FB Twitter

Pine - Shepherd's Hut

Pine - Shepherd's Hut

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Pine is our cosy wooden-clad 2-man Shepherd’s Hut available to book all year round. This is a traditional wooden caravan on wheels clad, as would have been used by shepherds of old.

Take a look around

Not sure? Take a look at our latest reviews and see if Pine is for you: Upfront Reviews: Pine Shepherd's Hut

During the winter season (Nov-March) and on some allocated weekends this accommodation is offered on a room only basis with limited access to facilities. Please ask a member of the booking team for details if booking during these dates.

Pine hut

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a fantastic stay. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. The hut itself was very clean for us upon our arrival and everyday there was a fresh create of fire wood left for us to use in our stove. There’s also lovely walks around the campsite that can be done. The market itself on a Thursday is worth going to they offer lovely food to buy there. Was a great stay overall.

Dylan from Blanchardstown stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in September 2020


Zen Den

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying here was incredible. So very peaceful, quiet, comfortable and lovely. I'll come back over and over again.

The location and scenery is amazing there, and even a warm shower available which is a nice surprise.


Emily from Basingstoke stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 4 nights in March 2020


Dreamy...

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had such a restorative time in Pine at Rock Farm. The whole experience of quiet and calm with a lovely warm fire to wrap up beside. I had a big plans on catching up on some reading but I just chilled for the evening. Fab facilities and the hot tub is wonderful too. Enjoy!

Ruairi from Navan stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in October 2019


Something different

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location. Helpful staff. Reception gave us some great ideas about where to go for dinner at the castle

Guest from Caves Beach stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in September 2019


Shepard’s hut with toddler

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay thank you! Very comfortable & happy :-)
One thing I would note is that the campsite can be a little noisy at nighttime, so if you’ve got a toddler that needs to sleep by 7.30pm then I’d suggest renting a yurt down by the river (overlooking Slane Castle) we’ve booked our next break away for Halloween with Rock Farm & have booked a Yurt instead.


Patricia from Bunratty stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 4 nights in July 2019


A lovely, relaxing gettaway

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful two night stay in the shepherd's hut with our dog. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the staff are lovely. The food packages they provide are excellent quality and the best option really as you are quite far from shops etc. The communal area is lovely and the facilities are great. We will definitely go back.

Sarah from Stillorgan stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in July 2019


My stay in pine hut

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We where so happy staying in pine it had excellent location to everything on site.It was was so cosy and comfortable.I would choose pine to stay again .

Shirley from Kells stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in May 2019


Magic on the River Boyne

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As expected, another magical and beautiful stay at Rock Farm Slane, with lovely and generous attendance from all the staff. Rock Farm is a truly special place, which I hope will continue to be part of my travels in Ireland for years to come. The 'Pine' shepherd's hut is my favorite space to sleep on this wonderful landscape, and I was delighted to be able to stay there again while sharing the beauty of this magical land with the pilgrimage group I was leading. Many thanks to Carina and all the wonderful folks at Rock Farm for accommodating us!

Brendan from Colorado Springs stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in April 2019


Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location on the boyne, accommodation clean and comfortable and the site is very well equipped with really powerful showers and the use of Hot Tub if you like

Lee from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in May 2019


95

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good service from start to finish
Site well laid out
Facilitates well supplied and excellent condition
Very Happy to stay there again with my West Highland dog (in his own bed)


Julian from Dungarvan stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in April 2019


Excellent night away from the city

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at Rock Farm Slane - it was a very different date night that we thoroughly enjoyed. Even the journey to the site was an experience, as there was an offer to have electric bikes dropped at Drogheda and cycle through the Boyne Valley - a much more involved way to get there compared to driving or taking the bus up to Slane! We arrived to our Shepherd's hut, all warmed up, and was a perfect place to stay for the two of us. Both equipped with a log burner and an electric heater, heating wasn't an issue and the bed was extremely comfortable. The facilities on the site were excellent too - the communal shack was very cute and cozy and our food packs we had ordered were already sitting in the fridge (the breakfast pack, in particular, was the best breakfast I've had in years!). The campfire had already been prepared so it was just a case of lighting it and roasting some marshmallows! The site is also close to Slane village, castle and hill, and we used the electric bikes provided to easily get around.

