FB Twitter

Holly - Yurt

Holly - Yurt

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Sleeping from 2 to 4 people in 1 Double Bed and 2 Single beds, this sand-coloured 16ft yurt is decorated with fairy lights and antique furniture to create a beautiful space to relax, sleep and unwind. Take a look around here

Review

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is lovely and the setup is fantastic. The children had a ball.

Thank you for a lovely experience for them. We will come again


Naomi from Greystones stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2020


Everything you need is there

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great thought has gone into everything. Facilities and layout great. Even the stove was ready for lighting so made to feel welcome.



Bernadette from Tullamore stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2020


Toilets and shower rooms not clean

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Toilets were quite smelly and didn’t seem to be cleaned as regularly as we had been told they would be. Showering facilities were also not the cleanest and sinks were blocked on a few occasions. At night it was hard to see your way to the toilets as there was no lights around at all.

Guest from Wexford stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2020


Rock farm

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I would highly recommend Rock farm . We have 6 year old twins and went with friends. The children had a ball as they had so much freedom to run around and play in the space and the adults were able to relax . We spent Saturday by the lake and Sunday kayaking . The beds are extremely comfortable and the woodburning stoves meant the yurts were lovely and cosy to head back to at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it for a break.

Guest from Dublin stayed at Holly - Yurt for 3 nights in August 2020


3rd or 4th year in a row at rock farm

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I have three small children and our favourite staycation of all is rock farm in Slane. We have stayed in the bell tents twice and in the yurts a couple of times too. Rock farm is the ideal setting for a quiet, back to nature, digital detox time for all the family but with all the comforts of glamping. Hot showers, proper beds, clean towels, plenty of fridge and storage space and all the mod cons of any kitchen ( a shared facility). We love the outdoor tub. Our magical place that we have now made our annual family tradition. Highly recommend!!!

Guest from Dundalk stayed at Holly - Yurt for 3 nights in August 2020


Carina Conyngham replied 69 days ago
Thank you so much Aisling for taking the time to leave a review as it's a real boost for the team during a busy season. We are always delighted to see you and the family especially in these difficult times and we are thrilled to see that you had another great stay.

Fun times at Slane

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous 3 nights at Rock Farm. Outdoor pool, hot tub & campfire a big hit. Comfy beds. The Shack was very useful when it rained! Lovely lunch at Slane Castle & evening meal at The Conyingham Arms. Staff v friendly & helpful. Our 75 year old parents stayed in the Lime House which meant they could be with us without staying on the camp site. We will be back again for a third time next year!

Catherine from Bearsden stayed at Holly - Yurt for 3 nights in August 2019


Nice stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second visit to Rockfarm ....this time without children. A nice stay again but a few upgrades required.
Mainly in the dining / sitting area.
The kitchen facilities are good but the living furniture and furniture on the decked area in particular need upgrading badly.
This is the only indoor / covered space apart from your yurts - and on very wet days and evenings as was the case for us,
better sofas & chairs are required when you factor in the cost of your stay.

Otherwise we were happy and can't find much fault elsewhere.


Guest from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in August 2019


rockfarm glamping experience

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
had a lovely experience. I think having an oven would be ideal for cooking too as took us awhile to cook food. also a playground for kids would be lovely to have too. our yurt was quite warm during the night so maybe having a fan would be handy too. but overall was a good experience.

Guest from Manorhamilton stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in July 2019


Domitille replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Patricia, Thank you for your kind message. We are taking good note of your recommendations for our future guests. Hoping to seeing you again at Rock Farm soon. Best regards, The Rock Farm team

Family break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were looking forward to our stay but we were disappointed by the communal areas especially kitchen. We were relieved we brought a dinner to be heated. We expected an oven as we were told the kitchen was fully furnished and we d specifically asked about an oven. We used the microwave... I would nt recommend it to others until they improve the kitchen and wash facilities hygiene-wise.

Judith from Dundalk stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in July 2019


Another fantastic stay at Rock Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed at Rock Farm with my two boys aged 8 and 16 and my brother, sister in law and two children aged 1.5 and 3.5. We stayed in two yurts, the Holly and the Yew. We cannot recomment Rock Farm and it's staff highly enough, particularly Rachel and Colin for their attention to us as a group. We had the worst days rain during one of our days there, yet they checked in on us to make sure we had enough fuel for the stoves and stayed to help light the pizza oven on the first evening.

