FB Twitter

Glamping Site - Group Booking

Glamping Site - Group Booking

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


If group size is a minimum of 24 people you can take all 5 yurts on the Glamping site. Simply select the number of people in your party and we can provide you with provisional costs.

If your group size is greater than 24 people, please contact us for additional accommodation options.

Note: Glamping is only available April through to October

Group stay worked out great

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a whole group and had the place to ourselves for 4 nights. We loved the setting and the space. Rock farm slane were there to clean the bathrooms and the showers daily. The beds were comfy and warm. There was even heating in the accommodation and hot water bottles provided it needed. Booking the site, rock farm were great to deal with. Questions were welcome and customer service was great. We will be definately going back.

Guest from Bunratty stayed at Glamping Site - Group Booking for 4 nights in July 2019


Fabulous experience

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Rock farm recently for my husbands birthday. We booked the entire site and invited friends and their children. We had a fantastic weekend and all who stayed complimented the location and the facilities. Some had never camped or glamped before and were blown away - words like "the best weekend of our life" ! I cannot thank Carina and all the staff enough for all their help in organising - it was a very special weekend and one that we shall all never forget. Cannot recommend Rock Farm and the people there enough - a great place to reconnect with family and friends in an amazing setting.

Bronagh from Belfast stayed at Glamping Site - Group Booking for 2 nights in May 2019


Brilliant hen weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sister requested an easygoing hen weekend and this is what she got! The yurts were very comfortable and cosy. Shower and toilet facilities clean and tidy. Communal area was fab for games etc and we also booked life drawing for the saturday that was fab, great craic! We went for the pizza pack on the Friday night and once the staff showed us how to use the oven properly it was fast and tasty. We went for the breakfast pack for each morning and the fridge was stocked with lots of food. The hot tub was easy to light and I was amazed at how hot it got so quickly and the camp fire was lovely. We used the local taxi place to book a mini bus into Slane on the Saturday night and it was very reseasonable as was Inside Out for food and Boyles for drinks. A really fab weekend and I would definitely return with my husband and 3 children for a mini break.

Claire from Portglenone stayed at Glamping Site - Group Booking for 2 nights in April 2019


Rock farm rocks

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thanks so much rock farm, we had a fab time as part of our annual reunion for Groovefest. The kitchens were spotless and really well equipped. The camp kitchen was an easy social space and we had music and dancing overlooking the hollow with views of the Boyne. The toilets were clean and maintained to a high standard, we soon got the hang of them! We swam in the river with kids down past the grumpy old hog, toasted marshmallows over the campfire and had rounders in the back field..... It was idyllic. Our group was big and chaotic but the campsite had room for us all and there was always a quiet spot to hide away. I think we all fell in love a little or a lot with rock farm.

Fiona from Dublin stayed at Glamping Site - Group Booking for 2 nights in August 2018


Fantastic Hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a hen weekend at the start of April. We booked out all of the Yurts, al the shepherds huts and also the shallow nest. All of the accommodation was fantastic and exactly as described. We could not have been more comfortable for the weekend. We were lovely and cosy each night with plenty of room. The communal space is perfect, with plenty of room to sit and chat and have food. The breakfast packs are huge with everything you could ever want. We had a hosted BBQ on the Saturday night which was delicious and again loads of food. We made use of the hot tub which is also a fantastic addition to our stay.
If you are looking for something different this is the place to go. With fantastic communication, spectacular views, amazing food and a comfortable stay there is really nothing else you could want. Would highly recommend it to anyone.


Leah from stayed at Glamping Site - Group Booking for 2 nights in April 2018


5-star eco experience

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the entire Rock Farm for a company night away. Such a wonderful place. Views of Slane Castle over the river. Delicious hosted BBQ. Hot tub. Campfire. Most luxurious glamping yurts I've ever seen. Very very special indeed. The Rock Farm team were brilliant, we wanted for nothing. Heartily recommend.

Ricky from Dublin stayed at Glamping Site - Group Booking for 1 nights in September 2017


Large hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot reccommend Rock farm enough. We booked the glamping site for 42 people for a hen party. The clamp site is kept so well and the kitchen area has everything you need. The food was amazing and we had so much of it. It was great value for money. The best thing about rock farm is it's amazing staff, they were so nice and helpful and they were at the other end of the phone at all times. I will definitely be returning again.

Lucy from Thurles stayed at Glamping Site - Group Booking for 2 nights in June 2017