The only feedback we'd say is that it wasn't clear through the website or corresponding emails that the hot tub on site required pre-booking - as such we didn't realise to ask and ended up missing out on using it.

Overall, it was a wonderful night away and would highly recommend to our friends to spend some time here. Thanks very much!


Matt from Dublin 15 stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in March 2019


Best experience in ireland

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the booking procedures to the checkout, everything perfect.
Just amazing to wake up with that sunrise


Dayan from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in October 2018


Amazing stay at the Glamping site

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked our the entire glamping site for my sisters hen & we had the best weekend. I couldn’t recommend Rock Farm highly enough.
The yurts & huts were really clean & comfortable & warm.. the common area was perfect for chilling out & gathering together.
The ‘eco’ toilets didn’t smell the best but I guess that’s all part of the experience... it certainly didn’t dampen our spirits!
We also used the outdoor hot tub which was really cool & something different.
The staff were so easy to deal with, they were very helpful & made everything very easy for us... even when we let the stove go out in the common area there was someone there to help light it back up so you don’t have to be a seasoned camper to enjoy the experience.
Lastly I thought the value for money was really good for what we got!


Niamh from Naas stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in October 2018


Very nice place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, respectful of the natur, good organisation and infrastructure, excellence breakfast, friendly guests. We enjoyed it a lot

Guest from Bruxelles stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in August 2018


Cute stay in a shepherds hut

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in a shepherd's hut on Rock Farm and loved it. It was warm, cosy and dry, and the bed was very comfortable. The facilities on the Farm were also great, with lovely rolling hills and a nice walk down to the river for swimming; the campsite kitchen was well outfitted, the toilets nice and clean, and the showers were fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again! Recommended

Fiona from Dublin stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in August 2018


Cosy Shepherds Hut and Kayaking fun!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was really comfy in the shepherds hut. It's a very small space but was very impressed by the bed. Staff were very friendly and kind. The toliets and showers were really clean and spacious. I found the accom very expensive for such a small room. I think it would be improved by offering free swimming towels and providing breakfast boxes for the price. Absolutely loved kayaking down the Boyne with Boyne Voyage booked through Rock Farm. It was incredibly beautiful scenery and a really fun experience, huge highlight for us. Also on a random note loved all the natural Iocally made shower gels, diffusers and handwash. Attention to detail was really high in general.

Joe from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in August 2018


Shepard Hut Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we stayed in the Shepard hut and it was lovely, well worth a visit, went with a crowd for a wedding so was great crack. Showers, hut etc.. all spotless would highly recommend.

Amanda from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in June 2018


camping without the hard stuff

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyable, although it might have been a problem in wetter weather, not unknown in Ireland! There are still a few things that need ironing out, but the owners are working on it (e.g. pizza oven much nearer the eating place, grill correct height). But problems were minor, so if almost-camping appeals to you, go for it.

Philip from Helskinki stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in May 2018


Try something different

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect stay for those who want to try something different but need some of the home comforts.
Next to nature with a clean kitchen and shower block to hand as well as friendly staff


Darrell from Scunthorpe stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in May 2018


Fantastic hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a hen weekend at the start of April. We booked out all of the Yurts, al the shepherds huts and also the shallow nest. All of the accommodation was fantastic and exactly as described. We could not have been more comfortable for the weekend. We were lovely and cosy each night with plenty of room. The communal space is perfect, with plenty of room to sit and chat and have food. The breakfast packs are huge with everything you could ever want. We had a hosted BBQ on the Saturday night which was delicious and again loads of food. We made use of the hot tub which is also a fantastic addition to our stay.
If you are looking for something different this is the place to go. With fantastic communication, spectacular views, amazing food and a comfortable stay there is really nothing else you could want. Would highly recommend it to anyone.