Since my last stay they have installed electricity in the yurts and flushing toilets which were an added surprise, although I was not bothered by previous set up.

Rock Farm is a fantastic place for children with lots of freedom and space to run around. We will definitely return soon.



Siobhan from Swords stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2019


Lots of Family Fun

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a great weekend at Slane Rock Farm. Highlights included roasting marshmallows, visiting the Battle of the Boyne Site, and cozying up next to our yurt's wood stove reading loads of books.

Jennifer from Dublin, Ireland stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2019


Great place, open spaces, nice friendly feel

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff were great, location is excellent, facilities are almost to par with that of what you'd expect at a hotel. Hottub was perfect, didn't get to try the natural pool and the common area was cozy and had everything you needed. I took loads of stuff and food that didn't need at all. Will hopefully visit again.

Guest from Hamiltonsbawn stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2019


....................................................................................................

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location, great facilities, perfect for a relaxing get away. We will be back...............

Peter from Foxrock stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in April 2019


A warm & peaceful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked to stay at Rock Farm with my husband & two young children while visiting Ireland over the Easter holidays. We were greeted by a lovely host who gave us a tour of the grounds and made us feel very welcome. I was overwhelmed by the beautiful views and our stunning surroundings. The grounds felt safe and fun for my kids to explore; our yurt was clean, cosy and exactly as described on the website; and the communal kitchen & living area (Le Shack) was an extremely inviting and well stocked space. We cooked pizza in the outdoor oven, we walked along the river, visited the pigs, and generally spent hours outside enjoying the space and having valuable family time.

The staff are incredibly helpful & friendly, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

We will definitely be back.


Jennifer from Glasgow stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2019


Perfect retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have now stayed in three different types of accommodation at Rock Farm and cannot fault any. Holly, Apple and Swallows Nest all offered a unique stay that provided comfort and tranquility.

All I can say is that we cannot wait for our next visit :-)


Guest from Carrickfergus stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2018


incredible Experience!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Rock Farm, the place is just magical! The ethos and set up was fantastic, we were perfectly cosy in the yurt and delighted to be able to bring our dog with us. We are already planning another stay!

Claire from Cork stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in September 2018


Fantastic stay in Rock Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We both had such a fantastic time at Rock Farm. The staff were welcoming from the very beginning and accessible at all times. Brilliant location with lots to do in the area. Everything is provided for you for your stay except food (food packs are available). Would definitely recommend to all age groups, would be fantastic for kids in the summer or with a group of people. Will be returning.

Connor from Longford stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2018


Dreamy Yurting

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Campsite overlooks Slane Castle
Hot tubs fire pits shower facilities kitchen dining area
It's got all the necessities plus the added bonus of nature whispering back at you
Oaks abundant
It's a hotel tucked away in nature
Loved it !!


Brian from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in September 2018


Rock farm rocks!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had such a lovely time! I highly recommend. The farm is very close to Newgrange passage tomb and many other nearby historic sites. The Holly yurt was very comfy and cozy and we loved it. After spending time in London, the Farm was an absolute breath of fresh air :) The showers were also spectacular!
A Farm worker helped us find our yurt after hours and was very friendly and kind.


Anna from Grand Rapids stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2018


A relaxing few days

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Holly Yurt with two teenagers who loved the space to run around. Would stay again!

Kerri from Carryduff stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2018


Brilliant stay, will go back soon

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, central to all the history of the area, stayed in a Yurt, then extra night in a shepherds hut, both really comfortable, facilities are more than adequate and nice hot showers, staff are amazing, nothing is to much trouble, would recommend wholeheartedly

Stephen from Kilkishen stayed at Holly - Yurt for 4 nights in July 2018


Staying for a wedding

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant weekend here for a friends wedding.everything was perfect and we will Definitly be going back.

Guest from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2018


Fantastic Place

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time here. The place is spotless, staff are friendly and helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Elizabeth from Kells stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2018


Stayed 2 nights in Holly yurt

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend, absolutely loved it, I've already booked to come back with my son! The yurts are are comfortable, warm and beautiful inside, the kitchen is spacious and well equipped, the location is perfect and the hot tub is brilliant!!! Can't wait to stay again!!!!!

Mary from Carrickmacross stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2018


Idyllic Glamping Experience!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We lucked out finding this place! We stayed in Holly Yurt - that overlooks Slane Castle. There’s lots of space and freedom for kids. The Glamping experience was fun for us as a family - we had a bonfire, enjoyed the eco hot-tub, used a pizza oven & enjoyed the swimming pond.
Communication with the team was positive from the point of booking. We met people from all over the world during our 4 night stay, which added to the experience for us.


