FB Twitter

Oak - Yurt

Oak - Yurt

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 74 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeping from 4 to 6 people in 1 Super King bed, 1 double and 1 day (twin) bed, this large white 20ft yurt is light-filled and spacious inside. Take a look around here

not a typical 40th birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It a beautiful, tranquil spot, walking distance from the horses cattle in the field - the meat packs from the farm are out of this world!
Book ahead if you fancy a hottub, pizza, breakfast or bbq food packs.
The yurts are very warm once you get the stove going.
The toilets get a bit of getting used to but once you do they're fine.


Heather from Dromore stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2020


Perfect location for a special family event

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rock Farm is beautiful and the glamping amenities are lovely. The yurt was spacious. Private, comfortable, warm (esp with stove and heater), safe (with automatic security light) and peaceful. It was wonderful waking up to the sound of rain on the yurt roof. The shared amenities were cleverly thought out and generous.

Tara from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2020


Mini staycation

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a super break in Rock Farm, the yurt was fab, clean bed sheets and towels, plenty of wood for the stove. The kitchen facilities were great, our own box with dining supplies and our pizza pack was super. We would definitely recommend and return. Thanks

Nicole from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2020


A lovely family weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic Staycation. My daughter had a wonderful time. The staff left clear instructions on where everything was & information on how to use the same. The pizza pack was left in the fridge. The Oak Pod wad brilliant. We opened the door & was met with a super king size bed, two single beds, sofa & a fabulous stove. The room was clean with plenty of bed linen. The communal cooking, BBQ, pizza oven and eating area was well equipped & very clean. Everything was very well thought out. The toilets were clean. We availed of the outdoor pizza oven the first night and toasted marsh mellows the second. Our daughter had the best of time. We would highly recommend this for a weekend away for the family.

Graham from Drogheda stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2020


Excellent accommodation and facilities, beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and facilities, beautiful surroundings. Great for anyone seeking a peaceful stay, great for families also

Dave from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 3 nights in July 2020


highly recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location, yurt was comfortable, spacious and cosy even though it was a cool night. hot tub and camp fire lovely and good breakfast pack. only small snag was the pizza oven - it didn't retain the heat so get help from staff with that if using it, as its a lovely idea. would return to rock farm for sure.

Carmel from Dublin stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in October 2019


The most amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I brought my boyfriend here for 2 nights as a birthday present and my god it did not disappoint! Our yurt was amazing, so clean and cosy and warm. The bed was so comfy! The communal area was right across from our yurt and again was always clean and warm. Waking up to look out on the fields and fabulous views whilst drinking hot tea was just to die for. The staff here were all so polite and helpful. If you're staying here just get all the extras, you wont regret it... make your own pizzas and cook your own bbq!! I would also highly recommend renting the electric bikes to go exploring the area and of course go kayaking with Dave who is a fabulous instructor. Probably the nicest stay I've ever had!! If you're lucky you'll meet a few lovely dogs about the place and see lots of farm animals

Vicky from Carlow stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2019


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous place.. our kids didn’t want to leave... the yurt was beautiful and spacious for all 5 of us and really warm with the fire going... there is a wooden Hut at the top of the field which has everything you need to make food and loads of space to eat inside or out... carol was a lovely welcomer, and then left us to ourselves to get in with it. We love camping but weren’t able to fit in all our stuff on our ireland trip so we felt very lucky to come to rock farm. Would highly recommend if you want some nature peace and fun. We wanted to stay for a week!

Lucy from Oxford stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in August 2019


Oak yurt

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, delicious breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and beautiful scenery.
The yurt was really comfortable and much bigger than I thought.


Guest from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2019


Review of Oak

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff very friendly and helpful. The place was spotless. Beds were very comfortable. View of the castle was a bonus.

Jill from Dun Laoghaire stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in July 2019


Family stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab trip with children. They lived the yurt and the hot tub and the whole camping and marshmallow experience! Definitely a return visit needed

Guest from Portmarnock stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2019


Excellent few days

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really great few days, the weather was bright and very cold but the yurts were really cosy. The children had a ball. Thanks, we'll be back!

