FB Twitter

Lower Lime (Lime House) (Disabled access)

Lower Lime (Lime House) (Disabled access)

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Ground floor bedroom fully wheelchair accessible

En suite (wet room) bathroom

Accommodation for work

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really enjoyed my stay at Lime House. The privacy is brilliant , the amount of nature you get to see is like being on a safari. The house is big, plenty of space, bright, warm, plenty of parking spaces and has everything you need for everyday living. Carina and her staff are really top class professionals at their job which makes it all the harder to leave when your stay is up, can't wait to go back again, highly recommended 10 out of 10 .

Seamus from stayed at Lower Lime (Lime House) (Disabled access) for 4 nights in November 2020


A very Pheasant stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my dog. It was a lovely big, warm and comfortable room. My dog was allowed to be with me in the room and also in the communal kitchen, living, dining room which was so nice as dog accommodation usually means he is confined to the room in his crate. He and I were made very welcome and he especially enjoyed the attention from the children of the family who were also staying in the house. In the morning I took my dog for a walk on the lead (too many pheasants to go free!) The farm is on a large site but it would be nice to have marked walks as I was not always sure where we could/not go. My only criticism of the room would be the fire escape light is far too bright. I also think the doors between the bathroom and bedroom would be a struggle for a disabled person and the loo is very close to the basin otherwise there is plenty of space for wheelchairs.

Amanda from stayed at Lower Lime (Lime House) (Disabled access) for 1 nights in October 2019


Domitille replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Amanda, Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you and your dog enjoyed your stay in the Lime House! There are a few lovely walks to do around Rock Farm Slane, and we are sorry you did not get to enjoy them with your dog. We could have indicated them to you from the office should we have known you went looking for them. Please note that we do request dog owners to have their dogs on leads at all times as unfortunately not all of our guests will be dog lovers. For safety regulations, we are unfortunately not allowed to decrease the light of the the fire escape in the bedroom. The accessible bedroom you have used is also up to architecture standards for accessible access and we haven't received any complaints from our guests using wheelchairs so far. The doors in the area in between the bedroom and the private bathroom can actually remain open to allow easy access from one to the other when using a wheelchair while ensuring total privacy. We look forward to seeing you back at Rock Farm Slane (and your new lovely dog. Hope he settled in okay into his new life!) Best regards, Domitille

Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Accommodation was excellent Bedroom

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bedroom very spacious and comfortable. Although the provision of some casual seating in the communal area would be an advantage..

Younger members of the family enjoyed the yurts and the fire pit at night.


John from Donaghadee stayed at Lower Lime (Lime House) (Disabled access) for 3 nights in August 2019


JUST A PERFECT PLACE

Review submitted on Sat, 12 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
NEAR TO DUBLIN A GUEST HOUSE WHERE YOU CAN HAVE A BREAK IN THE MIDDLE OF NATURE AND NICES SHOPS AROUND

Sophie from Palaja stayed at Lower Lime (Lime House) (Disabled access) for 2 nights in February 2018


Quiet and peaceful night

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We truly enjoyed our stay at Rock farm. Everything from accommodation to facilities is excellent. The staff are so helpful and pleasant and the surroundings are stunning. I couldn't have asked for anything better.

Jessica from England stayed at Lower Lime (Lime House) (Disabled access) for 1 nights in November 2017


A weekend to remember

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a very enjoyable weekend in the Lime House attending my sons wecdding. The room was perfect . Comfortable and clean. Overall experience from reception to departure was more than pleasant. I would highly recomend this venue both ad value for money and comfort. Rating 10/10.

Terry from stayed at Lower Lime (Lime House) (Disabled access) for 2 nights in August 2017


Perfect Getaway from the Rat Race

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent service. Very tranquil. Accommodation was amazing. Would recommend this as the perfect getaway for anyone

Stephen from Leixlip stayed at Lower Lime (Lime House) (Disabled access) for 1 nights in August 2017


Lovely House in a magnificent spot

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lime House is a unique place worth to visit when you are in the Boyne Valley, just 40 kms away from Dublin. Carina was an excellent host as well as the rest of the state staff. Located next to the banks of the river Boyne offers magnificent views of Slane village, Slane Castle and the state farmland that includes forests.
The place is spotless, spacious, modern and eco-friendly. Bedroom is excellent and beautifully decorated. Kitchen was well equipped and very convenient for meals and breakfast. Dining area and living room are large, cozy and with great views.
I would definitely go back and recommend it.


Eugenia from Rosario stayed at Lower Lime (Lime House) (Disabled access) for 1 nights in April 2017