well set and smooth, we didnt need to! The shower block in particular was way above the standard i expeted! Our 4 year old son had a great time exploring the farm and making fires and pizzaz. Would highly recommend

Austin from Dublin stayed at Saddleback for 2 nights in August 2021


Mixed reaction

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
2.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
I didn’t meet anyone from I went TIL I left
It needs to be made clear that you can cook there and you have a shelf in a fridge and your own utensils
There is no taxi available from slane and it’s 20 euro to get into slane village
It was a different experience


Guest from Derrylin stayed at Saddleback for 2 nights in August 2021


Great location with good facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bell tent was very comfortable - we haven't done 'glamping' before so the hot showers were very much appreciated. Highly recommended if you want the camping experience without having to pack up a tent/sleeping bag and the rest. The camp kitchen had everything we needed, and we enjoyed the covered seating area during a spot of rain on the Friday. Make sure you bring marshmallows for the camp fire, which was a huge hit with the children. There are river walks and tree-climbing and kayaking activities available on site, but the location would also be a perfect base for exploring Newgrange, Hill of Slane etc.

Fiona from Dublin stayed at Saddleback for 2 nights in August 2018


Great wedding!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely setting for a gorgeous outdoor wedding. Weather was fab and the kids had a fab time. Very special place and le Tipi was v comfortable.

Sarah from stayed at Saddleback for 1 nights in June 2018


lovely farm

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful farm with lovely healthy animals , stayed in le Tipi which was very nice apart from the flies flying around the inside,The only complaint i had was the foul smelly fridge in the kitchen that needs to be cleaned so badly and tea towels need to be provided clean every day to order to dry dishes in a hygienic way, and kitchen floor washed.

Guest from Dublin stayed at Saddleback for 2 nights in July 2016