Lydia from Co Cork stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2018


Cute and cozy

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my boyfriend stayed for few days in october, we’ve been lucky with the weather so we could get all the experience, very organised place, you feel in your little village away from everybody, hot tub watching the sunset, fire in your yurt in the night, very romantic! Staff very friendly, we fell in love with the owner’s dog!

Enrica from Malahide stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2018


A wonderful time with our Family

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived at Rock Farm we had the best time .. lovely walks , hot tub , bbq , sit down by the camp fire & our Waltons style sleep in at our Yurt ... it was a wondeful experience





Michael from Kells stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in September 2018


Stunning location and comfortable, unique accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Carina from Rock Farm Slane provided us with a stunning yurt for our week long stay. We had everything we could need - fresh towels almost daily, crisp white sheets, soft blankets and a log burner to keep us toasty!
The hot tub was a real treat!
Will definitely return!


Emily from Foxdale stayed at Oak - Yurt for 7 nights in September 2018


Great Great Place!!

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can honestly say that our trip to RockFarm was a great experience for the 2 young lads (5 & 3) and I. My Brother joined also so a real boys bonding trip.
We accompanied a colleague who has stayed there on a number of occasions and based on his continued recommendations, we decided to go this year.
It’s a superb place for glamping (we stayed in a yurt), very well appointed (Great shower facilities, Kitchen, BBQ, Pizza Oven), really safe and a great location overlooking the Infamous Slane Castle.
Also located to a “free range” pig farm, so the kids really enjoyed engaging with the pigs!!
We were lucky enough to sample some Slane whiskey with the owner Alex on the first night which was a real treat.
Can’t recommed the place highly enough....just keep it to yourself!!


Kevin from Cregg stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2018


An excellent experience

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Rock Farm and we were really impressed with the upgrades to the yurts. We had a wonderful stay and the kids had a really great time.

Charles from Dunleer stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2018


Good spot but tweaks needed!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall the yurts are fab, really clean and comfortable. The shack area is very small especially if a number of families are cooking. More supplies are needed e.g coffee pots, better quality cutlery, mugs, skewers for marshmallows!! The main negative for us was the toilets - they really need more attention and also the hot tub water seemed really murky! Would be great if it was on earlier in the day also. It’s expensive to stay here but a wonderful experience, especially for kids...

Guest from Ranelagh stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2018


Brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We're a family of four with a 4 year old and 3 year old, we went with our friends and their two young kids as well. We had a great time, had to bring some activities for them as they were too young to do anything provided at the site. Everyone had a ball, would definitely recommend it and go again.

Orlaith from Donabate stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2018


Loved it

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed rock farm, it is lovely and peaceful and set it the grounds of Castle Slane. Plenty to see and do close by. The food we purchased is organic and tastes lovely.

Jason from Torquay stayed at Oak - Yurt for 3 nights in June 2018


Rock Farm Slane is a fantastic experience!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband, daughter, and I stayed for two nights in the Oak yurt. We loved it! We used the kitchen for breakfast both mornings and enjoyed the cleanliness of the kitchen and bathrooms. The beds were nice and comfortable. We loved exploring the area as well.

Amber from Luther stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2018


Absolutely Fab!!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Oak yurt for our friends wedding. It was incredible- talk about lush camping ! Massive and comfortable beds, Wood collected and stacked to use in our wood burning stove, even a wireless phone charging point! This was the closest Yurt to all the facilities so we felt like a royalty. The breakfast packs were massive and delicious ! Thank you so much for our wonderful break away we will definitely be back - and I know for sure that all the wedding guests had a fantastic weekend - esp the bride and groom !!

Ciara from Kildare stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2018


Yurt Experience at Rock Farm in Slane

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely Fabulous. Loved every minute of it. Yurt was very big and spacious. Beds beautifully done up. Bathroom very clean and well kept. Definitely go back again.

Sinead from Blackrock stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in June 2018


Family of 5 short stay of 3 nights. We live only 15minutes yet felt we were a thousand miles away !