Leah from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in April 2018


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and pleasant cabins would visit again , friendly staff wonderfull views great facilities

Karl from Ireland stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in March 2018


Very impressed. Lovely service and place

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was amazing. Had such a good time here. The host was very helpful and set everything up for us and let us know what we in the area, checking on us occasionally to see if we needed anything. The hut and facilities were great especially the hot tub. It was very hot with the stove on in the hut and we had to open the door at night but apart from that it was amazing. Slane is a lovely area with some good historical sites to see and boyles pub was amazing. The people are so lovely. Would definitely recommend

Grace from Derry stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in March 2018


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a nice break away for the weekend and it was fantastic. I'd been to rock farm before for a hen weekend and had always wanted to head back. I would recommend rock farm it was very peaceful loads of places to visit in the area. We were able to cook breakfast in the morning, the kitchen facilities were just what we needed and then cook dinner in the evening. Their was a lovely Jacuzzi we could avail of also.

Sinead from Dublin stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in January 2018


A great glamping experience

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our one night stay at Rock Farm, the hut was incredibly cosy and warm even in the midst of Irish winter with a wood burning stove and an rustic oil burning heater. We were pleasantly surprised that the bathroom and communal kitchen area were also nice and warm, the showers had ample hot water and were luxuriously spacious, and we loved using the lovely natural essential oil shampoo and conditioner and hand soap provided in the bathrooms. Do bring suitable shoes as it is quite muddy and the surrounding area and nearby river is gorgeous for walks.

from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in December 2017


love it!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time and will be back! Can't recommend this place enough, it was exactly what we needed and luxurious to boot. The farm animals and wildlife were lovely and the country air was bliss, truly relaxing us; whether we were in the (fab) hottub, relaxing by the woodburning stove or walking around the farm. We stayed for a wedding, plus another night, and everything was great. The bed was mega-comfortable, the hut was cosy and moving about by torchlight at night was a novelty. I think even if we were going to a Dublin event we would stay here and drive - it's worth it!

Rosemary from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in November 2017


A night in the hut.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t fault this place. Beautiful, traditional hut with a tiny yet fierce wood burning stove to keep you toasty warm. Loved staying here within the breathtaking grounds of the farm and having use of the great amenities- especially the showers. Very comfy bed too.

Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. We would recommend Rock Farm to anyone wanting to stay within an easy drive to Dublin, while enjoying the peace and quiet the farm offers.


Yolanda from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in October 2017


Back to nature

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely wonderful time here. The perfect haven to get away from it all. Highly recommend it. Will def be back again with a few friends.

Anne from Co Tipperary stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in October 2017


Unique Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The shepards huts are incredible, the small stoves in the huts really make them!! Couldn't recommend this place higher!!

Guest from Ashbourne stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in September 2017


Fantastic way to relax and recharge

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at rock farm at the end of a very busy trip and it was a perfect ending. The location is tranquil and beautiful with lovely walks along the local river. You really get a chance to relax and unwind. My favourite part of the place was the wood burning hot-tube which allowed us to sit under the stars in the evening. The place has a great kitchen and wood burning pizza oven, which allowed us to do all our cooking in the evening there while enjoying the surrounding. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I could not recommend the place more. It was a highlight for me on a trip around Ireland.