Claire from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 4 nights in May 2018


A great weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a very different type of weekend break for me, my first time in a yurt. The staff did all they could to make us as comfortable as possible. The kitchen area was lovely, and it allowed you socialise with the other guest there.
Would definitely recommend visiting the whiskey distillery beside the castle.
The fry for breakfast is a must.


Leona from Dublin 11 stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in November 2017


Hen Party

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had my sisters Hen Party in Rock Farm. It was brilliant, plenty of firewood to keep the stoves going in our yurts. Outdoor hot tub was fantastic. Provided us with everything we needed and the staff were really helpful. Would recommend and hope to go back again.

Sorcha from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2017


No for over 50's

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
2.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
It was extremely hard to find as there is no signage visible anywhere, and no directions where sent with information email.
We arrived and were greeted by a lovely lady in the office,and we were show to our yurt, It was extremely dark inside and that was at 4 pm we were given 2 lamps for when it got dark but had to put them on as soon as we arrived. We had planned a nice girlie few days doing nails and pampering ourselves with face masks and foot massages but it was so dark we couldn't even read inside the yurt. We braved it and decided to go for something to eat in the village but only found one place to eat and a takeaway. Very poor show for a tourist town.
We got back to the yurt by 7pm and were wondering what to do for the rest of the evening as we couldn't do what we had planned and it was raining so we couldn't even sit outside to read. We decided to leave and I rang the out of hours numbers, she offered to come changed the fairy lights but this wasn't going to solve our problem, so I politely say it was ok we were leaving, I then asked her could we have a refund for the next night and she told me she would ring me the next morning.


Brigid from Ratoath stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in August 2017


Great Expierence

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved our stay at Rockfarm, kids had a great time and our Yurt was perfect for the 5 of us being very comfortable.

Darren from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in August 2017


Fabulous wedding venue in an amazing location

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time ay my sisters wedding, staff couldn't have done more and everything was just perfect despite the Irish weather! Felt like a mini festival as well as a super glamorous and fun wedding. Everyone so helpful and lovely, thanks a million guys x

Anna from Sheffield stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in August 2017


Overnight in Holy Yurt

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really helpful and friendly staff. We were just sorry it was such a fleeting visit. Excellent washroom facilities.

Stephen from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in August 2017


Very relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing experience.

Visited 2 years ago and now again last week - and some facilities are really improved such as the loo's, the shower gels and creams available, how the fridges and shelves are organised, and so on....

However, La Shack is a little dusty / musty compared to the cleanliness of the shower / toilet area, and needs a little once over.
The hot tub/ fire area is really nice, as well as the outdoor cooking facilities.

Overall a great glamping experience.


Paul from Dublin stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2017


Will def come back ..

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at rock farm. The kids loved the experience.beds were comfortable and yurt and communal kitchen area were clean and well equipped

John from Lisselton stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2017


Great location but some improvements needed

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The actual stay at rock farm was enjoyable, with a great secluded location and nice touches like a hot tub and wood burning stove. However, communication was a let down. We had trouble from the beginning in trying to book a gift voucher, phones were often not answered and it mostly took two emails to get a reply. The booking system for kayaking was also broken. While we were there some our food was taken from the fridge, which was not particularly nice, especially at the price you are paying. Hopefully these are things they can fix for the future, as it is a lovely farm.

Guest from Dublin 8 stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2017


Lovely escape back to nature with the comforts of home

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant and welcoming staff in the clean and well maintained campsite. The communial areas of kitchen, shower block were all very well equipped.

The only downside is that the Friday night we stayed had two hen parties. One much more respectful of children being around than the other. Obviously this is not within Rock Farms control but it might be good to have a designated party campsite and separate family one so that families and kiddies can sleep. Overall lovely stay and we will return.


Ailish from Donaghmede stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2017


An absolute gem

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So relaxing,scenic ,enjoyable.an absolute gem of a place.The setting is so beautiful.we will be back

Sean and Lucy from Balbriggan stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in April 2017


A lovely experience

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent two nights glamping in Rock Farm with 14 friends. We all had a wonderful time. Glamping is different to usual hotel experience and people must be prepared for that. The only negative was the compost toileting............everyone would have preferred a normal flushing loo!!!!