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a 2 night stay at rock farm but extended it to 3 as we enjoyed it so much! We live only about 8miles from Rock farm yet it felt like we were a thousand miles away! We went on the May bank holiday from Mon- Thurs and although there were a few people checked in every night we felt we were there alone. It is well positioned and located on an elevated site overlooking Slane castle and all accommodation is well spread out

We usually camp in Slane at Slane hostel, mainly for convenience so this was certainly a big upgrade!
A costly one in comparison- but this is most certainly glamping at it's best! The Yurts, showers, beds, bedding and towels provided are like hotel standard.
The woodburner in both the yurts/ Shepard huts and main kitchen / dining space make it beyond comfortable! I just loved the stove in the tent.
The outdoor hot tub, pizza oven and fire pit made for great evening entertainment. There is also a small man made pool area which our children loved!
The walk along the Boyne for an evening or morning stroll is lovely too. Slane castle is a 5 mins drive away where u can do tours, visit the distillery and wine, dine or sit and enjoy a coffee in the beautiful grounds.
The grounds of rock farm are extensive and as it's a working farm there are plenty of farm animals to see which most children will enjoy.
The Boyne valley area has lots to offer and great for local history, places to visit and guided tours.But as we are from the area we chose other activities which the children enjoyed. Check out Navan adventure for bit of outdoor fun or The Zone in Navan has an I door karting circuit, small bowling alley and indoor activities which can be enjoyed on wet days
There is also Celtic adventures who do kayaking on the river and that can be booked while on site.

Overall I rate rock farm 10/10
It is a hidden gem. I was sorry to have to leave today but look forward to a return visit.

Just to note when you book online there is suppose to be a discount of 10%( if you read the smaller print) However as it did not apply at booking , the management had no problems in dealing with the minor issue when I spoke to them.



Mags from Drogheda stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2018


Honestly one of the most surprisingly best stays!!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our weekend stay in Rock Farm exceeded all expectations. We had a large group booking and everything we could have needed to have a fantastic weekend was there for us. The cleanliness of the yurts, the shower rooms (nicer than most hotels) and the shared areas was second to none. The staff were so welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful! HIGHLY recommend a stay here!!

Orla from Mullingar stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2018


We will definitely be back for another visit to Rock Farm Slane

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family really enjoyed our stay in the Oak Yurt. The children loved playing around the site and visiting the pigs and cattle. The kitchen and dining area is a great facility and we all loved the delicious pizzas cooked in the outdoor pizza oven. I loved the little things such as candles dotted around at night time making it very atmospheric. We will definitely be back for another visit.

Nicola from Banbridge stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2018


A fantastic location for a magical family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic family holiday. The staff were really focused on delivering exceptional service. The site and accommodation was spotless and the location magical. The children loved exploring and toasting marshmallows on the fire. Some great memories were made and we will definitely be back.

Michelle from Oranmore stayed at Oak - Yurt for 4 nights in March 2018


Perfect family breskaway

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Oak Yurt for one night as a family (2ad,2chd)
The yurt was huge & very clean. The ‘shack’ kitchen/communal area was also kept very clean & organised.
We walked along the river, saw the beautiful Slane castle & our kids loved the swing on the tree.
As a busy family normally, we loved every minute of our stay & really look forward to our return!


Vicki from Carrigline stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in March 2018


Great for a family break away..

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed the Yurts and the general facilities, as did the kids. Would suggest that you put in additional "play area" with swings or slides as one swing is not enough. Hot Tub was a fun new experience in the cold.

Francis from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in November 2017


Hen Party

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had my sisters Hen Party in Rock Farm. It was brilliant, plenty of firewood to keep the stoves going in our yurts. Outdoor hot tub was fantastic. Provided us with everything we needed and the staff were really helpful. Would recommend and hope to go back again.

Sorcha from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2017


October Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay at Rock Farm in October, warm clean and great facilities. Would recommend for Friends, couples or families!!