Janet from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in August 2017


Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was only a short visit but the staff were all very professional, friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy and the facilities were well above any previous campsites I've stayed in.
Highly recommend and I intend to return for a longer stay very soon


Robert from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in August 2017


Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Rock Farm for a hen party - 12 of us and I cannot recommend Glamping more. It was fantastic from start to finish. Everything was so well organised which took away all the stress of looking after a group of 12 girls. The facilities were amazing and the yurts were fantastic - so comfortable and cosy. I will 100% be back to rock farm. :)

Katherine from Ballyclare stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in July 2017


Gorgeous location, beautifully appointment accommodation, great facilities

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had contacted Rock Farm as I was attending a wedding nearby in Slane and they offered me one of the Shepherd's Huts for my three night stay - I couldn't have been happier with my lovely hut! The staff were very friendly and accommodating when I checked-in, the kitchen and showering facilities were brilliant and were spotless (due to being cleaned daily), the setting was idyllic and very quiet at night, as well as there being some lovely walks nearby; my only regret was not having time to try out the hot tub! I would definitely recommend staying here as the value for money was great, and I look forward to visiting again myself in the future.

Rebecca from Gateshead stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 3 nights in July 2017


Shep hut

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my girlfriend had a wonderful stay at rockfarm. The staff where very helpful and friendly. Can't find any faults at all.

Stephen from Drogheda stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in July 2017


1 night wedding stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great staff, very helpful and the cabin itself was as expected although quite a distance from the main road once in the gate. All in all great stay and staff were very nice.

Brian from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in June 2017


Ideal romantic getting for couples

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful setting for a romantic getaway. Would recommend to all. Ask when booking if a stag or hen has also booked during your stay (this can be disruptive to some but it can be manageable).

Guest from Portlaoise stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in May 2017


Fantastic!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great facilities in a beautiful location. Really lovely campsite. I stayed in a Shepherds Hut which was very cosy and warm with a wood burning stove. The staff were all really helpful with directions and recommendations. I was able to hire an electric bike and book on a tour of Newgrange with them. Would really recommend this place to anyone wanting to escape for a few days. The wood fired hut tub was also fantastic. Thanks a lot for a great stay!

Louise from Edinburgh stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in October 2016


Unique experience..

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unique accommodation. Comfortable, clean, tidy and all I could ask for. Stayed overnight when attended a wedding locally... would definitely stay again..!!

David from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in September 2016


Comfortable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pros:
Comfortable hut
Clean kitchen area
Peaceful
Friendly staff

Cons:
No lock on main shower door. Felt exposed to anyone that wanted to walk in while showering.
Composting toilet
Couldn't find area on GPS. Had to guess where to go. No visual sign for the Farm. Luckily, after quite a search, it was found!


Natalie from Spring Hill stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in October 2016


Accommodation for wedding in Slane

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed in the Pine Shepherd's Hut following a wedding we attended in Slane. Although an unusual destination in light of our fancy attire, we found it totally charming and it added so much to our trip. The wood burning fire made the little wagon so cosy and we had a most comfortable sleep. Would definitely return with more time to enjoy the lovely area.

Katie from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in September 2016


We loved rock farm!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rock Farm is fabulous! Such a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. All the facilities were so clean and thoughtfully put together. Loved the hot tub area. The yurts and huts were so comfortable and had everything you'd need. We stayed to attend a wedding nearby so our only problem was that we didn't get to spend enough time there. We will definitely be back!!

Guest from Killarney stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in September 2016


happy days on the farm

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place for kids to roam safely- the hut was small but nice. Communal facilities were good and well cared for. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

One Parent Family from Kilkishen stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 3 nights in July 2016


Nice relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The weekend at the Rock Farm was what I wanted: relaxing, in contact with the nature, and time dedicated to myself. Carina and all her crew are amazing, very kind and make yourself comfortable and listen to all my request. The Location is breathless!!! The organic breakfast provided delicious! The atmosphere in general very quiet! I stayed in the Pine Shep Hut, it was so cosy, i turn on the Stove in the night and was so warm and comfortable, such an original accommodation. I will definitely go again!

Carmela from Dublin stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in June 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our cosy Shepard's Hut. Hope to welcome you back soon.