Aideen from Kildare stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2017


One of the nicest places we have ever stayed

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our weekend at Rock Farn was amazing. We stayed in the Holly Yurt and it was just as amazing as we expected it to be. So quiet and peaceful and the beds were so comfortable! The hot tub was amazing and the stoves in the yurts keep them so toasty warm. One thing I'd recommend is bringing lots of torches and some tealight candles as it was quite dark in the room and our fairy lights ran out of batteries about an hour into our first night and there were only a couple of nearly empty tealights there to light. Other than that everything was amazing. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Guest from Enniscorthy stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2016


Rock farm slane

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location and setting, excellent facilities, would highly recommend the Holly yurt, staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble, I would highly recommend to friends.

Robin from Co. Waterford stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2016


Rock Farm Slane replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Robyn Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future. Kind Regards Michelle

Late August

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great experience... Got lucky with the weather in late August. Nice to have the comforts of home while camping- really nice set up . Would definitely recommend it

Adam from Waterford stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2016


lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a very relaxing stay with my two children aged 8 and 9. The yurt was very cosy. We had camp fires. We did the tree climbing activity which the boys enjoyed.

Catherine from Belfast stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2016


Glamping in Slane part 2

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I (wife and two small boys) had a fantastic stay again in Rock Farm, Slane recently. We stayed in a Yurt which was situated beautifully overlooking Slane Castle. The folks at Rock Farm really pay attention to the smallest detail. the Yurt was nicely furnished and comfortable. There is a communal kitchen and dining area situated centrally on the site and they reserve a shelf in the fridge and a dry shelf for you to use. There is a BBQ, Pizza oven and hot tub for you to use and Rock Farm can provide food packs which all contain fresh and local ingredients. There is only one real criticism and that's value for money. I think they Yurt is a little pricey during the summer season, however there is no question you will have a wonderful time here.

Niall from Donnabate stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2016


An amazing wee holiday!!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 days in the holly yurt, and we got a deal on living social so it was extremely good value.. The holly yurt was lovely and spacious - with an amazing view of slane castle in the background. Although it was a little dark,.. unless you open the doors (which we wouldnt - too afraid of insects visiting.. On this note we only found and disgarded 2 spiders on the first night.. Which is pretty good going ) ..So i would recommend a few lanterns and torches (also bring a torch if you leave and plan to come back at night time - its a little hard to make your way back). The communial area is not far away (but maybe further than most of the other yurts) but luckily there is a toilet nearby the holly for emergencies! Overall a great choice !! Two thumbs up ;-)

Lorna from Palmerstown Manor stayed at Holly - Yurt for 3 nights in May 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you had a pleasant Glamping experience here on Rock Farm. We hope to welcome you back soon.

glamping at Rock Farm, Slane

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I brought my 14 year old son for a two night stay and without doubt, it was a wonderful experience for us both! The site is ideally located and incredibly well run by a group of like-minded "eco-friendly" people! The yurt was very comfortable, the facilities on site were top notch - we loved the outdoor clay oven and hot tub! We'll be back without a doubt, thank you!

Sheelagh from Dublin stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sheelagh Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience here at Rock Farm and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards Rock Farm Team

A great little getaway!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I booked very last minute and Rock Farm were able to accommodate us which was great! We were very impressed by the cleanliness and layout of the whole campsite. Beautiful surroundings! They were so helpful at providing us with information and ideas of tourist attractions to visit during our stay. If your looking for something a little different than your usual 'hotel weekend away' then this is perfect for you!

Grace from Belfast stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2016


1st time glamping

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
1st time glamping for our family. 2 kids aged 9 & 6 yrs.Holly yurt was lovely...spacious and well situated to facilities. Beds were very comfortable and had loads of blankets as it was quite chilly- hot water bottles provided. Communal area was great - had everything you needed. Pizza pack is a must even though oven was a nightmare to light and keep going. We gave up after 2hrs and binned our raw pizzas the 2nd night. Tip...get staff to have oven lit for you. Great location for funtasia and tayto park. Definately an adventure for young families.