Caoimhe from Kilmanagh stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in October 2017


Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Rock Farm for a hen party - 12 of us and I cannot recommend Glamping more. It was fantastic from start to finish. Everything was so well organised which took away all the stress of looking after a group of 12 girls. The facilities were amazing and the yurts were fantastic - so comfortable and cosy. I will 100% be back to rock farm. :)

Katherine from Ballyclare stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2017


Lovely, relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property is delightful! Lovely, relaxing grounds with fun accommodation options. We enjoyed strolling around the property, trips into charming Slane, and the novelty of staying in a yurt and heating with a wood-burning stove. We would definitely recommend a stay to anyone who enjoys nature and wants to try something a little different.

Nicole from Houston stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2017


Best family mini break we've hand

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner, 2 year old and I spent 2 night on the farm and we are over the moon with our stay. We would highly recommend and can't wait to be back. The layout is perfect meaning there is always privacy. Views are stunning and plenty to do and relax even with a 2 year old. I can't really find and faults!

Claudia from Donabate stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2017


Perfect Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderful family visit to this really lovely retreat. Its a really clean and peaceful place which lends itself perfectly to unwinding and enjoying each others company without any distractions

Pat from Kenmare stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2017


Nice but a little more attention to detail required.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was my second stay at Slane Rock Farm so it holds enough charm for me to return. My last trip was as a solo traveller but this time I decided to bring my wife as a birthday treat. I booked a Yurt, which was spacious enough to house a double and two single beds. The obligatory log burner was there too keeping the place toasty (3 hours after we lit it). We ordered some food at the time of booking meaning we had the ingredients to make up some pizza and there was a breakfast pack waiting for us. Unfortunately our pack didn't include 6 eggs as stated, I mentioned to a staff member who noted it but I can only assume due to other duties that they forgot that I had mentioned this so we never got the eggs that we had paid for. Another issue we encountered was the wood supply. Everything on site is powered by fire; the log burners, the pizza oven and the hot tub. When we arrived, there was enough wood to light the burner once and light the pizza oven on the first night. On the second and third day especially, the place was deserted and the wood piles were not stocked up. It meant having to scavenge around on the second night after we'd returned at 10pm after a day out, looking for wood to light up our stove. There were logs to be found but no kindling wood. Whilst walking around, the amount of rats was quite astonishing at that time of night. We'd spotted a few whilst relaxing in the hot tub the previous day, but in the late evening the place comes alive.

This place has a lot going for it, the accommodation is unique and varied. The communal cooking and dining facilities lead to guest interaction (whether you like it or not!) which we enjoyed. The cleaning facilities are great for a campsite and I really do like the location and tranquillity that the place provides. It's just those little details that seem to be lost in it all which is a pity as it really is a wee gem of a place.


Aaron from Ballyclare stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2017


Superb short family break!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family break with lots of activities for young kids. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely go back!

Sharmini from Dungannon stayed at Oak - Yurt for 3 nights in April 2017


Oak tree yurt

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Rock Farm, the kids had a ball on the swing, the walk was lovely, we enjoyed toasting marshmallows and loved the yurt.

Victoria from Burnside stayed at Oak - Yurt for 3 nights in November 2016


Great experience

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were first glamping and it was amazing. We really enjoyed our stay at oak yurt even though it was little bit cold during the night and we had to keep the fire up all night inside. But the hot tub was excellent as well as the cosmetics. We really enjoyed the evening. It was great we were alone in the resort. If the other yurts were full I would be wondering how would it work all together. We made great dinner and breakfast in the kitchen. The only negative review is about cleanliness. It could be much better. It was ok. But we expected something great for glamour camping! Inside the yurt in the bathroom and also in the kitchen... We didnt expect to wash the dishes after us and create the breakfast ourselves. For the price we expected much more value. If the yurt cost 100 EUR for us. It would be just awesome but for 200 EUR it was poor just because of the cleanliness. But in general we really enjoyed our stay and would come again in summer!

