FB Twitter

Dexter Bell Tent

Dexter Bell Tent

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


Luxury bell tent at Rock Farm Slane. Our bell tents are carpeted and furnished with mattresses, linen and fresh towels. Located in our OLDTOWN FIELD and offered as part of our BELL TENT VILLAGE

Short stay that felt much longer because so much to do in area.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found this campsite in an Irish times article about 50 places to camp. We drove one hour north of Southside Dublin and felt like we were in the French countryside. I'd never been to Slane and was amazed to find it nestled in the 300 year old trees of the Boyne Valley. BEAUTIFUL. From the first phone call, every member of staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The tents were spotless and spacious and the full size beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was spotless with new fresh equipment. We did the canoe trip with Dave on the beautiful Boyne. He was such easy company and told us amusing stories as we glided along. We did the castle tour in the afternoon and our guide Tina was very engaging and friendly and full of information. We ate at the conyngham arms hotel for dinner and had lovely service and great food there. Came back after 2 nights feeling like we'd been out of the country for a week. Such a relaxing location and surrounded by nature. Can't say enough good stuff.

Gabrielle from Dublin stayed at Dexter Bell Tent for 2 nights in July 2019


We had an amazing time

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 2nights in mid July, a sunny weekend about 20-25 degrees during a day.
We had 4single beds which was perfect for us 4 ladies to stay.
During a day it was warm inside and needed to open the side window( not sure what can I call it) but during the night it was quite cold even with hot water bottle.
The guy who took care of us told me that he will get someone to show how to use the gas stove in the tent but I think he forgot and we didn't think we needed but yes, we needed it.
We enjoyed a hot tub under a tree so much and we didn't want to get out some stage!
It's much better than a hotel jacuzzi!

Thank you again to accommodate us. We had the best weekend!


Guest from Dublin stayed at Dexter Bell Tent for 2 nights in July 2019


Camping luxury

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were part of a group booking and were staying in the Dexter bell tent. I'd never been in a bell tent before, and was surprised at just how spacious it was. Comfortable beds with linens and towels, and our own rechargeable lantern to guide us back to the tent at night. We didn't need the stove on a humid August weekend, but it would make a cosy place to sleep outside of the summer season. The grounds are lush and green, with sweet little ponies and some pigs who looked as if they'd been washed and blowdried, they were so clean. The children enjoyed the swing and exploring - we didn't get a chance to do kayaking this visit, but maybe next time!

Fiona from Dublin stayed at Dexter Bell Tent for 2 nights in August 2018


great stay at Slane

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was a lovely 2 night stay for us after spending 5 weeks camping in Ireland.

the bell tent was very comfortable and cosy. the place itself is great. cooking facilities are good too everything we needed was there, we particularly liked the natural swimming pool the powerful showers and the hottub, all which were included in the price.
we really don't like popping euros into machines for mean showers and prefer therefore to pay a bit extra.lots to see in the area too.

felt really at home, nice friendly folk. would recommend.


Harald from Glasgow stayed at Dexter Bell Tent for 2 nights in August 2018


Dexter Bell Tent

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Bell tent is comfortable and spacious ,very clean with cosy bedding .
Set in beautiful surroundings .



Janis from stayed at Dexter Bell Tent for 2 nights in August 2018


Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's hard to describe how perfect rock farm is.A hidden gem is an understatement.our kids absolutely loved it and our guests are still in awe .thanks so much

Sean and Lucy from Balbriggan stayed at Dexter Bell Tent for 1 nights in August 2017


We love Rock Farm Slane

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Rock Farm Slane. The food, the people and the creative farming going on. The tent was great, just a little small for the 3 of us, but the weather was fantastic, so we were hardly in there at all. :) We met lovely people and had the best chats.

Michael from Gorey stayed at Dexter Bell Tent for 3 nights in August 2016


Great experience, fantastic facilities

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay. Location is perfect for a number of activities. Site is well maintained and facilities are excellent. We stayed in both a yurt and a bell tent, both were extremely comfortable and in great condition. The kids absolutely loved the experience

Guest from Dublin stayed at Dexter Bell Tent for 3 nights in August 2016


Stay in Dexter bell tent 31st July

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I was called at 8.30 am on Sunday morning by Rockfarm asking of my check in time which I had on my form. This was most annoying. When I booked the Dexter tent on line the photo of it was not the same as where we stayed. It looked more like the tipi tent then the Dexter tent which was smaller in comparsion.I was charged 190 euro when on my bill it stated 140 euro?. Cage for our dog was too small. The reception Girl annemarie while friendly seemed hassled . Did not know how to start the pizza fire which we did ourselves. I asked to see inside the yurt in case we came again and I was told to look up on website????.
The experience was pleasant.The camp site was beautiful with the view of the castle in the background. The drive up to the farm was stunning. You could have been Anywhere in world. Beautiful river walk. Lovely coffee in Hugos and meal in Conygham Arms.Outdoor tub was great.
Suggestion. Games area for kids like table tennis....
Bigger wooden mats at door would be great.
Will be telling our friends of our experience.. many thanks
Sinead


Sinead from Ratoath stayed at Dexter Bell Tent for 2 nights in July 2016


Not Value for money

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Bell tent very small and cramped for 2+2...mattresses on the floor wet with damp duvets. Bell tent itself was extremely damp....not a pleasent stay. Communal facilities were great and very spacious. Hot tub was a great treat for the kids. Only for such a let down in the accommodation it is an amazing place.

Caitriona from Kildare town stayed at Dexter Bell Tent for 2 nights in July 2016