Guest from Limavady stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in March 2016


Rock Farm Slane replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Alyson We are delighted that your first experience of glamping was so enjoyable and you enjoyed the yurt interior and comfortable beds. We always light the pizza ovens for guests as for a lot of people it's a new experience and we want to make sure everyone gets to enjoy the pizza oven to it's full potential. On both evenings you stayed we lit the pizza oven for you and gave directions on how to use it. We are sorry that you ended up binning your pizzas but we did say if you had any problems using it to call our 24 hour service number and we would be happy to assist further. We're glad you got to visit the nearby kids attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Michelle

Hens with a difference

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for something a little different for a Hens weekend away then look no further than Rockfarm. The staff have been amazing to deal with rigth through from booking to looking after us during our stay. The Yurt's are so comfortable with every details thought of even down to the hot water bottles! We felt right at home when we arrived and the feedback from everyone who came to the Hens has been brilliant - the most unusual hens weekend I have ever been on!

Orla from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in October 2015


Holly yurt review

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend taking a visit to rock farm slane I was extremely impressed by how well the site was set up easy access to toilets and showers. The yurts themselfs are fabulous we stayed in the holly yurt which looked tight out on slane castle. Plenty of wood provided for the fire and there camp fire and hot tub facilities was a very romantic place highly recoomend for a couple unfortunately my trip was cut short a day but I would 100% go back

Lisa from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2015


First time glampers

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect mix of country and comfort
The pizza making is a great idea and the outdoor solid fuel hot tub is very unique
Good fun to be had here.
Could do with hooks for lights in the yurts and toilets


William from Annascaul stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2015


Yurt Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a great weekend staying in a Yurt with a view of Slane Castle.
We received a warm welcome and were shown around the camp site. It takes about 20 minutes to walk into Slane village from the site.
The Yurt itself was very nice and romantic - it was warm with the stove and there was enough space to move around.
The only down side of our stay was that there are hen parties allowed at the site and they can be very noisy and take up the communal spaces.
I have no problem with compost toilets but when there are large groups of people using them (and people being drunk) it doesn't work out very well. On both mornings we found the compost toilets blocked and mis-used and this was very unpleasant.


Guest from Ennis stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2015


A Little Bit of Magic!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A little more than just another campsite… it was magical!
The yurt was amazing… warm cosy and comfortable, not to mention spotlessly clean.
From the rugs on the floor to the feather duvet on the double bed - no camp beds here - it was perfect! The wood burning stove was the icing on the cake :)
The kitchen and shower facilities were immaculate and warm water was in abundance. The outside facilities were even better – a BBQ and a go in the (surprisingly warm) hot tub – what a way to spend a weekend.
The staff were really friendly too – from the lovely lady who checked us in to the guys who were helping out around the site.
Handy location, around 80 minutes from Belfast and not far off the motorway; handy for Slane and the surrounding areas too. Plenty to explore!!
Great value for money, especially when you see the quality of what you get on site. Make sure you get the BBQ pack and the breakfast pack – delicious.
10/10 all round... Couldn’t ask for better... Fantastic idea :)


Danielle from Crumlin stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2015


Rock Farm Rocks

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself & my partner booked a three night stay in one of the Yurts on Rock farm. The staff were wonderful greeting you on arrival with your keys & giving you the general lie of the land before leaving us alone to enjoy the peace & tranquility of the Rock Farm land which is adjacent to the beautiful Slane Castle
The Yurt was clean & tidy & had a wood burner for heating- our advice would be to get that going good & early in the evening to warm up the cold nights. The facilities are brilliant with two outdoor woodburner fired hot tubs a clay overn two BBQ's and an excellent kitchen facility where you can cook your food. We can recommend the butchers in the town for great value & top quality meat. We shall be returning next year for my partner's birthday in May. Cannot recommend this place highly enough .


Jennifer from Co.dublin stayed at Holly - Yurt for 3 nights in September 2015


Best holiday ever

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can you say about a Glamping holiday that hasn't been said before, Rock Farm is absolutely brilliant. We were there pretty much on our own for the few days we stayed, Le Shack has everything you could ever need, the pizza oven and hot tub were brilliant. The yurt was very cosy, particularly with the wood burning stove. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Barry from Sandyford stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2015


Holly Yurt review

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
" The Shack" should not be named as such as only for I bought a grab one voucher we would have cancelled our booking! For something that's so well laid out and a great communal area it doesn't do it any justice.
we loved our stay and will definitely return.


Declan from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2015


Highly recommended!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant time will def be back. Staff were amazing. The kids had a ball and instead of phones and computers made there own fun. Everyone from our group really enjoyed it.

Georgina from D 24 stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2015


What a great find....