Petr from 37001 Ceske Budejovice stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in October 2016


Carina Mount Charles replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Petr, Thanks for your review and the social media posts you shared during your stay. We are glad you all enjoyed yourselves. I'm sorry if it wasn't clear to you that the breakfast packs were self-catering we will look over our booking info to make sure that it is clear to all. Glamping is a self-catering experience where people use communal facilities and that is what is advertised on our website. So guests will need to clean and wash up after themselves. Maybe you were looking for a bed and breakfast offering, which we can provide to groups staying in the Lime House. We are not aware of any issues with the cleanliness of Oak and the other facilities. You did not mention anything during your stay or on checkout and both management and housekeeping checked the facilities and your yurt before and during your stay. If we are not made aware of any issues during your stay we cannot remedy the situation. You mention a total cost that includes food and other purchases, not just accommodation. Our breakfast packs include fresh organic produce and maybe out of some people's price range, but it is well priced for the content. Also we are not able to offer any special deals on one night stays and only offer them on a case by case basis. Our best deals are based on a 2 night stay. Given all the amenities and the extra work and resources that goes into making our guests as comfortable as possible, we feel we are well priced. We hope that you will come back in the Summer and look forward to seeing you again soon.

A wonderful romantic adventure

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I just spent the weekend at Rock Farm. We stayed in the Oak Yurt. The whole experience was amazing and different from the very start. The yurt was very comfortable and it was lovely to wake up to the sound of the birds singing. The outdoor hot tub was a highlight for us. Very tranquil.The food was delicious..the Irish breakfast, the pizzas and the BBQ. We did kayaking on the Saturday morning. It did not disappoint. It was a great experience, a lot of fun and our instructor was wonderful. We did tree climbing the second morning. This was also a great experience...even for someone like me who is not great with heights the instructor was very supportive with reaching whatever goal you felt comfortable with which made it a very enjoyable. The river walk along the farm is also very beautiful. We would 100% recommended glamping at rock farm to couples, families and groups. We will definitely be back!

Gretchen from Dublin stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2016


great family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great holiday. Would recommend to a friend. General kitchen areas could do with more cleaning as not everyone staying were keen on cleaning up after themselves .Also rodent control measures need to be taken as rats visible near kitchen facilities.

Bridin from Dublin stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2016


Inspiring glampsite

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at this glampsite after a cycling trip, thus to relax and enjoy the Irish countryside and Royal County Meath. On arrival we were welcomed by the staff and felt they would take care of an inspiring time at the ecological farm.
We got an introduction to the farm, our luxurious yurt and all of the fireplace facilities. We counted six of them: a stove in the yurt, stove on the central kitchen facilities, barbecue, pizza oven, fireplace and – let’s not forget this one – hot tub. Together with our kids we used them extensively and enjoyed ourselves glamping. Furthermore the food packages were overwhelming; the ecological vegetables and meat tasted great.


Joris from Eindhoven stayed at Oak - Yurt for 4 nights in August 2016


Our stay at Rock Farm, Slane

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really great experience. The yurt was beautiful and the shared kitchen accommodation was lovely - really well set out. We loved the hot tub and campfire too. All the staff were extremely helpful and only too willing to help. Lovely 3 days!!

Andrea from Southsea stayed at Oak - Yurt for 3 nights in August 2016


Review summary

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed first glamping experience. Super comfy beds. Staff most helpful. Spent entire days outdoors with plenty to see and do in local area. Tree climbing on-site was highlight for us!

Aisling from Banbridge stayed at Oak - Yurt for 3 nights in July 2016


Lovely glamping experience

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Rock Farm is situated on a beautiful spot overlooking Slane Castle. Our yurt was so pretty and we loved our stay. The kids had great fun playing in the grounds and relaxing in the hot tub afterwards. The showers were clean and nice to use and the kitchen large and well equipped. My only issue was with the composting loos, that wasn't really for us and my wife dreaded going to the toilet.

John from Newbridge stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2016


Second visit to Rock Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, food packages excellent, yurt was very comfortable,staff were very nice and helpful. very peaceful place.Lovely countryside with lots to see in the area.


Michael from Ennis stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2016


Wish we stayed longer...

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of hens, just 5 of us and we were all amazed that this gem of a place existed. The staff were so helpful from start when booking to finish upon leaving. The place is beautiful, we stayed in a yurt and it was so comfortable and warm! I would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone. It's a little slice of paradise!!

Jeanette from Drogheda stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in July 2016


Fantastic atmosphere and lovely people

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a wonderful few days at Rock Farm and I cannot recommend it enough! The staff were super helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived right up until even after we left.