A fantastic trip in a very unique and tranquil location

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The trip was wonderful, the location is very convenient and well serviced, easy to get to and easy to find. The location and surrounding area was very clean. Lots of lovely bonuses like towels, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and hand lotion, hot water bottles, lanterns and cool boxes available. Candles lanterns and plenty of stove fuel.
Outdoor hot tub, bbq, clay pizza oven, covered deck, charging station for phones etc, wifi (but far enough away to let me switch off but there if I wanted it), such a beautiful location with so much to do (or not do).
Tree climbing is an absolute must.


Aoife from Clonee stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in May 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our locally handmade toiletries and all our facilities. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Perfect way to relax in stunning Irish countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had the most amazing stay in the Pine in Slane. The caravan is cozy and warm with its own fireplace, the camping is really luxurious, perfect for a relaxing weekend getaway. The location is beautiful and close to the castle and Newgrange.
Carina and the whole crew were extremely welcoming and went above an beyond to make me feel welcome and don't get lost :) It felt like I was staying with distant family/friends.
Thank you so so much for everything, can't wait to be back again in the summer!!


Judith from Dublin stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in March 2016


Something different and fun

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great time on Rockfarm. Kayaking organised for us, 3 hours of fun, laughs and splashes. On our return from the Boyne lovely dip in the outdoor hot tub.
The hut was so comfortable and warm. The breakfast meats provided were from the craft butcher, gorgeous.
All in all it was a great experience, something different and fun. Thanks to all on Rockfarm.


Trish from Dublin 3 stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 1 nights in February 2016


Rock Farm Slane replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Trish Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your kayaking experience and the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Michelle

A wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the shepherd's huts and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is beautiful and the staff very helpful and friendly. will definitely be back again

Kevin from Dublin 17 stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in September 2015


Our stay at rock farm shepherd huts

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The shepherd huts were very comfortable and private.
Lovely wood burning stove so we were very warm on the cold nights. The space was unique and offered something very different- set in a very pretty scene.


Sadie from Dublin 10 stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in August 2015


A lovely experience

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the pine hut at the end of July.. On our arrival, Corinna dropped our bags in for us so we did'nt have to carry them which was soo helpful.. And we were an hour early,.. But Michelle was very accommodating letting us in early anyways. The hut its self is lovely, warm and cozy, and although it is situated a little further away from the communal area & toilets etc.. It was perfect for us as there was a lot of families staying with young kids.. So it was nice and quiet in the mornings. One problem we had was that it was almost impossible to lock and unlock the door as the key was very stiff.. but once we mentioned it to Michelle she had someone oil it which worked great. Another problem was that there was no kindling to light a fire at the bbq area, the camp fire area or the hot tub!!! However i think this was because other families had taken them for the communal lounge area.. Although it was a little frustrating as we had to go out and find our own. Also things like gloves for the bbq and hot tub were missing.. Again i think it was because other people staying would use them, and not realise they were intended for everyone to use.. But all in all we did have a lovely time, the staff were very helpful, and if there was any problem they were very happy to help.. They even found my book, which i left behind and are going to post it to me!! We would definitely return,.. It would be a lovely weekend away with the whole family.

Stephanie from stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in July 2015


Best Conference Venue Ever

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We made our best conference decision ever to have it at RockFarm Slane. From start to finish from amazing sunset , fireside brainstorming , hot tub , gourmet local food to starlight walks back to an amazing nights sleep in 5 star luxury accommodation . All this contributed towards a relaxed creative and very productive meeting . 6 speakers over 2 days all commented on the amazing venue saying they will never book a hotel room again with 3 of them deciding to stay !! The attention to detail from the hosts was amazing , every eventuality catered for. If you want a conference with a difference that allows you to work , create & be productive without realising it then this is the place . No more hotel rooms , tea coffee & biscuits for us !


Electric from Westport stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 2 nights in September 2014


Unforgettable Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and great service. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Ireland. Enjoyed the bike rental and the use of the shared kitchen. Great little walks around the area too. Hope next time to stay longer and use as a base camp for day adventures throughout Ireland.

Amanda from Vancouver stayed at Pine - Shepherd's Hut for 3 nights in July 2014