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my husband booked a two night stay, this place was great.
The bedding was top class
We ordered the breakfast pack and pizza pack and it was great value.
I cant say enough about this place, it is great.

Friendly Staff who cannot do enough for you.

Love it and I will be going back very soon


Guest from Lusk stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2015


hen party at rock farm

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our stay at Rock Farm was excellent from beginning to end!
facilities were amazing, even the compost toilet was an experience
the yurts were cozy, comfortable and beautiful
kitchen facilities were fantastic, everything available for our large group of women
thank you to Nicola, Michelle & Carina


Guest from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2015


A quiet place in a beautiful setting, nature pure!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
if you love nature, really GOOD showers, wet feet on your way to the compost loo's and a cosy fire in your yurt this is THE place. We will be back !!


Guest from Cahir stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2015


All over fab

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place. The accommodation was really comfy and clean. The location is beautiful and the staff were really great. A lovely experience. Will be back.

Guest from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2015


We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Do it. Don’t hesitate to book, just do it. From the moment we booked online to the moment we left, we were made to feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed about everything. Carina and Nicola are at the top of their game, their level of communication and organisation make it all so easy.
For those of you not used to camping fear not, this place really is, as they say, boutique glamping. Our yurt (Holly) was spotlessly clean and dry, the bedding is crisp and fresh and there is a plentiful supply of wood and peat briquettes to keep the wood burner going each night. The glampsite is immaculately maintained, offering a comfortable communal area, a wood fired hot-tub and even a tree swing for the young (and not so young). As we were early in the season we had the whole place to ourselves which made for a very peaceful and tranquil stay (the loudest noise on site all weekend was us, enjoying a rather sozzled late night hot tub!).
I urge you to pre-order the food packs, they are excellent value for money and all local produce. If you are brave enough, try out their pizza pack for the clay oven.
The views of the river valley and Slane Castle greet you in the morning, as do hares, buzzards, pigs and pheasant. Get down to the river and you may see the heron and otters if you are lucky.
Overall, I cannot recommend this place any more than this. We had a fantastic two days at Rock Farm and will most definitely be coming back.
Oh yeah, I forgot to mention the composting toilets. Have fun.




Guest from Ashbourne stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2015


HEN PARTY WEEKEND AT ROCKFARM

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a fantastic place. We have just returned from a hen party weekend from at rockfarm, Slane. We had a ball from start to finish. The facilities were fantastic. The guys who called each day were so helpful, friendly and easy going. I will be recommending the place to others.

Guest from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2015


great location and worth the stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great location, well set up, practical and useful staff.
lucky with excellent weather for the stay so that made it extra special!
bring waterproof shoes because of morning dew (and possibly mud)!
be prepared for chilly nights (in April!)
good place to relax, unwind and get out of one's comfort zone.
bring the essential as the place is quite well equipped in terms of crockery and cutlery: BYO teabags (only black tea) or hot chocolate, basics (oil, vinegar, salt and pepper) at least.
Make sure you plan for wood fired oven pizzas, BBQ and gas cooked meals!
Bring your bathers for a dip in the hot tub under the stars :) (it takes time to heat up but well worth the trouble!)
the local pheasant might wake you up in the morning :)
Hint: as you leave the farm and reach the sealed road, turn right to be onto the road straight to Dublin!!!


Guest from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2015


Hen Party Fun

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed here as part of my hen and had the most amazing weekend. The Yurts are so cosy and the beds are unbelievably comfortable, better than my bed at home. Had a great night on friday night around the campfire and a lovely walk on the Saturday morning along the river sorted out any hangovers. Highly recommend availing of the breakfast packs as the sausages were beautiful! I can't wait to come back and try the BBQ and kayaking! I can't say enough about how great and helpful Carina is and her husband as well, just made the weekend perfect. Thank you so much for everything xxx

Guest from Derry stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2015


Holly

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Yurt ....there were some little holes in the roof when it rained it dropped on our heads in bed. You could clean the glass on stove as its lovely to enjoy the flames from it too and adds light :) overall great place loved our stay . Thank you

Guest from Dunlavin stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2015


Rockfarm Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My girlfriend and I loved our stay at Rockfarm. The facilities are excellent and the yurts were awesome. I would recommend Rockfarm to anyone. The scenery is beautiful and the staff are amazing, they could not have been more helpful and welcoming.