We stayed in the Oak yurt and it was amazing, the bed was so comfortable
and with a roaring fire inside its really cosy at night.

Everything about Rock Farm is fantastic, the yurts, scenery, amenities (great shower!) and the friendly owners and staff. We will definitely be returning in the future and I would highly recommend a trip here to others.

Thank you for a wonderful long weekend x


Rebecca from Swords stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed our comfy bed and cosy wood burning stove in your yurt. Hope to welcome you back soon.

It was fantastic.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful setting, wonderful welcome. Fantastic Hot tub under the stars. Breakfast packs of local organic produce. The yurt was fab, heated by the stove and lit by candle light. The pheasant calls throughout the night added to the sense of being at one with nature. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Mick from Rathfarnham stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2015


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Mick. We're glad you enjoyed the hot tub, that's one benefit of the leaves falling from the trees around the hot tub is that there are more stars to see. Kind Regards Rock Farm Team

Spectacular Glamping

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've done lots of Glamping in Ireland but this is by far the best set up we've experienced. Great site, excellent facilities, staff more than helpful and everything you need for an epic stay. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Ronan from Greystones stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in October 2015


A good setting and well equiped

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall
A pleasant relaxing experience, in a quiet setting. This is a good standard glamping site with good facilities and a relaxed atmosphere. While we were there it did get damp at night so be prepared. It is set in very nice grounds with pheasants roaming the area and a large tract of farm land to walk through.

Booking
Originally when we were purchasing a gift voucher for 2 nights we were told the estimated price, however when we went to make a booking the estimated price was significantly (50%) lower than the normal price of the accommodation. We eventually managed to find one time, (very low season mid week), which matched the estimated price.

Arrival
We were surprised to find a closed electric gate upon entrance to the site, however there were friendly staff on hand who immediately guided us through and up to reception.

Check In
Check was smooth and efficient and worked well.

Accommodation
The curtsy were large and the beds comfortable with good quality bedding and sheets. I feel the space would have been better served with less furniture and wood flooring. . I felt that the yurts could have done with a second layer of cover, (as I have seen in some other glamping locations), especially since the area at this time of year (End of Sept) is particularly damp.
The picnic table and decking worked well to enable a lovely back drop for eating meals.

Facilities
The standard of the facilities was very good and clean. The toilets and showers were maintained very well and I noticed at least 2 cleaners and 2 handymen around the site during our stay.
There is a hot tub on site, but I didn't use this and thus cannot comment on it.

Kitchen and communal area
The kitchen was well equipped, though the pots and pans could do with refreshing. The communal area was large, bright and homely with an indoor and outdoor section. The outdoor section had a barbecue and pizza oven nether of which I used so I won't comment on.

Food
We did buy a breakfast pack, which was good value for money since the quality of the meats was very very high and the selection of cereals and condiments was very good.

Check out
Check out went smooth with no issues.



Vincent from Kill stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2015


First family holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We took our 2 children here ages 4.5 and 3 for a 2 night stay, we all had a brilliant time, the whole setup is brilliant for parents of young children, we were able to give the kids all the freedom they wanted without having to constantly be by their side, they are still asking daily when are we going glamping again!! Definitely a great family experience and we would take this holiday over a hotel break anytime, so peaceful and so many fun memories that will last a lifetime. Highly recommend.

Emma from Newry stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2015


A Family Union

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This proved to be an excellent location for brining a family aged between 2 and seventy something together from Scotland, England and Ireland. The accommodation was perfect for all ages. The two youngest 2 and 4 had plenty of freedom in sight of the older family members spread over the site. The only concern were the lack of information on where to dispose of food waste.

Guest from Penicuik stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2015


Luxury camping...for all ages!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High quality comfortable accommodation in relaxing setting. We were there as a couple and had a great time. Friendly and relaxing. Helpful staff and certainly camping in luxury in a yurt. Only been open two years and wish them well as they develop Eco-friendly camping, hopefully maintaining the relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Guest from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2015


The most amazing, enjoyable experience!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Rock farm for my best friends hen party. I (nor anyone else on the hen) had been glamping before. I have to say, our expectations were completely and utterly surpassed. Clean place, amazing/ friendly staff, very relaxed and a good time was had by all. I came away feeling that I would absolutely go again, for a hen party or a quiet family holiday. Rock Farm Slane has amenities for all.

Thanks again to Carina and all :)


Guest from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I brought a very young family of 4 children to stay in the yurts and it was a very peaceful exciting experience. The staff were very welcoming and the surroundings were beautiful. I highly recommend the rock farm to anyone.

Karen from Oranmore stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


Glamping Rocks!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired 2 yurts and a shepherds hut as birthday present for my mum and we had a completely fantastic stay. Facilities,setting, attention to detail all perfect. The hot tub at 10 pm will go down in our family as a memorable highlight. Rock Farm Slane is the ideal getaway for families of all generations. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Guest from Malahide stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in July 2015


Lovely, relaxed stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Rock Farm Slane! The staff was extremely helpful, even after we arrived late. All if the facilities were very well maintained and clean. We couldn't have been happier!

Adam from Fishers stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


Great Stay at a Great Price

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got a great deal on our stay. Myself, the wife and our 3 kids aged 7, 2 and 3 month old stayed in the Oak Yurt hut. Kids had a great time just running around and playing in the outdoors. We would definitely stay again here. Staff were very nice and breakfast was lovely.
We cant wait to stay here again.


Guest from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


We will be back!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first glamping trip and it certainly won't be our last. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing experience, set in beautiful surroundings and managed by very helpful and accommodating staff. The yurt was very comfortable and luxurious! The campsite is well laid out and adds to a very relaxed atmosphere. Already looking forward to our next visit!

Maryse from Tullow stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


hen party at rock farm

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our stay at Rock Farm was excellent from beginning to end!
facilities were amazing, even the compost toilet was an experience
the yurts were cozy, comfortable and beautiful
kitchen facilities were fantastic, everything available for our large group of women
thank you to Nicola, Michelle & Carina


Guest from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2015


Short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Would be better if toilets were next to sleeping accommodation. Don't see why I should have to do so many characters mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Libbey from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 3 nights in May 2015


Hen weekend -glamping

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rock farm was the perfect location for my sisters hen weekend of Glamping.The accommodation was clean and comfortable.Facilites were perfect.Nicola was professional and very helpful from the beginning.She helped me plan a perfect weekend for my sister from pizzas on the Friday night to entertainment, kayaking and a fun night out in Boyles pub on the Saturday.

Grainne from Ballymore Eustace stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2015


Fantastic, couldnt of asked for anything more

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
from start to finish, we had the most amazing time at Rockfarm, what an experience, the team were brilliant, place was amazing, would highly recommend to others.

Guest from Rathfarnham stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in April 2015


Hen April 2015

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful time at Rock Farm. The facilities and accommodation were fantastic. And the setting absolutely beautiful. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Guest from Dunlavin stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2015


Brilliant weekend right next to the Boyne River

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a place away from the city, surrounded by nature and still able to enjoy some comfort. Rock Farm exceeded our expectations. We made great walks by the river, cook camp food and relax in the yurt which included high end items such as the firewood stove, beds, blankets, towels, etc. Common areas are really well kept with many useful items such as kettle, fridge, utensils. Besides, if you have kids, they will be fascinated with the animals (pigs, cows, horses, hens). Most important is the warming atmosphere that the owner and her team create to fully get the experience. Thank you and looking forward to be there again :)

Guest from Kilmainham stayed at Oak - Yurt for 3 nights in April 2015


Yurt weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful hideaway in beautiful surroundings. Great facilities provided too. You can clearly see how much thought has gone into everything. Hot tub great fun and highly recommend.

Guest from Dunshaughlin stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in October 2014


Glamping weekend with small kids

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great experience - we only stayed one night as we had 2 younger babies with us. The 6 and 8 year olds absolutely loved the whole experience. Yurts are very comfortable and the shack has excellent facilities. We used the wood fired pizza oven which worked out really well. Nothing I could fault this place on. It would be handy to have a playground for younger kids otherwise everything was great.