Michael from Armagh stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2015


Glamping in Slane

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our glamping experience on Rockfarm. Myself, my husband and our two young boys stayed two nights over the October mid term break. The yurt was extremely cosy and clean; the location was very scenic and the breakfast packs we ordered were delicious. Nicola, the member of staff who looked after us, did an excellent job. The wood burner was lit for our arrival and the hot tub water was heated. Our first night it was cold and frosty; we had to keep the wood burner going through the night. The duvets were warm, but I was glad I'd brought fleece pj's and warm socks. The second night was much milder and we slept like logs in the cosy beds. Apart from a frosty first night, the only other negative for us was how dark the yurts were at night; they are only lit inside by fairy lights. Probably wouldn't have been an issue at all if we hadn't forgotten to bring our torches! Nothing was too much trouble for Nicola. She got us a gas heater for extra warmth and when she heard the boys asking for ketchup she was back with a couple of bottles of sauce in hand! Will go again. Kids had a good time.

Guest from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2014


Great experience

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only stayed one night but I would highly recommend Rock Farm. We had two little kids with us and they really enjoyed it too. The tents were spotless and warm and the shared kitchen was really useful. Would definitely go back again.

Debbie from glasnevin stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in October 2014


Relaxation to the extreme

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived till the time we left our experience in rock farm was one of total comfort and relaxation... Receiving the very warmest of welcomes from Nicola it definitely set the tone of our entire stay. The only bad thing about our visit to rock farm was having to leave! Planning our return visit already.

Ps. I would definitely recommend hiring the electric bikes.


Martin from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2014


I LOVED IT !

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A little piece of heaven, reminded me of camping in the outback of Australia, it can be as remote as u want but with all the facilities you'd ever want or need. Had fab steaks from the local butcher and a great nite of craic in the local pub. Will b back

Clodagh from Castlerea stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2014


Rock Farm Rocks!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Rock Farm Slane so much we didn't want to leave! The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, the accommodation and catering facilities are second to none and there is even a hot tub to sit back and view the stars through a tree canopy - it is magical! Highly recommended for a girlie weekend away, thanks Rock Farm :)

Guest from stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in July 2014


glamping experience

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Aug 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When I rang to book the night I was told that I could pay the deposit on line which was great but then I checked and it turns out I had to go into the bank and do a miney transfer. This I found very unusual, there was no over the phone payable facilities. I emailed to explain my personal situation that I have two children with special needs and would be unable to get in...carina replied promptly and told me that I could pay the deposit on arrival. This was very pleasing.
On the day we were due to go the receptionist rang and said that if we arrived after six there would be a twenty euro late fee. This I did not appreciate.
Otherwise I found it to be a very positive experience.


Guest from Navan stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in July 2014


An excellent location for a super hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at Rock Farm and would highly recommend it. The only issue we had was with the showers. Jo was excellent at giving info and making us feel welcome.

Guest from Eniskillen stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2014


HOLLY YURT

Review submitted on Wed, 28 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of four , our children are aged 5 and 7 and I would highly recommend this holiday for any family, it would suit little ones and older children. We stayed in Holly which had a fantastic view of the castle from our terrace. also we had some privacy as our yurt faced away from the camp.The weather was wet at times on the weekend we stayed but having Le Shack to cook and relax in was such a great help. It did rain a lot on the Saturday night but everybody was snug in their cosy, clean beds with the woodburning stove to keep the yurt warm. The walks and views are the best part and you do feel like you have escaped from modern life as there is no tv or ipads etc. The children did complain at first about that but after a couple of hours they had forgotten about it and instead found their own entertainment.The people who run the yurts are extremely helpful and friendly and do everything to make your stay enjoyable, even providing us with our own private campfire and a small childrens campfire seat. Bring wellies and a torch and if your lucky with the weather you can just relax on your terrace and take it easy.

Guest from Magherafelt stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2014


Wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 16 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just fantastic! amazing hosts, beautiful location, great facilities, wonderful local produce, anyone wanting to sample a piece of the real Ireland, meet some generous locals and take away some wonderful memories should stay at Hares Leap and visit Slane. Ps hire the electric bikes and have a look around. Great fun. This is a real Gem.

Guest from Wellington Point stayed at Holly - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2014


Luxury yurt review.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 May 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely people staying in the campsite. The food in the pack was excellent. I loved the wood burning fire. Would love to go back with the children. The Manager was very helpful and friendly.


Guest from Kilcoole stayed at Holly - Yurt for 1 nights in May 2014