Guest from Dublin 6 W stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in August 2014


A rockin' time at the farm!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Rock Farm for three nights recently in the Oak Yurt and it was really lovely.

A young couple, we found it was a great and cosy place for us to spend a few days. The bedding (including a goose or duck down duvet) was fantastic and there were lots of pretty blankets and cushions and candles, As night fell, we lit the stove to set the atmosphere and keep us toast -, the ritual of collecting the wood and taking turns to get the fire going was an unanticipated source of fun.

The facilities are excellent, the surrounds are picturesque and peaceful.
Although there were a few families staying at the same time, it felt more like we had the run of the place to ourselves - only occasionally bumping into other guests who were always full of smiles and a kind word.

We arrived by bus (which took just 30-40 minutes from Dublin) which is apparently untypical for guests. The town is walkable in 25-30 minutes. Conynghamarms restaurant (and bar) do very nice food at a reasonable price. We also took in a tour of Slane Castle which was really interesting and great value.

Nicola and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
It's really is a great place to unwind and I highly recommend it to you.




Guest from Glasnevin stayed at Oak - Yurt for 3 nights in August 2014


first time Glampers

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I went away for her birthday weekend, we loved it. Excellent friendly staff the whole way through the booking process. Excellent facilities. food packs are amazing value for money. would recommend it to anyone :)

Guest from Ballynahinch stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2014


Absolutely fantastic! Spotlessly clean, comfortable and pretty yurts, great showers.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first family camping experience and was fantastic. The yurts were beautifully presented, clean and comfortable. The wood burning stove was an added bonus although we were so warm at night there was no need to use it. We loved our firepit and used that both nights for making s'mores and the smoke helped with the bugs. The kitchen and showers were spotless and the toilets were fun once we got the hang of them! Overall, it was a wonderful experience that we want to make an annual family trip.

Declan from Waterford stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2014


Hen party!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I organised my friends hen party to be had at rock farm and we had the best time ever. Everything about this place is amazing perfect for parties, hens or even a getaway with friends, staff in this place are amazing. Jo really looked after us we could nt sing her praises enough! The BBQ and breakfast were delish.

Katrina from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 1 nights in June 2014


Fabulous family time!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, what a great place! We arrived to a really warm welcome from Jo and Carina who showed us around the site and to our Yurt. The Yurt was so beautiful. Proper beds with fresh white cotton sheets. Lots of space, lovely furniture and a great woodburning stove. Cute fairy lights add to the warm and welcoming atmosphere. It was so nice, my children were looking forward to bedtime!!!
We normally go to hotels for our family breaks but decided to try something different and that is why we booked into a Yurt in Rockfarm. What a great decision. Our kids are 5 and 3 and they loved every minute of it! Lots of fresh air and adventures for them and they never missed the tv! Such a nice change. We truly had a relaxing break and also got to spend really nice quality time with our children.
The whole site is really clean and everything is in perfect working order. The 'shack' is a lovely area and was a real meeting point to get to know our other campers and allowed the children meet some other children. Rory (Carina’s young son) in particular was a big hit! On the first evening we enjoyed sitting outside on the deck, having a glass of wine while watching the children playing happily together. We also made delicious pizza that night using the homemade pizza pack provided by Carina and with Alex's help with the pizza oven.
The next day we joined Carina and Jo and some other guest on a cycling tour (great electric bikes) of the local organic farms and got to taste all the local produce at a great lunch. It was so interesting to meet all the producers and taste their produce. We brought the kids too and they were all so accommodating, giving them special bikes/babyseats, homemade icecream and they got to meet the recently born goats. It really was a great family day out.
Lots of other things to do in the area. We did a tour of Slane castle which was fascinating and well worth going to see. We also visited Newgrange which is nearby.
We didn’t want to leave and will definitely be returning before the end of the summer for another visit. Thanks to Carina, Alex, Jo, Rory and all at Rockfarm. See you again soon!

Caroline


Guest from Dalkey stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2014


A wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 09 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend at Rock Farm .From the beautiful yurts to the amazing barbecue cooked by carina and staff on site ,the whole experience was great fun . I would highly recommend a stay here. Definitely a glamorous way to camp.

Guest from stayed at Oak - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2014